Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Sunset Burlywood Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Sunset Burlywood
4.7 5 11

by Robert A*** on August 20, 2019


I used to play bass back in the day in high school and college. I pawned my guitar back in 1996 for a down payment on my first apartment, and I haven't played since. The other day, I got the "itch" and decided it was time to start playing again. I didn't want to spend a ton on my first bass since I'm so rusty. So I Googled, "Bass Guitar Under $100." That's when I discovered Glarry, and I'm SO glad that I did. First of all, this does NOT feel like a cheap piece of junk. The quality surpassed my expectations in every way. It's really nice looking and plays nicely too. I can't believe I was able to get such a great guitar at this price. If you're new to bass or, like me, coming back after a long hiatus, I highly recommend buying a Glarry bass. I'm really enjoying mine!


by Greg M*** on August 16, 2019


Excellent guitar. Finish is good. Has a good quality neck and for a guitar the fret work is excellent. Mine arrived with a bent tuning machine but after an email to customer service they sent a replacement tuning machine. Would recommend these guitars


by SANDRA K*** on August 07, 2019


Guitar arrived in great condition and on time. It has a very nice look and is a good beginner instrument. The amplifier is basic and works well. Overall, good guitar and great price.


by Matthew M*** on July 18, 2019


Being new to an instrument, I had heard you should spend a decent amount on it, otherwise, you'll end up frustrated and end up quitting. That's not the case here! The action was a little high, but was easily adjusted. The guitar sounds great, feels good (a little neck heavy), and (burlywood finish) looks great! The bass also stays in tune wonderfully. I rarely have to tune it (I may be new to bass, but not music). The only con that I can find is the amp. Don't expect anything more than a practice amp, or something to plug headphones into. At any level above a normal speaking volume, it buzzes horribly. I've opened it up and tightened things up and that helped somewhat. Fortunately, before I even bought the instrument, I considered the amp as a freebie that comes along with the bass. Overall, I am having a lot of fun and am very pleased with the instrument!


by Benjamin A*** on July 15, 2019


It needed a basic set-up out of the box as the action was sky-high, but once completed it's an excellent precision style bass. It stays in tune, the intonation is fine and the sunburst finish is very snazzy. Pickups are low output so you need a fair whack of gain on your mixer or amp before it registers, but the tone is good; mellow and jazzy but can have a nice bite with the right amp. The amp that it actually comes with, however, should only be used as a practice amp and nothing more. It's tinny and mine crackles so I'll probably just end up recycling it. There's also a few gash marks on the back of the neck but given the price I'm not bothered by them - some sandpapering will fix it up in an afternoon. Overall it's excellent. Highly recommended.


by on July 06, 2019


The bass is PERFECT you really get a bang for the buck. I would recommend only buying the bass and not the amplifier as it is more suitable for a regular guitar. You should definitely buy the bass guitar because it is definitely affordable AND very high quality, in fact it is about the same quality as some €200 basses i've owned. I sadly have no photos to upload as im writing this in my car but i bought the blurrywood one, i recommend it to 100% the finnish is incredible and definitely better than what i expected. The finnish is very soft looking and beautiful. One of the first things i noticed with the bass was that it was very light weight and felt nice on my lap as the weight sits in the neck. GREAT beginner bass too. ☆☆☆/☆☆☆☆☆

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.


by christopher w*** on July 03, 2019


great service hope to deal again.


by Edduin R*** on June 21, 2019


Great bass guitar, amp is a bit fuzzy but works great. This is a great bass for beginners, not to heavy and not to light, just about right. Good stuff


by Calvin B*** on May 10, 2019


I just bought this bass, I am happy I did, the finish is excellent, the bass is very light and sounds great, so does the amp, it is only clean sounds, but for the money you can't beat this bass and amp. I really recommend for anyone


by Christopher P*** on May 07, 2019


Fast Shipping, order arrived in excellent packaging and had every item included, nothing missing. I bought this as a gift for someone looking to get into the bass and it was an excellent choice. Purchased the burlywood model and it looked great.


by BAO P*** on April 25, 2019


good

1