&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Acoustic Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GT501 40 Inch Cutaway Auditorium Acoustic Guitar Matte Spruce Front Folk Black Red Sunset Burlywood Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GT501 40 Inch Cutaway Auditorium Acoustic Guitar Matte Spruce Front Folk Black Red Sunset Burlywood
4.5 5 75

Customer Reviews(75)

by D***g


on February 05, 2022

Very pleased fast delivery nice guitar and for the price has got a lovely sound slight finish imperfections and very sharp fret end which needed addressing as I managed to cut my hand on them when removing protectective wrap on the strings but for the price couldn't be more pleased thank you very much Glarry


by M***e


on November 18, 2021

The guitar arrived in perfect conditions.


by j***y


on November 02, 2021

This is the third guitar I have purchased from Glarry and once again, good quality at a low, low, low price!


by k***l


on October 27, 2021

Everything came as described and great for beginners.


by J***y


on October 17, 2021

I have enjoyed the Guitar this far.Has great sound quality.I like it!


by L***a


on September 26, 2021

The guitar came in,in perfect condition,I didn't have to wait long for it to be delivered to me and I very much recommend this product.


by E***y


on September 22, 2021

It is a nice beginning guitar that comes with every thing you need to get started.


by A***s


on July 07, 2021

I love the gt-501 and the practice amp.i bought and installed a preamp for the guitar and it sounds amazing. I do wish you had bigger amps. I did buy a 60 wat pyle,separately and the sound of the 501 was awesome. Next im planning on buying one of your flame style electric guitars.Im disabled, and on a fixed income so ill have to wait til next month. Its worth the wait. Thank you for a speedy delivery, and quality musical equipment. Gratefully yours, Harvey Bouchard


by R***t


on May 07, 2021

Never received guitar.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry

on May 13, 2021

Very pleased! Glarry jumped right on resolving my issue. So I give 5 stars review


by D***n


on April 13, 2021

If you can do a little adjustment this guitar is phenomenal. Tweak of truss rod and sand a bit from the bridge and nut to lower the fret action a bit and this is now one of my favourite guitars. I have been playing 20+ years and I am blown away by this. This guitar IS cheaply made and you can tell if you look closely, but the money that was saved was definitely not on tone. Would recommend to anyone. Worth it just to learn how to set up an acoustic if you have never done it before. I waited a co ...


by M***S


on April 10, 2021

I was taking a trip to visit some friends and we all wanted to jam while we were together. So instead of paying to ship my guitar there and back, or deal with carry on or check bags at the airport, I decided to buy a Glarry guitar and have it shipped directly to my friend's house. When I got there I was pleasantly surprised to find a great playing guitar that we jammed with all weekend. I liked it so much I paid to ship it home!


by R***t


on March 28, 2021

My very first guitar! I love it! Arrived quickly. A great value. I'm so excited to learn how to play.


by J***y


on March 02, 2021

Piece of crap. The neck is so warped you can't play it. And the freat bars will cut you cause they have sharp edges. I would send it back but aint worth the money. Very disappointed for my girl. She can't learn on this thing.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on March 21, 2021

Update on my last post. I was truly impressed on the quick response and resolvement of my issue. Glarry took care of it with professionalism and I will diffinately do business again. Im getting a higher end guitar and accessories. They really care about their customers. Thank you. We need more businesses like this.


by J***n


on February 12, 2021

The guitar looks nice, it was rather difficult to tune. When tuning, a peg came off and the screw would not go back in. it was only for one peg, but it seemed that it was a factory defect. I have contacted customer service and have yet to hear back in 2 days!! Update: they have contacted me and have been very nice after I have voiced my concerns they were willing to work out a refund. Not a bad starter guitar I may have been unlucky but I am sure this is fit anybody starting out.


by R***K


on January 10, 2021

Arrived very quickly. The action was great out of the box. Finish very good. The frets were very sharp but quickly sanded. Guitar sounds great and would recommend the guitar and Glarry guitars


by S***s


on January 08, 2021

Hey! Glarry has got it right! Great service- Fast shipping and AWESOME PRODUCT CHOICES!!! and customer service is very helpful!!!


by K***n


on December 29, 2020

The guitar I ordered said it would be to me in 7 business days and yet came in only 4 I was really pleased. It was also exactly what I ordered so again I am happy with this company.


by E***z


on December 21, 2020

!I have to say that for a $59 guitar, this is absolutely unbelievable. I adjusted the bridge, the nut was very well cut but I perfected it to my taste and I can't believe the playability and sound of this guitar for $59! Glarry continue making guitars like this and I will buy more of them!


by d***n


on December 17, 2020

guitar arrived and the top was separating from the body with a crack along underneath on the bottom. Box looked fine so not sure if damage was from shipping or came from the factory that way. Notified Glarry with photos which took a couple of days and they said they would send out another which I am waiting on. As for the guitar, it has a nice bright tone. The neck is a little chunky so I need get used to it. Frets are very sharp so they will need to be addressed. Many areas in the finish have i ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by W***r


on January 12, 2021

Glarry's customer service is very responsive, which is positive. But both guitars they sent, the original and the replacement, had what I thought were some significant manufacturing issues. The original had the bridge and the neck off-center from the soundhole. The replacement had frets that weren't seated properly on the fretboard that needed adjusting with a fret mallet and other tools. Even at this price point, a guitar should be at least properly assembled. I don't mind doing a setup on a ne ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by G***n


on December 09, 2020

The front of the guitar is patchy. I have some wood oil or stain so I can fix this. There was 10% off the already cheap price so I can't really complain. Thought about returning it for either a refund or a replacement but didn't need the extra hassle and just decided to keep it. For the price and free delivery it's ok.


by L***s


on December 06, 2020

My husband and daughter loves the guitar!! It was a good thing that my found one really cheap and my daughter picked out the color! The guitar is the best!!


by C***e


on November 12, 2020

I have to say that I am amazed at how good the Customer service for Glarry Gutars is. I had a problem with my order and they contacted me within 12 hours from the time that I told them about it. They were super helpful and provided me a great solution to my problem. I can easily tell you that you cannot go wrong buying a guitar from them. Because it there is a problem they will jump to the opportunity to help you and to correct the problem. So for your next guitar make sure that you buy from Gla ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by B***a


on November 06, 2020

Very good, besides a few MINOR things. i'm very happy with the guitar


by T***l


on September 16, 2020

Overall very satisfied with the guitar. It actually arrived with a couple of defects which Glarry was quick to take care of the problem would definitely recommend this seller thank you so much


by f***r


on September 16, 2020

MY APPOLOGIES THAT YOU DIDN'T SEE MY REVIEW. I REVIEWED THE DAY I RECEIVED THE ORDER. THE GUITAR ARRIVED IN GOOD CONDITION, THERE MUST HAVE BEEN A LOT OF WEIGHT STACKED ON TOP OF THE BOX WHEN SHIPPED. THE BOX WAS BROKEN THROUGH WITH THE BRIDGE PINS. THE GUITAR DID NOT APPEAR TO BE DAMAGED AND I HOPED THE INTEGRITY OF THE GUITAR WAS IN TACK. I LOVE THIS GUITAR. IT IS BEAUTIFUL. IT FEELS GOOD TO HOLD AND PLAY. IT HOLDS TUNING SO FAR AND I AM WELL PLEASED. THANK YOU GLARRY FOR ANOTHER FINE INSTRUM ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by M***n


on September 10, 2020

This is Glarry #2 for me. This guitar hasn't got as much volume as my traditional acoustic but makes up for it in playability. Its thin, light and plays like an electric. The neck is fast and fretboard was good to go. I worked at a guitar shop for a couple years and know how to set one up. I'm playing right out the box. It needed nothing..nothing. I swapped out for Martin strings and dont plan to adjust it at all. No fretbuzz anywhere. You will not find more for the money.


by K***s


on August 30, 2020

excellent service - arrived on time in perfect shape. I have one already, this was for my wife - it's light, comfortable. I restring it with slightly lighter strings for ease of learning. I expect to electrify with poezi pickups for connection to practice amp. I've tried a number of Chinese-built guitars (I'm a luthier) and most were lacking, poorly made or simply a castrophie. Glarrys are strong, pretty good sound, easy to handle and a brand I trust. Five stars !


by S***s


on August 25, 2020

Fit and finish is great. Guitar is 100% what to expect from paying $62 shipped. Tuners slip slightly, frets are a little rough and could use a polish, and the tuner spacing is a bit tight. Low E post looks like the A string is making contact with it. Doesn't seem to effect tuning/playability at all. Overall very pleased!


by R***s


on August 22, 2020

I was very sceptical when I ordered this guitar but was pleasantly surprised when I started playing it. Good (low) action and a decent sound made it a great value. Now if you would improve the look and finishes I would never buy another expensive guitar.

1 2 3 >