Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset
4.7 5 46

Customer Reviews(46)

by J***r on April 03, 2020


Overall, I was very pleased with receiving my glarry guitar. It feels good to play, however, the string spacing is a little off. There's also a gap in the neck joint and a what looks like a crack in the body, near the neck. I'm concerned that the neck will break off from the body sooner rather than later. Unfortunate.


by J***r on March 29, 2020


Love it! Only thing I suggest is making this model a thru body string design.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your suggestion to our development department and quality control department. Glarry


by T***d on March 21, 2020


The guitar came quickly but with no proction in the guitar box, and actually had a tear in the box. No outside box for extra protection, against the elements or thieves since the guitar box was very clearly marked GLARRY GUITAR. Neck was way bent which luckily the truss rod took care of. Everything else is more or less "normal" issues. Intonation needed to be set. The strings were out of tune when arrived, but nothing new. The frets are surprisingly smooth and it is a beautiful guitar after a se ...


by S***s on March 20, 2020


Very happy with this guitar. Plays extremely well with just a few adjustments. I bought a set of D'Addario string to put on it, but I haven't even done that yet. Will probably replace the nut when I change strings but other than that I can't see doing anything else to it. Hold tune well, pickups sound good, nice job Glarry! Very happy


by A***r on March 18, 2020


I saw videos on YouTube that gave pretty good ratings on this guitar. Have to admit, I bought it to convert to an Esquire. Neck was perfect as well as the finish. There was some wood finishing irregularities, but,for the price, who cares. Had to rout for aftermarket pickup. Rewired it. Worked out great. Sounds and plays great.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by S***s on March 16, 2020


Both the violin and the telecaster arrived in good condition, and they looked like they were well made. After the initial setup I was surprised at how well they both played without modification. thanks


by L***r on March 13, 2020


Better than I expected for the price. Just a few minor adjustments, and it plays beautifully


by G***d on March 06, 2020


Shipped quickly and came without any cracks or scuffs. The neck was smooth and had no burrs or lumps. I plan on doing some upgrades to make this a beast, overall it was a great purchase and I would definitely recommend this website to others looking to get into playing guitar or to someone curious about fixing or modding guitars in general.


by A***i on March 02, 2020


With proper set up it's perfect to get youngsters starting out. Love the finish and feel of the neck is amazing for the price this is an awesome guitar! I would love to see a Les Paul style. Fingers crossed we will see one soon.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by E***P on March 02, 2020


Very impressive guitar, especially for such a low price. It looks great and is fun to play. I needed to do some basic adjustments to make it playable, but overall it's a fantastic value.


by D***r on February 29, 2020


Great guitar! Love it!


by J***k on February 29, 2020


Great guitar for the price. Shipped quickly.


by S***a on February 25, 2020


We were highly satisfied with the service in correcting the issue that we had and look forward to purchasing other products from you in the future. Regards the Sperrazzas


by M***n on February 19, 2020


Such a good value, I bought a few more! I bought three guitars and two basses for the price of one guitar at the local music store. I couldn't believe it wasn't a scam!


by J***s on February 14, 2020


For the price, this is a super value. Beautiful job on the body color. Mine arrived in perfect condition - no damage during shipment. All I did to make this guitar a little nicer was add a good set of strings, set the action and intonation (neck relief was fine). The other thing I did was go over the neck with 3000 grit sandpaper. The neck now feels satiny smooth and fast. Love that they used the traditional 3-saddle bridge. This guitar plays well and sounds good as it is, and it is also a perfe ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by W***n on February 05, 2020


Man,I love this guitar. It looks great, came with great strings, a strap, and a cable. Glarry makes amazing guitars for a great price.


by C***n on February 02, 2020


Very nice. Lightweight like i wanted. I ordered the wrong one, i thought i was ordering the stat copy but thats my fault not not Glarry. Good quality tele copy for the price.


by r***a on February 01, 2020


I really like this guitar. It looks and sounds really really good completely happy with it


by J***a on February 01, 2020


So I recently purchased a Glarry GST-E Zebra design and for the price it was an amazing guitar. So I decided to purchase this GTl and once again I am very happy with this purchase. Just to make it clear don't expect a guitar that can compete with mid range guitars but these instrument out of the box are amazing and do the job quite well without breaking the bank. I think it's worth giving them a try and if you are up to it with a few mod changes you will end up with a killer instrument. Definit ...


by M***y on January 28, 2020


Very happy with this guitar. Thank you!


by J***R on January 24, 2020


I bought the tele transparent yellow several weeks ago and I have to say I am very, very satisfied. The finish is flawless. It came perfectly set up right out of the box. All I did was put a new set of D'Adario strings on it which I do on all of the inexpensive guitars I've purchased. Prior to the ownership of this guitar I was telling every guitar player I ran into about the Harley Benton guitars that I've purchased and what a deal they were. Now I have to say, "Move over Harley Benton, t ...


by F***s on January 24, 2020


After being ripped off by a guitar seller on Facebook I was leery to order a Glarry. It came today after five days of transit from New Jersey to California I am very happy I am surprised thanks


by S***S on January 05, 2020


I tinker with guitars. I bought this because I wanted a telly and didn't want to pay big F's prices. Very pleasently surprised. The body is one piece of wood.(wow!) The finish is as good as any I've seen in the local music store. Not a blemish I could find and the neck I as smooth as a baby's behind. Fret edges are smooth, not a single rough edge. (Well I didn't check the 14th and 15 the frets cause I never go there. Lol.) The hardware is inexpensive "Chinese" stuff but I didn't expect anything ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by J***b on January 05, 2020


Item arrived promptly in good condition.


by E***n on January 03, 2020


I was dissapointed only that I did NOT recieve an Allen wrench to adjust the neck. Otherwise, for the price.........it was an Adequate+ guitar. Great for Beginner I purchased it for. Thanks

Service Team:

we are very sorry for that, we will resend allen wrench to you ASAP. Wish you have a better vacation!


by E***z on December 30, 2019


Fast delivery and great guitar. For the money you lay out you get a great value. Checking out more Glarry guitars.


by A***d on December 30, 2019


I'm a professional musician and producer of over 15 years, and am very satisfied with this guitar. It does exactly what I bought it for. That being said, I should be clear about what this means. This guitar is cheaply built, and corners were most definitely cut, making this instrument inconsistent and sometimes unpredictable. A professional guitar player may not want this for something conventional. All that being said I still 1000% love this guitar and here's why. If you are musically adventuro ...


by W***y on December 30, 2019


For the price, it's hard to beat. This is obviously not a high-end product. But if you are a beginner, or just want to try playing, this is a good product on which to start. The action will need some adjusting, and there may be some minor imperfections, here and there. Overall though, it is solidly build, and very playable. For what it is, it's hard to not not rate high.


by C***n on December 28, 2019


I'm 34 and I've been playing guitar since high school and I've owned several guitars. I bought this guitar as a project guitar and also to try out the telecaster style guitar. Overall I really like this guitar and I enjoy playing it after making some improvements. Likes: Good price. I found the neck to be very comfortable with no fret-sprout and no obvious high frets. As my first maple fretboard, I found it pleasingly bright sounding. The saddles and truss rod work properly and were easy to a ...


by K***n on December 27, 2019


For the money the quality is very good.I would recommend this to someone who likes to not spend a lot but get their monies worth.Cosmetically really nice.

1 2 >