Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Acoustic Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GT501 40inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GT501 40inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
4.3 5 20

by G***o on September 18, 2019


My son loved tur Guitar Black. Good price with great quality and delivery was very fast. I recommend


by S***e on September 02, 2019


Came in the mail fast but the cardboard box was damaged but everything inside look good thank you


by C***y on September 01, 2019


It was exactly what i ordered and is amazing. My fiancé will love it for his birthday.


by a***r on September 01, 2019


I have owned a lot of guitars and bought this one, not expecting much. Surprise! Its a great player. Lose the supplied strings first thing and you'll love this guitar.


by m***o on August 25, 2019


Great guitar. Extremely good deal. Plays better than some of the more expensive ones I've bought. Highly recommend.


by j***e on August 23, 2019


Good for price. Full size and playable


by a***c on August 19, 2019


Was very surprised at how great this guitar is . Need to put better strings on it but once you do it's amazing for the price


by j***o on August 18, 2019


Excellent guitar quality is great for the price would recommend to anyone especially a beginner. I give it a 8 out of 10. Only thing this guitar is lacking is a good finish everything else is great!


by D***n on August 15, 2019


This is my second Glarry Guitar. I bought a Glarry GT 502 on June 1st 2019. This one took less than a week to arrive and I loved it right away. Now I have a GT501 and a GT502. I like the GT501 even better. The Guitar arrived in excellent condition. I have been playing it for about a week now and love it. I was surprised at how well the guitar sounds and how well it plays. It has a brighter sound than the GT502, whereas the GT502 has a gutsier sound. I got the Burlywood model which has a spruce top and basswood sides and back. The bindings are all nice and tight. The fret edges are good and did not need to be filed. The bracing is done proper. The tuning heads stay in tune and work well. The neck is nice and straight, and the action is good and better than the action on my GT502 that I bought in June. The guitar produces nice bass and nice treble tones. Glarry really makes a decent guitar for the money. I am very happy with my new GT501. Now I am planning to try one of their electrics. Thanks Glarry!!!


by m***o on August 13, 2019


This acoustic guitar was better than the first ones we bought from Glarry. Action and tone were great after set up.


by m***o on August 13, 2019


This guitar was cracked along the front bottom edge due to shipping box being crushed. Glarry offered a 10 dollar refund.


by C***n on July 29, 2019


Really good budget friendly acoustic. Just did a full setup with new strings and I love it.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by S***s on July 01, 2019


Great!


by C***y on June 25, 2019


Great product. I ordered it for my travel guitar. Wow...I'm impressed. This guitar stands up to the big brand beginner models. Great customer service. Fast shipping (I received it in 5 days) Thank you Glarry for providing a quality product for an affordable price. Would definitely recommend to a beginner & my friends. I will be a return customer.


by J***s on May 19, 2019


Great guitar sounds incredible can't believe it's so inexpensive - love it - 5 star and fast service

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry Music


by L***n on May 10, 2019


Update: After submitting my previous review, Glarry reached out to me and told me that they are sending me a new guitar. I own 5 Glarry guitars and I really love them. After working on the guitar I received yesterday I was able to successfully make it a viable instrument as well. Thanks Glarry!


by L***n on May 09, 2019


I recieved my Glarry GT501 acoustic guitar today and although I really like Glarry guitars, this particular guitar was disappointing because of the condition it arrived in was atrocious. Fretboard bindings loose, and dirty. Internal stays not properly cut or installed. I have purchased 6 Glarry guitars and 4 were nearly perfect, this one is going to take some work, and I will receive the other tomorrow. I hope It's better than this one. I made a YouTube review and you can watch it here. https://youtu.be/Y6XWvjxXYCk


by k***s on May 02, 2019


WOW! Very Impressed with the GT501 !!!!!!!! The action, sound, just awesome. Very easy to play and very comfortable feel. Stays in tune great and the tuning mechanism sweet. Looks great and I love the Cutaway to reach the higher frets. GREAT GUITAR I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!


by J***n on March 12, 2019


My only displeasure is in that there is no Direct Customer Service of any kind


by A***n on January 11, 2019


The guitar plays ok it's a bit rough around the edges and the fingerboard had a few small chips in it. Wasn't expecting much so I'm not completely disappointed.

1