&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews
4.6 5 5677

Electric Guitars Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HS Pickups F Hole Blue Burlywood Wine Red Transparent Yellow
By T***s
November 21, 2022
I've read lots of reviews on the GTL. Mostly positive and I love the look of the guitar, So I decided to take the leap and see with $110 buys. No problem in shipping. Guitar was well protected. Love the look of the guitar. The red and pearloid pick guard are beautiful. But... I was disappointed in the playability of the guitar. Several (9) of the frets were high, needed to be leveled and crowned. There was bad fret sprout all the way up and down both sides of the neck. The action was really high ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HS Pickups F Hole Blue Burlywood Wine Red Transparent Yellow
By J***d
November 14, 2022
Bearing in mind that I normally have a really good opinion of Glarry, it does occur that once in a while you get that one guitar that just wasn't quite meant to be a guitar. In this particular case the neck pocket appears to be misaligned and so the high E side sits about a 3/32nds of an inch higher that the low E side in the pocket, causing it to twist just a bit. The neck itself is fine, but the pocket itself is not properly flat. For me it's fixable, just a terrible nuisance. The fretwork was ...
November 14, 2022
Update: As I noted, I had not planned to ask for a refund or credit, but one of the managers at Glarry reached out offered a credit, which I gladly accepted. I did not expect it and as I said previously this is the great level of customer service that you can expect from these folks. Thanks, Glarry, and I plan to put that aside to order a Strat copy soon. Thanks for the great support of your products.
Glarry GST Electric Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue White Sunset Sky Blue
By R***k
November 10, 2022
Ok here are the photos of guitar,shows wood chunk out of neck,at the body,the bridge on body when I recieved it was all jacked up,some we're all the way back ,some we're all the way forward and everyone of them were set at different heights,and crooked,I set them all back like my other guitars are,tried playing a song and within first couple picks my e string broke,and guitar is way out of tune,sounded absolutely horrible,I spent over 3 hours trying to get it into tune with my tuners,and it just ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

November 11, 2022
Lynn is the best manager,she gave me $90 refund on defective guitar,so I used it to purchase another guitar from glarry,and keeping the defective guitar for a beater or for parts,now if they would just answer my messages to get the tracking number for new one being shipped.
Glarry GST Electric Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue White Sunset Sky Blue
By M***z
November 08, 2022
The cable doesn't connect to the guitar
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset
By J***r
October 29, 2022
The color wasn't yellow, it was orange and a grayish color along the grain lines. It also was very low quality parts and build. Came in a very flimsy box. On the good side was its price and it arrived very quickly.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GMF Electric Guitar Laurel Wood Fingerboard SS Pickup Black White
By A***s
October 18, 2022
The switches are not 3 way as advertised. They are simple on off. I was disappointed with this. The rest of the guitar was ok. The body was very well finished but the neck appears to have only one coat of finish. Strange. Decent mod platform. Beginners will need to have a set up done. Tone control seems to not work at all. Hey, it's a 110 dollar guitar.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

October 21, 2022
I received a monetary gift from the company to help offset the issues I had. At this point it's very difficult to complain. Has a nice overall tone. Looks very cool. I have done a few mods
Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar F Hole HS Pickups w/20W Amplifier Yellow Red Burlywood Blue
By L***z
October 10, 2022
I hope I am not too harsh. Received the guitar in the time stated, thank you. When I opened it, I was taken back at the poor paint job inside the "F Hole HS" on the top of the body of the guitar. It was not completely painted and it looked like press board in there. When I went to have new strings put on, it was brought up that the neck frets needed leveling. This will cost more than the guitar. I know this is a very inexpensive guitar to start with, but it would have been nice if the craftsmans ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

October 28, 2022
Thank you Glarry management for your quick concern of the guitar I bought. I wanted to share to the readers that management read my concerns and made things all good, all on their own without me asking for anything. Thank you Glarry. FYI to the readers, I did purchase another guitar and I am also looking at a third one to purchase.
Glarry GLP101 Electric Guitar Black Sunset Blue Red
By I***a
September 30, 2022
It came and when I opened the box the pickup switch was broke off of it metal and everything and one of the pickups was all out of wack. I love Glarry but this makes me a little mad.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

October 01, 2022
Update wish I could change it back to a 5 star. But they were real quick to getting back to me and helping me out. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐. They helped me out the next day. Thank you so guys so much. I will be doing business with you guys in the future.
Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
By C***y
September 27, 2022
Box damaged upon receiving. Open box, guitar neck had black smear on it, rear of neck had glue stuck to it. Fretboard has glue smeared across it. Red stain in white finish near output jack, scratches in finish where installation of pickguard, body overall the shape is not uniform. Tried to return, getting no where with customer service.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GST Electric Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue White Sunset Sky Blue
By C***A
August 21, 2022
I had been enjoying this guitar for a good minute now and it was great until today I plugged it in and the input jack on the guitar fell right in. When I opened that area everything inside of it is FILTHY. COMPLETELY RUINED THIS BRAND FOR ME!! It was great but it's just falling apart not even 3 months later. Smh
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar SS Pickups F Hole Black Blue Burlywood Orange Sunset
By D***r
August 04, 2022
The guitar had a flaw that is difficult to correct. This model has strings through the body, which is a good thing. The string ferrules were so misplaced on the small E string, and the B string there is no clear path to thread the strings through the body. The other strings looked okay, but you need 6 strings to play a guitar. Action was poor, finish on the guitar was good. The neck is a bit large in feel, at the far end of the neck, and looks unfinished. I probably will return this guitar. N ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

August 11, 2022
Okay, I decided to try to fix the misplaced string through body ferrules. As a part time luthier this wasn't a difficult job for me to do. I removed the strings and bridge, my goal was keep the placement of the bridge the same, so those holes can be used again. Remove the ferrules from the back. Mine easily pulled out. I plugged the string through holes with a small wooden dowel. You may have to sand because these holes are small. Use some wood glue, and glue the dowels in place. Replace the b ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry GST Electric Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue White Sunset Sky Blue
By N***e
May 27, 2022
it seems like a great guitar and I was so excited to play when I got home but it wouldnt work when I plugged it into the amp so I checked everything and when I checked the back panel I noticed there was a wire completely missing. either that or something else is wrong but I cant get it to work no matter what I do. id be happy raise my raiting to 5 stars if we could get this problem resolved.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

June 02, 2022
changed to 5 stars for sure, they were quick to resolve the issue and send me a new replacement guitar. cant wait to start playing!
Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar SS Pickups w/20W Amplifier Orange Blue Black Sunset Burlywood
By J***z
April 07, 2022
Horrible customer service amp didn't work, sent an email got a response with a diagram on how to plug in the guitar to the Amp, Sent a video of the Amp with a new cable and guitar connected and no sound coming from the amp and never heard back. Didn't expect much for the price range but not to email back your customers or arrange something after paying almost $200?
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GLP101 Electric Guitar Black Sunset Blue Red
By M***c
March 14, 2022
This is my first Glarry guitar that I'm less than impressed with. Not only did it arrive damaged but also arrived with defects. I needed the guitar in a big hurry for a show that was only three days away. I did not have time to wait for another to arrive, so I decided to repair this guitar myself. The guitar arrived with the pickup selector switch broken off at the metal stem. There are also heavy black marks on back of the neck. It took 600 grit sandpaper to reduce these marks. The marks appare ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar SS Pickups F Hole Black Blue Burlywood Orange Sunset
By R***o
December 09, 2021
La guitarra llego a casa con un embalaje muy maltratado, estoy acostumbrado a la calidad de los instrumentos Glarry pero esta vez la experiencia de poder sacarlo de la caja y utilizarlo enseguida no se cumplió, tengo problemas de afinacion y las cuerdas estan oxidadas. UPS es la peor compañia de delivery, estoy seguro que el problema de afinacion se debe al maltrato en el envio
Glarry GST Ⅱ Upgrade Electric Guitar Black Blue Sunset White Green
By M***r
July 21, 2021
My first Glarry. Like the color (trans green), like the neck (chunky), but the string height adjuster screw stripped out on the B string and now the guitar is unplayable.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

July 31, 2021
Excellent customer service! My customer service representative (Lin) got me back up and running after the first guitar was received with a defect. Although the Glarry's are basically a student model a little setup work can get these playing above the price point. No complaints. Thanks again Lin!
Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HS Pickups F Hole Blue Burlywood Wine Red Transparent Yellow
By A***s
July 01, 2021
A bit disappointed. Damage and flaw on body, humbucker pickup ok but single coil poor. I guess for the price, pay for what you get.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry.

July 23, 2021
Service team responded quickly, offered a couple of resolutions, at this time I am satisfied with my experience.
Glarry GST Electric Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue White Sunset Sky Blue
By V***d
June 16, 2021
The guitar looks great but it doesnt play well. Ive tuned it etc etc. it just doesnt sound good. It makes this awful noise when strummed. Its hard to play any song because it just sounds awful. The amp makes a really loud vibrating noise too. Im not satisfied with this at all.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

June 17, 2021
Despite dissatisfaction with the product, Glarry was very quick to respond and issue a refund. They were very understanding and cooperative!
Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
By J***X
May 23, 2021
Beautiful Instrument except for the crack at the bolt on where neck meets the body. I thought about making another purchase for a lefty but I am Leary. Free shipping is great but not when your item is damaged.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

June 02, 2021
My guitar was damaged when it arrived, I contacted Glarry right away & they took care of me, even offering me a new replacement! That is not the route I went But I was so satisfied with the outcome that I bought another Glarry guitar & I will buy at least one more
Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset
By A***s
March 29, 2021
The order process was good. Shipping was fast. But I just don't like the way this guitar looks. There is a large dark area around the bridge that ruins it. I would try it again but it will cost too much to ship it back and pay your restock fee. Lesson learned I guess........
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our customer-service will contact you soon, if you don't receive our reply, please check your spam folder.

Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HS Pickups F Hole Blue Burlywood Wine Red Transparent Yellow
By J***s
March 08, 2021
Crack around the neck on both sides a loose nut and various imperfections.. The crack is not acceptable when it comes to me that way! That's why I didn't give them a good review.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GST Electric Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue White Sunset Sky Blue
By R***a
February 13, 2021
I bought a bundle and only received 3 items I was miss Half of it then the guitar came in damaged I sent an email for support and got no response twice
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GST Electric Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue White Sunset Sky Blue
By K***y
February 06, 2021
The guitar is great, a few little adjustments and it's getting better. Looks gorgeous. The problem is the amp let's put o horrible buzzing squeal when the chord is plugged in and it doesn't go away, just gets worse with volume and overpowers the guitar. Emailed twice and no response this week.
February 28, 2021
The guitar is great but the amp had an issue and they are replacing it.
Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset
By N***k
January 27, 2021
This guitar can without any damage, the tone is mediocre. Two strings broke while trying to tune it first which was annoying since it was supposed to be brand new. I had bought this more as a guitar to experiment with so expectations weren't really high. Won't be buying again.
Service Team:

We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HS Pickups F Hole Blue Burlywood Wine Red Transparent Yellow
By s***r
January 20, 2021
I done my order on the 12th payment come out on the 12th.i did not use paypal.today is the 20th we're is my guatair.i would like the tracking number you never gave me any.just order number.please find it,thank you Sherri e carr
Service Team:

We are so sorry for the delay. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
By K***r
December 14, 2020
This is my first guitar from Glarry. I'm a beginner when it comes to playing the guitar. So I thought I should buy a budget guitar to practice on. My first impression is the guitar is beautiful. When playing the guitar, the sound is good. The end frets were a little sharp. After talking to customer care about the issue, they helped me resolve the issue. Shout out to customer care service for their help. As a beginner, I don't know much as the professionals do. As I play, it does sound good ...
Glarry 170 Type Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Sunset White Black
By I***d
November 23, 2020
Still havent received guitar possibly stolen but glarry has agreed to ship me one out asap. Thanks glarry
Glarry 36inch Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Red Black Sunset
By R***n
November 30, 2020
Guitar is beautiful, packaging was good. It seems very well built. The only issue is the AMP did not work at first, for either guitar or MP3 jack, then started making static, then sound. None of the adjustment knobs except volume work, treble knob seems out of alignment or broke. The good news is that service / support was fast and friendly, AMP was out of stock but a replacement shipped right when they said it would. New AMP was perfect. I get that equipment can have issues, it is the custo ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HS Pickups F Hole Blue Burlywood Wine Red Transparent Yellow
By N***n
November 04, 2020
I bought this guitar with the hopes of making it something of a project guitar, but intended to use it for a show at a bar a few weeks ago. The first thing I tried to do was put some fresh strings on it and every time I tried to put a string through, it came up on the bridge and wouldn't go through the hole. Upon removing the bridge, I saw the body had been misaligned and the strings couldn't be put on without removing the bridge each time. They attempted to fix this by routing at an angle, but ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset
By J***a
October 31, 2020
If you are a beginner don't buy this guitar and try to play it, you'll get frustrated, I'd seriously recommend to spend more money on a 'real' guitar or purchase it in a store where a tech can set it up. The guitar is what you pay for. Don't expect a playable guitar out of the box, you'll need to trash the strings and do some set up. Even after that it has other issues like an unusable nut and tooling marks on neck and scratchy electronics. But the finish of the body looks very good so it is a ...
Service Team:

Glary as a new brand, we know that we have many shortcomings. Your voice really lets us know where to start. Our customers really make GLARRY. Thanks so much.If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

1 2 >