Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset
4.4 5 272

Customer Reviews(272)

by B***g


on January 14, 2021

This guitar is so much better then I thought it could be. As a life long musician who is on a very VERY tight budget due to Covid-19 I thought I would give this a try, not expecting much, wow was I wrong!! This guitar is beautiful, sounds great, is well made and needed almost no adjustments out of the box (new strings and I lowered the action, but that's because of my persoanl preference) . I have told everyone guitar player I know how pleased I am with this guitar and have talked quite a few in ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by S***r


on December 28, 2020

Don't be afraid of the price! Ive been playing guitar for 54 years and I've owned some very expensive ones and some "low end" ones. This is an excellent guitar. I just ordered my second Glarry guitar (first was a Strat style). Although the guitar needs a good setup and quality strings, it is absolutely playable out of the box. Fit and finish was excellent. Pickups are more than adequate. However, mod the guitar with better pickups, upgraded electronics, and a bone nut and you have a sensational ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by D***y


on December 26, 2020

I was very lucky I think because the people who actually did the shipping didn't damage it at all. First thing I did was inspect the box it came in and it showed no signs of any trauma. The reason I stress the fact it arrived on my doorstep in the same condition it was when boxed. What a beautiful instrument. The finish is flawless. The neck shape or profile is near perfect. I performed my own setup and put on fresh strings and the guitar tuned perfectly. And it stays in tune. I really feel luck ...


by H***l


on April 12, 2020

I have one small ding at the base of the back next to the strap button.. not an issue, adds character to the guitar.. very satisfied with the telecaster copy! Plays well!! Just wanted to know if you guys are going to be making a six string bass guitar?(various models) my third guitar jazz bass,gib5 and the black telecaster! I have a six string ibenaz, fender jazz,squire p-j, squire jazz! Glarry is very competitive with them! Kudos to your team!


by J***s


on April 07, 2020

Great instrument for the price . Fast delivery . I would recommend this Tele style guitar for anyone . My grandson will love it. I Wish I could have had this when I was learning to play. Thank you glarry music.


by A***i


on February 08, 2021

Very please with the GTL Tele, Glarry custom service and notifications were very well received...I'd even say better communication than some of the big retailers...good job Glarry!


by E***t


on February 08, 2021

My tele arrived today and since this was my first (but definitely not last) Glarry, I didn't know exactly what to expect, regardless of YouTube reviews. This is an excellent example of what can be done on a limited budget, but with the important things recognized and dealt with properly to offer what I consider an absolute steal of a guitar. Workmanship is as good, and in some cases better than what you'd expect in a $300 guitar, much less one that is sub $100. A corner that is usually cut on ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by A***t


on May 21, 2020

This guitar was a birthday gift for my son who is a jazz and blues guitarist. He absolutely loves it and is looking forward to possibly making another purchase soon.


by C***r


on October 20, 2021

Don't know what happened to my first review on this guitar, so here is another review: This is my second Glarry so the brand works for me. Leveled the frets, still have the original strings on it, sounds good, one more leveling and fret polishing round and the guitar will play as good as anything else I own. Tuners and bridge work well and hold the tune decently. No flaws in the black paint and the shipping time was top notch. Satisfied customer.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by E***y


on September 24, 2021

Great value!


by D***r


on September 10, 2021

I absolutely loved it! The action was already perfect straight out of the box!!! Once I tuned and stretched the strings a little, I barely put it down until I had to go to bed. Thanks for making such a good and affordable product Glarry! I already added a hanger on the wall for it with my others!


by R***e


on September 09, 2021

Simply amazed at the fit, finish, overall quality, playability and sound of this GTL tele-style guitar from Glarry Music. Added a set of d'Addario strings and I cannot tell the difference between this and the made-in-Mexico Fender Telecaster I had some years ago. Shipping was prompt and the axe was set up perfectly.


by J***n


on August 26, 2021

Beautiful finish needed minor work on frets bridge pick up a little hot neck pick up beautiful other than that not a bad guitar especially for the price


by B***l


on August 20, 2021

Unfortunately my guitar was badly damaged during shipping which happens sometimes. I contacted Glarry (after hours) and got an almost immediate response. Not only did they send a replacement, they asked that I just donate the damaged one to a musician in need. I will make repairs and do just that. It's not that often that you see such great customer service with online sales.


by C***c


on August 17, 2021

Great build


by D***e


on August 15, 2021

The guitar arrived safely so the shipping/packaging issues seem addressed. Also the quality,fit and finish was excellent. Thanks Glarry!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by r***c


on August 13, 2021

Good and fast


by D***x


on August 07, 2021

Very pleased with quality of this guitar. Good value, would highly recommend!


by E***n


on August 03, 2021

As a lifelong musician (singer/guitarist) who still earns a living doing music, I am very pleased with the green Telecaster style guitar I bought from Glarry! This guitar has a very comfortable playing feel and the tone and craftsmanship is shockingly great! Every single detail is perfect and I could not be happier with this purchase! I am excited that I received such an excellent guitar and I have it now to play and enjoy! The carry case is nice too! I love this purchase so much, I immediately ...


by A***f


on August 02, 2021

This is a really nice guitar! I purchased this as a backup/travel guitar...and for the price did not expect much. However, this guitar rocks! The finish is flawless and outstanding and the guitar is very light weight. The quality is also quite nice. Frets are smooth and this guitar stays in tune. Pickups sound a little tin-y but I don't mind...it's a telecaster and that's the sound I expect. There is a little bit of a hum...but that can be diminished with a turn of the tone knob. All and ...


by J***w


on July 19, 2021

Fret board has some kind of dirt or grease on it wont come off. Guitar strap is so small .it would wrap around my neck.no kidding.. it would work fine if you played it up by your neck. Think twice...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by E***t


on July 18, 2021

Arrived in good shape, The frets required leveling and polishing and the bridge pickup is extremely microphonic. But for the price you can't expect perfect. I'll be using the neck and other parts on a body I built myself.


by J***r


on July 15, 2021

I have bought quite a few instruments from gLarry and I've always had good results and the instruments was all good quality and played and function just as they were supposed to I really love that Glarry give regular people the opportunity to try and make their dream come true of being able to play music because I believe music heals the soul and if you could pledge yourself it's a wonderful experience now as I said before I bought it quite a few instruments and have been so satisfied now the la ...


by A***s


on July 09, 2021

Well, I just received my 3rd Glarry and love it. I have a P-Bass, Strat and now the Tele. I call them the Glarry sisters. Maud, Sadie and Max. I was able to take the P-Bass right out of the box, tune it and immediately start using it in a performance. The Tele needed almost no setup and plays very well. Love your guitars. Keep up the good work.


by S***s


on July 08, 2021

Terrible! Fretboard and frets were gritty. Made my hands dirty just to try and play it. Frets out really bad up to the fifth fret and doesn't hold tune. Put new strings on it and it was worse, so I tried to adjust the truss rod and it spinned like it was not even connected at the other end. Total pc of trash!

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by l***z


on July 08, 2021

....This was my 2nd Glarry ordered. 2020 I think. Just as good as the 1st one I bought in 2019. I'm still in the process of changing up the electronics & bridge (Tone Pros) But all the parts are in place & they fit. This guitar will be as good as any I've built & it won't cost me much. Glarry's are not Fenders but you can make them better than Fenders with the right parts changeout. These Glarry's are great for what they are. At least I think so & I play what I build.


by B***n


on July 08, 2021

After changing the strings and checking the GTL out closer, I found that the maple neck is thicker than what I expected and the arc of the fingerboard is flatter than optimal. There was some excess glue that dripped from the nut and will have to be sanded off. The frets are acceptable but the edges of the fingerboard are extremely rough along and show marks of a file and will have to be sanded and the entire fingerboard needs to be oiled and treated to protect from drying out.


by A***s


on July 07, 2021

sent wrong color, paid for case, did not receive the case. I want a refund.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department.Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.Glarry


by R***l


on July 04, 2021

I love my Glarry's ! This is a nice tele-style, very light...plays well, sounds good, I will surely buy others! Very nice black finish. One very minor scuff in an out-of-the-way spot, but I didn't even notice it for days.... so I may have done it myself. and it doesn't bother me at all. You will not regret buying one of these !


by L***r


on July 03, 2021

This is an amazing guitar at this price if you are prepared to do a little work on it before you get started. - took me about an hour. Didn't need to adjust the neck. Used some wire wool to smooth the frets. Used a fine sanding block to clean up the tooling marks on the edge of the frets. I put new strings on, cleaned up and used a pencil on the string grooves in the nut, adjusted the string height, and did the intonation. Now it plays great and sounds really good and stays in tune really well.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >