Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Acoustic Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GT501 40inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GT501 40inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
4.5 5 38

Customer Reviews(38)

by M***n on February 26, 2020


I've had lots of guitars by Gibson, Martin,and Fender, but for the price this is an excellent guitar. The action is good, it plays well, and it has good tone.


by A***a on February 13, 2020


Great sound, clear and vibrant. Does not sound tiny like a cheap GC acoustic. Few rough spots on wood but not noticable. Too ofbody does dig into my strumming arm a bit, edge not very smoothed out.


by s***e on February 12, 2020


Feb 12 2020...Lets review from a different angle, I just received my 501 Glarry guitar, after an hour of settling to new environment I tuned and started playing...action a bit high but PLAYABLE...after a couple of tuning rounds it settled and I played for an hour...It makes music..I have 17 guitars(price not important) but what is important is that is an instrument that gives me joy...and gives enjoyment for those who listen..I would say that if John Mayer, Carlos Santana, and any other gifted m ...


by D***s on February 04, 2020


I bought this guitar as a starter guitar for my grandkids as I play a d 18 Martin. The strings need to be replaced with a electric set of strings . A little adjusting, the guitar sounds great. Thank you guys the delivery was quick guitar was in great shape a great learning guitar


by T***e on January 25, 2020


I was curious about what I would get for $49. The quality of the finish is sketchy with a rough, un-sanded fingerboard from the 17th fret to the soundhole — but that's not a big deal since I can't play up there very well anyway. The paint is splotchy, and the finish is un-sanded and rough around the soundhole. The only other issue is the bend around the cutaway has creases. These are mainly cosmetic, and minor structural issues. If the guitar costs hundreds of dollars, those problems with the ...


by E***s on January 24, 2020


I just want a refund so I can buy one of your ukeleles


by B***s on January 15, 2020


couldn't believe the guitar for the price excellent played Wright out of box have to change strings they are junk but other than that a great guitar for the price plays better than my Dean will buy again can't be beat for the money even at twice the cost Thanks Bud


by D***y on January 07, 2020


I bought this as a birthday gift for my boyfriend and he loved it. It's the best guitar for it's price. It needed tuning but other than that it was great

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by J***l on December 29, 2019


Bought this as an Xmas gift for my son. Shipped and arrived on time. The matte finish looks great in person. Action out of the box is relatively low. Pickguards come packaged separately (we got 2; don't know if that's standard or not), which I like, because not everyone likes pickguards. My son tuned it up and has only stopped playing it to sleep.


by M***s on December 28, 2019


The guitar is less glossy in person than what the picture makes it out to be, but it sounds great and is a solid guitar. It was also delivered a day before what was estimated, so I am very satisfied with that. I would totally recommend it to a beginner or someone who wants a cheap guitar with a good sound.


by G***e on December 10, 2019


I purchased a GT 501 about a year ago and with a little work on the frets, a full setup, I have an excellent addition to my collection of guitars that I love playing. YOU CAN NOT BEAT THIS GUITAR FOR THE MONEY!!!!!! I have been playing for over 50 years, so caring for a guitar is one of my simple pleasures in life and making a few tweaks on a guitar, especially in this price range, is to be expected. The neck sanding was a little rough, the fret edges were a little sharp, but I gave it love, ...


by J***e on November 22, 2019


Awesome Guitar for the money. A lot better quality than I expected. Arrived fast and in great condition. I wouldn't hesitate to order it again.


by K***h on November 18, 2019


Planning out there guitar fits nice the only thing is the first time I played it the top string broke I wish they would send me new ones


by A***s on November 12, 2019


Very nice!!


by C***y on November 12, 2019


I have owned a lot of guitars and bought this one, not expecting much. Surprise! Its a great player. Lose the supplied strings first thing and you'll love this guitar.


by S***e on November 09, 2019


Came in the mail fast but the cardboard box was damaged but everything inside look good thank you


by a***r on November 08, 2019


It was exactly what i ordered and is amazing. My fiancé will love it for his birthday.


by S***d on October 23, 2019


Just hope it arrives...


by G***o on September 18, 2019


My son loved tur Guitar Black. Good price with great quality and delivery was very fast. I recommend


by S***e on September 02, 2019


Came in the mail fast but the cardboard box was damaged but everything inside look good thank you


by C***y on September 01, 2019


It was exactly what i ordered and is amazing. My fiancé will love it for his birthday.


by a***r on September 01, 2019


I have owned a lot of guitars and bought this one, not expecting much. Surprise! Its a great player. Lose the supplied strings first thing and you'll love this guitar.


by m***o on August 25, 2019


Great guitar. Extremely good deal. Plays better than some of the more expensive ones I've bought. Highly recommend.


by j***e on August 23, 2019


Good for price. Full size and playable


by a***c on August 19, 2019


Was very surprised at how great this guitar is . Need to put better strings on it but once you do it's amazing for the price


by j***o on August 18, 2019


Excellent guitar quality is great for the price would recommend to anyone especially a beginner. I give it a 8 out of 10. Only thing this guitar is lacking is a good finish everything else is great!


by D***n on August 15, 2019


This is my second Glarry Guitar. I bought a Glarry GT 502 on June 1st 2019. This one took less than a week to arrive and I loved it right away. Now I have a GT501 and a GT502. I like the GT501 even better. The Guitar arrived in excellent condition. I have been playing it for about a week now and love it. I was surprised at how well the guitar sounds and how well it plays. It has a brighter sound than the GT502, whereas the GT502 has a gutsier sound. I got the Burlywood model which has a s ...


by m***o on August 13, 2019


This acoustic guitar was better than the first ones we bought from Glarry. Action and tone were great after set up.


by m***o on August 13, 2019


This guitar was cracked along the front bottom edge due to shipping box being crushed. Glarry offered a 10 dollar refund.


by C***n on July 29, 2019


Really good budget friendly acoustic. Just did a full setup with new strings and I love it.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

1 2 >