Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset
4.5 5 83

Customer Reviews(83)

by H***l on April 12, 2020


I have one small ding at the base of the back next to the strap button.. not an issue, adds character to the guitar.. very satisfied with the telecaster copy! Plays well!! Just wanted to know if you guys are going to be making a six string bass guitar?(various models) my third guitar jazz bass,gib5 and the black telecaster! I have a six string ibenaz, fender jazz,squire p-j, squire jazz! Glarry is very competitive with them! Kudos to your team!


by J***s on April 07, 2020


Great instrument for the price . Fast delivery . I would recommend this Tele style guitar for anyone . My grandson will love it. I Wish I could have had this when I was learning to play. Thank you glarry music.


by A***t on May 21, 2020


This guitar was a birthday gift for my son who is a jazz and blues guitarist. He absolutely loves it and is looking forward to possibly making another purchase soon.


by T***d on July 10, 2020


Well pleased very nice


by L***n on July 07, 2020


Great body and finish. Guitar was decent right out of the box. Now it does need some TLC and setting up before you can consider true professional performance out of the item but for the price I am impressed by the quality and sound. I personally will be getting new hardware and pickups but I would have done that with any guitar less than $200. Great Guitar, Thank You Glarry!


by k***y on July 03, 2020


A fantastic bargain! My expectations were minimal but I am really impressed with this incredibly inexpensive instrument. The build is sturdy and solid. Electronically, it is simple and straightforward. I'm sure the pick-ups could be a bit hotter but at this price you could afford to replace them. The unfinished neck is smooth and the glossy finish on the body is shiny and consistent. It stayed in tune reliably although I might upgrade the tuners.


by B***e on July 03, 2020


Fantastic value! Looks great, plays well, minimal set up


by D***s on July 03, 2020


For the money this is an amazing Guitar. I got it work on luthiering skills, when I get done, hoping to have a near equal to or better than a Fender Tele.... for less than $300.00

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by S***y on June 24, 2020


Cosmetic sanding marks going across the grain instead of with.Number 1 string broke just tunning .Everything consider its ok still sounds ok some buzzing maybe bad ground or something over all still ok after adjustments.


by N***o on June 22, 2020


Great value nice product


by S***f on June 22, 2020


Overall good for the money. Only things I had to do were intonate it, and then get strings because they broke within a week. I didn't expect much, but you get more than what you pay for.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry.


by G***o on June 21, 2020


This order was correct and and only needed very set up


by J***g on June 12, 2020


I will definitely recommend Glarry music to anyone beginner to professional, I've been playing 40+ years and I opened the box, plugged in my new GTL Sunset and fell in love!! No set up needed! Beautiful guitar! Sounds Amazing! Shipped right on time and was able to track my purchases from the time I ordered until it got to my door, Outstanding Service!! 6 stars!!!


by A***y on June 12, 2020


This guitar was exactly what I hoped it would be. Decent for the price and very pretty. Don't think I'd play it on stage, but great for recording. Good job, Glarry!


by P***e on June 11, 2020


Received my guitar on 10th of June. Delivery was on time. It played well right out of the box however it did have a sizable blemish. Really not a problem as it doesn't affect playability and is not easily seen except by me. Also they a very inexpensive guitars so one doesn't expect perfection. One comment I would like to make is on the color description. I am not sure who Glarry is trying not to offend but the transparent yellow is more like a natural woodtone than yellow so if your expecting ...

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry.


by M***g on June 11, 2020


While there is no mistake this is an entry level guitar. I was pleasantly surprised upon opening the box. The online pictures did not do it justice. The wood grain is beautiful and the gloss finish well done. And the hardware of decent quality. I feel it would be a great choice for anyone on a budget. Or for some one like myself looking for a guineapig to try modding ideas on. I will no doubt be purchasing another one in the near future.


by K***n on June 07, 2020


Crazy Good, I bought 3 of these Tele style guitars. Couldn't decide which of the 3 finishes I narrowed down to. But at this price I bought all 3. Never owning a Glarry before I rolled the dice. I won on these. One had a small nick on the bottom of the body. Only glitch but keeping it anyway. Thank you Glarry and I am a fan and just bought another guitar and 9 guitar stand......Kory


by T***d on June 04, 2020


Decent for the price but it will take a lot of setup to get it comfortable to play. I won't buy another one of these but I am interested in their jazz bass. Not too happy with the High E string being very close to the edge fretboard.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by W***r on May 30, 2020


I think it's a great deal for the price. I used the guitar on a gig the other night. I was well satisfied. Great service and fast shipping. Thank you.


by W***e on May 29, 2020


Unbelievable for 72 bucks neck was in perfect shape not a scratch on the guitar play's very well . I got a heck of a Stratocaster for less than a hundred dollars.Got a telecaster on the way can't wait to get it.You guys at glarry rock!!!!!!!!!


by I***y on May 29, 2020


The knob jack plate was loose because it was cut too long on the body and was patched with a different wood. And the first string tuning machine couldn't tune because the gears were garbage and couldn't hold any tension so it kept slipping.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.


by R***o on May 29, 2020


Fast shipping good buy for the money just wish it was of better quality very poor setup and has some flaws but was poorly setup had big space on fretboard side and buzzes like crazy even after reset up but for just a couple bucks what can you say good body and paint job hats off there

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.


by M***n on May 27, 2020


Great guitar very nice fit and finish


by R***y on May 22, 2020


Liked the body in this Tele, however the neck pocket is horrible very rough and unlevel. I rerouted it square to the body and reshaped the neck, installed Wilkinson Tele pick up set and a 920 wiring kit with four way switch mod.guitar is beautiful and plays as good as any American fender tele.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support. Glarry


by J***o on May 21, 2020


I love it


by G***e on May 15, 2020


You make a great product, your shipping is awful. Please make your shipping better.


by K***k on May 11, 2020


Tried to cancel before shipped, status changed from pending to shipped before I was given a response. I did not want this model I wanted the GST and was not able to cancel and now it's shipped! No phone number to cancel! Could have been easy fix!

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will call you ASAP.


by J***y on May 09, 2020


I got my order and the tuners were bad and sent an e-mail and was sent back a message they would send new ones im still waiting but other than that i am pleased with my guitar wish i could play it but with bad tuners i guess ill have to wait.


by R***l on May 07, 2020


It is sweet beautiful looking blue trans tele guitar. The neck doesn't have any bad bowl's in it, and I just tune it and wait for my 60 watt amp to get here then we are going to town.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by J***a on May 06, 2020


I am extremely pleased with this guitar. It is such a pleasure to play. Just had to make some very minor adjustments, but that's with any new guitar. Thanks for a great product at an even greater price.

1 2 3 >