Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Acoustic Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GT501 40inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GT501 40inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
4.4 5 68

Customer Reviews(68)

by K***s on August 30, 2020


excellent service - arrived on time in perfect shape. I have one already, this was for my wife - it's light, comfortable. I restring it with slightly lighter strings for ease of learning. I expect to electrify with poezi pickups for connection to practice amp. I've tried a number of Chinese-built guitars (I'm a luthier) and most were lacking, poorly made or simply a castrophie. Glarrys are strong, pretty good sound, easy to handle and a brand I trust. Five stars !


by E***n on April 05, 2020


East trussrod tweak,action is beautiful, filled down 1 fret,zero buzz,set of daddario strings, sounds as good as 350$ yamaha.fast delivery very pleased for 56$ and 5 min of my time Gt501 40"


by J***o on January 15, 2021


I recently ordered this guitar from your company online because I heard that the guitars were in good quality for such a low price. I read good reviews about this company so I decided to purchase one from here because it was afforable. However, my guitar arrived yesterday and right after i unpackaged it, I noticed that there was a huge crack on the fretboard. The guitar came in a horrible condition and I am unable to fix this. This crack makes the entire guitar unplayable, because all the string ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you.(If you didn't receive our reply, please check your spam folder).Glarry


by R***K on January 10, 2021


Arrived very quickly. The action was great out of the box. Finish very good. The frets were very sharp but quickly sanded. Guitar sounds great and would recommend the guitar and Glarry guitars


by S***s on January 08, 2021


Hey! Glarry has got it right! Great service- Fast shipping and AWESOME PRODUCT CHOICES!!! and customer service is very helpful!!!


by K***n on December 29, 2020


The guitar I ordered said it would be to me in 7 business days and yet came in only 4 I was really pleased. It was also exactly what I ordered so again I am happy with this company.


by E***z on December 21, 2020


!I have to say that for a $59 guitar, this is absolutely unbelievable. I adjusted the bridge, the nut was very well cut but I perfected it to my taste and I can't believe the playability and sound of this guitar for $59! Glarry continue making guitars like this and I will buy more of them!


by d***n on December 17, 2020


guitar arrived and the top was separating from the body with a crack along underneath on the bottom. Box looked fine so not sure if damage was from shipping or came from the factory that way. Notified Glarry with photos which took a couple of days and they said they would send out another which I am waiting on. As for the guitar, it has a nice bright tone. The neck is a little chunky so I need get used to it. Frets are very sharp so they will need to be addressed. Many areas in the finish have i ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by W***r on December 16, 2020


Glarry's customer service is very responsive, which is positive. But both guitars they sent, the original and the replacement, had what I thought were some significant manufacturing issues. The original had the bridge and the neck off-center from the soundhole. The replacement had frets that weren't seated properly on the fretboard that needed adjusting with a fret mallet and other tools. Even at this price point, a guitar should be at least properly assembled. I don't mind doing a setup on a ne ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by G***n on December 09, 2020


The front of the guitar is patchy. I have some wood oil or stain so I can fix this. There was 10% off the already cheap price so I can't really complain. Thought about returning it for either a refund or a replacement but didn't need the extra hassle and just decided to keep it. For the price and free delivery it's ok.


by L***s on December 06, 2020


My husband and daughter loves the guitar!! It was a good thing that my found one really cheap and my daughter picked out the color! The guitar is the best!!


by C***e on November 10, 2020


I have to say that I am amazed at how good the Customer service for Glarry Gutars is. I had a problem with my order and they contacted me within 12 hours from the time that I told them about it. They were super helpful and provided me a great solution to my problem. I can easily tell you that you cannot go wrong buying a guitar from them. Because it there is a problem they will jump to the opportunity to help you and to correct the problem. So for your next guitar make sure that you buy from Gla ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by B***a on November 06, 2020


Very good, besides a few MINOR things. i'm very happy with the guitar


by T***l on September 16, 2020


Overall very satisfied with the guitar. It actually arrived with a couple of defects which Glarry was quick to take care of the problem would definitely recommend this seller thank you so much


by f***r on September 16, 2020


MY APPOLOGIES THAT YOU DIDN'T SEE MY REVIEW. I REVIEWED THE DAY I RECEIVED THE ORDER. THE GUITAR ARRIVED IN GOOD CONDITION, THERE MUST HAVE BEEN A LOT OF WEIGHT STACKED ON TOP OF THE BOX WHEN SHIPPED. THE BOX WAS BROKEN THROUGH WITH THE BRIDGE PINS. THE GUITAR DID NOT APPEAR TO BE DAMAGED AND I HOPED THE INTEGRITY OF THE GUITAR WAS IN TACK. I LOVE THIS GUITAR. IT IS BEAUTIFUL. IT FEELS GOOD TO HOLD AND PLAY. IT HOLDS TUNING SO FAR AND I AM WELL PLEASED. THANK YOU GLARRY FOR ANOTHER FINE INSTRUM ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by M***n on September 10, 2020


This is Glarry #2 for me. This guitar hasn't got as much volume as my traditional acoustic but makes up for it in playability. Its thin, light and plays like an electric. The neck is fast and fretboard was good to go. I worked at a guitar shop for a couple years and know how to set one up. I'm playing right out the box. It needed nothing..nothing. I swapped out for Martin strings and dont plan to adjust it at all. No fretbuzz anywhere. You will not find more for the money.


by S***s on August 25, 2020


Fit and finish is great. Guitar is 100% what to expect from paying $62 shipped. Tuners slip slightly, frets are a little rough and could use a polish, and the tuner spacing is a bit tight. Low E post looks like the A string is making contact with it. Doesn't seem to effect tuning/playability at all. Overall very pleased!


by R***s on August 22, 2020


I was very sceptical when I ordered this guitar but was pleasantly surprised when I started playing it. Good (low) action and a decent sound made it a great value. Now if you would improve the look and finishes I would never buy another expensive guitar.


by J***s on August 07, 2020


Really good guitar, and good quality Best 6 string guitar I've had and good sound


by D***r on August 03, 2020


Plays great and sounds good.


by M***l on July 27, 2020


I am beyond satisfied with this guitar. It may be half the price of other guitars out there, but make no mistake; this is the real deal. I even had some trouble with the shipping, and the moment Glarry got word from FedEx that something was wrong they texted me an update on the situation. Now that it has arrived, I'm playing like a real guitarist with enough left over to buy some accessories. I've ordered, now, both a ukulele and a guitar, and I've been extremely pleased with both. Would recomme ...


by C***r on July 26, 2020


I have not received the guitar as of yet. I have contacted your support and was told I would get it sooner or later. It was order 2 weeks ago and I still can not get a delivery date. I have missed the birthday that I ordered it for which sucks. I still do not have it and was attempting to support business other then Amazon. Thanks allot.

Service Team:

We are so sorry for that. Due to the spread of COVID-19, online shopping has risen dramatically. We are still committed to our same-day shipping guarantee, but the effects of COVID-19 are causing delays with order processing & transportation systems outside of our control. Thank you for your understanding.


by M***o on June 24, 2020


On one hand it's not perfect there is a buzz on the third fret high E string adjusting the truss rod did not help. It's not worth spending the money to fix it. On the other hand it plays and sounds better then I would expect for such a cheap guitar . Though not perfect overall I'm satisfied I keep it in DADGAD tuning . I have 3 good guitars in standard tuning and 3 cheap guitars in alternet tunings


by R***s on June 23, 2020


Great starter


by J***z on June 16, 2020


I received it today and its nice and good quality, but there's a problem its broken from the bottom..

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our customer support center will contact you ASAP. Glarry


by C***n on May 27, 2020


Great guitar, well built, and finished. Well worth the money.


by H***n on May 09, 2020


Great affordable guitar


by P***x on May 08, 2020


Guitar is ok & sounds good. Just a few not good bits unfortunately. It's a guitar 2 learn on so, 50 bucks works.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by J***d on May 08, 2020


Needed a lot of work. Fret leveling, lowered saddle and truss rod adjustments. It's still barely playable. Intonation is bad and some nut filing was done. I know it's a cheap guitar and I own several Glarry guitars but this one sucks. A beginner could have never played anything on it. The B and G strings were buzzing out on the fretboard.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry.


by C***n on May 02, 2020


Wonderful VALUE!! Great Sound and Playability. Would be happy to do a youtube review on the GT509 if you sent me one. Craig Christenson

1 2 3 >