Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset
4.5 5 331

Customer Reviews(331)

by J***o



on April 10, 2023

Guitar strap pin fell out mid jam session, less than a month after I purchased it. Took extra special care of this new guitar too, never left the case unless it was being played or set up. Customer service gets a zero stars for trying to remedy the situation by telling me to GLUE it back in! Not acceptable. Apparently all Glarry guitar strap pins are the buyers issue and need to be glued in at the owner's expense, where is the quality control anymore!?

Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon.Glarry

on April 15, 2023

After speaking with customer service, they helped resolve the issue. I would increase my rating to 5 stars if I could.


by k***f



on January 14, 2023

My low expectations were set too high for this purchase. The craftsmanship is terrible; I have scratches under the finish on the back of the body, deep gouges on the fretboard, blown out drill holes for the fret marker inlay, rough tarnished fret wires made from the softest cheap metal available. There is a terrible buss at the 9th fret on the A and D string, and looking down the neck there is good relief on the low E side while practically dead flat on the high E side, so I'm assuming the neck ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on January 18, 2023

Good customer service compensates for overall quality. I'm very satisfied with what I've paid for now. The neck has adjusted well, but fret wires weren't seated. The holes in the saddle that hold the strings we're too small and make it easy for the string to break. A days work and new strings and a better nut have done a lot, but I'll need the frets to be filed to remove the buzzing. Great price for a project guitar.


by C***h



on February 23, 2022

Do NOT buy this guitar. Mine shipped in the most beat up box I've ever received. Once opened there were so many problems. The high E string was broken, a screw hole drilled in the wrong place, the control plate not on, and the bridge pickup wasn't wired! I emailed them and asked for a full refund and they offered $25 to get it fixed! Why didn't you just check to see if the guitar is functional in the first place! They have not responded to my email in almost a week. I told them I would like to r ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on February 26, 2022

Issue was resolved. Really appreciate the customer service!


by A***s



on April 21, 2021

Received this product with quite a few flaws no screws for the control plate which was off of the guitar frets were a bit scratchy but that's not the problem. One of the strap buttons was missing aswell and the string trees were mounted wrong

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.


by D***y



on April 18, 2021

I have not recieved my guitar, and UPS has not offered any help. The tracking number provided shows a package in the same place for 3 weeks, UPS says it should have arrived days ago but will not offer more help. I am hoping Glarry can help.

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry

on April 27, 2021

Unfortunately UPS delivery service lost my guitar. UPS was very difficult in helping me with this situation, but the staff at Glarry were extremely quick to respond and begin figuring the situation out. As soon as I reported the guitar as being lost, I was speaking to a staff member to resolve the issue. Because I am moving soon, I had to cancel my order. However, because of the friendly service and prompt responses from staff, I will be getting a Glarry guitar in the future. During the pandemic ...


by J***y



on April 12, 2021

Well, you asked I received Sunburst Tele wherein the bridge pickup was rusted and inoperable. You replaced it with another that was crushed in shipping and arrived with major finish cracks and chipping. You offered a $15 refund. Swell. No thanks.

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. Our customer-service will contact you soon. Glarry.


by J***z



on March 29, 2021

Not the one i ordered

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department.Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.

on March 31, 2021

Awesome customer service, 100+ Stars


by W***n



on February 23, 2021

2 Giant cracks at the body. They wanted to fix it instead of the money back guarantee. Told them I want my money back. Buyer beware

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on March 02, 2021

Issue was resolved and much appreciated


by J***e



on January 09, 2021

I had a GTL delivered to my house for an xmas present. When we opened it we found that both the volume and the tone knobs broken off. Upon hearing of the issue, the Glarry support team was very attentive and immediately sent me a replacement with all parts in tact and perfect working order. I was able to plug this one in and was amazed at the intonation and action right out of the box. I am very happy with the guitar and highly recommend it!

Service Team:

We are so sorry for the issues. Maybe the reply letter were in your spam folder, please chect it.If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you.Glarry


by J***n



on December 23, 2020

I'm not a guitarist but this didn't look and feel like a new guitar. I bought it for someone and he checked it to make sure it was good. This is what he said. When the guitar was received the box was in shambles. It looked like the box had been crushed, fixed then re-taped and shipped out the door to me. The guitar itself was scratched and scuffed along the black and silver metal parts, as if someone already owned it, jammed with it then tossed it aside. Signs of a previous owner show deep embed ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. By the way, the guitars we shipped are all brand new. Glarry


by J***a



on December 11, 2020

Damaged guitar

Service Team:

I'm really sorry, please check your email, we have provided you with a solution.


by P***h



on December 07, 2020

I just received a guitar the other day and it did have a lot of issues with it it has a lot of scratches on it it's damaged the strings were broken I am very dissatisfied with it could you please send me another one preferably with no damage this time it would be nice thank you sincerely Paul Uwnawich

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glary


by j***s



on July 19, 2020

Back in the day 35 odd years ago I had fair few guitars and amps and actually had a Fender Stratocaster. However things changed after marriage and children. In this period of my life at 58 I just have a classical acoustic. Cuting to the chase, I wanted an electric guitar to have a hobby and learn some music for enjoyment. I bought a second hand guitar but to be honest it was rubbish. I researched You Tube and internet looking for a budget guitar. There was some great reviews for Glarry music an ...


by I***y



on May 29, 2020

The knob jack plate was loose because it was cut too long on the body and was patched with a different wood. And the first string tuning machine couldn't tune because the gears were garbage and couldn't hold any tension so it kept slipping.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.


by K***k



on May 11, 2020

Tried to cancel before shipped, status changed from pending to shipped before I was given a response. I did not want this model I wanted the GST and was not able to cancel and now it's shipped! No phone number to cancel! Could have been easy fix!

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will call you ASAP.


by M***n



on May 04, 2020

Delivered damaged. I sent email to Glarry to find out what to do. Still waiting on a response. But this is the only time I have been disappointed with the shipping. I'm very happy with my other orders and looking forward to doing more business with Glarry. Thank you.

Service Team:

Sorry, FedEx messed up. I responded to you on 4.25, please check the email, we will give you a satisfactory solution.

1