Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
4.8 5 76

Customer Reviews(76)

by C***k


on July 05, 2020

Super pleased with the quality and playability. Would be a bargain at double the price. I was surprised how light this model is, after seeing reviews of the P and J models which noted "neck dive." No such problem with this model. Very pleased with it.


by T***s


on May 14, 2020

I own 2 Glarry guitars. One bass, one guitar. They are a great value for the money. Are they as good as a $2,000 guitar? No. But they are great for a new player. They are fun to play, Light. You can upgrade them and make them great. You should put new strings on them at least. Maybe file the ends of the frets. If you put new Tuning pegs and pickups for a grand total of $200 in upgrades =$300 it would be as good as a $2,000 guitar to 99% of listeners. I want to buy 5 more, but my wife i ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by L***f


on May 11, 2020

I read and watched many reviews prior to purchasing this bass, so i was expecting to really enjoy it and appreciate it's quality for such a budget price. Well, when i received it, I was still surprised at how awesome this bass really is. I'm a first time bass player, but play and own many 6 string electric and acoustic guitars so i can definitely spot quality. This bass has it! The fit and finish are spot on with no cosmetic flaws. The pickups themselves had become unadhered to the pickup ho ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by A***s


on July 27, 2021

Can't complain about the value. It's beautiful to look at, the PJ pickups along with roto-like medium strings sound beautiful, and 24 frets are all one can ask for. I did spend much time lowering the action and straightening the neck. But the adjustability is there. There is an odd wiring error where either tone know does the same thing to either or both pickups. Will be reviewing and changing the wiring down the road. Also disappointed in the tuners, which do feel too cheap. Lots of play before ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by S***y


on July 20, 2021

Where's my bass I don't have it this sucks now I'm pissed there's your review I'll let everyone know what this sit is about

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry.


by D***r


on July 14, 2021

I'm a musician for 30 years and am super impressed with this company and the bass that I bought. The instrument is solid, the transaction was easy and the item arrived quickly. I would definitely buy another instrument from Glarry!


by G***n


on July 03, 2021

Being new to bass playing I can't really make comparisons, but if there is a better sounding bass than this anywhere near the price, I'd love to hear it! I teamed it with a Fender Rumble amp and it sounds awesome. Looks wise it's a beauty, it has a lovely finish and feels easy to play. The guitar apart, I would also like to comment on Glarry's customer service as I had a problem with the order which they dealt with quickly and to absolute satisfaction. First class and a definite 5 star!


by K***r


on July 02, 2021

Awesome bass for the price.Worth every penny.


by L***d


on June 28, 2021

I'm really happy with the GIB Bass this is my second Glarry Guitar will probably buy another one....


by j***n


on June 28, 2021

Bought it as a first bass guitar to learn on. So far all I've noticed was a loose screw on the bridge. Otherwise it is very high quality and a steal for the price from what my bass addicted friend said after giving it his once over. In closing, keep up the great work glarry.


by T***z


on June 21, 2021

I have played guitar for many years, have successfully learned the drums and wanted to learn to play Bass. This bass was very good right out of the box. Well worth the price to give bass playing a vfc shot.


by L***r


on June 08, 2021

Great neck. Very light weight bass. New pups & electronics and you have an affordable gig unit.


by K***y


on June 02, 2021

I have to admit this is the lightest Bass Guitar I have ever picked up. The performs well in all categories except one. The screws that hold down the pickups are bent, so the are not flush with the guitar. I wrote support and they suggested I buy some more and the would partially compensate me for the new screws. I just asked that they send me a few screws to make me whole. I wanted all screws to match, so now I will have yo change all 8 screws.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on June 19, 2021

I was mistaken about the screws being bent. I was able to adjust the screws, but it made the pickups uneven. I think it's the springs under the pickup, but I will need to remove the pickups and look. I would raise my review to 4 stars, but the site doesn't allow it. I don't think I could get a better bass for the money.


by R***h


on May 07, 2021

Tis plays and sounds better than my $300.00 bass


by D***a


on May 07, 2021

I'm a professional musician with 40 yrs experience and have played a lot of different types of music and have owned 40 basses over the years, Fender,Gibson, Warwick etc.I purchased your 5 string jazz bass just to check it out and loved it so much I bought this one 2 days later and plan on buying your fretless. I don't know how you guys do it! Feel,sound, workmanship, weight, and above all the PRICE. Congratulations on a job well done, thanks I'm a big fan!


by A***s


on April 11, 2021

Excellent for the price. Very good functioning bass guitar. Fast delivery and fits my budget. Very happy customer.


by T***e


on April 08, 2021

The stand didn't arrive for a week until I emailed Glarry and they corrected it for me! I decided to learn bass on Feb 7th when I ordered the guitar and my band had a small gig in Vegas a couple weeks ago. Thanks for providing your services Glarry! I would reccomend this site to anyone wanting to get into guitar playing and I have been! Such an easy process of not having touched a bass, to just having one sitting in my room and being ready to jam at any moments notice. Treat your bass nicely ...


by M***.


on April 08, 2021

This is a fantastic bass at this price. Looks beautiful and plays well. Some setup was required, as the action was a bit high, but the body was flawless and the build quality was great.


by E***t


on March 05, 2021

Received my new bass guitar and amp and very happy about the purchase, now it's time to learn how to play it... You guys should consider selling headphones too; I'd probably bought a pair.


by M***g


on March 04, 2021

Nice bass


by J***r


on February 21, 2021

This is my third glarry base it played great right out of the box just like my other two the glarry g jazz bass and my glarry GP base I have so much fun practicing being able to switch up and get a slightly different feel of the three different bases I really want to thank and tell glary just how much I appreciate their products and their prices and them letting just an average person be able to afford to do the hobby they always dreamed about wanting to play music so thank you again Glarry we a ...


by J***z


on February 01, 2021

Bass, that it is lighter and cheaper than ones in music store. Music stores expect you to know how to play already, but if you don't they will give expensive lessons to get you started, which they start to push you into then before you know which one you like they insist on something they like, want to put you on payments plus a discount for music lessons for the months it takes to pay off guitar.


by A***h


on June 26, 2021

For the price ..this instrument is great, I read other reviews where others had to do some work on it to get it sounding good but this one was perfect! No sharp fret edges, fret buzz, and the intonation was perfect right out of the box, I'll probably end up lowering the strings a lil bit, but overall I'm very pleased with it..No it's not a big name brand like Gibson or Fender, but you will def be surprised with it..I'm glad I bought this one, I'll most ikely buy the 5 string version they offer a ...


by B***e


on January 20, 2021

Bought for one of my brothers half my age, he loves it. I set it up for him and it seemed pretty sweet, however I'm not too familiar with bass guitars even though setup is relatively similar to electric. The only thing that really stuck out to me is that the tuning machines seem a little weird. Otherwise, I thought it was a good value, and my four brothers all have a guitar too now


by D***n


on January 17, 2021

Great bass just needs a good set up. & I think it will be good to go for me!


by b***e


on January 10, 2021

Amazing. Great customer service and the bass far exceeded my expectations. Perfect set up right out of the box. This is my 5th bass and clearly number one. Just buy it. Dont even replace the strings if you like punch and versatility . If you want mellow only, put on flats. Yes I'd recommend it. Beautiful and it works.


by A***s


on January 07, 2021

Fantastic bass, great sound. You will not find better at this price point.


by R***y


on January 05, 2021

Good Bass.Solid but light.I'll be buying more equipment for sure.Thanks


by C***s


on December 31, 2020

Arrived today after only 3 days and what a beautiful looking bass, I had to adjust the E string because of fret buzz but overall I'm very very impressed, thank you Glarry I will be definitely buying more of your products


by I***s


on December 30, 2020

Was exactly what i was looking for. Recieved it fast aswell. Would recommend and will buy from glarry again in yhe furture.

1 2 3 >