&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset
4.5 5 308

Customer Reviews(308)

by D***N


on December 17, 2021

Lifelong player..my first Glarry. Wish there was a 6th star in ratings. A hundred dollars and the fret finishing on this one is as good as my Epi Custom Shop. Like most, i had to do intonation, action fine tuning etc and it's awesome. The finish is better than the pictures, no kidding. I bought 3 more guitars and expect they'll all be as stellar. Nice guitar. 0 complaints.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by L***r


on November 10, 2021

In January of this year I bought this guitar. Out of the box it was set up fine. No complaints on that. It played and sounded great. The neck was smooth and fast. The only problem with the neck had slight fret sprouts on the high E side, but just barely. No big deal. The finish is great. Very nice. Good Job Glarry. I will probably by another guitar from you.


by C***r


on October 20, 2021

Don't know what happened to my first review on this guitar, so here is another review: This is my second Glarry so the brand works for me. Leveled the frets, still have the original strings on it, sounds good, one more leveling and fret polishing round and the guitar will play as good as anything else I own. Tuners and bridge work well and hold the tune decently. No flaws in the black paint and the shipping time was top notch. Satisfied customer.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by D***r


on September 10, 2021

I absolutely loved it! The action was already perfect straight out of the box!!! Once I tuned and stretched the strings a little, I barely put it down until I had to go to bed. Thanks for making such a good and affordable product Glarry! I already added a hanger on the wall for it with my others!


by T***h


on January 27, 2023

Excellent guitar for the price! Plays very well. Sounds like a Tele. Had a local luthier smooth the sides of the frets. Plays a well as my American California Stratocaster.


by k***f


on January 14, 2023

My low expectations were set too high for this purchase. The craftsmanship is terrible; I have scratches under the finish on the back of the body, deep gouges on the fretboard, blown out drill holes for the fret marker inlay, rough tarnished fret wires made from the softest cheap metal available. There is a terrible buss at the 9th fret on the A and D string, and looking down the neck there is good relief on the low E side while practically dead flat on the high E side, so I'm assuming the neck ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on January 18, 2023

Good customer service compensates for overall quality. I'm very satisfied with what I've paid for now. The neck has adjusted well, but fret wires weren't seated. The holes in the saddle that hold the strings we're too small and make it easy for the string to break. A days work and new strings and a better nut have done a lot, but I'll need the frets to be filed to remove the buzzing. Great price for a project guitar.


by R***x


on January 05, 2023

i like it, never had a tele style before. bought this to paint it and do nut, bridge and tuner work. no regrets at all.


by D***a


on December 31, 2022

Love the grain and amber color of the yellow... I'm getting another with a sound hole but, burley wood next... Glarry realy are greatly made guitars... Sincerely: David Payl Rivera Of: Doktah 77


by M***e


on December 07, 2022

VERY NICE Tele for the bucks!!!!!....... LOVE inexpensive guitars!...... With a quick home set-up, which most of us can do easily, these Glarry guitars are a total STEAL!...... Mod it or leave it alone and play the crap out of it..... Tough to beat for what you will lay out (less than 100 bucks)..... Puts the Squiers to shame at a fraction of the price!....BUY ONE (or more, like I did!!!!!!)......


by J***u


on December 07, 2022

Very Satisfied- the color and finish are perfect and frets are nicely finished with no sharp edges.


by D***e


on November 28, 2022

Love this guitar. We actually ended up using this guitar for a charity build, after doing som custom work to it it got auctioned off for a good cause. You can see our unboxing and review of this great guitar at ChaosIsComing.com


by J***a


on November 26, 2022

I'll tell you what... This guitar kicks a$$! You'd be hard pressed to find a guitar this good at $500 dollars let alone $89!! I have Fenders etc... But for the price and a few tweeks you can't beat these guitars! Extremely satisfied and will order again!


by J***e


on November 12, 2022

It's awesome! The finish is beautiful...can't go wrong for $90. Honestly I'd write more but I was actually rocking out with this thing when asked for comment. So I'll just say it's great and I'm anxious to finish this comment and get back to jamming


by J***d


on November 03, 2022

Ok, so I have to admit that I was a bit skeptical that a sub $100 guitar could really play well. So... now I am eating a bit of crow because this one actually plays really well. Now, as with all new guitars shipped across time-zones, it did require a little bit of set up work. I normally do a complete set up (to include some fret work as needed), but in this case I didn't have my fret tools handy. I was able to do everything else (new strings, string height, intonation, etc) and spent the aftern ...


by T***y


on November 02, 2022

Very nice guitar for the price. looks great and plays very good.


by P***l


on October 31, 2022

Very beautiful looking guitar. Ordered a hollow body to compair.I know alot ofpeople give your company crap for quality. But I set my own guitars up and love these so far.


by J***r


on October 29, 2022

The color wasn't yellow, it was orange and a grayish color along the grain lines. It also was very low quality parts and build. Came in a very flimsy box. On the good side was its price and it arrived very quickly.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by N***k


on October 29, 2022

Great product and fast service A+


by J***s


on September 14, 2022

My new favorite guitar. Needed nothing. Out of the box, clean, flawless, smooth necks. Great frets! Smooth tuners and pick ups sharp and responsive. It plays and feels better than my Fender. Price is crazy low and quality is in the clouds. Buy this guitar. You'll love it. If you're gifting, they will be speechless!!! Rock on Glarry. I see another order coming soon!!!!


by B***e


on August 28, 2022

I bought it for a project guitar.. I replaced everything but the Control plate and the pickups.. This guitar is a very fun guitar to play.. Used a standard Tele bone nut and locking tuners with new saddles.. This is a smoking guitar now..


by J***r


on August 23, 2022

Couldn't wait to get it. I haven't unplugged it from my amp since


by B***a


on August 05, 2022

This is the 2nd of two pieces that I purchased from Glarry!!! I do admit that I had experienced a lil' "faux pas" with the neck concerning "dead spots" where notes couldn't be produced while playing, but its nothing that an allen wrench/truss rod adjustment couldn't handle!! LOL!!!! And I gave it a lil "facelift" if you will, because that "gold" pickguard blended so beautifully with that hue of the wood finish on the guitar.......Overall THIS ONE WHUPS @$$!!!!!!!!! Thanks, Ya'll!!!!!!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by S***t


on June 14, 2022

I like the guitar a lot. It has good points and bad points. You've done many things right on this guitar and it has been a very good starting point to modify for improvement for what I need as an experienced guitarist. I will list he changes I made, and comment some about them afterward. 1. I leveled and recrowned the frets. I expected to need this since it is even necessary on expensive guitars sometimes. 2. I made a bone nut and filed the slots for very good action. I understand that it woul ...


by L***o


on May 12, 2022

What a great product for the price. Also xlnt company and great service


by F***a


on May 06, 2022

Great experience! Prices are great! So affordable. So much value. Free shipping!!! Came earlier than expected. I will be buying again!!!! Thank you Glarry!!!!


by P***n


on April 21, 2022

Very good guitar for a beginner and for modding with upgrades. Pros: shiny body finish; satin neck finish; smooth fret ends (fret tangs trimmed); electronics work; tuners work; looks good; smooth switches and controls; tight neck to body; allen wrenches included; 2-way dual trussrod(adjustable but not easy); chrome parts look good; soldering looks good; lightweight; high e-string reduced tension for shipping; fast prep and delivery to UPS for shipping. Cons: high action; bridge saddle channels m ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by K***e


on March 14, 2022

Bought it to learn how to set up a guitar. Needed a small neck adjustment, had one buzzing fret. Intonation pretty close. Replaced the neck pickup with a brighter one I bought for $20 on Amazon, have some tuners on order, factory units struggle to hold tune. Very pleased with my unit, plays well, easy to work on and upgrade. Wasn't expecting much, got more than expected. Would buy one again, or recommend to someone starting to play, but not invest a lot of money.


by B***e


on March 03, 2022

Neck is to fat, machines are loose and do not stay in tune. Pick ups are microphonic and tinny. That being said, for a hundred bucks , it plays. I love the body and have ordered an appropriate neck, replaced the electronics and machines. For a hundred dollars, the body was worth it.


by C***h


on February 23, 2022

Do NOT buy this guitar. Mine shipped in the most beat up box I've ever received. Once opened there were so many problems. The high E string was broken, a screw hole drilled in the wrong place, the control plate not on, and the bridge pickup wasn't wired! I emailed them and asked for a full refund and they offered $25 to get it fixed! Why didn't you just check to see if the guitar is functional in the first place! They have not responded to my email in almost a week. I told them I would like to r ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on February 26, 2022

Issue was resolved. Really appreciate the customer service!


by M***n


on February 16, 2022

My guitar Arron a timely manner it plays and sound great after few adjustments, thanks for the great guitar

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 >