Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset
4.5 5 193

Customer Reviews(193)

by B***g


on January 14, 2021

This guitar is so much better then I thought it could be. As a life long musician who is on a very VERY tight budget due to Covid-19 I thought I would give this a try, not expecting much, wow was I wrong!! This guitar is beautiful, sounds great, is well made and needed almost no adjustments out of the box (new strings and I lowered the action, but that's because of my persoanl preference) . I have told everyone guitar player I know how pleased I am with this guitar and have talked quite a few in ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by S***r


on December 28, 2020

Don't be afraid of the price! Ive been playing guitar for 54 years and I've owned some very expensive ones and some "low end" ones. This is an excellent guitar. I just ordered my second Glarry guitar (first was a Strat style). Although the guitar needs a good setup and quality strings, it is absolutely playable out of the box. Fit and finish was excellent. Pickups are more than adequate. However, mod the guitar with better pickups, upgraded electronics, and a bone nut and you have a sensational ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by D***y


on December 26, 2020

I was very lucky I think because the people who actually did the shipping didn't damage it at all. First thing I did was inspect the box it came in and it showed no signs of any trauma. The reason I stress the fact it arrived on my doorstep in the same condition it was when boxed. What a beautiful instrument. The finish is flawless. The neck shape or profile is near perfect. I performed my own setup and put on fresh strings and the guitar tuned perfectly. And it stays in tune. I really feel luck ...


by H***l


on April 12, 2020

I have one small ding at the base of the back next to the strap button.. not an issue, adds character to the guitar.. very satisfied with the telecaster copy! Plays well!! Just wanted to know if you guys are going to be making a six string bass guitar?(various models) my third guitar jazz bass,gib5 and the black telecaster! I have a six string ibenaz, fender jazz,squire p-j, squire jazz! Glarry is very competitive with them! Kudos to your team!


by J***s


on April 07, 2020

Great instrument for the price . Fast delivery . I would recommend this Tele style guitar for anyone . My grandson will love it. I Wish I could have had this when I was learning to play. Thank you glarry music.


by A***i


on February 08, 2021

Very please with the GTL Tele, Glarry custom service and notifications were very well received...I'd even say better communication than some of the big retailers...good job Glarry!


by E***t


on February 08, 2021

My tele arrived today and since this was my first (but definitely not last) Glarry, I didn't know exactly what to expect, regardless of YouTube reviews. This is an excellent example of what can be done on a limited budget, but with the important things recognized and dealt with properly to offer what I consider an absolute steal of a guitar. Workmanship is as good, and in some cases better than what you'd expect in a $300 guitar, much less one that is sub $100. A corner that is usually cut on ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by A***t


on May 21, 2020

This guitar was a birthday gift for my son who is a jazz and blues guitarist. He absolutely loves it and is looking forward to possibly making another purchase soon.


by D***r


on February 24, 2021

I saw some reviews on YouTube and decided to take a chance. I know that some budget guitars can be a huge disappointment, but people seem to like Glary. So I parted with the cash and waited for it to arrive, knowing that some of the guitars in YouTube reviews arrived with shipping damage. Upon inspection, I found a large crack in the back, and a smaller crack near the neck pocket. I was disappointed but I contacted Glarry via e-mail and it was no problem. They shipped out a replacement guit ...


by W***n


on February 23, 2021

2 Giant cracks at the body. They wanted to fix it instead of the money back guarantee. Told them I want my money back. Buyer beware

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by N***s


on February 20, 2021

Can't fault the service or the product. Bass guitar will be my next purchase. Well done to the whole process. Thanks Glarry.


by B***y


on February 19, 2021

What a beautiful guitar. Transparent yellow finish. Tele body. I sat staring at the guitar more than playing it such a beautiful guitar. Plays awesome too.


by D***n


on February 18, 2021

For the money you can't beat this guitar. Fast shipping and great customer service!


by T***e


on February 16, 2021

It took a little setting up, but I am impressed with the quality of this instrument at this price range. Very happy with my purchase. Thanks.


by T***o


on February 12, 2021

I purchased this guitar because of the favorable review it received on Youtube by Darrell Braun Guitars---I am very happy with the quality and workmanship at this price point!


by L***y


on February 11, 2021

Great for the price!


by J***n


on February 10, 2021

Arrived in great shape. Had to perform some minor adjustments to the truss rod and polish the frets and it sounds great.


by D***r


on February 10, 2021

I've been a guitarist for nearly 20 years ! I can't say enough about this Glarry Telecaster. Out of the box without a scratch or blemish on it Okay, the neck is a bit fatter than my other Tele's. That's the only thing I can think of to be critical of. Electronics are good, pots may be cheap but they are useable. After tuning it up, I was able to play without a setup. Great little guitar, with great value for your dollar.


by J***e


on February 10, 2021

Just wanted to let you know I received my GTL this morning shipped well got one tiny ding on the upper side of the bout, the size of a pin head. but other then that Very happy with the guitar Great platform to mod, Like the bridge pickup, but the neck seems a little weak for me. but I bought it as a mod platform anyway. Very happy with the build quality overall. No sprouts. great finish, even intonation was spot on when I tuned it. KUDO's for producing an instrument that is good for a beginner t ...


by m***r


on February 10, 2021

it's a great guitar,I've been playing for over 50 years and wish I had one way back then.........right out of the box,its' very playable! thank you!!!!!!!!!


by T***l


on February 08, 2021

Verry Happy. Amazing product at an amazing price. Easy to use web site. Fast Delivery. Who could want more?


by p***e


on February 04, 2021

Guitar sounds great. NO string buzz, no failed frets. I updated the tuners. Very satisfied with the guitar. I also bought a case. Half the price of a recommended case that came with another brand of guitar. Beautiful tweed color. No complaints with anything. Excellent entry-level equipment!!


by s***r


on January 29, 2021

Bought this from Glarry before i did i watched youtube about how the guitar was and the build the Only thing I didn't see was that the fret ends should be checked before even being played by anyone even if you bought it for your child could end up with cuts on your hand like I did and didn't even notice the frets nice looking guitar but needs to be checked out before playing

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by J***y


on January 28, 2021

For $89 shipped, this built guitar (Telly )is cheaper than a kit from most places save Ebay. The neck pickup overpowered by the bridge, which is crazy hot and sounds pretty good without that icepick sound. The neck pickup sounds pretty good, just low compared to the bridge. Middle position is imbalanced because of this. I took the pickguard off and the neck pickup is routed for a humbucker if needed. There was wax/dust under the pickguard that when pressed down when the pickguard was screwed do ...


by W***s


on January 28, 2021

This guitar exceeds the price, I had no quaility issues at all, plug and play. Personally I will set up to my liking but happy to add this to my collection


by N***k


on January 27, 2021

This guitar can without any damage, the tone is mediocre. Two strings broke while trying to tune it first which was annoying since it was supposed to be brand new. I had bought this more as a guitar to experiment with so expectations weren't really high. Won't be buying again.

Service Team:

We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by B***n


on January 23, 2021

Excellent product and service! Thank you so much!!!! My only suggestion is to make it easier for customers to leave reviews and put some of them up for people to see:) I wish you all happiness.


by T***e


on January 22, 2021

I ordered my GTL electric guitar on a Sunday night. By Monday evening, I had received a notice from UPS it was in their system for delivery. My guitar was delivered to my house by Friday afternoon, so approximately 5 business days to receive it. The guitar was delivered without any damage incurred during shipment. I lowered the strings, and over a few days I gave the truss bar a couple of one quarter turns. The action is very good. A few days later I had to reverse a quarter turn as I got ...


by b***e


on January 21, 2021

Great sound. Like all new guitars it needed a personalized setup. Excellent. I have recommended Glarry to several fri9.


by J***n


on January 21, 2021

Bought this guitar to keep in my RV when we're camping. It arrived in just few days in perfect condition. I needed to buff the fret ends, not sharp but a little rough, Lowered the action, replaced the strings and adjusted the intonation. Just these items made the guitar play better than I expected. You just can't go wrong with this for the price. Yeah the tone control isn't the greatest, but overall well worth the price.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >