Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Sunset Burlywood Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Sunset Burlywood
4.5 5 136

Customer Reviews(136)

by g***y on May 26, 2020


I am a long-time guitar player who decided during Corona lockdown that this would be the perfect time to learn the bass. I didn't want to spend much money but I wanted quality. After searching all the usual retail locations for a used bass, someone recommended Glarry to me. I was able to get a basic bass for less than any of the used ones, but the quality is amazing. It stays in tune, the neck isn't too wide or too thin, the strings were already the right height, and the electronics are fine. I ...


by D***e on January 17, 2020


I watched a couple of reviews on YouTube about this guitar and decided to purchase one for my 14yr old son who has never played a bass before. I was extremely surprised of the quality for such a low price. It came without any defects and was very clean. Reviewers on YouTube mentioned that the neck was a little big but I'm guessing my son has longer fingers than normal because he says its perfect size.The sound is pretty good with tolerable feedback and he uses the amp also for an electric Squire ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by M***n on March 17, 2020


Super quick shipping. Bass and an amp for $100 I couldn't say no and especially watching the reviews of these fine instruments. I've been playing music for years and a few buds I jam with are mostly bass players and I wanted to learn their tricks. I've played a bass here and there but never had one of my own. Well this bass is sweet! Opened it right up outta the box and said "Hey cool a gig bag!" but tuned it up and it was ready to go. The amp that came with it I was expecting less and it was de ...


by a***o on November 20, 2020


Hello, I got my bass back closer to the beginning of the year. When it first arrived, I was so excited to learn how to play! I tried learning for a couple days but ended up putting it down for moving reasons. I recently picked it up again and I'm so in love. I'm not nearly as good as I think I am but I've picked up my bass almost everyday for two weeks and I'm so happy with the progress!! I dont think I would have ever imagined myself playing a musical instrument if it wasnt for this affordable ...


by J***n on November 10, 2020


I bought this for my son and he absolutely loves it!!! Thanks for your timing on sending it for it was perfect. Thanks again the Moons


by C***r on November 08, 2020


Electrical buzz from guitar, tried different cables and different amps and the buzz remains. The buzz drop significantly if all strings have fingers touching them which isn't how I play. The buzz is reduced as long as one string is being touched which makes it playable but really not enjoyable. Either the design is not grounded or this guitar has a defect. Shipping was faster than expected and the value for a bass and amp is unmatched... hopefully you don't get the buzz kill.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by M***z on November 08, 2020


Came open, received a partial refund. Aside from that it is a good product, decent for the price.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. If you don't receive our responded, please check your "spam folder", we are so sorry for that. Glarry


by H***a on November 08, 2020


Beautiful sound, beautiful guitar, glad I chose to get this as my first guitar. Feels sturdy and well built, sounds great. Can't wait to play like Tame Impala or Gorillaz :P


by D***k on November 01, 2020


Love this bass!! It arrived super fast and after some tuning was ready for e to rock through some lessons. great for a beginner like me and this package comes at an amazing price. Definitely recommending this to my friends.


by V***s on October 26, 2020


They didn't tell me when to expect my order:(


by E***d on October 23, 2020


Starting my journey with a Burlywood GP and 20 watt amp package. Based the purchase on all of the stellar online reviews. Looks, feels, and sounds great. Delivered in two days. Complete satisfaction for a complete newbie. Thanks guys.


by D***n on October 15, 2020


JUST LOVE THIS BASS GLARRY MAKES QUALITY INSTURMENTS LOVE THEM ...THANKS FOR GREAT QUALITY GLARRY..........


by S***k on October 08, 2020


So I ordered this (in a bundle with extra strings) and received the strings but never got the guitar+amp. I even paid for express shipping! One star for now until customer service responds to my email or actually sends me my guitar so I can leave a proper review.

Service Team:

We are so sorry for delay. Hope you could receive it ASAP.If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry.


by G***e on October 08, 2020


love


by K***s on October 08, 2020


Purchased for my daughter..plays other stringed instruments and wanted to try bass! She is thrilled with it, therefore so am I! Will recommend...also delivered days sooner than quoted


by D***s on September 28, 2020


I give this 4 stars because nothing is perfect, I wouldn't even give my Gibson 5 out of 5. But this is as close to perfect of a starter bass setup that I've ever seen. I received the instrument a fair 3/4 days after it shipped and it came in a fairly undamaged box! The yellow color is much more mustard than the bright yellow pictured, but I definitely prefer the darker color! Not a lot of buzzing up and down the board and the pickups are extremely solid for the price. Strings ain't bad either. ...


by H***y on September 28, 2020


The finish on the guitar was more of a fade and the blue didn't come in towards the middle. Everything else was amazing though


by g***e on September 25, 2020


Terrible. I never got my order and when I tried to call them or email them I never got a response or answer.

Service Team:

We are so sorry for that, we will reply to you immediately.


by a***n on September 23, 2020


Horrible experience so far never got the guitar, called FedEx and I was told that it was shipped so cheap that its not a priority and it cam sit in their post till it gets a turn. Tried to contact glarry of FB and was told thats not sometthey can deal with. Tried to find a phone number to call and of course Glarry refrains from putting a phone number to contact them on their website. My advise do not buy directly from them get it on Amazon. What a mistake

Service Team:

We are so sorry for delay. We will contact you ASAP, or you can call us: +1 (609)225-4158. Glarry


by J***k on September 21, 2020


Got my bass guitar in today looks nice place nice very happy with it thank you love the color it's more than I was expecting


by D***t on September 20, 2020


I was very pleased with my purchase of the Glarry GP Electric Bass. It arrived on time with no damage. It is my first bass. I was going to buy a used one so I wouldn't have a huge investment in an instrument I didn't like to play. But as inexpensive as this one was I went with new! It plays great and came with everything I needed. I would recommend Glarry to anyone. DP


by M***r on September 17, 2020


I can not believe such a great bass at such a low price...Thank You for Making a Dream of Mine come true.....


by T***s on September 14, 2020


Took a few days longer than expected to arrive, but bass and amp was very nice and my son loved it.


by S***n on September 13, 2020


Plays good. Though I haven't had it but a week so I can't give an overall review at the moment.


by B***e on September 13, 2020


I was astonished order arrived very quickly also packaged very well no damage at all. I also was amazed of the quality for what I had spent .I mean there's no frets sticking off the neck , glued on sideways, or missing all together also all components were there in pristine condition . Just a little bit of a tune and go .


by M***a on September 10, 2020


Shipping was quick, everything came in one box so that was nice, the amp sounds great. And the guitar is simply amazing. Great price for amazing products. Thanks guys.


by J***n on August 26, 2020


We loved the service and support from Glarry and are very pleased with our product and purchase. Thank you for making the process so easy and smooth.


by m***e on August 23, 2020


really good for a really good price! i'm a beginner and was looking for something cheap (relatively) and this was really nice. the amp is alright, too - i'm just happy i didn't have to go out and buy one! it shipped in a very surprisingly timely manner, too. :)


by C***s on August 18, 2020


I bought this Electric Bass for my oldest son, and so far we've been very satisfied. Amazing quality for the price!


by J***s on August 16, 2020


Very nice guitar. Everything came like it was supposed to. Can't wait to get started with my lessons. Thank you Glarry. I never thought I would own a brand new bass

1 2 3 4 5 >