&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Acoustic Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GT501 40 Inch Cutaway Auditorium Acoustic Guitar Matte Spruce Front Folk Black Red Sunset Burlywood Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GT501 40 Inch Cutaway Auditorium Acoustic Guitar Matte Spruce Front Folk Black Red Sunset Burlywood
4.5 5 75

Customer Reviews(75)

by J***n


on February 12, 2021

The guitar looks nice, it was rather difficult to tune. When tuning, a peg came off and the screw would not go back in. it was only for one peg, but it seemed that it was a factory defect. I have contacted customer service and have yet to hear back in 2 days!! Update: they have contacted me and have been very nice after I have voiced my concerns they were willing to work out a refund. Not a bad starter guitar I may have been unlucky but I am sure this is fit anybody starting out.


by d***n


on December 17, 2020

guitar arrived and the top was separating from the body with a crack along underneath on the bottom. Box looked fine so not sure if damage was from shipping or came from the factory that way. Notified Glarry with photos which took a couple of days and they said they would send out another which I am waiting on. As for the guitar, it has a nice bright tone. The neck is a little chunky so I need get used to it. Frets are very sharp so they will need to be addressed. Many areas in the finish have i ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by W***r


on January 12, 2021

Glarry's customer service is very responsive, which is positive. But both guitars they sent, the original and the replacement, had what I thought were some significant manufacturing issues. The original had the bridge and the neck off-center from the soundhole. The replacement had frets that weren't seated properly on the fretboard that needed adjusting with a fret mallet and other tools. Even at this price point, a guitar should be at least properly assembled. I don't mind doing a setup on a ne ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by G***n


on December 09, 2020

The front of the guitar is patchy. I have some wood oil or stain so I can fix this. There was 10% off the already cheap price so I can't really complain. Thought about returning it for either a refund or a replacement but didn't need the extra hassle and just decided to keep it. For the price and free delivery it's ok.


by A***a


on February 13, 2020

Great sound, clear and vibrant. Does not sound tiny like a cheap GC acoustic. Few rough spots on wood but not noticable. Too ofbody does dig into my strumming arm a bit, edge not very smoothed out.


by K***h


on November 18, 2019

Planning out there guitar fits nice the only thing is the first time I played it the top string broke I wish they would send me new ones


by A***n


on January 11, 2019

The guitar plays ok it's a bit rough around the edges and the fingerboard had a few small chips in it. Wasn't expecting much so I'm not completely disappointed.

1