&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
4.8 5 89

Customer Reviews(89)

by K***f


on October 16, 2021

I'm very happy with the quality of this bass. I haven't done a full setup on it yet, but it tuned up nicely. Just waiting on an amp so I can check the electronics, but I'm pleased with it for the price!


by B***s


on June 15, 2022

Is everything I expected! Easy to order, delivered in great shape exactly when promised. Great job folks! Thanks


by M***y


on June 14, 2022

Amazing!! For the price you cannot beat it. Finish was good, stays in tune, etc. I'm more familiar with 6 string and wanted a beginner base. I would hands down buy again.


by J***t


on March 18, 2022

Fabulous. Nice and light (no boat anchor here)! Beautiful burlywood finish. Fit and finish are excellent. I am definately going to buy a couple more Glarry guitars.


by A***d


on January 08, 2022

I have a glarry tele, strat, and now this bass, i will be getting the ggs101 next, if you know how to make minor adjustments Glarry is great more than happy with all my glarry purchases, been a poor guitarist for 22 years, so glad glarry exists.


by M***y


on November 27, 2021

I ordered this 4 string bass due to a semi- permanent left hand injury with has made it impossible to play my Glarry 5 string bass. After opening the box, setting the neck, checking out relief and setting the action this guitar has a beautiful true sound and holds it tune exceptionally well. Fingering thru the fret board with 3 fingers is now possible, and for $110 you can't get a better bass for twice the cash of a Glarry. I LOVE my Glarry 4 string GIB Bass. Thank you for making it affordable ...


by J***a


on November 14, 2021

After playing guitar for over 40 years, I decided to try my hand at bass. I didn't want to spend a lot due to finances but having had excellent service from customer service on a recent order, I didn't think I had anything to lose ordering from Glarry. The bass arrived yesterday and I haven't put the bass down. Well maybe I'm exaggerating a little bit. But just a bit. Seriously, for the price, you can't go wrong going with Glarry. Thanks.


by J***s


on October 15, 2021

Good looking


by D***n


on October 04, 2021

Had a great experience with these guys. My bass showed up early, sounds and looks awesome and I've played it every day since. Aces


by J***n


on August 24, 2021

Buy it.. great looking, great sounding $120 bass..


by A***s


on August 17, 2021

High quality bass for little money!


by T***a


on July 30, 2021

GREAT QUALITY GREAT PRICE! I started playing bass in the early 90's. I've gone through quite a few bass guitars. I first purchased a fretless bass and a lil amp through Glarry & was so impressed I bought another model as well. Highly recommend.


by D***r


on July 14, 2021

I'm a musician for 30 years and am super impressed with this company and the bass that I bought. The instrument is solid, the transaction was easy and the item arrived quickly. I would definitely buy another instrument from Glarry!


by G***n


on July 03, 2021

Being new to bass playing I can't really make comparisons, but if there is a better sounding bass than this anywhere near the price, I'd love to hear it! I teamed it with a Fender Rumble amp and it sounds awesome. Looks wise it's a beauty, it has a lovely finish and feels easy to play. The guitar apart, I would also like to comment on Glarry's customer service as I had a problem with the order which they dealt with quickly and to absolute satisfaction. First class and a definite 5 star!


by K***r


on July 02, 2021

Awesome bass for the price.Worth every penny.


by L***d


on June 28, 2021

I'm really happy with the GIB Bass this is my second Glarry Guitar will probably buy another one....


by j***n


on June 28, 2021

Bought it as a first bass guitar to learn on. So far all I've noticed was a loose screw on the bridge. Otherwise it is very high quality and a steal for the price from what my bass addicted friend said after giving it his once over. In closing, keep up the great work glarry.


by T***z


on June 21, 2021

I have played guitar for many years, have successfully learned the drums and wanted to learn to play Bass. This bass was very good right out of the box. Well worth the price to give bass playing a vfc shot.


by L***r


on June 08, 2021

Great neck. Very light weight bass. New pups & electronics and you have an affordable gig unit.


by R***h


on May 07, 2021

Tis plays and sounds better than my $300.00 bass


by D***a


on May 07, 2021

I'm a professional musician with 40 yrs experience and have played a lot of different types of music and have owned 40 basses over the years, Fender,Gibson, Warwick etc.I purchased your 5 string jazz bass just to check it out and loved it so much I bought this one 2 days later and plan on buying your fretless. I don't know how you guys do it! Feel,sound, workmanship, weight, and above all the PRICE. Congratulations on a job well done, thanks I'm a big fan!


by A***s


on April 11, 2021

Excellent for the price. Very good functioning bass guitar. Fast delivery and fits my budget. Very happy customer.


by T***e


on April 08, 2021

The stand didn't arrive for a week until I emailed Glarry and they corrected it for me! I decided to learn bass on Feb 7th when I ordered the guitar and my band had a small gig in Vegas a couple weeks ago. Thanks for providing your services Glarry! I would reccomend this site to anyone wanting to get into guitar playing and I have been! Such an easy process of not having touched a bass, to just having one sitting in my room and being ready to jam at any moments notice. Treat your bass nicely ...


by M***.


on April 08, 2021

This is a fantastic bass at this price. Looks beautiful and plays well. Some setup was required, as the action was a bit high, but the body was flawless and the build quality was great.


by E***t


on March 05, 2021

Received my new bass guitar and amp and very happy about the purchase, now it's time to learn how to play it... You guys should consider selling headphones too; I'd probably bought a pair.


by M***g


on March 04, 2021

Nice bass


by J***r


on February 21, 2021

This is my third glarry base it played great right out of the box just like my other two the glarry g jazz bass and my glarry GP base I have so much fun practicing being able to switch up and get a slightly different feel of the three different bases I really want to thank and tell glary just how much I appreciate their products and their prices and them letting just an average person be able to afford to do the hobby they always dreamed about wanting to play music so thank you again Glarry we a ...


by J***z


on February 01, 2021

Bass, that it is lighter and cheaper than ones in music store. Music stores expect you to know how to play already, but if you don't they will give expensive lessons to get you started, which they start to push you into then before you know which one you like they insist on something they like, want to put you on payments plus a discount for music lessons for the months it takes to pay off guitar.


by A***h


on June 26, 2021

For the price ..this instrument is great, I read other reviews where others had to do some work on it to get it sounding good but this one was perfect! No sharp fret edges, fret buzz, and the intonation was perfect right out of the box, I'll probably end up lowering the strings a lil bit, but overall I'm very pleased with it..No it's not a big name brand like Gibson or Fender, but you will def be surprised with it..I'm glad I bought this one, I'll most ikely buy the 5 string version they offer a ...


by B***e


on January 20, 2021

Bought for one of my brothers half my age, he loves it. I set it up for him and it seemed pretty sweet, however I'm not too familiar with bass guitars even though setup is relatively similar to electric. The only thing that really stuck out to me is that the tuning machines seem a little weird. Otherwise, I thought it was a good value, and my four brothers all have a guitar too now

1 2 3 >