Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Black Blue Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Black Blue Sunset
4.7 5 9

by w***r on October 22, 2019


I don't know how you do it. i.e. build a "Quality Guitar" at those Prices. Totally amazed. The only thing I did to both guitars was to put on my own flavor of strings. They stay in tune better than some of my more expensive Teley's. Thanks Glarry, Wayne in Dallas

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by W***r on October 18, 2019


This guitar is really VERY nice for the money. Mine arrived today. I purchased the yellow model. Mine traveled from New Jersey to Oregon by Fed Ex Ground. Truss rod really needed adjusting, action too. Very easy to do on this design. This guitar is worth taking to a tech to set up and should be if you don't know how to make these adjustments yourself.


by L***r on October 11, 2019


Great guitar, totally playable out of the box. The finish is beautiful. Neck was perfect and feels great. I will tweak the guitar to my liking but that's only personal preference and has nothing to do with the guitar itself. Highly recommend these guitars for beginners or even people who just want an inexpensive but decent guitar to noodle on. Customer service is excellent too.


by V***n on October 01, 2019


For a startup it is a very good investment. comes playable and lowering the action. Makes it even better.


by L***r on September 26, 2019


I'm so happy Glarry came out with Teles. I got mine yesterday. What a great color scheme. Played beautifully out of the box. You really can't beat it for the price. Nice little practice guitar and it sounds pretty decent.


by C***a on September 25, 2019


Aesthetically a beautiful guitar! Needed some set-up, including a shim in the neck and had a couple of high frets. I did those myself and it plays and sounds really well now. I don't consider these as beginner guitars because of the things I had to do. Better as kit, or a project guitar which I did on one other one I bought. Great for the price!


by M***n on September 18, 2019


I've been waiting for a low-priced T-style guitar to come around for a while, and this one definitely doesn't disappoint. Obviously it needed a bit of a setup out of the box. Lowered the action at the bridge and set intonation. I'll also probably bring the nut down just a bit. But other than the setup, I'm really happy with the quality of this guitar. I ordered a trans yellow one; the wood grain looks killer! Even better than in the stock pictures. It's very lightweight. The neck is good and chunky but not at all uncomfortable. I love the satin finish. Fretwork is good; no fret ends sticking out or anything. Bridge and tuners are definitely cheap but do the job. Glad it has a three-saddle bridge. It's a top-loader. Pickups sound far better than I had anticipated; nice, strong and clear. It's got that T sound! So far the only real negative I have is that the bridge on mine is slightly askew; only really perceptible if you look up close. String spacing and intonation is just fine; just a minor gripe. All in all, I'm pretty happy with my Glarry GTL. Will definitely be ordering another one...or two. Hah.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by N***y on September 12, 2019


Let me first say I bought this to be a project guitar, where I can fix things, mod things, etc. It's my hobby. I'd say this is the perfect guitar for such a project. To put this in perspective, I paid much more for a Squier Bullet Telecaster as a project guitar that turned out to be a nightmare. This Glarry, for all its little faults, is a far better starting point for what I want to achieve, and the price is unbeatable. It's playable out of the box, but not for professionals. Lowering the strings to nice action will produce a lot of buzz. No problem. I already have the neck off and will later level, crown, and polish the frets. It's getting a new bone nut today, and I already have a new brass compensating bridge that will fit perfectly. I may get some new pickups, but that's just for vanity's sake. The stock pickups sound fine. Some copper tape in the pickup and control cavities will reduce any 60hz hum. I've barely started, and I'm already having a blast with this guitar. I will definitely get one or more Glarry guitars in the future. When my project is done, I'll come back and post a picture.


by G***S on September 11, 2019


Let me begin by saying....WOW!! This is a high quality gorgeous guitar, with an immaculate finish! One small thing, I wish the middle pickup would have canceled out the famous single coil buzz. There will eventually be a solution for that, not a prob. Thank you again for such a great instrument!! George Coutoupis

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you.

1