Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews
Reviews of Glarry Musical Instruments & Music Equipment - Glarrymusic.com
4.6 5 80

Electric Guitars Reviews

(80 Reviews)

Glarry GST-E Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Zebra Stripes Black Red Blue
By Charles G***
June 18, 2019
I really appreciate the response to the emails in a timely manner, especially with no known phone number for person to person contact. The guitar came with no problems; especially for the price I'm happy. I'm getting one for my granddaughter.
Glarry GST Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Blue Sunset
By JAMES B***
June 12, 2019
NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE !
Glarry GST-E Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Zebra Stripes Black Red Blue
By Richard W***
June 12, 2019
Great guitar for the price. New strings always helps, but very playable without.
Glarry GST Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Sunset
By Michael H***
June 08, 2019
The most important part of any guitar is the neck and fret board. If it doesn't feel good and doesn't play well you'll never enjoy it no matter how good the electronics sound. I want to commend you on my recent purchase of the GST. Straight out of the box, it was one of the most comfortable necks I've ever played. No imperfections in the frets, the fretboard was smooth and straight and it had an extremely comfortable profile. I own 3 Gibson guitars and a Hernandez classic. The quality of the guitar was much better than I expected for the price. I am pleased with the craftsmanship on the neck. Could I nit pick small things, sure, but why would I. It is an excellent guitar for the price and I would recommend it to anyone looking for an inexpensive stratocaster copy.
Glarry GST3 Electric Guitar Blue Sunset
By Harley T***
June 07, 2019
Worth every penny. But is just a starter giutar and nothing more. It can be a really good guitar with new pickups and tuners and nut.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood
By Jeremy N***
June 07, 2019
AWSOME BASS! I placed my order the Sunday before memorial day and received the bass Wednesday morning, fastest shipping Ive come by in long time. The condition of the bass was absolutely perfect! All I did was change the pickguard for personal preference. No setup was needed and the fret ends were smoth as butter.I've spent much more on big name guitars that I have had to spend time dressing the frets and even having to upgrade the saddles and tuning pegs. I am so blown away that you can get such a quality bass for this amount of money. I will definitely be buying the jazz version. Fantastic job Glarry!
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black
By Steven S***
June 03, 2019
For the price, a great bass, quality and build even with a Squire, nice finish and fit, came set up with low action, straight neck, neck width is that of a p bass, I put on an Allparts bone nut for P bass, and it dropped right in, minimal sanding/filing on slots. Decent tuners, pickups OK, on thlower output end but decent sounding. Neck is chunky but pretty comfortable, better than my Pbass. Very lightweight. Overall, for the price you can't go wrong if you get one with the QC like mine had.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood
By Jerry C***
June 02, 2019
I brought the p bass and the j bass and was impressed with the quality and sound of the guitars. I would suggest that you offer a bigger bass amp as an option. Again great job Glarry!!!!!!
Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
By JOSEPH Q***
June 02, 2019
Who can't take a chance for $62? I can't even buy a kit for that price! got the guitar and it is great. Neck straight, body stain beautiful. Sure, the electronics are weak, but usable if you have a good amp. I'm replacing all the hardware with quality stuff, and for about $400, I'll have a $1500 guitar. the fit at the neck/body is not the best, but won't affect playability at all. Yes, it needs a setup. Frets are surprisingly decent--don't think I need a fret job just yet. All in all, a great deal if you want to do a builder without having to do a lot of sanding and painting. Get one.
Glarry GST Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Sunset
By Arthur M***
June 02, 2019
I'm 65 years old and I haven't played in quite a few years and wanted to get back into it for fun. I have to say first of all I was a little skeptical at the price for a new guitar. But being that it wasn't going to break the bank I figured what the heck I'll bite. It arrived very fast and I was pleasantly surprised at how good it played. Seems solid. It is very light, which is a plus for me. I did lower the action on it a bit, but that's just my preference. The intonation on mine seems good right out of the box. I'm sure it could be used in any situation whether just playing around the house or jamming with friends. If you get one and it needs some tweaking, it's easy or a guitar shop can do it for you. I would recommend this for beginning or a slightly advanced player. Pros may find things they don't like but overall I like it.
Glarry Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar White Black Red Sunset
By derek c***
June 01, 2019
Great guitar for money pros loud pickups setup good good mix of pickup tones Only 2 high frets frets well finished Cons Truss rod does not work very well still too small a gap when rod is slack (put 10 gauge strings on and gap is not perfect but passable) Selector switch knob keeps falling off (can't select 5th position had to glue it on ) buzzing No shielding ( rewired with screened wire and shielded cavities with copper tape) tuners stiff (stripped tuners down oiled ,reassembled and made sure locknuts and screws were tight) Worth it just needs a setup and a few things sorted Now keeps tune, does not buzz Would recommend to all
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood
By steven r***
May 31, 2019
nice finish and sound, works great, set up pretty well out of the box
Glarry GST Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Sunset
By Donald P***
May 31, 2019
While it is not a five star guitar with a little bit of work it can be. Out of the box it is playable and sounds great. I believe the action needs to be adjusted slightly to make it a little bit more playable overall I am happy with my purchase
Glarry GST-E Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Zebra Stripes Black Red Blue
By John M***
May 29, 2019
Ordered on a Wednesday, delivered on Saturday, very quick shipping, no damage that I could see, everything was in the package. Sounds really good and have shown to several people who play guitars and they were also impressed. Seems to stay in tune really well. Nice guitar!
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood
By Curtis A***
May 24, 2019
Promptly shipped and arrived on time. Would have given 5 stars but the packaging was damaged in transit and the butt strap catch damaged (nothing a quick repair could not resolve). The bass exceeded my expectations, straight, sturdy neck, solid potentiometers, satisfactory pickups and hardware. I am loving it . Highly recommend these guys and their products. I hear there are soon to be some new offerings and plan to take advantage.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood
By Jason S***
May 24, 2019
Love it, looks amazing and sounds great
Glarry GST Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Blue Sunset
By Ian W***
May 24, 2019
Excellent service! Glarry music responded to all of my Emails and my guitar was shipped promptly. For the price the quality is great. Be aware that the neck is unfinished bare wood. I actually enjoyed the opportunity to apply my own. The electronics in the guitar work great and the low output ceramic pickups are nice and chimey. The neck angle is a little off though hard to get the action very low without shimming the neck or sanding out the neck pocket. Overall I think it's a great bargain if you want a project guitar. I am very happy with my purchase.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for GLARRY. Regarding "the neck is unfinished bare wood", we have confirmed with our Research Development Department and factory. Our products are all carefully polished and varnished. You bought Glarry GST Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar, its neck is Maple burlywood. Maybe you mistake burlywood as "unfinished bare wood".

Glarry GST3 Electric Guitar Blue Sunset
By Vincent D***
May 24, 2019
I ordered a GST3 and can not be happier...............This guitar was so close to a total setup ready to play guitar, well that is what I did !! I have no complaints with shipping to delivery nor with the product at hand ! Great job on your end Clarry !!! I will be back for more !
Glarry GST3 Electric Guitar Blue Sunset
By Gary T***
May 24, 2019
Very pleased with my purchase and delivery time. A few critisms... the area behind the nut needs to be better shaped. The strings bind on the wood between nut and headstock. My guitar had a fairly large chip off tip off headstock. I have put these thing right on my guitar so now plays even better. I would definitely sort out the fretboard wood after the nut issue, it needs to be cut at steeper angle than the strings.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service.

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood
By Samuel B***
May 23, 2019
Wow. This thing rocks. Out of the box and tuned, played through my mesa dual rec for a demo recording and am very happy with the results. Sounds like a P bass! Very good quality.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black
By derek c***
May 22, 2019
Pluses Playable straight from box No high or sharp frets Minuses Tuners a bit stiff Pick up positions not cut correctly slightly off in both pickups meaning strings not quite in line with pickup poles but doesn't seem to affect output Buzz when connected to amp Overall very good value for money after greasing the tuners and rewiring the electronics with screened wire it is now a solid very playable bass. Highly recomended
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black
By Darryl H***
May 22, 2019
The high quality and Great look of this bass guitar stunned me. This is a winner!
Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
By Larry C***
May 22, 2019
Okay so let me start by saying that I am not a guitar player, I just pluck strings. My son is learning to play and I decided to grab this guitar for him. I have to admit that I am positively surprised at the fit, finish and playability of this guitar. It arrived on time with only one minor issue; the volume knob was not properly installed, it was slightly askew. After adjusting the volume knob it took little time to get the guitar setup. My son loves practicing with this guitar (more than his more expensive "beginner" guitar). I plan on getting the Glarry GST-E Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Red (SKU: 17002966) as our next guitar from Glarry. I have already recommended Glarrymusic.com to friends. Great job.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black
By Jerry C***
May 21, 2019
Outstanding bass for the money. I tuned it up and it played great right out of the box. Set up was spot on. It played better than the bass I paid ten times the money for. I ordered the p bass a week later. Great job Glarry!!!!
Glarry GST Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Blue Sunset
By Matthias S***
May 21, 2019
I bought this Strat copy as a project. As something I could fix up and give it to someone who just started learning the guitar. I was very pleasantly surprised and have to admit- this guitar arrived quickly and in much better shape than I expected, based on the price. Here's a little bit of nitpicking before going into the positive aspects: The hardware is generic and what I would expect from a cheap instrument. That includes the tuners, bridge, pickups, pots and switch. With that out of the way, the rest is pretty amazing: The neck has a rather big C profile but plays incredibly well, even with smaller hands. The frets were seated perfectly and there was no fret sprout. A little polishing was all that's required. The nut- while made from plastic- was well cut allowing perfect first fret action. Paint job of the lightweight body was perfect. I highly recommend these guitars to anybody who's into modding- I replaced the pickups and tuners and got a well sounding and very playable instrument as a result.
Glarry Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar White Black Red Sunset
By John W***
May 21, 2019
Great guitar for the money ...no complaints at all.
Glarry Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar White Black Red Sunset
By Michel A***
May 21, 2019
https://youtu.be/TVUNDTlPw8k To be honest a nice Guitar , IMF I would onlangs use the neckpickup , but overall the Guitar is nice , whit some new pick-ups it would be wonderfull , the Neck the body is verry wel Made , and for the price its a verry nice beginnersguitar , and for pro's it will need some modwork , but easely fixed and upgraded see the link for sounds and the Guitar itself
Glarry GST3 Electric Guitar Blue Sunset
By James H***
May 19, 2019
Can't believe this guitar - its more than I expected - don't know how you do it - I love this guitar
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry Music

Glarry Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar White Black Red Sunset
By Jim H***
May 17, 2019
I am very satisfied with my order. For $69, on sale, this is a great choice for me.
1 2 3 >