Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Acoustic Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
4.6 5 18

by samuel d*** on August 14, 2019


good guitar, bought it 5 months ago! still sounds great and sturdy ect. just wish it was easier to contact them. they rarely respond to emails and never answer calls. good guitar still im buying a ukulele from them.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. GLARRY


by marjorie a*** on August 13, 2019


I have purchased several acoustic and electric guitars from Glarry Music. They are a new company with lower priced instruments. I found the GT502 to have sandy grit in the finish coat. After light sanding I was able to get the surface smooth enough to give the guitar away. This instrument has excellent tone after hanging to better strings. I found the neck to be a bit thicker than preferred but the action and weight are quite acceptable.


by David B*** on August 11, 2019


Very happy with purchase, arrived before time. Team at GlarryMusic very helpful. Guitar very easy to play, stays in tune nice tone to it,


by Don W*** on August 07, 2019


I have to say this is one of the most comfortable playing instruments I have ever owned in my life! The neck is so comfortable to your hands the top nut is cut perfectly to allow for low action around the first three Frets which is so important. Please keep making these guitars the same way you are. The prices are great for beginning to intermediate players who can't afford expensive instruments. Because of you glarry, young people, older people, and everyone can have a good instrument to learn to play on without costing so much money! Keep it up guys thank you so much

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by Bret S*** on July 31, 2019


First of all, I'm not being paid by Glarry or anybody else for that matter. I bought a GT502 online just like anybody else would. With that said, I was very skeptical about buying such and inexpensive guitar. I've played cheap guitars before and they are generally horrible but I must say, I was blown away by the sound of this. I've been playing guitar for over 50 years. I would consider myself an intermediate player and I mostly play older, slower stuff. I sound good around a campfire after a few cold ones. Ha. Anyway, I wasn't expecting much for $46.00 so I was quite surprised when I opened up the box. No glaring defects, the finish looked good and the guitar appeared solid. I literally just tuned it up and started playing. Out of the box it is set up fairly well, at least mine was. The action is just a touch on the hard side but not too bad at all. A lighter set of strings might take care of that but what comes on it are perfectly acceptable. I looked hard at this to find anything wrong with it but everything looks ok to my eye. The neck is straight, no buzzing on the fretboard, the body appears solid, the tuning pegs look to be decent quality and the headstock is pretty cool. So once tuned up, I played for an hour or so and once the strings stretched a bit, it stayed in tune the rest of the day. Every inexpensive guitar and frankly several rather expensive guitars I've had over the years never stayed in tune. Drove me crazy. This Glarry stays in tune. I'm blown away by the sound and the quality of the build considering the price. For $45.00 shipped to my door? I don't know how they do it but I'm very happy they do. I haven't decided if I like the matt finish but I certainly can't say anything negative about it either. I bought this just to keep in the camper and use around the campfire but I like it so far so it might get as much play time as my 12 string. Good job Glarry. For the money, this is an incredible buy.


by Michel A*** on July 29, 2019


Glarry GT-502 , a very nice guitar , I have made it stage ready , see the video I have made , that I have shared whit Glarry music , (. https://youtu.be/o-fyWLtsR6k ) the guitar had some minor issues but easy to deal with


by Tony M*** on July 25, 2019


I really like the style and overall build quality of the Glarry products. They are well made and you can not beat the price. The only issue I Have is the low E intonation on the GT 502 that I purchased. I plan to purchase the Glarry GT506 39inch Matte Concert Cutaway soon and hope it does not have intonation issues. I also purchased the Glarry case for acoustic guitars and it is awesome. I highly recommend these Glarry products to anyone who wants to learn to play an instrument or needs a budget friendly instrument. Glarry customer service is also outstanding.


by Ronald B*** on July 22, 2019


Good price and very nice sound.


by Robert F*** on July 16, 2019


4 3/4 because nothings perfect but literally new strings and a little polishing and short of a couple manufacturing blemishes this thing feels and plays like a 300 dollar guitar. I love it


by Doug J*** on June 19, 2019


I bought a Glarry GT 502 on June 1st 2019. It took less than a week to arrive. The Guitar arrived in excellent condition, the box had some light damage, but the guitar was unaffected. I have been playing the guitar for about two weeks now and am enjoying it. I was surprised at how well the guitar sounds and how well it plays for the money. I got the Burlywood model which has a spruce top and basswood sides and back. The bindings are all nice and tight. The fret edges are ok and did not need to be filed. The bracing is done proper. The tuning heads stay in tune and work well. The neck is nice and straight, so the action is good and does not need to be adjusted. The guitar produces deep bass and nice treble tones. The guitar is pleasant and easy to play. I have been playing guitar for 40 years and had a Martin HD 28, but had to give it to a guy I owed some money. All I can afford for now is cheap guitar and I am very pleased with my Glarry GT502. I am wanting to get either a GT501 or one of the new 600 series next month. My compliments to Glarry!!!


by Jacob S*** on June 05, 2019


Great guitar for 3 time the money! Order on Thursday night received it Saturday morning, had some fret buzz right out of the box but after polishing a few frets problem solved. Customer service before the sale and after is also great vary fast communication. If your looking for a guitar to take with on outdoor adventures or to travel with and not have to worry about it or just a beginner that doesn't want to spend any money on a great guitar Glarrys are perfect.


by Shad C*** on May 16, 2019


Received my GT-502 yesterday! It took me all of about 20 minutes to set it up and tune. I played it for the rest of the evening! This is a great buy! The craftsmanship is great!Thanks


by Leo R*** on May 10, 2019


I recieved my Glarry GT502 acoustic Dreadnought guitar this morning, and it had a few minor issues like sharp fret edges, but it was easily fixed with just a quick sanding. I still need to adjust the truss rod because the action is a bit high but I really like the guitar.


by danforth e*** on May 07, 2019


i just recieved my new guitar today, it looks good,the high e keeps slipping off the lower nut perhaps a small adjustment will fix it,i have m.s.and bought the guitar to work out my hands the strings are garbage,but for this price i can get more strings.i thought it was supposed to come with a pick and there was none.again easy fix.all in all i'm satisfied.


by Steven R*** on May 03, 2019


This is the third one of these I have purchased. I gave the last one away to a guy who did not currently have a guitar due to a fire. I just bought another one to replace it. All 3 guitars have been great! This one plays like butter! I'm going to get one of the new rosewood back and sides guitars. Keep it up Glarry! You're rockin'!


by Tony M*** on April 23, 2019


I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and play-ability of this acoustic guitar. The only problem I had is the Low E string was damaged slightly and the intonation was off . I replaced the strings and problem was corrected. excellent guitar for the price point.


by Christopher M*** on April 04, 2019


I was surprised at how good this guitar sounds for that price. I have been playing for 40 years, I've had plenty of top of the line guitars and basses. With a little work setting this up and a little filing on the corners of the frets and this plays nice and sounds even better.


by Steven R*** on December 24, 2018


This is an EXCELLENT deal on a budget guitar. I know it says "beginner" in the write up for the instrument - but you could stick a soundhole pickup in this thing and gig with it. Well constructed. No fills. I'm going to take mine camping and travelling on vacation. Don't think twice about purchasing this guitar. You will be pleased. Fast service and great value. Bravo!

1