Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
4.3 5 212

Customer Reviews(212)

by g***y


on May 26, 2020

I am a long-time guitar player who decided during Corona lockdown that this would be the perfect time to learn the bass. I didn't want to spend much money but I wanted quality. After searching all the usual retail locations for a used bass, someone recommended Glarry to me. I was able to get a basic bass for less than any of the used ones, but the quality is amazing. It stays in tune, the neck isn't too wide or too thin, the strings were already the right height, and the electronics are fine. I ...


by D***e


on January 17, 2020

I watched a couple of reviews on YouTube about this guitar and decided to purchase one for my 14yr old son who has never played a bass before. I was extremely surprised of the quality for such a low price. It came without any defects and was very clean. Reviewers on YouTube mentioned that the neck was a little big but I'm guessing my son has longer fingers than normal because he says its perfect size.The sound is pretty good with tolerable feedback and he uses the amp also for an electric Squire ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by M***n


on March 17, 2020

Super quick shipping. Bass and an amp for $100 I couldn't say no and especially watching the reviews of these fine instruments. I've been playing music for years and a few buds I jam with are mostly bass players and I wanted to learn their tricks. I've played a bass here and there but never had one of my own. Well this bass is sweet! Opened it right up outta the box and said "Hey cool a gig bag!" but tuned it up and it was ready to go. The amp that came with it I was expecting less and it was de ...


by J***m


on January 17, 2021

I'm a beginner at bass and I've been playing this every day! It's great quality for the price. The neck is a little thicker than the standard electric guitar neck but that's not an issue for me, the design is overall very sleek and the pickups are wonderful. The amp has the classic set of controls for volume, high, mids, bass. Works great, haven't had any issues so far - I would recommend for beginning players because of the great price point, but anyone would be able to enjoy this bass.


by J***y


on May 07, 2021

100% satisfied. The delivery was excellent as well. It got here a day or two early. It's very nice


by C***r


on May 07, 2021

This is a Father's Day gift. Hoping my husband will love it.


by K***s


on May 07, 2021

It's light as a feather and stays in tune pretty good, the amplifier is good for practicing, but I love how light it is


by E***r


on May 07, 2021

This is my first bass guitar. Sounds great, functions well, looks great, I am definitely satisfied. It came with a big chip of wood taken out of headstock which was disappointing but it doesn't affect the playability or sound so I didn't attempt to return it.


by M***e


on May 01, 2021

I was quite skeptical but the quality of the bass guitar and amp really nailed it for me. I am impressed and will be returning soon for more. Good beginner bass


by J***n


on April 27, 2021

Arrived on time. But, without the 20W Amp.

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry


by K***e


on April 25, 2021

Great Purchase. E string was broken but I was planning on replacing strings anyway. Sounds great and really lights a fire in me to get better at bass.


by S***d


on April 23, 2021

I have been waiting for almost three weeks for any sign of the bass to no avail. I have seen plenty of good reviews on this website and online elsewhere, but I can't give my true opinion until it actually gets to me.

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry


by J***m


on April 21, 2021

It has been a week, but the shipping status has never changed. Showing "on the way" ontario CA usa, been 5 days. I see a few people having the same issue. Let me know if it is ever gonna move from where it is sitting. If it was to be delivered on the expected day, it should have made some changes by now.

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry

on April 26, 2021

I complained previously that the shipping status did not show any changes. Oddly i got the shipment on the expected date. Too bad that i cannot change the satisfaction rate. The quality of the bass guitar is far better than expected. No scratch or cracks whatsoever, and the knobs are not wobbly either, unlike some youtube reviewers' claims. I do not know the sound quality and product quality of other bass guitars, but as a beginner who is a heavy metal fan, it creates the sound the right way, ...


by G***s


on April 21, 2021

I was very happy with my purchase and received my guitar w/ 20W amp within the expected delivery date. No happy with the web strap as it is uncomfortable and has no padding.


by R***n


on April 19, 2021

Quick shipping, Beautiful product for a price you cant beat!


by N***r


on April 19, 2021

There isn't much I can say about it. I bought my bass a week ago and paid extra for express shipping for it to be here sooner but it hasn't even made it to UPS yet. I don't know who to call because Glarry says it's shipped already but UPS says they haven't received my package yet. Hopefully things are just a bit slow because of covid but if not I don't know if you'd wanna order from here unless you want your bass to get lost in shipping. The only reason I gave 2 stars is because of the cheap pri ...

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. I am so sorry for the dely during the special time. Thanks so much for your support. Glarry


by R***r


on April 18, 2021

Been sitting in California for 2 weeks. I just want my bass!!

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails.


by S***s


on April 17, 2021

Still saying on way to UPS after being shipped 13 days ago. Sent email and was told to wait another week and see if it updates. No that's BS!!!!

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feeback. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry


by D***e


on April 16, 2021

I absolutely love this! I bought it for myself as my first bass and I've learned all the basics on it! It sounds great and is very affordable. I did have a small crack upon arrival right below the bridge, but I don't think it's any big deal.


by j***h


on April 15, 2021

The bass is really pretty and the amp works.


by M***n


on April 15, 2021

I have not received....

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Hope you could receive it on saturday.


by A***y


on April 13, 2021

My 4th guitar string came broken!

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by M***g


on April 13, 2021

AWESOME BASS GUITAR! It didn't take long to arrive either. It was packaged well with no damage. 100% satisfied. I just have to wait until either Friday or Saturday for the extra strings & stand. Thank you, Glarry for making affordable musical instruments!


by K***l


on April 13, 2021

The bass is nice looking but buzzes slot when played. It has a dead spot on the d string on the 8th or 9th fret with which I'm very unhappy. I was advised by your customer service to take it to a guitar shop to see if they could fix it. The nearest guitar shop is 25 miles from me. I'm hoping that I can get a Return Label so I can send it back. I purchased an electric guitar from you that I'm quite pleased with. I'm sure the problem with the bass is the exception to the rule when it comes to the ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by M***u


on April 13, 2021

I haven't received my order yet it has been almost a week and my package has not moved for four days

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. I am so sorry for the delay. Hope you will receive it soon. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on April 30, 2021

Update: This is actually really good. My package was lost so they te-shipped one to me and it came quickly and perfectly with out any damage. Will consider buying again


by N***n


on April 08, 2021

I just ordered the Jazz Bass in burly wood, waiting For the delivery now. I m sure it will have the Same excellent quality.


by W***H


on April 08, 2021

I love this Bass. It plays great fast board. The pick up is clear and tone is very nice I will buy more from you.


by N***a


on April 08, 2021

I'm very impressed with the quality of this bass for the price, perfect for beginners like myself.


by D***r


on April 08, 2021

I purchased the Glarry bass to be used with a student. After some minor setup it was ready to go. I purchased it with the little amplifier, I would probably not buy the amp again as it is sort of a tabletop practice amp. But I would certainly buy another Glarry bass. A close friend saw my new Glarry and ordered the Jazz version and he is also very satisfied with it. Good work Glarry! I'm mainly an acoustic guitar player, and teacher, but I keep a bass guitar around for home recording, and ...


by A***n


on April 05, 2021

Worst place to get a guitar, still haven't got mine

Service Team:

Thans so much for your feedback. We appreciate your support for Glarry. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 >