Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Acoustic Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
4.6 5 9

by Doug J*** on June 19, 2019


I bought a Glarry GT 502 on June 1st 2019. It took less than a week to arrive. The Guitar arrived in excellent condition, the box had some light damage, but the guitar was unaffected. I have been playing the guitar for about two weeks now and am enjoying it. I was surprised at how well the guitar sounds and how well it plays for the money. I got the Burlywood model which has a spruce top and basswood sides and back. The bindings are all nice and tight. The fret edges are ok and did not need to be filed. The bracing is done proper. The tuning heads stay in tune and work well. The neck is nice and straight, so the action is good and does not need to be adjusted. The guitar produces deep bass and nice treble tones. The guitar is pleasant and easy to play. I have been playing guitar for 40 years and had a Martin HD 28, but had to give it to a guy I owed some money. All I can afford for now is cheap guitar and I am very pleased with my Glarry GT502. I am wanting to get either a GT501 or one of the new 600 series next month. My compliments to Glarry!!!


by Jacob S*** on June 05, 2019


Great guitar for 3 time the money! Order on Thursday night received it Saturday morning, had some fret buzz right out of the box but after polishing a few frets problem solved. Customer service before the sale and after is also great vary fast communication. If your looking for a guitar to take with on outdoor adventures or to travel with and not have to worry about it or just a beginner that doesn't want to spend any money on a great guitar Glarrys are perfect.


by Shad C*** on May 16, 2019


Received my GT-502 yesterday! It took me all of about 20 minutes to set it up and tune. I played it for the rest of the evening! This is a great buy! The craftsmanship is great!Thanks


by Leo R*** on May 10, 2019


I recieved my Glarry GT502 acoustic Dreadnought guitar this morning, and it had a few minor issues like sharp fret edges, but it was easily fixed with just a quick sanding. I still need to adjust the truss rod because the action is a bit high but I really like the guitar.


by danforth e*** on May 07, 2019


i just recieved my new guitar today, it looks good,the high e keeps slipping off the lower nut perhaps a small adjustment will fix it,i have m.s.and bought the guitar to work out my hands the strings are garbage,but for this price i can get more strings.i thought it was supposed to come with a pick and there was none.again easy fix.all in all i'm satisfied.


by Steven R*** on May 03, 2019


This is the third one of these I have purchased. I gave the last one away to a guy who did not currently have a guitar due to a fire. I just bought another one to replace it. All 3 guitars have been great! This one plays like butter! I'm going to get one of the new rosewood back and sides guitars. Keep it up Glarry! You're rockin'!


by Tony M*** on April 23, 2019


I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and play-ability of this acoustic guitar. The only problem I had is the Low E string was damaged slightly and the intonation was off . I replaced the strings and problem was corrected. excellent guitar for the price point.


by Christopher M*** on April 04, 2019


I was surprised at how good this guitar sounds for that price. I have been playing for 40 years, I've had plenty of top of the line guitars and basses. With a little work setting this up and a little filing on the corners of the frets and this plays nice and sounds even better.


by Steven R*** on December 24, 2018


This is an EXCELLENT deal on a budget guitar. I know it says "beginner" in the write up for the instrument - but you could stick a soundhole pickup in this thing and gig with it. Well constructed. No fills. I'm going to take mine camping and travelling on vacation. Don't think twice about purchasing this guitar. You will be pleased. Fast service and great value. Bravo!

1