Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Blue Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Blue Sunset
4.8 5 26

Customer Reviews(26)

by S***r on December 03, 2019


I have been a luthier for over 40 years. I build, restore, and repair acoustic and electric guitars. I can honestly say that i am truly amazed by this guitar. Even with my resources i couldn't build a guitar of this quality for this price! I bought the guitar with intensions of upgrading the tuners, pickups and bridge. However, it plays great as is so i wont be doing these upgrades. This guitar plays and sounds every bit as good as my Strat Players and MIM guitars. Excellent product!


by J***b on November 18, 2019


Arrived without gig bag. No problems otherwise.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you.GLARRY


by J***n on November 12, 2019


This guitar exceeded all expectations. It has no noticeable construction or finish flaws. The setup is good right out of the box. Using a strobe tuner the intonation was nearly dead on. Tuning machines are smooth. Stays in tune better than a lot of other entry level instruments. Pickups are weak but adequate. Neck is unfinished but is nicely done and has a good profile. These are great for beginners as is. I purchased one as a project based on the many review videos. A little fret finishing work ...


by W***a on November 12, 2019


It's a dream come true and the price no one cant beat this love it


by K***n on October 25, 2019


This guitar is perfect and for the money it's a great deal. Got it early and there was NOT even one scratch on it. I give it a five star! Oh yeah and it sounds great.


by D***n on October 25, 2019


Absolutely beautiful guitar! Love all that comes with it! Very fast delivery not a mark on it!! Thank you!!


by E***o on October 24, 2019


Arrived early and well packed. Great guitar for the price. Would recommend for people who dont mind having the best quality!


by D***e on October 24, 2019


Incredible amount of guitar for the money. It's not a Fender, so don't expect it to be. Nice glean tones, a sweet neck with no flex, and an almost flawless finish make this one a keeper.


by M***r on October 22, 2019


very pleased with the guitar excellent quality action tone and feel I've had guitars i paid thousands for this definitely compares. Do you make a gibson SG electric guitar copy

Service Team:

Thanks for your review, we cannot make gibson SG electric guitar, but GLARRY will not make you down.


by B***n on October 16, 2019


Looks, plays, and sounds great.? Mine came a bit dinged up, but customer service made it right.? Definitely worth at least twice what I paid!


by f***y on October 15, 2019


....I bought this guitar after it was featured on the Trogly Guitar Show (on YouTube). The one I got was pretty good. Fat blond neck, decent fretwork, light basswood body. I changed-out everything else. It plays great now. These guitars are very cheap in cost so it's not reasonable to expect a lot out of these. The 3 things that mattered to me were met, so I'm very happy.


by M***k on October 13, 2019


Guitar looks good, but it will need adjustment to the neck, bridge and nut to get the action I would like to have. I believe it is well worth the price.


by P***s on October 11, 2019


I couldn't be happier with my purchase, was amazed at what a great value this was. I bought one and ended up buying another and will buy more I'm sure. You can't beat this for the money, I ordered a name brand guitar that costs four times more and it needed a setup, the two Glarry guitars were setup fine right out of the box and played great. Buy one, (or more) you won't regret it!


by N***n on October 10, 2019


very nice quality, especially for the price. came in super early too!


by R***l on October 09, 2019


man this guitar is super nice no rough edges. intonation is perfect.


by C***a on August 19, 2019


I like the headstock change that was make, and also the neck size was made to a more modern shape. The electronics work well and the sound is nice. Unfortunately, theb fret work between the 7th and 12th fret was uneven. Low frets. High frets and dinged frets. They refunded me a bit of money and sent a video on fixing it. I already knew how to fix the frets, but just hoping for a replacement neck. That didn't happen. So... I fixed the frets the best I could and the action is high. I already had a ...

Service Team:

If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. GLARRY


by D***r on August 17, 2019


It's fun learning to play on it. I'm a first time player so picking it up and figuring it out. I like it.


by J***n on August 17, 2019


The guitar came in really reasonable time. The only thing I can say is I received the guitar with a decent dent where my arm rests on the guitar, but I know that shipping can be crazy. Other then that great guitar for the price.

Service Team:

Sorry, FedEx messed up. Our customer service will contact you to follow up on this event. Thank you for your support of GLarry.


by K***n on August 15, 2019


I've had my guitar a week or so now and I'm having fun with it. First off, it's absolutely gorgeous. The blue finish looks incredible! I had to do some set up work on it as well as putting my favorite brand of strings on it. Once I got it tweaked to my liking,I realized how good the thing sounded through my amp. Thank you for the surprise value! Cool stuff. Nice job Glarry!


by N***k on July 31, 2019


Great items and prices. Fast delivery A+


by N***k on July 31, 2019


Great items and prices. Fast delivery. A+


by N***k on July 31, 2019


Great price and delivery. A+

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by S***y on July 29, 2019


I will start by saying the price of my Glarry GST is only a small part of my giving a 5 star rating to this guitar. I have had it for 2 months now and we have become closely acquainted! It is a surprisingly solidly built instrument.. The neck is straight with a easy to adjust truss rod. I have only had to adjust it twice, and that was only to fine tune the neck relief. With a capo on the first fret and fretting the 17th fret 6th string ( low e ) I have a tight .010 clearance at the 8th fret with ...


by J***R on June 12, 2019


NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE !


by I***d on May 24, 2019


Excellent service! Glarry music responded to all of my Emails and my guitar was shipped promptly. For the price the quality is great. Be aware that the neck is unfinished bare wood. I actually enjoyed the opportunity to apply my own. The electronics in the guitar work great and the low output ceramic pickups are nice and chimey. The neck angle is a little off though hard to get the action very low without shimming the neck or sanding out the neck pocket. Overall I think it's a great bargain if y ...

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for GLARRY. Regarding "the neck is unfinished bare wood", we have confirmed with our Research Development Department and factory. Our products are all carefully polished and varnished. You bought Glarry GST Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar, its neck is Maple burlywood. Maybe you mistake burlywood as "unfinished bare wood".


by M***r on May 21, 2019


I bought this Strat copy as a project. As something I could fix up and give it to someone who just started learning the guitar. I was very pleasantly surprised and have to admit- this guitar arrived quickly and in much better shape than I expected, based on the price. Here's a little bit of nitpicking before going into the positive aspects: The hardware is generic and what I would expect from a cheap instrument. That includes the tuners, bridge, pickups, pots and switch. With that out of the ...

1