Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
4.5 5 355

Customer Reviews(355)

by T***n



on December 30, 2023

It is hard to find an affordable Bass guitar, so this is very good for its features and price. It is a very good guitar for a person just trying out the Bass. Mine had some upgrades with good pickups, strings, and a bone nut. I applied light lube to the tuners since heavier bass strings put more pressure on the gears. But mine tuned up and held tune reasonably. You will want to upgrade to a padded case for transporting as the cover is mainly protection for dust and moisture and strong light when ...


by A***s



on December 01, 2023

Ordered this for Christmas for my daughter , it came extremely fast!! Within 2 days of ordering!! Although the recipient hasn't gotten it yet we did open it to look at it. It came very well packaged and everything was tucked neatly in the box. We took the guitar out to look at it and it is beautiful. Perfect for a beginner bass player. I am sure she is going to love it. You cannot beat the price either, for such an affordable guitar it did not feel cheap at all!!


by A***s



on November 22, 2023

It's okay for my granddaughter. She tinkers with it once in a while.


by G***x



on November 15, 2023

It's a beautiful bass guitar for the money. The amplifier does have an electronic buzz that I am working on removing. Otherwise, I'm more than satisfied. The body of the guitar is flawless. And the wood is very attractive. The threats do need to be polished on the ends, but it's not severe and that can wait. Overall a very good value.


by S***r



on October 26, 2023

shipping was so fast! bass is a perfect starter!


by D***g



on September 28, 2023

10 Stars, this is amazing. Faster than expected delivery, incredibly beautiful looking and sounding. Start out the box very little tuning needed. Incredible. Buy this . You will love it. Thank you Glarry for making such a wonderful product and keeping it affordable.


by s***l



on September 25, 2023

I have always wanted to learn how to play a guitar, and I figured the best way to start was with a four-string bass so that I wouldn't get too overwhelmed with the six-string equivalent. I'm not a flashy guy so I figured the natural wood appearance would best suit my personality. The price point was fantastic (surprising, actually), which made me think I would compromise on quality. Again, I am a beginner and don't know much about what is good quality and what isn't. All of that being written, I ...


by B***r



on September 06, 2023

Good beginner bass!Well worth the money.


by H***e



on August 28, 2023

Good price,Little difficulty unscrewing the lid,But it makes a tight seal and is working fine


by R***e



on August 25, 2023

Bought this for my 14 yo.Perfect beginner bass The amp and cords are not the best so plan on replacing those at some point. The value is good and it is perfect for a beginner.


by m***n



on August 21, 2023

The one star is me being generous. I ordered a blue guitar they sent me a black and white one it had scratches on it. It has obviously been used on top of that. They try to make it seem like it was my fault. Poor customer service have yet to speak to a live person. I hate intending on buying three at all they do not want to exchange and I'm just stuck with the black and white guitar when I ordered a blue one I will never purchase anything else from their company, nor will I, give them a good rev ...

Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon.


by E***e



on August 18, 2023

...My 12-year-old Granddaughter has a music class at school, and chose the bass guitar as her instrument. She enjoyed it, and asked for a bass of her own. I bought this for her birthday, and she's very happy with it. The bass comes with everything she needs, and it's a perfect package for a beginner...


by B***e



on August 11, 2023

Really fun to play with


by L***y



on August 06, 2023

Came set up good. Nice finish and assembly. A very good bass for beginners and experienced bass players. Light weight and easy and fun to play.


by A***o



on July 31, 2023

Hubby loves it n plays it often !


by B***e



on July 26, 2023

Cheap and shipped fast, but you get what you pay for. One of the screws was stuck in the strings - screw would not got back into the face securely (just slid in and slipped back out - obviously stripped). Also, would have been nice to come even close to tuned, string were literally loose.

Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes.We'll contact you soon. Glarry

on August 11, 2023

Cheap and shipped fast, Responsive customer service, amp is loud enough to learn and good sound. (can't let me edit stars - should be 4/5)


by L***h



on July 19, 2023

I like the color and the feel of the guitar, just started learning to play music. the price was right for me.


by R***a



on July 11, 2023

I am an average Joe who bought this base because of the price. I was a little bit nervous but I have to say this base was well worth it. I've always loved the base and now I am starting to learn how to play. The bass sounds awesome the bag a little thin but that's okay the amp a little small but that's okay it does sound good. All I needed to do was download a bass guitar tuner and it tuned very well. It's been already about 2 weeks and I haven't had to retune it. If you're looking for a good qu ...


by A***r



on July 05, 2023

My son loves his guitar. He is very excited to learn a new instrument. Highly recommend this combo for all beginners!!!


by A***s



on July 03, 2023

For the price ($110) it is a very good deal. The guitar plays nicely and stays in tune. The amp also works well for a 20 amp practice amp.


by J***d



on June 30, 2023

I actually bought this to do a remake project' but it sounded so nice out of the box I decoded to remake a different one and play this until the other is finished!!


by M***a



on June 24, 2023

I bought this bass and it has been a good starter bass for my daughter. The amp does not get very loud which for me is a good thing lol but if that's what your looking for not a good thing. It is the perfect price for all you get.


by H***t



on June 19, 2023

If u a non stater it's a good toy.but amp is good for a lead guitar.


by K***b



on June 11, 2023

Although I got a defective unit, within a week I had a Full resolution. with a bit of setup, I am back to practicing.


by B***i



on June 06, 2023

This bass I got today is GORGEOUS! For the money I spent ... it is worth TRIPLE what I paid! I ordered it on a Saturday and it came on Tuesday! I couldn't be more thrilled! Glarry ... you are TOP NOTCH! Your bass you shipped me is INCREDIBLE! Thank you GlarryMusic!


by m***a



on May 24, 2023

Took sellers 3 extra days 2 get both parts of the order but it a good deal so I'm keeping it!


by D***o



on May 16, 2023

Great out of the box all it needed was to lower the strings fret great no sharp ends for less tha. $150 shipped with a little amp


by M***m



on May 12, 2023

For the money. It's amazing! Bought for my daughter so she could learn. Seems pretty good. Sounds good but I'm no musician so take that with a grain of salt. Pick gaurd has a cosmetic small crack. Not sure if it came that way or just cracked right away . It's tiny. Only negative on this bass is body is very light so next drops easy.


by D***e



on May 10, 2023

Love it


by A***a



on May 07, 2023

For record, I've been a musician most of my existing life which is longer than the original BATMAN TV series. I couldn't be anymore happier with my purchase from Glarrymusic.com. Being a bass player also drummer for so long, back in the old days when music companies trying to live up to their name brand products in my generation we didn't have that many choices especially when it comes to prices that was a bit pricier. Then came Glarry to the rescue with great instruments, affordable & unbeatabl ...

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12 >