Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
4.8 5 39

Customer Reviews(39)

by C***k on July 05, 2020


Super pleased with the quality and playability. Would be a bargain at double the price. I was surprised how light this model is, after seeing reviews of the P and J models which noted "neck dive." No such problem with this model. Very pleased with it.


by T***s on May 14, 2020


I own 2 Glarry guitars. One bass, one guitar. They are a great value for the money. Are they as good as a $2,000 guitar? No. But they are great for a new player. They are fun to play, Light. You can upgrade them and make them great. You should put new strings on them at least. Maybe file the ends of the frets. If you put new Tuning pegs and pickups for a grand total of $200 in upgrades =$300 it would be as good as a $2,000 guitar to 99% of listeners. I want to buy 5 more, but my wife i ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by L***f on May 11, 2020


I read and watched many reviews prior to purchasing this bass, so i was expecting to really enjoy it and appreciate it's quality for such a budget price. Well, when i received it, I was still surprised at how awesome this bass really is. I'm a first time bass player, but play and own many 6 string electric and acoustic guitars so i can definitely spot quality. This bass has it! The fit and finish are spot on with no cosmetic flaws. The pickups themselves had become unadhered to the pickup ho ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by K***r on September 22, 2020


I'm really liking this bass. When I received it, part of the nut was cracked off. I contacted customer service and they didn't have a replacement nut but they told me if I purchased one myself that they would reimburse me. I purchased a nut and installed it myself and it plays great. Customer service came through and reimbursed me. Great bass and great customer service. Thanks Glarry! Thanks Bully Thakidd for recommending Glarry basses, so much bang for the buck!


by S***d on September 19, 2020


The bass is beyond my expectations. Shipping was fast. If you are looking for a bass to start playing, this is it. A few simple upgrades and it would compare to the more expensive guitars. The only regret I have is that I didn't order a hard case with it

Service Team:

Thank you for your approval, I recommend these 2 hard cases: https://www.glarrymusic.com/glarry-high-grade-electric-bass-microgroove-hard-case-black-p123.html https://www.glarrymusic.com/glarry-electric-bass-guitar-black-square-hard-shell-case-suit-for-all-kinds-of-bass-p152.html


by J***i on September 18, 2020


Arrived with minor cosmetic damage near the sound level/tone knobs. The bass sounds and plays great though.


by E***p on September 04, 2020


This has to be the best sounding Ibanez bass I've ever played the ease of play and the sound quality is just as good as the big name brands I love this guitar.


by M***s on August 28, 2020


I am an absolute noob. I've owned this bass for one week, and i absolutely love it. It stays in tune quite well, has a decent range of tones, and didn't break the bank. I really have no complaints about the finish, etcetera, because it has exceeded my expectations there. In all honesty, I feel like I got a great deal for my money, so for a beginner like myself, its the perfect bass.


by J***r on August 28, 2020


I love it. I will be ordering a 5 string next.


by C***. on August 27, 2020


I ordered the Glarry GIB bass guitar in burlywood and it's just been awesome since day one. It was shipped to my house surprisingly fast. All I had to do right out the box was some very minor tuning, and I was good to go in just a couple of minutes.. Love that it came with a strap, power cord, etc.--things I would have had to buy and have shipped to me separately. I've already recommended Glarry to a friend as THE place to go for budding or living room musicians.


by A***f on August 22, 2020


Perfectly usable bass. The potentiometers are mediocre, they seem to have a very non-smooth effect with a lot of the effect at the end of the range. But it's still a totally usable bass, quite a steal for the price. Nice light weight for those who prefer that.


by R***s on August 19, 2020


I am very pleased with this bass guitar! What a value! Shipping was fast and the guitar was well packed. I'm impressed with this company. thank you!


by R***e on August 16, 2020


Let's be honest you can't expect much for $100 bucks right? Wrong! This Bass is AWESOME! I watched the videos and read the reviews but I just had to experience it for myself and I'm so glad I did. Extremely nice beginner Bass and maybe more, you can't lose.


by E***s on August 15, 2020


I am very pleased with the quality of this bass. I lowered the action a bit, tuned it up, and it works quite nicely. I had known Glarry would have some nice quality instruments that a beginner could buy for a relatively low price and this guitar fits the bill.


by K***n on August 10, 2020


Just received my bass, and checked everything before playing it. Had to loosen the truss rod just a tad and tune it up. Didn't have to make anymore adjustments on it. Best bass I've ever had. Looking forward to being a repeat customer


by M***z on July 24, 2020


I liked the Guitar but my only Issue is the Handle that was shown in the Pictures.

Service Team:

Sorry we messed up, I will refund part of your request, and you will receive the refund within a week.


by J***s on May 31, 2020


I purchased this bass not expecting much because of the price, I was really surprised at the quality of the build. The action is set really high so I did a full setup on it and put a nice set of cobalt flatwound strings on it, Plays very nice, looks spectacular! Could not be more pleased with this company!


by J***y on May 06, 2020


Really nice bass! Great sound and beautiful design. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality for the price. My teen was extracted. He loves it. This pic says it all. It's a really beautiful bass. Will purchase more things from here!


by M***n on May 04, 2020


Other than replacing the nut,this bass was awesome. This bass replaced my other bass as my main instrument when performing LIVE. I would like to get another one in the near future. Just a different color,maybe a black one. I would recommend this to anyone.


by L***a on May 02, 2020


I'm not an expert musician but have been off and on in music for a few years. This is my first bass ever and I have to tell you that I'm super happy with this product. The box came in the time you folks said it would with everything in it. The sound of the instrument it's right on and it does stay in tune too after a few small tweaks (nothing big) ". I'm a guitar player and if your guitars are as good as this I think you will be seeing me again but this time for a Yellow Strad. Great job f ...


by R***b on April 23, 2020


Bought the GIb Electric bass from Glarry, it arrived in 4 days in perfect condition. I previously owned the Glarry Jazz bass and really liked it. However the Gib bass is totally awesome . I don't just like it, I love it. The tones and sounds are amazing. the only thing I had to do is adjust the bridge to get rid of some string tension and bam its an explosive bass guitar!! Thanks Glarry.. Love it!!!


by K***r on April 04, 2020


Product reviewed is the GIB Bass with Sunset finish. Very pleased with the look. The only flaw I observed is a small nick on the top edge of the headstock, which doesn't bother me at all. I made no adjustments to the setup. The strings were properly de-tuned for shipping, so it took a little time to set the right tension, but I'm happy with how it stays in tune (this bass has sealed tuners). The neck is unfinished - sort of like a baseball bat with no lacquer. It is neck-heavy, so using a high-f ...


by J***r on March 29, 2020


I enjoy the 4 string basses that I have bought from Glarry, this one is awesome.


by J***r on March 21, 2020


Great for the price.


by R***r on March 12, 2020


Received in great shape, quickly and well packed. I did a tiny bit of setup on the bass, but basically it only required tuning. Finish of the wood was excellent and there were no fit/finish flaws at all. I'm just amazed that you can get an instrument this decent for under a hundred bucks ! Came with a dust case, tools, cable and strap. The accessories weren't first quality, but all were usable and remarkable again at such a low price. I'm looking for another Glarry now. I've had great luc ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by M***s on March 12, 2020


I love it, so glad I went with the one I chose.


by S***g on March 12, 2020


[email protected]$king amazing guys thanks!


by P***o on February 17, 2020


This is my first bass, and I'm really liking it. It required major lowering of the string action and a couple of frets were high, but a little bit of setup and fret leveling made it play very nicely. I would definitely buy another Glarry instrument.


by R***i on February 13, 2020


Ordered a GIB Bass in Burrlywood finish. Got it in 4 days! Box as in good shape. I was pleasantly surprised it was perfect. Neck was straight, string height was very close and intonation was spot on. Good job Glarry. I was so pleased with this entry level bass that I turned around an ordered a GST 6 String guitar in sunburst finish. It arrived as quickly as the bass did and in the same shape. I am very pleased and now have a great pair of playable instruments without breaking the bank. Thanhs Gl ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by B***s on February 13, 2020


i like the bass guitar alot. it has a minor blemish on the neck near the headstock. but other than that it is nice. I gave it 4 stars because the 1/4 in jack caused a bit of buzzing, once i changed it everything was fine. Plays great and stays in tune. Just a suggestion, on a black guitar it would be nice to see all black hardware. I changed all the hardware and the strings to "black it out". see attached picture. Hope you like.

1 2 >