Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
4.8 5 56

Customer Reviews(56)

by C***k on July 05, 2020


Super pleased with the quality and playability. Would be a bargain at double the price. I was surprised how light this model is, after seeing reviews of the P and J models which noted "neck dive." No such problem with this model. Very pleased with it.


by T***s on May 14, 2020


I own 2 Glarry guitars. One bass, one guitar. They are a great value for the money. Are they as good as a $2,000 guitar? No. But they are great for a new player. They are fun to play, Light. You can upgrade them and make them great. You should put new strings on them at least. Maybe file the ends of the frets. If you put new Tuning pegs and pickups for a grand total of $200 in upgrades =$300 it would be as good as a $2,000 guitar to 99% of listeners. I want to buy 5 more, but my wife i ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by L***f on May 11, 2020


I read and watched many reviews prior to purchasing this bass, so i was expecting to really enjoy it and appreciate it's quality for such a budget price. Well, when i received it, I was still surprised at how awesome this bass really is. I'm a first time bass player, but play and own many 6 string electric and acoustic guitars so i can definitely spot quality. This bass has it! The fit and finish are spot on with no cosmetic flaws. The pickups themselves had become unadhered to the pickup ho ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by B***e on January 20, 2021


Bought for one of my brothers half my age, he loves it. I set it up for him and it seemed pretty sweet, however I'm not too familiar with bass guitars even though setup is relatively similar to electric. The only thing that really stuck out to me is that the tuning machines seem a little weird. Otherwise, I thought it was a good value, and my four brothers all have a guitar too now


by D***n on January 17, 2021


Great bass just needs a good set up. & I think it will be good to go for me!


by b***e on January 10, 2021


Amazing. Great customer service and the bass far exceeded my expectations. Perfect set up right out of the box. This is my 5th bass and clearly number one. Just buy it. Dont even replace the strings if you like punch and versatility . If you want mellow only, put on flats. Yes I'd recommend it. Beautiful and it works.


by A***s on January 07, 2021


Fantastic bass, great sound. You will not find better at this price point.


by R***y on January 05, 2021


Good Bass.Solid but light.I'll be buying more equipment for sure.Thanks


by C***s on December 31, 2020


Arrived today after only 3 days and what a beautiful looking bass, I had to adjust the E string because of fret buzz but overall I'm very very impressed, thank you Glarry I will be definitely buying more of your products


by I***s on December 30, 2020


Was exactly what i was looking for. Recieved it fast aswell. Would recommend and will buy from glarry again in yhe furture.


by R***o on December 28, 2020


Absolutely perfect. I could not be happier with the bass. The electronics are quite and work properly. frets were well dressed with no sharp ends. The neck is very comfortable and the string height was easily adjust to my playing style at 5/64 with no buzzing or dead spots Surprised by how light the bass was, but it doesn't affect the tone. Finish and fit were good. I would tell anyone from beginner to a gigging bass player looking for a backup, buy this bass guitar you will not be dis ...


by H***e on December 27, 2020


Bass got here very fast! (Note that we are still in a pandemic so this is extra impressive!) The bass sounds excellent and is hard to be for the price. The frets don't scratch fingers when sliding on the neck (so this means the frets have been filed enough) and I noticed no imperfections in the finish.


by N***h on December 14, 2020


Fantastic bass. Can not believe a bass this good at a price this low. A little bit of tuning, and I was ready to play. Solid, well made, light, easy to handle. Plays great, great action. If my wife let me, I'd buy a dozen of them. Super deal.


by D***y on December 09, 2020


I really love this bass. I'm updating my review now that I have had the bass for a few weeks. I've been playing it straight out of the box. I did install strap locks right off the bat. It's a tradition to me to put strap locks on all my guitars. I dropped a friends G&L Tele flat on the dance floor one night before stepping on stage here in Austin Texas. It did not seem to hurt the guitar but it sure humiliated me. He only had the strap lock nubs on the guitar which gave nothing to hold a strap. ...


by C***Z on November 30, 2020


VERY NICE LOOK CLEAN AND VERY HAPPY WITH MY NEW GLARRY GIB BASS THANKS


by D***n on November 10, 2020


Really happy with this bass. Meets all my expectations.


by K***n on November 09, 2020


Packaging was single box & torn up. Lots of holes Gib is fantastic. Action right on. Intonation real close. No scratches amazingly looking at the box. Styrofoam was also broken.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. Thank You, Glarry.


by C***l on November 07, 2020


My sayggter loves it


by R***l on October 28, 2020


I give this one 4 Stars only because it came with loose screws on the pickups that I tightend (Quality control issue) and I had to do a bit of a setup on it to straighten the slight bow in the neck and lower the action unlike the


by D***s on October 27, 2020


Glarry is amazing !! If you want some decent instruments for cheap that look profesh ? Right here's the spot man ! So far I got 2 guitars a stand some strings a drum kit looking into an amp in the near future .. Glarry's legit man ..


by K***r on September 22, 2020


I'm really liking this bass. When I received it, part of the nut was cracked off. I contacted customer service and they didn't have a replacement nut but they told me if I purchased one myself that they would reimburse me. I purchased a nut and installed it myself and it plays great. Customer service came through and reimbursed me. Great bass and great customer service. Thanks Glarry! Thanks Bully Thakidd for recommending Glarry basses, so much bang for the buck!


by S***d on September 19, 2020


The bass is beyond my expectations. Shipping was fast. If you are looking for a bass to start playing, this is it. A few simple upgrades and it would compare to the more expensive guitars. The only regret I have is that I didn't order a hard case with it

Service Team:

Thank you for your approval, I recommend these 2 hard cases: https://www.glarrymusic.com/glarry-high-grade-electric-bass-microgroove-hard-case-black-p123.html https://www.glarrymusic.com/glarry-electric-bass-guitar-black-square-hard-shell-case-suit-for-all-kinds-of-bass-p152.html


by J***i on September 18, 2020


Arrived with minor cosmetic damage near the sound level/tone knobs. The bass sounds and plays great though.


by E***p on September 04, 2020


This has to be the best sounding Ibanez bass I've ever played the ease of play and the sound quality is just as good as the big name brands I love this guitar.


by M***s on August 28, 2020


I am an absolute noob. I've owned this bass for one week, and i absolutely love it. It stays in tune quite well, has a decent range of tones, and didn't break the bank. I really have no complaints about the finish, etcetera, because it has exceeded my expectations there. In all honesty, I feel like I got a great deal for my money, so for a beginner like myself, its the perfect bass.


by J***r on August 28, 2020


I love it. I will be ordering a 5 string next.


by C***. on August 27, 2020


I ordered the Glarry GIB bass guitar in burlywood and it's just been awesome since day one. It was shipped to my house surprisingly fast. All I had to do right out the box was some very minor tuning, and I was good to go in just a couple of minutes.. Love that it came with a strap, power cord, etc.--things I would have had to buy and have shipped to me separately. I've already recommended Glarry to a friend as THE place to go for budding or living room musicians.


by A***f on August 22, 2020


Perfectly usable bass. The potentiometers are mediocre, they seem to have a very non-smooth effect with a lot of the effect at the end of the range. But it's still a totally usable bass, quite a steal for the price. Nice light weight for those who prefer that.


by R***s on August 19, 2020


I am very pleased with this bass guitar! What a value! Shipping was fast and the guitar was well packed. I'm impressed with this company. thank you!


by R***e on August 16, 2020


Let's be honest you can't expect much for $100 bucks right? Wrong! This Bass is AWESOME! I watched the videos and read the reviews but I just had to experience it for myself and I'm so glad I did. Extremely nice beginner Bass and maybe more, you can't lose.

1 2 >