Home  >  Reviews
Reviews of Glarry Musical Instruments & Music Equipment - Glarrymusic.com
4.6 5 295

Reviews

(295 Reviews)

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
By William C***
August 20, 2019
It is very well constructed to my eyes. It came nearly set up perfect. Just a slight few adjustments. There were a few little blemishes in the paint, but what can you expect for so cheap. It sounds amazing though. The neck is very big. The overall weight is lighter than my electric guitar, so that's a thing. I will probably put weights in the electronics cavity to balance for neck dive. Overall, Very nice.
Glarry GST Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Sunset
By Erik
August 20, 2019
Good: good value for the price, decent materials, sounds good once it's set up properly, great affordable platform for modding. Nice colors. Bad: Needs a lot of set up to play well (intonation, action, truss rod, fret level and polish, tremolo set up). Nut is really rough and too tall. Neck is unfinished and too fat, if you like a fat unfinished neck you might like it, I shaved it down to match the profile and feel of my other strat that I like (also changed the head stock shape at the same time) and finished it with a couple rubbed on coats of amber shellac (for a vintage tint) and it feels and looks a lot better now. Top screw on the jack plate was chipped out so I had to reposition it and drill new screw holes, the original was to close to the edge of the routing and the screw hole blew out and had nothing to hold onto. The tremolo cavity is too small, the back of the string block hits the body, it only goes down a few steps before bottoming out, you can't get a good floppy string dive-bomb out of it. The string block itself is very small and skinny so replacing the bridge would only make things worse (as does trying to float the bridge) I removed some of the wood from the back of the cavity, but it still hits, need to remove more. It would be nice if the bridge was a standard size and the pocket for the block was big enough to get the strings to full slack and provide more room for floating the bridge. The strings are terrible, replace right away if you want to stay in tune. OK: Tuners, bridge, and electronics are just OK, but workable for a beginner or backup guitar and do the job for the price. This critique is more for Glarry in hopes that they can make a few changes to further improve an already good product. I expect to have to do some work to any guitar at any price to get it how I want it, but the issues with the bridge route, screw holes, and nut, go beyond a basic set up and need improvement.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. GLARRY

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Sunset Burlywood
By Robert A***
August 20, 2019
I used to play bass back in the day in high school and college. I pawned my guitar back in 1996 for a down payment on my first apartment, and I haven't played since. The other day, I got the "itch" and decided it was time to start playing again. I didn't want to spend a ton on my first bass since I'm so rusty. So I Googled, "Bass Guitar Under $100." That's when I discovered Glarry, and I'm SO glad that I did. First of all, this does NOT feel like a cheap piece of junk. The quality surpassed my expectations in every way. It's really nice looking and plays nicely too. I can't believe I was able to get such a great guitar at this price. If you're new to bass or, like me, coming back after a long hiatus, I highly recommend buying a Glarry bass. I'm really enjoying mine!
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
By lynn p***
August 19, 2019
I used the new Glarry bass in a small room bar setting for the first time. Nice clean sound played through the PA with no humming or buzzes. Tuners are working fine with good intonation up the neck and easy action. If it lasts two years it's unbeatable for the money. LP
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
By Bob S***
August 19, 2019
Once the item was in stock, the delivery was relatively quick. Packaging was good. There were a couple minor blemishes that the price point would lead you to expect. I had to lower the action a bit, but it plays well and sounds good. Great beginner level insturment.
Glarry GST Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Blue Sunset
By Chris C***
August 19, 2019
I like the headstock change that was make, and also the neck size was made to a more modern shape. The electronics work well and the sound is nice. Unfortunately, theb fret work between the 7th and 12th fret was uneven. Low frets. High frets and dinged frets. They refunded me a bit of money and sent a video on fixing it. I already knew how to fix the frets, but just hoping for a replacement neck. That didn't happen. So... I fixed the frets the best I could and the action is high. I already had a shim in it, so it's the best it's going to get. Disappointed this time. The first one I got and did a video for was great, and I play it out. I'll see how the third try comes out.
Service Team:

If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. GLARRY

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood
By John G***
August 19, 2019
I am a guitar player but wanted a bass to use for some of my home recording projects. I didn't really want to spend a lot of money while looking around for potential bass guitars to purchase, I stumbled on a "unboxing and review" of the Glarry bass guitars. Based on the video's I watched on Youtube reviewing these basses, I decided to purchase one for myself. At the Under $80 dollar price tag, I didn't think I could go wrong. When the package arrived I was very surprised at how well the bass was packaged. I was elated when I pulled the bass out and noticed how nice it looked and felt. I played it out of the box and couldn't be happier with my purchase. If your looking for an entry level bass this is the one to purchase, there are more expensive ones out there that aren't nearly as nice. If your thinking of buying one do it you won't be sorry.
Glarry GST Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Sunset
By Laura W***
August 18, 2019
Ordering was easy. Was notified when it shipped. Arrived in perfect condition. And my 12 year old daughter is very happy. Would definitely order from you again.
Glarry GST Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Blue Sunset
By Drew W***
August 17, 2019
It's fun learning to play on it. I'm a first time player so picking it up and figuring it out. I like it.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood
By Richard B***
August 17, 2019
It was wrapped and packaged perfectly. No marks anywhere. The only problem was the input jack was loose. But most guitars will have the same problem. Put a star washer in and problem fixed. The sound is very good considering the price. I plan on changing the pickups which should sound like my Fender Jazz Bass.
Service Team:

Thank you for your support of glarry. The problem we have feedback to the technicians has improved.

Glarry GST Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Blue Sunset
By Jacob H***
August 17, 2019
The guitar came in really reasonable time. The only thing I can say is I received the guitar with a decent dent where my arm rests on the guitar, but I know that shipping can be crazy. Other then that great guitar for the price.
Service Team:

Sorry, FedEx messed up. Our customer service will contact you to follow up on this event. Thank you for your support of GLarry.

Glarry Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By andreah c***
August 17, 2019
Good quality and fast shipping. Thank you!
Glarry Electric Bass Strings Set
By Greg M***
August 16, 2019
good strings
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Sunset Burlywood
By Greg M***
August 16, 2019
Excellent guitar. Finish is good. Has a good quality neck and for a guitar the fret work is excellent. Mine arrived with a bent tuning machine but after an email to customer service they sent a replacement tuning machine. Would recommend these guitars
Glarry GST-E Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Zebra Stripes Black Red Blue
By ROBERT S***
August 15, 2019
The guitars I bought were great beginner guitars. What impressed me the most was the help that I got from the Glarry Team. When I initially ordered my guitars, fedex delivered them to the wrong address, I had no luck recovering the lost guitars. I contacted Glarry and they shipped 2 new guitars. Then believe it or not, fedex delivered them to the wrong address again. At this point I have no love for fedex, but the Glarry team stepped up and made things right. Myself and my sons are very grateful for the help that the Team has given us. I'm sure my boys will have years of fun with their new guitars.
Glarry Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar White Black Red Sunset
By ROBERT S***
August 15, 2019
Very good beginner guitar. Tuned it plugged it in and my son loved it.
Glarry GST Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Blue Sunset
By Kyle P***
August 15, 2019
I've had my guitar a week or so now and I'm having fun with it. First off, it's absolutely gorgeous. The blue finish looks incredible! I had to do some set up work on it as well as putting my favorite brand of strings on it. Once I got it tweaked to my liking,I realized how good the thing sounded through my amp. Thank you for the surprise value! Cool stuff. Nice job Glarry!
Glarry GST-E Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Zebra Stripes Black Red Blue
By Bill E***
August 15, 2019
This is an AMAZING guitar, especially for the price. The guitar is very light, comfortable to play, and "rings like a bell." After minor adjustments to the intonation and adding some $15 locking tuners, the tuning stability is bulletproof. Also, this is guitar is a perfect platform for upgrades and mods. I HIGHLY recommend this guitar!
Glarry GST Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue White Sunset Sky Blue
By Joshua T***
August 15, 2019
An excellent starting kit and a beautiful instrument, just have it set up and Intonated by someone with experience and It will be great. Also Glarry 's customer service is the best.
Glarry GT501 40inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Doug J***
August 15, 2019
This is my second Glarry Guitar. I bought a Glarry GT 502 on June 1st 2019. This one took less than a week to arrive and I loved it right away. Now I have a GT501 and a GT502. I like the GT501 even better. The Guitar arrived in excellent condition. I have been playing it for about a week now and love it. I was surprised at how well the guitar sounds and how well it plays. It has a brighter sound than the GT502, whereas the GT502 has a gutsier sound. I got the Burlywood model which has a spruce top and basswood sides and back. The bindings are all nice and tight. The fret edges are good and did not need to be filed. The bracing is done proper. The tuning heads stay in tune and work well. The neck is nice and straight, and the action is good and better than the action on my GT502 that I bought in June. The guitar produces nice bass and nice treble tones. Glarry really makes a decent guitar for the money. I am very happy with my new GT501. Now I am planning to try one of their electrics. Thanks Glarry!!!
Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By samuel d***
August 14, 2019
good guitar, bought it 5 months ago! still sounds great and sturdy ect. just wish it was easier to contact them. they rarely respond to emails and never answer calls. good guitar still im buying a ukulele from them.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. GLARRY

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
By Michael Z***
August 13, 2019
For the price it's not bad, the tone doesn't do much unless the signal is heavily distorted, frets needed to be polished, saddles needed to be raised, neck need to be adjusted, all expected
Glarry GT604 41 inch Dreadnought Spruce Front Cutaway Rosewood Back Folk Guitar Natural
By Russell H***
August 13, 2019
guitar is as good as any other Ive had excellent russ
Glarry 39inch Flat Surface Guitar Leather Hard Shell Case Classical Crocodile Dermatoglyph
By C R***
August 13, 2019
Fits my Fender Resonator guitar perfect. Great value for the money.
Glarry UK207 26inch Tenor Rosewood Fingerboard Matte Sapele Ukulele
By Johan L***
August 13, 2019
Bought on EBay. Beautiful little instrument. Nice to play. Strings tend to stretch and lose tuning, but possibly because they are new. Will look into buying electrical guitar next.
Glarry Ukulele Leather Hard Case Yellow 21inch 24inch 26inch
By Libor
August 13, 2019
Good quality for the price. I love the the yellow tweed-looking vintage look. I can put my longneck soprano (Gretsch G9100-L) inside, which was not possible with other 21inch cases.
Glarry 170 Type Electric Guitar with Electric Guitar Amplifier Sunset White Black
By Gene
August 13, 2019
I'v bought both, electric and acoustic. My 3rd electric is coming today. I'v been playing since the 70's and these guitars are so worth the money. The price is unbelievable for what you are getting. AAA+
Glarry Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By marjorie a***
August 13, 2019
Very nice.
Glarry Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By marjorie a***
August 13, 2019
Very good Uke
Glarry GT501 40inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By marjorie a***
August 13, 2019
This acoustic guitar was better than the first ones we bought from Glarry. Action and tone were great after set up.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >