Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews
4.6 5 6698

Electric Guitars Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GST HSS Pickups Electric Guitar w/20W Amplifier Blue Sunset
By C***t
January 01, 2024
Deliver and packaging were exactly as described. Guitar is nice. But there seems to be a short in the of some sort in the amp. The power light does not always work and there is a constant humming.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. Glarry

January 26, 2024
Customer service is excellent. My guitar and amp came as expected. There was a slight issue with the amp and Lynn took care immediately. I will buy from them again strictly because of the customer service.
Glarry GMF Electric Guitar Laurel Wood Fingerboard HH Pickup Blue
By T***n
December 23, 2023
I like the finish of the body of the guitar - see through blue revealing some would pattern. Unfortunately, the body of the guitar does not make it playable. The pick-ups are of poor quality. But even worse is that the saddle was way too high and the factory's inspector should never have shipped it out. So why did they? It is an attempt to hide the improperly installed truss rod - and frets installed improperly. But the action was so high because of the nut it is not fun to play and notes go out ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. Glarry

December 30, 2023
Glarry reached out to me promptly when I brought an issue with my guitar to them. Sometimes the body of a guitar and feel makes you not want to have to send an instrument back for something that only a Luthier can adjust properly unless you have those skills yourself which I do not. So they offered a solution that will enable me to keep the guitar and have an issue with the neck/nut corrected. I have done some other reviews and pointed out other Glarry guitars/instruments I recommend for a new p ...
Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset
By B***e
December 03, 2023
Didn't play very well. Microphonic pickups not replaceable with standard telecaster parts.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. We have forwarded your issue to our Research and Development Department and Quality Control Department, and we will strengthen our control over product quality and continuously improve our quality. If you have any further questions, please contact our customer service at [email protected]. We will be happy to assist you and thank you for your support. Glarry

Glarry GST Electric Guitar HSS Pickups w/20W Amplifier Black White
By S***r
October 15, 2023
The strings broke as soon as I tighten them up. The app is. Really poor I'm very happy right now. We'll see once I put new strings on.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. Glarry

Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset
By A***s
August 10, 2023
I purchased a Glarry guitar to see what you get for under $100. I was impressed that it looked like a regular telecaster and was incredibly light. However, there were many issues that would require most folks to spend an additional $200 or so correct. The intonation was way off. The string height was way too high. Two of the three screws that hold the bridge on were stripped in the wood. Six of the frets required leveling and all frets required polishing and end-filing. The neck was rough ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. Glarry

Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
By F***z
May 03, 2023
I was just looking for something low-budget to start learning and this product was almost perfect. The only problem I have is that one of the wires on the output jack on the guitar wasn't soldered on. I don't own a soldering kit so I had to loop the wire around the contact until i can get it fixed. It works but it's not ideal.
Glarry 36inch Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Red Black Sunset
By D***n
April 18, 2023
Amp lost in transit. Quick fix from a talk with representative. They are sending a new one!
Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset
By A***y
April 03, 2023
Seems to be an ok guitar for the money but took patience and several adjustments to get the harmonics set. So it would finally tune correctly.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. For any further questions or concerns, please contact our customer service at [email protected]. We are always here to assist you and appreciate your continued support.Glarry

Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HS Pickups F Hole Blue Wine Red
By D***s
March 18, 2023
OK I have played 60 years. For the price of this guitar, if you know how to set up an instrument, it's definitely worth it. Needed complete set up out of the box. Some glue residue in the FHole, which was easily removed. Pick up height needed adjustment and that necessitated the removal of pick guard. Curious as to why the pick guard does not go right down to the rear pick up trough but that's OK. Tuners needed to be tightened with hex as well as string hold down. Neck completely dry needed maj ...
March 20, 2023
OK I have played 60 years. For the price of this guitar, if you know how to set up an instrument, it's definitely worth it. Needed complete set up out of the box. Some glue residue in the FHole, which was easily removed. Pick up height needed adjustment and that necessitated the removal of pick guard. Curious as to why the pick guard does not go right down to the rear pick up trough but that's OK. Tuners needed to be tightened with hex as well as string hold down. Neck completely dry needed majo ...
Glarry 36inch Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Red Black Sunset
By G***a
December 31, 2022
i got worried at first because the amplifier didn't come with the guitar in the package, so i feel like it should be added into the description that it will be shipped separately. the guitar came with a few scratches on it which are barely noticeable but still, it looked a bit used. over all tho, its a really cool guitar!! it sounds great.
Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
By W***e
November 21, 2022
The item I ordered was the upgrade with Wilkinson pickups and bone nut. The item I received doesn't have these. I have notified Glarry and waiting for a reply. It is a very nice guitar but not the upgrade I ordered. 5 stars instead of 3 for the correct product.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

November 23, 2022
I got a very quick response from Glarry regarding my concerns. Situation was immediately resolved to my satisfaction by a very kind and sensitive representative. 5 stars,
Glarry GMF Electric Guitar Laurel Wood Fingerboard SS Pickup Black White
By J***s
November 19, 2022
As some other customers have suggested, I now too agree that Glarry instruments are lax about their quality control standards. This guitar looks very nice, and the body especially looks nice with a good paint job. However, the back of the neck on the one I received is quite rough, from the body all the way up and also the headstock. It's as if, maybe the last coat of whatever finish was applied wasn't? I don't know what happened, but that's disappointing. Plus, the bridge is mounted backwards, a ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
By D***i
November 17, 2022
Decent finish on body. Of course,pickups and action needed adjustments but over all good quality beginner guitar. Cons: the all maple neck was quite rough and barely finished- other than that not bad for the price
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry

Glarry 170 Type Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Sunset White Black
By W***s
November 15, 2022
The piece is pleasing to look at. The amp has a constant hum. The 5-way switch cap fell off the first time I touched it. The balance is good for a entry-level unit and the intonation is fair. 2 stars for the hum, because, well, it hums. Also, it distorts even a clean effect and any kind of flange comes out as waffling.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HS Pickups F Hole Blue Wine Red
By A***s
August 14, 2022
I like the guitar a lot. There was a great deal of setup required on the guitar. Truss rod adjustment, dressing fret sprout. some fret levelling. addressing buzz from the bridge. etc. One thing did disappoint me a great deal. I ordered this particular telecaster style instead of a competitors because of the beautiful blue color and the woodgrain which showed through. My guitar came with so much black from the edges that my entire guitar looks black. I can only see some blue in the brightes ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GST-E Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Blue
By J***r
August 12, 2022
I ordered 2 and know they are cheap guitars but both had flaws. Your products are slipping from when I first started ordering.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GST Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Sunset
By J***y
July 09, 2022
This is my second Glarry guitar I bought in 2020. Although it is not quite as good as the other 2 it still plays good and holds a tune pretty good I just wanted to try out a strat style guitar and this one sounds good however the pots are scratchy and noisey and the neck is a bit chunky but it is good enough for $78.00 I can't complain.
Glarry 36inch Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Red Black Sunset
By N***a
April 26, 2022
Nice looking but some strings needed to be fixed. I don't play guitar so maybe your supposed to do that when you get one.
Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset
By B***e
March 03, 2022
Neck is to fat, machines are loose and do not stay in tune. Pick ups are microphonic and tinny. That being said, for a hundred bucks , it plays. I love the body and have ordered an appropriate neck, replaced the electronics and machines. For a hundred dollars, the body was worth it.
Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HS Pickups F Hole Blue Wine Red
By P***b
February 01, 2022
The guitar arrived undamaged The tuners are not very good. The string holes in the body do not line up with the holes in the bridge. Would not recommend for a beginner. The finish was very nice.frets needed polishing and of course new strings.pickups seem okay. Maybe just the guitar I received surely some are better.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
By R***s
January 08, 2022
Received my GST black today, 5 days shipping pretty good, it was well packed in Styrofoam, and styro top. Now the work begins, frets were heavily oxidized, steel wool #0000 took care of that, high frets half a dozen leveled them with a block, i think the string trees were facing the wrong direction? the nut needed filing, and sanding the top for my taste, was going too install bone nut, but could not release the factory one. truss rod needed minor adjustment, intonation needed setting ok, action ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry 36inch Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Red Black Sunset
By C***l
December 26, 2021
Gorgeous electric guitar, more for novelty, does not stay in tune and design makes it almost impossible to change out strings on your own. After only one use the D string popped out because it was too tight. Overall not too mad though because it's gorgeous and has great sound, good for the price you pay.
Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
By M***k
December 20, 2021
I gave this to my son for his birthday in March. In November we thought the amp was broken but now we've tried the guitar plugged into a different amp and it still doesn't work. So I'm bummed this only worked for 8 months.
Glarry GST Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Sunset
By E***t
July 18, 2021
The Guitar was damaged in shipping because the packing sucks. I made an Instagram video and tagged @Glarryinc and they did respond with the following "The problem has been fed back to the developers and we will improve it from the packaging to avoid damage in transit." That's all I got from them, no apology, refund offer, nothing. I used the rest parts on a body I built so I really didn't care about the body but I think they should have offered a partial refund at least considering the shape i ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.

July 21, 2021
After my review about the damage Lin from Glarry emailed me and offered a partial refund. Glarry has good customer service and wants happy customers.
Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HS Pickups F Hole Blue Wine Red
By G***n
June 28, 2021
Well, it got stolen from in front of my apartment. I've been asked to leave this review before having been reached out to regarding this so I will leave that here. Have not received the guitar yet
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. I am so sorry to hear that. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.

Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
By B***y
June 06, 2021
I love everything about this one, I only have one issue which could be a big one in that the female plug connector bottom screw was inserted on the edge of the cutout and the screw literally fell out because nothing is holding it. Other than this it looks great and I like everything else about it
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset
By A***n
May 24, 2021
I'm excited because it is a nice looking guitar, sounds great with new strings. The only issue was a ding in the headstock. I don't know if it happened in shipping or what but I do like the product other than that.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality.

Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
By C***d
May 17, 2021
Overall not a bad guitar I did have to do a few minor adjustments such as replace the strings and resoughter the output jack but after that it works just fine and I have no other problems it's a great beginner guitar.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality.

May 17, 2021
Overall not a bad guitar. It didn't have any problems other than having to rewire the output jack but after that it was fine. Also the strings aren't terrible you can leave them on and it would be fine but I replaced them anyway. I do have a message to Glarry. If you ever make a Flying V style guitar it would blow up and I would definitely buy two or three.
Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset
By R***t
May 11, 2021
I own an SG and a Stratocaster. This Telecaster model by Glarry is a nice addition to my collection. It plays well, sounds and looks good. Definitely worth the money.
1 2 3 4 >