Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Acoustic Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GT102 41inch Full-Size EQ Cutaway Spruce Top Grape Voice Hole Round Back Acoustic-Electric Guitar Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GT102 41inch Full-Size EQ Cutaway Spruce Top Grape Voice Hole Round Back Acoustic-Electric Guitar
4.5 5 29

Customer Reviews(29)

by C***n



on January 11, 2024

Seems like a lack of varnish or primer on the face of the guitar, but could be the way it is, love the way the fretboard feels, overall I absolutely recommend this guitar, the price and sound are amazing.


by a***g



on December 17, 2023

Everything works well Sound is impressive has the rear back body like ovation guitar Has great resonance BUY ONE YOU WONT REGRET IT ITS WAY WORTH $100


by D***e



on November 23, 2023

Beautiful looking guitar, good quallity, not heavy, but the action is too high for female fingers and the strings would need to be lighter! After sales care is fantastic! Great sellers!


by D***s



on October 10, 2023

Very good quality


by C***n



on September 15, 2023

Very pleased with the quality and it sounds amazing for the money


by S***a



on August 18, 2023

Me gustó mucho el dise?o, el tama?o es un poco grande pero la relación calidad precio está perfecto


by J***s



on May 29, 2023

Unfortunately, quality of the build on this guitar wasn't great. I own several other glarry guitars and this one is such a disappointment. The decal surrounding the voice holes was lifting immediately on unpacking the guitar and the perforations were incompletely done. The nut was very roughly cut and overall the guitar felt badly made.

Service Team:

Thanks a lot for your suggestion, we have already forwarded it to our quality control department. We will take measures to strengthen quality monitoring and improve product quality. Glarry

on May 30, 2023

Unfortunately, quality of the build on this guitar wasn't great. I own several other glarry guitars and this one is such a disappointment. The decal surrounding the voice holes was lifting immediately on unpacking the guitar and the perforations were incompletely done. The nut was very roughly cut and overall the guitar felt badly made. I did contact after sales service at Glarry since they have always been receptive and responsive in the past and I am pleased with the support they offered but ...


by K***y



on March 23, 2023

My guitar came damaged. Pretty bad actually. But I took pictures and contacted costumer service, which they make very easy to do, and they sent a replacement quickly. The new one is in perfect shape. These guitars are so crazy awesome. $120 and they play and sound great. Really. I did not need another guitar, especially another acoustic, but it was pretty and cheap so why not see what $120 gets these day. If your a beginner this will get you going for a long time. The string action is fanta ...


by E***h



on February 07, 2023

Shipping was fast & very well packaged. This is a beautiful guitar you will Love It!!


by L***d



on December 30, 2022

The guitar I received had a large ding on the front face, the finish had scratches in it, and the electromics didn't work. I contacted customer service and they sent me another guitar. The replacement also had scratches in the finish, but the electronics worked, they definitely have quality control issues. The customer Service is great, 5 stars for them, but they are limited by the product that they represent.


by A***s



on August 11, 2022

First, let me say that I have several Glarry guitars and basses, and I am very pleased with them. I ordered the GT102 guitar for my grandson who live in Las Vegas, Nevada. It was shipped within a few days and arrived quickly. He called me and thanked me for the guitar, but he didn't tell me much about it. When my wife and I traveled from our home in Amarillo, Texas to Las Vegas for our daughter's birthday, I was extremely disappointed to see the condition of the guitar! The strings were al ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on August 15, 2022

After contacting Glarry about some problems with GT 102 guitar that I had ordered for my grandson, I must say that they were very responsive and were able to resolve the issues quickly and were more than fair. I will definitely be working with Glarry in the future.


by D***r



on August 11, 2022

Got it on time mabe a little early. Its worth $129. Put better strings on it, you will want to do that. Had to tweak the input jack, no big deal. Decent sound. All and all, I'm satisfied. I would buy from them again


by J***n



on August 11, 2022

Fabulous instrument! Very happy!


by JJ



on June 14, 2022

They are all play great.


by R***h



on June 07, 2022

Won this guitar in a contest. Came with heavy gauge strings. Ordering new extra light ones. Intonation is slightly off on a few strings, but WAY off on the lower E string. Don't know if a luthier can fix it. Pickup is microphonic so it feeds back pretty quick, but tone controls are very effective. Overall, a nice sounding guitar if it can be properly set up. Thinking about re-tuning to Hawaiian slack key. Will re-post if I do.


by A***r



on March 30, 2022

Great product for the low price. Would recommend.


by J***a



on March 25, 2022

I was very impressed with this acoustic , I play on it everyday, One of the best purchases I have ever made to be perfectly honest... I would very much love to become a glarry artist!!!!! all my guitars are glarry except for 2 but I really do enjoy the sounds they project.


by D***d



on March 25, 2022

Quality is not what I was expecting. Paint or whatever was used on the back of the body looked old. There are places where it ran. The cord input is loose. Not happy. Would like to return

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on March 29, 2022

*Updated Review* ....Writing this updated review to showcase the impeccable custom service I received from Glarry. Was contacted in a timely fashion (just like they said). Rep was very polite and professional. Showing the upmost concern for my situation. Gave me options on how to rectify the issue, which I appreciate. Add two stars to this review. I will definitely be purchasing from you again.


by P***l



on February 08, 2022

For the money the guitar plays well up to the 121th fret. Notes beyond the 12th fret cannot be played as the neck appears to be twisted and or frets bad. IMHO no amount of fret work or truss rod adjustment will fix this.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry


by J***d



on December 15, 2021

I waited a little bit to post this review. This is the first Glarry item I have received with any kind of finish issue. The back of the neck was overly sanded in a spot. Not that big of a deal. I was not expecting such a matte finish. It doesn't really show in the pictures, but it has kind of a dull look in person. I think I nitro finish would have been better for this model. So for my final issue, the stickers around the sound holes seem a bit cheesy. I haven't had any issues with them, they ar ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by S***w



on December 10, 2021

I would like give Glarry 5 stars, but unfortunately the guitar came in with a defect. Glarry was great about refunding my money. They stood behind their product.


by K***n



on November 27, 2021

We have purchased 5 Glarry products thus far. Each one has been exceptionally made and appreciated. When I found this guitar, it wasn't in stock. I was able to pre-order no problem and it showed up before expected. The sound quality and craftsmanship is tip top. Glarry has great customer service and products! Highly recommended


by M***w



on November 20, 2021

Well packaged and arrived safely.Good sound quality for us beginners!


by p***k



on November 10, 2021

It's an amazing instrument.


by M***s



on March 26, 2021

Extremely pleased with everything about this guitar!! Liked it so much I wanted to order more immediately but you were out of stock, Hope you get them back in soon! Thank You


by b***g



on March 21, 2021

this guitar came with major issues a cracked neck and partly glued fretboard. the decalys fell off taking paint. the guitar plays but the cracked neck ruins it.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.Glarry

on March 27, 2021

received a defective guitar but it was quickly fixed by glarry.


by N***n



on February 23, 2021

I just started learning guitar, so my needs were a bit modest in terms of the price point. For the value, this is a great little starter acoustic for me. I like the option of being able to amplify it and the rounded back allows for a bit more of a comfortable position. The back does slide a bit because of the slicker surface, but it's not a deal breaker. Overall, I'm pleased with the purchase.


by m***n



on February 17, 2021

I like it. Good player. Thanks


by F***e



on February 14, 2021

Very nice for a starter guitar

1