Home  >  Reviews
Reviews of Glarry Musical Instruments & Music Equipment - Glarrymusic.com
4.6 5 140

Reviews

(140 Reviews)

Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Doug J***
June 19, 2019
I bought a Glarry GT 502 on June 1st 2019. It took less than a week to arrive. The Guitar arrived in excellent condition, the box had some light damage, but the guitar was unaffected. I have been playing the guitar for about two weeks now and am enjoying it. I was surprised at how well the guitar sounds and how well it plays for the money. I got the Burlywood model which has a spruce top and basswood sides and back. The bindings are all nice and tight. The fret edges are ok and did not need to be filed. The bracing is done proper. The tuning heads stay in tune and work well. The neck is nice and straight, so the action is good and does not need to be adjusted. The guitar produces deep bass and nice treble tones. The guitar is pleasant and easy to play. I have been playing guitar for 40 years and had a Martin HD 28, but had to give it to a guy I owed some money. All I can afford for now is cheap guitar and I am very pleased with my Glarry GT502. I am wanting to get either a GT501 or one of the new 600 series next month. My compliments to Glarry!!!
Glarry UK203 21inch Soprano Matte Sapele Wood Ukulele
By Johnny E***
June 18, 2019
Nice product. Thinking about reviewing a electric guitar to possibly buy for resale at guitar shows.
Glarry GST-E Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Zebra Stripes Black Red Blue
By Charles G***
June 18, 2019
I really appreciate the response to the emails in a timely manner, especially with no known phone number for person to person contact. The guitar came with no problems; especially for the price I'm happy. I'm getting one for my granddaughter.
Glarry GST Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Blue Sunset
By JAMES B***
June 12, 2019
NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE !
Glarry GST-E Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Zebra Stripes Black Red Blue
By Richard W***
June 12, 2019
Great guitar for the price. New strings always helps, but very playable without.
Glarry GST Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Sunset
By Michael H***
June 08, 2019
The most important part of any guitar is the neck and fret board. If it doesn't feel good and doesn't play well you'll never enjoy it no matter how good the electronics sound. I want to commend you on my recent purchase of the GST. Straight out of the box, it was one of the most comfortable necks I've ever played. No imperfections in the frets, the fretboard was smooth and straight and it had an extremely comfortable profile. I own 3 Gibson guitars and a Hernandez classic. The quality of the guitar was much better than I expected for the price. I am pleased with the craftsmanship on the neck. Could I nit pick small things, sure, but why would I. It is an excellent guitar for the price and I would recommend it to anyone looking for an inexpensive stratocaster copy.
Glarry GST3 Electric Guitar Blue Sunset
By Harley T***
June 07, 2019
Worth every penny. But is just a starter giutar and nothing more. It can be a really good guitar with new pickups and tuners and nut.
Glarry GT602 41 inch Dreadnought Spruce Front Cutaway Zebrano Back Folk Guitar Natural
By Alfredo C***
June 07, 2019
I was disappointed with this guitar. I bought a P bass before which I liked. But this guitar, which was supposed to be a higher end compared to their base acoustic didnt measure up. The D tuner slips, the finish on the back snagged on my shirt, and the intonation is off. The frets are tarnished, and the strings are rough. The neck seems straight, and I can fix the finish, but I wasnt expecting so much of a project.
Service Team:

We sincerely apologize for this problem. Our customer service center has sent an email to you, please check it.We will feedback to the factory for improvement.

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood
By Jeremy N***
June 07, 2019
AWSOME BASS! I placed my order the Sunday before memorial day and received the bass Wednesday morning, fastest shipping Ive come by in long time. The condition of the bass was absolutely perfect! All I did was change the pickguard for personal preference. No setup was needed and the fret ends were smoth as butter.I've spent much more on big name guitars that I have had to spend time dressing the frets and even having to upgrade the saddles and tuning pegs. I am so blown away that you can get such a quality bass for this amount of money. I will definitely be buying the jazz version. Fantastic job Glarry!
Glarry GT504 38inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Burlywood with Bags
By Steve M***
June 05, 2019
I am shocked at the amazing quality of this instrument. It has become my favorite everyday guitar more so than my Martin. It has a rich bright sound with great sustain. The wood is absolutely beautiful. So much quality, so affordable!
Glarry UK301 21inch Soprano Rosewood Fingerboard Matte Zebra Wood Ukulele
By Steve M***
June 05, 2019
I am incredibly happy with my new ukulele. The wood is so unique that people always ask about it and it plays well also. The Glarry team provides great customer support and care. There are finally affordable quality instruments for all!
Glarry 41inch Folk Guitar Flat Surface Leather Hard Shell Case Classical Crocodile Dermatoglyph
By Andrew P***
June 05, 2019
My first case arrived badly damaged. The folks at Glarry were great about it and immediately shipped me out another one. The second arrived with a small gouge in it, but I'm ok with that because this is a value-priced guitar case. I think the problem is that the case is shipped in nothing more than a very large bubble-wrap envelope. I think some additional bubble-wrap or other protection is warranted. A "FRAGILE" sticker might also prove valuable. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase. The case is just as described on the Glarry website. My guitar fits snugly inside. I have an Alvarez AGW770CEAR. Thank you Glarry!
Service Team:

Thanks much for your advises. We have passed your suggestions to our logistic department. We will upgrade our products's pack.

Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Jacob S***
June 05, 2019
Great guitar for 3 time the money! Order on Thursday night received it Saturday morning, had some fret buzz right out of the box but after polishing a few frets problem solved. Customer service before the sale and after is also great vary fast communication. If your looking for a guitar to take with on outdoor adventures or to travel with and not have to worry about it or just a beginner that doesn't want to spend any money on a great guitar Glarrys are perfect.
Glarry UK603 26inch Tenor Cutaway Spruce Front-panel Acacia Back Side Panel Wood Color Ukulele
By Daniel G***
June 04, 2019
Right off the start the packaging was basic. I suppose it might depend on from where the package is being shipped and where it is being shipped to, but plastic and cardboard usually don't hold up well. That said, the shipment arrived on the day promised. 2 guitars were received. I will write a separate review on the other guitar, but this is the Tenor Ukulele. I was nervous at first when I opened the the plastic to find a hole that looked like ti was punched in the base of the outer box, but it didn't' look that deep.; I was wrong. At first glance, everything was fine. The foam wrapping was not punctured and the guitar itself looked to in good condition. After removing the outer foam, I noticed a crack on the front Spruce top running from about 2" below the bridge to about 3" above on the left side. Is it playable? Yes. Is it worth $70 for a broken Ukulele? No. the color is good and the body and neck are un-finished which makes the guitar have a softer and more natural touch. The back inlays shown on the website do not exist and although I would have been completely satisfied with this purchase, the fact that it arrived broken is disappointing. I will be returning and possibly replacing if they can ship one unbroken.
Service Team:

We sincerely apologize for this problem. Our customer service center has sent an email to you, please check it.

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black
By Steven S***
June 03, 2019
For the price, a great bass, quality and build even with a Squire, nice finish and fit, came set up with low action, straight neck, neck width is that of a p bass, I put on an Allparts bone nut for P bass, and it dropped right in, minimal sanding/filing on slots. Decent tuners, pickups OK, on thlower output end but decent sounding. Neck is chunky but pretty comfortable, better than my Pbass. Very lightweight. Overall, for the price you can't go wrong if you get one with the QC like mine had.
Glarry Ukulele Leather Hard Case Yellow 21inch 24inch 26inch
By Richard H***
June 03, 2019
Let's put it this way ... this case was well worth the money, and then some. I was so impressed with the case that within two days I ordered another one for a different ukulele. Thanks Glarry!
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood
By Jerry C***
June 02, 2019
I brought the p bass and the j bass and was impressed with the quality and sound of the guitars. I would suggest that you offer a bigger bass amp as an option. Again great job Glarry!!!!!!
Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
By JOSEPH Q***
June 02, 2019
Who can't take a chance for $62? I can't even buy a kit for that price! got the guitar and it is great. Neck straight, body stain beautiful. Sure, the electronics are weak, but usable if you have a good amp. I'm replacing all the hardware with quality stuff, and for about $400, I'll have a $1500 guitar. the fit at the neck/body is not the best, but won't affect playability at all. Yes, it needs a setup. Frets are surprisingly decent--don't think I need a fret job just yet. All in all, a great deal if you want to do a builder without having to do a lot of sanding and painting. Get one.
Glarry GST Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Sunset
By Arthur M***
June 02, 2019
I'm 65 years old and I haven't played in quite a few years and wanted to get back into it for fun. I have to say first of all I was a little skeptical at the price for a new guitar. But being that it wasn't going to break the bank I figured what the heck I'll bite. It arrived very fast and I was pleasantly surprised at how good it played. Seems solid. It is very light, which is a plus for me. I did lower the action on it a bit, but that's just my preference. The intonation on mine seems good right out of the box. I'm sure it could be used in any situation whether just playing around the house or jamming with friends. If you get one and it needs some tweaking, it's easy or a guitar shop can do it for you. I would recommend this for beginning or a slightly advanced player. Pros may find things they don't like but overall I like it.
Glarry UK503 26inch Tenor Matte Rosewood Ukulele
By David K***
June 01, 2019
A very nice-looking tenor uke, the matte rosewood finish is incredible. The 2 issues I have are 1) The nut is slightly higher than I like, making the string height up the neck uncomfortable. This should be fairly easy to remedy. 2) The Bridge material is a cutoff piece of plastic, which unfortunately does not fit snuggly in the bridge slot. This plays hell with the intonation, and this piece will need to be replaced, likely with a harder material like bone or Corian. The uke has a warm clear tone. The provided strings are for a high G tuning. Regardless of your preference for high or low G tuning, I'd recommend swapping the strings out right away - no point in waiting for bad strings to stretch just to have to replace them later. Would I recommend this uke? It does need a little help, but the end result will be worth the time put in to get it there.
Glarry Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By David B***
June 01, 2019
These guys are responsive and fair. I made a mistake in ordering and they fixed my mistake without hesitation. Very professional. Product is great and cheaply priced. I got the same violin brand new as the price I would have paid for a used on on OfferUp (and they delivered)! 5 starts!
Glarry Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar White Black Red Sunset
By derek c***
June 01, 2019
Great guitar for money pros loud pickups setup good good mix of pickup tones Only 2 high frets frets well finished Cons Truss rod does not work very well still too small a gap when rod is slack (put 10 gauge strings on and gap is not perfect but passable) Selector switch knob keeps falling off (can't select 5th position had to glue it on ) buzzing No shielding ( rewired with screened wire and shielded cavities with copper tape) tuners stiff (stripped tuners down oiled ,reassembled and made sure locknuts and screws were tight) Worth it just needs a setup and a few things sorted Now keeps tune, does not buzz Would recommend to all
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood
By steven r***
May 31, 2019
nice finish and sound, works great, set up pretty well out of the box
Glarry GST Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Sunset
By Donald P***
May 31, 2019
While it is not a five star guitar with a little bit of work it can be. Out of the box it is playable and sounds great. I believe the action needs to be adjusted slightly to make it a little bit more playable overall I am happy with my purchase
Glarry Electric Guitar Arched Leather Hard Shell Case
By Paul S***
May 30, 2019
Excellent customer service. A very well made case. My Harley Benton sc-1000 fit perfectly. Could not be happier.
Glarry GST-E Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Zebra Stripes Black Red Blue
By John M***
May 29, 2019
Ordered on a Wednesday, delivered on Saturday, very quick shipping, no damage that I could see, everything was in the package. Sounds really good and have shown to several people who play guitars and they were also impressed. Seems to stay in tune really well. Nice guitar!
Glarry Electric Guitar Arched Leather Hard Shell Case
By Chris M***
May 29, 2019
Bought this economically-priced case for my Epiphone Les Paul. It's a very snug fit which takes just a little while to conform exactly to the guitar's shape, so you can be assured the instrument is held safely & firmly, & is therefore well protected. I'm extremely pleased with my purchase & will not hesitate to buy another if needed.
Glarry ST High Grade Electric Guitar Square Hard Shell Lockable Carrying Case Yellow
By Curtis B***
May 29, 2019
The quality of this case is Good. I love the colors. The Thickness of materials is thin (Metal,cloth,etc.). For storage and light duty / Careful handling this case should last 1/2 a life time. I bought his Case on the reviews and price. It will be part of a gift to my grandson when he get 6 years old or so,depending on what his Father says.
Glarry Electric Guitar Arched Leather Hard Shell Case
By Richard C***
May 29, 2019
My les Paul fits fine. Good case for the price.
1 2 3 4 5 >