Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Sunset Burlywood Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Sunset Burlywood
4.4 5 174

Customer Reviews(174)

by g***y


on May 26, 2020

I am a long-time guitar player who decided during Corona lockdown that this would be the perfect time to learn the bass. I didn't want to spend much money but I wanted quality. After searching all the usual retail locations for a used bass, someone recommended Glarry to me. I was able to get a basic bass for less than any of the used ones, but the quality is amazing. It stays in tune, the neck isn't too wide or too thin, the strings were already the right height, and the electronics are fine. I ...


by D***e


on January 17, 2020

I watched a couple of reviews on YouTube about this guitar and decided to purchase one for my 14yr old son who has never played a bass before. I was extremely surprised of the quality for such a low price. It came without any defects and was very clean. Reviewers on YouTube mentioned that the neck was a little big but I'm guessing my son has longer fingers than normal because he says its perfect size.The sound is pretty good with tolerable feedback and he uses the amp also for an electric Squire ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by M***n


on March 17, 2020

Super quick shipping. Bass and an amp for $100 I couldn't say no and especially watching the reviews of these fine instruments. I've been playing music for years and a few buds I jam with are mostly bass players and I wanted to learn their tricks. I've played a bass here and there but never had one of my own. Well this bass is sweet! Opened it right up outta the box and said "Hey cool a gig bag!" but tuned it up and it was ready to go. The amp that came with it I was expecting less and it was de ...


by J***m


on January 17, 2021

I'm a beginner at bass and I've been playing this every day! It's great quality for the price. The neck is a little thicker than the standard electric guitar neck but that's not an issue for me, the design is overall very sleek and the pickups are wonderful. The amp has the classic set of controls for volume, high, mids, bass. Works great, haven't had any issues so far - I would recommend for beginning players because of the great price point, but anyone would be able to enjoy this bass.


by S***d


on February 23, 2021

For the price , the quality is impressive. Shipping was prompt. My son saved the money for this guitar and I started to talk him out of it because it seemed cheep. read the reviews and that convinced me. Happy customers


by C***n


on February 20, 2021

Just a beginner here so I don't know if I would know any better or not. That being said, this seems like a quality instrument at a great beginner price. Couldn't ask for anything better. As I play, it seems to match pretty well with the videos that I'm learning from. I seem to have a hard time with buzzing on the G string, especially when using my fourth finger along the frets. I'm pretty sure it's just a beginner problem though. Thanks, Glarry for the great value


by J***o


on February 19, 2021

Super pleased with this bass, looking forward to my next purchase!


by B***e


on February 19, 2021

Have not received my package yet

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order's status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by A***n


on February 15, 2021

It came fast and my niece was very happy with it an learned a new song that day


by E***y


on February 15, 2021

They clearly gave me a returned bass and didn't even try to make it look new.. no protective plastic (just tiny bits from the person who removed it before), scratched and dented on the front as well as a huge crack down the back. Cheap.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by J***a


on January 27, 2021

excellent, good sound


by M***z


on January 19, 2021

Love my new bass!! Great for practice along with the tiny amp it came with. I highly recommend this brand for beginners especially for its price point.


by R***n


on January 18, 2021

Excellent purchase all the way around.GREAT VALUE!!! The bass was beautiful, light,sounds great. Just some tweaks in the truss rod and bridge saddles and Voila!! Thanks so much!


by D***n


on January 17, 2021

I love my new bass it sounds great I haven't played one since 2012 I got real sick and could not play one I'm a little better now and I'm having a great time.


by J***n


on January 16, 2021

This guitar was Packaged very flimsy. Box was crushed and had holes in it when received. Headstock on guitar has a gouge in it. Not a happy customer

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by P***o


on January 14, 2021

Guitar looks and plays amazing. A bit of fret buzz but other than that, fantastic product.


by T***s


on January 14, 2021

Just got my new bass and I love it. The deal is fabulous. The only issue I've had is the strap that comes with it is a little short for me. I like to play with my bass slung a bit lower. I'll bet I can find a good deal on one here. If you want to play a bass guitar, you can't go wrong with this package


by M***n


on January 14, 2021

Great quality bass. I also love the mp3 port on the amp to play tracks while I jam


by J***z


on January 21, 2021

I couldn't tune my guitar, but the customer support was great, they were quick to respond and very helpfull.


by K***l


on January 12, 2021

Came in good working order with nothing wrong. Perfect bass for what we wanted it for and the price.


by P***n


on January 11, 2021

I wanted to learn the bass over quarantine, so I bought this one and it sounds and looks great! I tried everything out before writing this review and everything sounds good, especially for the price. I would definitely recommend buying this if you're considering it!!


by J***n


on January 08, 2021

There are a few minor blemishes on whatever was used to give my glarry gp bass it's shine but it's minor, not to mention, cosmetic so I'm not highly concerned about it. When it arrived, the box had a big hole in the side (likely from shipping) but having some sort of grip is better than a dropped and broken guitar any day. Even 4.5 stars would be a bit harsh for the minor problems that I had. The strings sound a bit bright but I'm sure that's just because they're new. I accidentally ordered the ...


by G***n


on December 31, 2020

Great awesome product and very satisfied.


by R***s


on December 30, 2020

Bought this for my wife who has always wanted to play the bass. Needed something reliable and good for not a lot of money. Most of the reviews I read were good so I took the leap. She opened it on Christmas and was very pleased. Has already taken several on-line classes and seems to enjoy the ride so far. Amp is pretty small and a little tinny but just fine as a starter given the price. So far very satisfied. Thanks.


by K***l


on December 29, 2020

Took forever to be delivered because of the holidays but granddaughter really likes it. You should wait until delivered before you ask for reviews. This was the 2nd time I received an email asking for a review and it hadn't been delivered yet.

Service Team:

We are so sorry for delay.


by A***o


on December 28, 2020

I'm loving this bass!!! It looks beautiful and plays well. The only thing that feels a little light on it are the tuning nobs but they still work great. Perfect for beginners or even customizers. Hands down the best value on a bass out there.


by A***s


on December 28, 2020

I have no review my order yet

Service Team:

We are so sorry for delay.If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by j***e


on December 28, 2020

Absolutely horrible. I canceled my order from Amazon. Because you said it would be here December 23,2020. Then when my order was placed. The shipping date went to 12/29/2020. So my grandson did not have a gift to open on Christmas like the other kids. I am very disappointed. Please don't make false dates to get people orders then change the dates.

Service Team:

We are so sorry for delay.If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by M***z


on January 09, 2021

Great customer service, easy to deal with!!


by C***n


on December 20, 2020

Got here in time for Christmas! I was very impressed!

1 2 3 4 5 6 >