Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Blue Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Blue Sunset
4.8 5 11

by Chris C*** on August 19, 2019


I like the headstock change that was make, and also the neck size was made to a more modern shape. The electronics work well and the sound is nice. Unfortunately, theb fret work between the 7th and 12th fret was uneven. Low frets. High frets and dinged frets. They refunded me a bit of money and sent a video on fixing it. I already knew how to fix the frets, but just hoping for a replacement neck. That didn't happen. So... I fixed the frets the best I could and the action is high. I already had a shim in it, so it's the best it's going to get. Disappointed this time. The first one I got and did a video for was great, and I play it out. I'll see how the third try comes out.

Service Team:

If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. GLARRY


by Drew W*** on August 17, 2019


It's fun learning to play on it. I'm a first time player so picking it up and figuring it out. I like it.


by Jacob H*** on August 17, 2019


The guitar came in really reasonable time. The only thing I can say is I received the guitar with a decent dent where my arm rests on the guitar, but I know that shipping can be crazy. Other then that great guitar for the price.

Service Team:

Sorry, FedEx messed up. Our customer service will contact you to follow up on this event. Thank you for your support of GLarry.


by Kyle P*** on August 15, 2019


I've had my guitar a week or so now and I'm having fun with it. First off, it's absolutely gorgeous. The blue finish looks incredible! I had to do some set up work on it as well as putting my favorite brand of strings on it. Once I got it tweaked to my liking,I realized how good the thing sounded through my amp. Thank you for the surprise value! Cool stuff. Nice job Glarry!


by NICK M*** on July 31, 2019


Great items and prices. Fast delivery A+


by NICK M*** on July 31, 2019


Great items and prices. Fast delivery. A+


by NICK M*** on July 31, 2019


Great price and delivery. A+

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by Steven H*** on July 29, 2019


I will start by saying the price of my Glarry GST is only a small part of my giving a 5 star rating to this guitar. I have had it for 2 months now and we have become closely acquainted! It is a surprisingly solidly built instrument.. The neck is straight with a easy to adjust truss rod. I have only had to adjust it twice, and that was only to fine tune the neck relief. With a capo on the first fret and fretting the 17th fret 6th string ( low e ) I have a tight .010 clearance at the 8th fret with no hint of fret buzz! I am very certain I could adjust the action even lower ( and I probably will ) but with that much relief it plays very nicely! The tuners really surprised me! They are on the same quality level as my Epiphone G400 Pro SG ( take that comment for what it is. ) They feel tight and hold tune very well. The weakest feature is the tremolo. It could be a cheap and easy fix, maybe add two more springs but the trem block is drilled for only 3 springs. I put a wood block in mine and that seemed to make the action even easier to adjust and hold! The pickups are 3.2 ohm resistance ( weak ) but to my ear they have a very Strat-like tone!! I would not hesitate to buy another Glarry guitar but for now I will play the one I have. As my wife tells me you can only play one at a time! Sincerely, StevieG.


by JAMES B*** on June 12, 2019


NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE !


by Ian W*** on May 24, 2019


Excellent service! Glarry music responded to all of my Emails and my guitar was shipped promptly. For the price the quality is great. Be aware that the neck is unfinished bare wood. I actually enjoyed the opportunity to apply my own. The electronics in the guitar work great and the low output ceramic pickups are nice and chimey. The neck angle is a little off though hard to get the action very low without shimming the neck or sanding out the neck pocket. Overall I think it's a great bargain if you want a project guitar. I am very happy with my purchase.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for GLARRY. Regarding "the neck is unfinished bare wood", we have confirmed with our Research Development Department and factory. Our products are all carefully polished and varnished. You bought Glarry GST Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar, its neck is Maple burlywood. Maybe you mistake burlywood as "unfinished bare wood".


by Matthias S*** on May 21, 2019


I bought this Strat copy as a project. As something I could fix up and give it to someone who just started learning the guitar. I was very pleasantly surprised and have to admit- this guitar arrived quickly and in much better shape than I expected, based on the price. Here's a little bit of nitpicking before going into the positive aspects: The hardware is generic and what I would expect from a cheap instrument. That includes the tuners, bridge, pickups, pots and switch. With that out of the way, the rest is pretty amazing: The neck has a rather big C profile but plays incredibly well, even with smaller hands. The frets were seated perfectly and there was no fret sprout. A little polishing was all that's required. The nut- while made from plastic- was well cut allowing perfect first fret action. Paint job of the lightweight body was perfect. I highly recommend these guitars to anybody who's into modding- I replaced the pickups and tuners and got a well sounding and very playable instrument as a result.

1