Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews
Reviews of Glarry Musical Instruments & Music Equipment - Glarrymusic.com
4.8 5 138

Guitars Reviews

(138 Reviews)

Glarry Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar White Black Red Sunset
By Chris dunn
April 24, 2019
Ran into a situation with a string but Glarry took care of it ASAP ... Nice guitar for the money ... thanks!
Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Tony Mckennon
April 23, 2019
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and play-ability of this acoustic guitar. The only problem I had is the Low E string was damaged slightly and the intonation was off . I replaced the strings and problem was corrected. excellent guitar for the price point.
Glarry Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Red Black Sunset
By Bobby Wiley
April 17, 2019
Was a great bargain buy can't be beat for the price and playability
Glarry Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar White Black Red Sunset
By Terry Daniels
April 16, 2019
Beautiful guitar, great price. I will continue to shop here.
Glarry Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar White Black Red Sunset
By Terry Daniels
April 16, 2019
I'm very pleased with the quality at this terrific price. I will get plenty of use out of this purchase. Thanks.
Glarry GST3 Electric Guitar Blue Sunset
By Harry Casey
April 15, 2019
I wanted an inexpensive electric guitar, and purchased a GST3. It took about a week to arrive, but what a pleasant surprise. The setup wasn't bad and the sound was really beyond my expectations. This is a great buy for the price.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood
By Chuck Findlay
April 15, 2019
Recently purchased the Glarry bass guitar in Burleywood. Here are my initial thoughts... Pros: - very light. Lightest bass I've ever played. - Solid straight neck. - volume and tone pots work as they should. Pretty good range of tone. - Good value for the money. - Once you order, the website keeps you up to date on when it is sent, tracking numbers etc. - Solid platform to mod from. Upgrades would be commonly found P bass parts. - very playable right out of the box. cons: - Pickup isn't as strong as I'd like (it takes more amp volume to get where I need to be than on my other "name" basses. This might be fixed with only an adjustment. - The back of the tuning peg mechanism sticks out a tiny bit over the edge of the headstock. I'm told this is an issue with the 21 fret models; the 20 fretters dont have this issue. - slight neck dive (due to the lightness of the body, I assume. - Some small cosmetic flaws which I would expect at this price point. - slight buzz when you aren't touching the strings. Maybe a shielding issue. Overall: This is a quality instrument for the money. The P bass I started on years ago wasn't this good and it costs 4 times as much (and that was in the 70s). All of the cons I listed are fairly minor and would be expected at this price point. This is a good beginner instrument, and with some tweaking, it could be your main gigging bass, or at least a solid backup. If I were modding it, I'd probably get a new pickup and maybe a badass bridge, tho it is sufficient as it is.
Glarry Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar White Black Red Sunset
By Brian Kelly
April 15, 2019
Ok, well for 75 dollars the guitar is actually not too bad, really needs a good set up before I can offer any more at this time. I am a Luthier, will do what is necessary on the guitar and offer a review when its done. The neck seems pretty thick, I don't mind that at all; Materials seem ok, general craftmanship seems pretty good, but again its hard to tell with out the guitar being set up first. I will offer a good review when completed. thanks, bk
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black & White
By Scott johnson
April 15, 2019
To be fair I didn't think the quality of this bass would be all that great. Once I opened the box I was very surprised to find the build was very nice and it really looked 10 times better than I thought it would. I did make one change to the Bass.... I took the stock strings off and replaced them with Tape Wound strings because I prefer the thump of the coated strings. The stock strings were not to bad and I will keep them as a backup set. NOTE: My new strings cost only $3 less than the full Glarry Bass with stock strings! Now my wife says the guitar sounds better than one of my more expensive hollow basses. The only thing I found that I wasn't as happy about was the neck is heavier than the body so with a thin strap I do get some neck dive. This isn't a big deal since I sit most of the time I play anyway. But to some, it can be a problem. IThere is a photo on the catalog page that shows a thin gig bag. I would have liked to have something like that to store the Bass in but at the cost I paid for it I can pick up a cheap bag somewhere. Overall, given the price and build ... I would rate this 8.8 stars out of 10. I have used $400 basses that would rate much less ! If you want a well build good sounding bass at a cost that anyone can afford!
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood
By Alphonso Harris
April 10, 2019
Nice looking base sounds good and lite o
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood
By Rob Pizapio
April 10, 2019
Hello my name is Rob I have been playing bass for over 50 years my aka is RT Slinger and I am with the PHOENIXBAND a rock roll tribute from NJ this is my first test Glarry P bass Pros light weight, no dead spots on the neck, setup was perfect right out of the box. No sharp fret edges anywhere. Surprisingly silent pickups. Machine head tuners stayed in tune. Nice finish not a rush or messy job . Only Cons: neck is very thick not that it isn't playable , but it is thicker than any of my other basses 16 basses I own. In closing I would say a good quality bass for a person just starting out , but I wouldn't say it isn't good enough for gigs, because I believe you could gig with this bass. Well worth the price I will add another review after taking this bass through a show in the near future enjoy this video for now https://youtu.be/oFc2y3cDta4
Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Christopher Myers
April 04, 2019
I was surprised at how good this guitar sounds for that price. I have been playing for 40 years, I've had plenty of top of the line guitars and basses. With a little work setting this up and a little filing on the corners of the frets and this plays nice and sounds even better.
Glarry Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar White Black Red Sunset
By Paul Harned
March 29, 2019
Not had many problems with it in the first week of owning it
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood
By Vincent Robinson
March 24, 2019
A very good bass. It's comparable to a Fender P-Bass but not as heavy and good tone. Can't beat the price. Well done Glarry,Well done!!!
Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
By Bobby Womble
March 23, 2019
Very good value for the price. The guitar basically needed a setup when I received it and one of the bridge saddles was damaged strangely but they made that good and after adjusting the action it was very playable and I believe it is a great guitar to learn to make mods on which is why I bought it. I wouldn't recommend it for beginners unless you can get a little help setting it up but your mileage may vary. The fret ends needed some work but again for the money it's great and frankly I was expecting and enjoyed working on the frets. I'm quite pleased with the results and I don't think there is a better value anywhere. You couldn't get a neck and body for the price of this entire guitar. I'm enjoying modifying it without have to worry about damaging one of my expensive guitars. I got the green version and the paint job was nice.
Glarry Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar White Black Red Sunset
By Tim Forgey
March 16, 2019
Purchased it for my grandson,he is 7 years old,for his bday..he really likes it.i thought it would be close to full size,but I was happy to see that it's not.just his size for small fingers.I was surprised to see it wasn't damaged,t wasn't packed very well.Everything was included.Only other issue,is the string nut is filed to deep,makes it very difficult to stop fret buzz.Played well after raising the bridge.Stayes in tune well for cheap tuners.Controls and pickups were surprisingly good.After a few adjustments it players and sounds good.Fretboard and maple neck were also good for the price.would recommend if you have some knowledge on how to set up correctly
Glarry GST Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Blue White Sunset Sky Blue
By Christopher Hubbs
March 16, 2019
I received my guitar with a crack in the body behind the heel joint. It will eventually break. I had high hopes of buying more instruments at a great price. The neck itself is nice just like an older strat. I can put up with a lot for this price. But not a crack in the body. Someone had to see the crack but sent it to me anyway. If your selling factory seconds we should know. Otherwise there is no quality control. I wouldn't spend my money again here. This is unacceptable.
Glarry UK201 21inch Sapele Wood Ukulele Coffee Blue Sunset
By Sarah Julian
March 13, 2019
Beautiful all around - appearance, sound, price, everything
Glarry UC101 21inch Soprano Basswood Ukulele Pineapple Patterns Kiwi Patterns Watermelon Patterns Hawaii Girl Patterns
By Walt Brandl
March 12, 2019
Took awhile to hold the initial tuning, not sure if this is true of all brand new ukes. Sounds good and easy to play.
Glarry UK207 26inch Tenor Rosewood Fingerboard Matte Sapele Ukulele
By Walt Brandl
March 12, 2019
Great sound, took a while to stretch out the strings but holds tune well now. Incredible value
Glarry GT501 40inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Jay Hutchison
March 12, 2019
My only displeasure is in that there is no Direct Customer Service of any kind
Glarry GST3 Electric Guitar Blue Sunset
By Leo Ryan
March 12, 2019
I have made a video review of the Glarry ST3. https://youtu.be/IxzplWmpYZo
Glarry UK101 21inch Soprano Rosewood Fingerboard Basswood Ukulele White Pink Black Red Blue Green Brown Purple
By Isabella Arnette
March 11, 2019
This is the best it is inexpensive and came early
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood
By Jacob Olsen
March 09, 2019
Glarry has totally impressed me. I ordered the white Pbass due to availability. The white sold out, so I opted for the yellow version. I strongly recommend the $3 shipping insurance to back up the free shipping. Just to protect you if anything bad happens on the road to your fingers. My yellow version had small cracks due to shipping. I promptly contacted Glarry and they sent me out a replacement. I decided on the Burlywood. This bass did not take more than a week to arrive. I was totally happy with the Burlywood version. My dad liked it so much now he wants one, he's been playing longer than I've been alive. So I totally trust his opinions. I will recommend it to friends, and when the wife isn't looking too close, I want to buy more Glarry products. Have fun rip'n - Party on!!
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black & White
By Chris Peacock
March 09, 2019
I bought this based on the YouTube reviews of Glarry's Precision bass, and what those reviews said about that guitar are pretty much spot-on for this. Out of the box, it plays and sounds great. For the most part it looks great too - it's only when you look closely that there are one or two rough edges, cosmetically, but absolutely nothing serious - and for the price, the quality is nothing short of amazing. Pay attention to what one YouTuber says, to oil the machine heads before even turning them, and they'll be fine. The only very slight niggle is that the tone control is basically on or off, but that aside the sound is quite versatile. This is a genuinely nice instrument, and if you want a bass guitar I see not reason whatsoever not to buy one of these.
Glarry Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Red Black Sunset
By Levi Holler
March 04, 2019
It said 24 hour shipping and was not delivered in time. Other than that I am very satisfied with the product.
Glarry GT506 39inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Burlywood with Bags
By Tonya Ragsdale
February 19, 2019
The tone is very accurate, it is very suitable for the children at home, bought 3 one person, the color is also very good.
Glarry GT501 40inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Ian Troy
February 18, 2019
I really can't miss this black one, so nice. The color is a bit frosted and super nice.
Glarry GT303 38inch Spruce Front Classic Guitar Burlywood with Bags
By garyn johnson
February 18, 2019
Received the goods, the packaging is very good, no damage when received, thank you seller.
Glarry GST Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Sunset
By billie williams
February 16, 2019
I really like the guitar sold in this store. I am a store. This is really good.
1 2 3 4 5 >