&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset
4.5 5 294

Customer Reviews(294)

by D***N


on December 17, 2021

Lifelong player..my first Glarry. Wish there was a 6th star in ratings. A hundred dollars and the fret finishing on this one is as good as my Epi Custom Shop. Like most, i had to do intonation, action fine tuning etc and it's awesome. The finish is better than the pictures, no kidding. I bought 3 more guitars and expect they'll all be as stellar. Nice guitar. 0 complaints.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by L***r


on November 10, 2021

In January of this year I bought this guitar. Out of the box it was set up fine. No complaints on that. It played and sounded great. The neck was smooth and fast. The only problem with the neck had slight fret sprouts on the high E side, but just barely. No big deal. The finish is great. Very nice. Good Job Glarry. I will probably by another guitar from you.


by C***r


on October 20, 2021

Don't know what happened to my first review on this guitar, so here is another review: This is my second Glarry so the brand works for me. Leveled the frets, still have the original strings on it, sounds good, one more leveling and fret polishing round and the guitar will play as good as anything else I own. Tuners and bridge work well and hold the tune decently. No flaws in the black paint and the shipping time was top notch. Satisfied customer.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by D***r


on September 10, 2021

I absolutely loved it! The action was already perfect straight out of the box!!! Once I tuned and stretched the strings a little, I barely put it down until I had to go to bed. Thanks for making such a good and affordable product Glarry! I already added a hanger on the wall for it with my others!


by J***s


on September 14, 2022

My new favorite guitar. Needed nothing. Out of the box, clean, flawless, smooth necks. Great frets! Smooth tuners and pick ups sharp and responsive. It plays and feels better than my Fender. Price is crazy low and quality is in the clouds. Buy this guitar. You'll love it. If you're gifting, they will be speechless!!! Rock on Glarry. I see another order coming soon!!!!


by B***e


on August 28, 2022

I bought it for a project guitar.. I replaced everything but the Control plate and the pickups.. This guitar is a very fun guitar to play.. Used a standard Tele bone nut and locking tuners with new saddles.. This is a smoking guitar now..


by J***r


on August 23, 2022

Couldn't wait to get it. I haven't unplugged it from my amp since


by B***a


on August 05, 2022

This is the 2nd of two pieces that I purchased from Glarry!!! I do admit that I had experienced a lil' "faux pas" with the neck concerning "dead spots" where notes couldn't be produced while playing, but its nothing that an allen wrench/truss rod adjustment couldn't handle!! LOL!!!! And I gave it a lil "facelift" if you will, because that "gold" pickguard blended so beautifully with that hue of the wood finish on the guitar.......Overall THIS ONE WHUPS @$$!!!!!!!!! Thanks, Ya'll!!!!!!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by S***t


on June 14, 2022

I like the guitar a lot. It has good points and bad points. You've done many things right on this guitar and it has been a very good starting point to modify for improvement for what I need as an experienced guitarist. I will list he changes I made, and comment some about them afterward. 1. I leveled and recrowned the frets. I expected to need this since it is even necessary on expensive guitars sometimes. 2. I made a bone nut and filed the slots for very good action. I understand that it woul ...


by L***o


on May 12, 2022

What a great product for the price. Also xlnt company and great service


by F***a


on May 06, 2022

Great experience! Prices are great! So affordable. So much value. Free shipping!!! Came earlier than expected. I will be buying again!!!! Thank you Glarry!!!!


by P***n


on April 21, 2022

Very good guitar for a beginner and for modding with upgrades. Pros: shiny body finish; satin neck finish; smooth fret ends (fret tangs trimmed); electronics work; tuners work; looks good; smooth switches and controls; tight neck to body; allen wrenches included; 2-way dual trussrod(adjustable but not easy); chrome parts look good; soldering looks good; lightweight; high e-string reduced tension for shipping; fast prep and delivery to UPS for shipping. Cons: high action; bridge saddle channels m ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by K***e


on March 14, 2022

Bought it to learn how to set up a guitar. Needed a small neck adjustment, had one buzzing fret. Intonation pretty close. Replaced the neck pickup with a brighter one I bought for $20 on Amazon, have some tuners on order, factory units struggle to hold tune. Very pleased with my unit, plays well, easy to work on and upgrade. Wasn't expecting much, got more than expected. Would buy one again, or recommend to someone starting to play, but not invest a lot of money.


by B***e


on March 03, 2022

Neck is to fat, machines are loose and do not stay in tune. Pick ups are microphonic and tinny. That being said, for a hundred bucks , it plays. I love the body and have ordered an appropriate neck, replaced the electronics and machines. For a hundred dollars, the body was worth it.


by C***h


on February 23, 2022

Do NOT buy this guitar. Mine shipped in the most beat up box I've ever received. Once opened there were so many problems. The high E string was broken, a screw hole drilled in the wrong place, the control plate not on, and the bridge pickup wasn't wired! I emailed them and asked for a full refund and they offered $25 to get it fixed! Why didn't you just check to see if the guitar is functional in the first place! They have not responded to my email in almost a week. I told them I would like to r ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on February 26, 2022

Issue was resolved. Really appreciate the customer service!


by M***n


on February 16, 2022

My guitar Arron a timely manner it plays and sound great after few adjustments, thanks for the great guitar


by N***y


on February 14, 2022

guitar was shockingly good for the price and is great especially for upgrade purposes, I dropped a humbucker in the bridge position and did a few wiring mods and its great. only complaints would be it was really dusty out of the box, the neck was rough, and the wiring was pretty noisy, but i was able to fix all those things easily myself


by M***e


on February 11, 2022

Guitar arrived well packed and in perfect condition. Everything works as intended, needed very little set up. Looks great.Thanks I'll probably buy more but shouldn't (I already have 10 guitars.) Can you have too many?


by W***e


on February 05, 2022

Just received mine a few days ago. I was nervous, because the box had some damage to it (the delivery guy even made a note of it in case there was an issue), however the guitar was unscathed! Before I even took it out of the foam sleeve, I could tell this was a beautiful guitar! I got the sunset finish, and the pictures don't even come close to how fantastic it looks!! Out of the box it was very well set up, only needing tuning and a bit of intonating. And it really sounds terrific! Just how you ...

on February 07, 2022

Edit: after all mods completed... new Wilkinson's pickups, bridge and tuners, new strings and cream pickguard, she looks plays and sounds fantastic!


by J***O


on February 01, 2022

I'm very satisfied with this product. I thought I ordered a different color but I like


by S***d


on December 29, 2021

This is the second guitar that I've bought from Glarry - I bought a GP Bass a year ago - and again Glarry have exceeded all expectations. As before, it arrived in 2 days (and this was the week before Xmas). The guitar is flawless and, apart from a tiny tweak of the intonation on the E and the A strings, the setup is fine. Some purists may not like the neck, but I actually love the flatter profile. Plugged in it sounds great - exactly like this style of guitar should. Just one tiny irritation - I ...


by R***x


on December 26, 2021

plenty of bang for the buck on the GTL. the finish, especially on the transparent yellow, is beautiful, the wood grain on mine is fantastic. minor clean-ups at the price but these just help my luthier skills. wouldn't have it any different. plays well, neck straight. bill in everett wa.


by K***g


on December 24, 2021

Surprisingly good. Feels like you'd expect, even better when you consider the cost.


by W***M


on December 22, 2021

Worth EVERY PENNY! Only "upgrade" so far has been new strings and a set up by professional guitar tec at Guitar Center. Who, by the way had nothing but GOOD THINGS TO SAY ABOUT GLARRY GUITARS. Ordering and shipping went as planned and the guitar arrived undamaged and ready to play, after a little setting up on my part. Playability and sound are what I expected. All In all . . . . GLAD I PURCHASED A GLARRY GTL .


by D***s


on December 21, 2021

I would give 7 stars if I could. Thanks UPS for delivering with no damage. The guitar is beautiful beyond my expectations, everything works as it should, and the tone is just what I was hoping for. Thanks Glarry


by A***s


on December 14, 2021

Very pleased with Glarry customer service - I had an issue with the delivered guitar (smashed in transit) and they handled it quickly and painlessly. Two thumbs up. I'm a happy customer. Thanks!!


by D***n


on November 26, 2021

Best guitar under 100 dollars ever perfect neck and fretwork minimal work to make it fantastic!!


by D***r


on November 20, 2021

This is my 4th guitar from Glarry, and it was beautiful! Other than needing tuned, it was perfectly set up right out of the box, both the action was great and the intonation was spot on! I only opened it, and had a friend who custom builds his own Fender guitars give it a test run, because I got it as a Christmas present for someone! They are going to be extremely happy!!!


by B***s


on November 19, 2021

Great service from Glarry, guitar fantastic value for money, brilliant for beginner or anyone who maybe interested in exploring an electric guitar and maybe upgrading some components....


by D***k


on November 01, 2021

Over all a good guitar if you can fix minor problems. After I cleaned up the frets and cleaned off the roughness from probably the finish brushed on neck and did a set up plus new strings. Now it's a sweet guitar that plays better than I do but that doesn't take much. Will probably buy something else in future.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >