&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Acoustic Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GT102 41inch Full-Size EQ Cutaway Spruce Top Grape Voice Hole Round Back Acoustic-Electric Guitar Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GT102 41inch Full-Size EQ Cutaway Spruce Top Grape Voice Hole Round Back Acoustic-Electric Guitar
4.1 5 21

Customer Reviews(21)

by A***s


on August 11, 2022

First, let me say that I have several Glarry guitars and basses, and I am very pleased with them. I ordered the GT102 guitar for my grandson who live in Las Vegas, Nevada. It was shipped within a few days and arrived quickly. He called me and thanked me for the guitar, but he didn't tell me much about it. When my wife and I traveled from our home in Amarillo, Texas to Las Vegas for our daughter's birthday, I was extremely disappointed to see the condition of the guitar! The strings were al ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on August 15, 2022

After contacting Glarry about some problems with GT 102 guitar that I had ordered for my grandson, I must say that they were very responsive and were able to resolve the issues quickly and were more than fair. I will definitely be working with Glarry in the future.


by D***r


on August 11, 2022

Got it on time mabe a little early. Its worth $129. Put better strings on it, you will want to do that. Had to tweak the input jack, no big deal. Decent sound. All and all, I'm satisfied. I would buy from them again


by J***n


on August 11, 2022

Fabulous instrument! Very happy!


by J***d


on July 01, 2022

This is a terrible guitar. I thought I was getting a deal on a decent guitar, but I've received a completely terrible and overpriced guitar. Don't ever trust this company when it comes to instruments. The neck is bowed, dry and even worse the rod nut is stripped. On top of that one of the string peg holes is drilled too big for the peg to stay tightly. This was a complete let down.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. It may go to the spame folder, please check your email. Glarry

on July 06, 2022

I wasn't satisfied with this guitar at all but the customer service team and especially Lin was very nice, helpful and quickly fixed the problem


by JJ


on June 14, 2022

They are all play great.


by R***h


on June 07, 2022

Won this guitar in a contest. Came with heavy gauge strings. Ordering new extra light ones. Intonation is slightly off on a few strings, but WAY off on the lower E string. Don't know if a luthier can fix it. Pickup is microphonic so it feeds back pretty quick, but tone controls are very effective. Overall, a nice sounding guitar if it can be properly set up. Thinking about re-tuning to Hawaiian slack key. Will re-post if I do.


by A***l


on April 27, 2022

The neck came broke and the guitar is garbage sounds cheep so if y'all want an guitar that just hangs there on the wall it's for you

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by A***r


on March 30, 2022

Great product for the low price. Would recommend.


by J***a


on March 25, 2022

I was very impressed with this acoustic , I play on it everyday, One of the best purchases I have ever made to be perfectly honest... I would very much love to become a glarry artist!!!!! all my guitars are glarry except for 2 but I really do enjoy the sounds they project.


by D***d


on March 25, 2022

Quality is not what I was expecting. Paint or whatever was used on the back of the body looked old. There are places where it ran. The cord input is loose. Not happy. Would like to return

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on March 29, 2022

*Updated Review* ....Writing this updated review to showcase the impeccable custom service I received from Glarry. Was contacted in a timely fashion (just like they said). Rep was very polite and professional. Showing the upmost concern for my situation. Gave me options on how to rectify the issue, which I appreciate. Add two stars to this review. I will definitely be purchasing from you again.


by P***l


on February 08, 2022

For the money the guitar plays well up to the 121th fret. Notes beyond the 12th fret cannot be played as the neck appears to be twisted and or frets bad. IMHO no amount of fret work or truss rod adjustment will fix this.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry


by J***d


on December 15, 2021

I waited a little bit to post this review. This is the first Glarry item I have received with any kind of finish issue. The back of the neck was overly sanded in a spot. Not that big of a deal. I was not expecting such a matte finish. It doesn't really show in the pictures, but it has kind of a dull look in person. I think I nitro finish would have been better for this model. So for my final issue, the stickers around the sound holes seem a bit cheesy. I haven't had any issues with them, they ar ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by S***w


on December 10, 2021

I would like give Glarry 5 stars, but unfortunately the guitar came in with a defect. Glarry was great about refunding my money. They stood behind their product.


by K***n


on November 27, 2021

We have purchased 5 Glarry products thus far. Each one has been exceptionally made and appreciated. When I found this guitar, it wasn't in stock. I was able to pre-order no problem and it showed up before expected. The sound quality and craftsmanship is tip top. Glarry has great customer service and products! Highly recommended


by M***w


on November 20, 2021

Well packaged and arrived safely.Good sound quality for us beginners!


by p***k


on November 10, 2021

It's an amazing instrument.


by M***s


on March 26, 2021

Extremely pleased with everything about this guitar!! Liked it so much I wanted to order more immediately but you were out of stock, Hope you get them back in soon! Thank You


by b***g


on March 21, 2021

this guitar came with major issues a cracked neck and partly glued fretboard. the decalys fell off taking paint. the guitar plays but the cracked neck ruins it.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.Glarry

on March 27, 2021

received a defective guitar but it was quickly fixed by glarry.


by N***n


on February 23, 2021

I just started learning guitar, so my needs were a bit modest in terms of the price point. For the value, this is a great little starter acoustic for me. I like the option of being able to amplify it and the rounded back allows for a bit more of a comfortable position. The back does slide a bit because of the slicker surface, but it's not a deal breaker. Overall, I'm pleased with the purchase.


by m***n


on February 17, 2021

I like it. Good player. Thanks


by F***e


on February 14, 2021

Very nice for a starter guitar

1