&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Acoustic Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GT502 41 Inch Matte Cutaway Dreadnought Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GT502 41 Inch Matte Cutaway Dreadnought Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
4.6 5 198

Customer Reviews(198)

by J***e


on July 14, 2020

What an amazing guitar for the price. Very playable, holds its tuning well right up the neck and has a great tone. Workmanship a little rough in places, smear of glue at the neck , some slight bubbling of the paint on the body, but you have to be looking pretty close to notice.


by D***n


on July 12, 2020

Delighted with this purchase. I started learning guitar and ukulele during lockdown, but was struggling with an old Family heirloom acoustic guitar that was lying about the house. After doing some research, I came upon Glarry and on reading and viewing a lot of reviews, I decided at the price I had nothing to lose. Delivery was quick and excellent. Packaging was ideal. A quick tune up and I was away! Tone is excellent and the ideal beginners guitar. My son, who is a guitarist, was very im ...


by D***I


on July 10, 2020

Out of the box this guitar was a little disappointing. The fret markers on the neck don't line up with the frets and the binding had multiple blemishes. But it's a $55 guitar. Then I decided to do a full setup. I had to file down 4 frets that were rocking, and filed down the saddle to bring the action down. I also decided to clean and wax the matte finish, which looked a lot better afterwards. A new set of strings and this guitar actually sounds really nice. Other than that I think the ne ...


by J***r


on June 27, 2020

This is a very good product at this price point. Buy it and do a set up. It plays very well.


by P***o


on June 22, 2020

I can't believe that a quality guitar can be had for this price! My only "complaint" is a slight blemish on the top side of the guitar, opposite the pick guard, which in no way affects the the sound. I did order a separate pick guard in the Hummingbird style (red), which works well with the red (ish) contrasting wood on the guitar.


by J***r


on May 28, 2020

I was and continue to be impressed by the sound and ease of playing this guitar. I believe I paid less than $50 for it, including shipping, after I had seen a Glarry guitar on a local marketplace app, the name was unfamiliar and so I looked it up. For $50, I thought, what the heck. The you tube reviews were surprisingly impressive. I have not been disappointed in this instrument. If you are looking for an inexpensive party guitar, beach guitar, you can't go wrong with this one, and it is nice en ...


by M***r


on May 27, 2020

Great guitar, received quickly with no problems. I did do a setup and put a new set of strings on it, and file a few sharp frets and it has became my favorite guitar to play. Great value.


by K***s


on May 17, 2020

Loves it!!


by A***I


on May 11, 2020

This acoustic guitar sounds awesome. The price is such a value I am going to buy some more and keep them as backups. The Glarry GTL T Style is looking to be my next electric.


by J***s


on May 11, 2020

I love my guitar it was awesome. I will buy more stuff from you guys in the future, Thank You


by R***U


on May 04, 2020

you're not going to get a better guitar for $45....a few blemishes,but all in all i'm very satisfied how the guitar plays and sounds


by K***l


on May 04, 2020

Nice cheap guitar! Sounds good.


by E***i


on May 02, 2020

Great sounding guitar for the price , very easy to play, very pleased with it ..will buy Glarry again.


by L***e


on May 01, 2020

Arrived on time no issues


by R***h


on April 28, 2020

Very nice looking full size guitar, I had some problems with high frets but customer service was great and gave me the guitar and a refund. You can't beat that ! So get your guitar from Glarry without any worries ! They will make it good !


by K***h


on April 19, 2020

This is a fantastic guitar for beginner guitarists or anyone looking for a great second guitar. Definitely earns its five stars! The action is set up surprising well straight out of the box offering easy playability. There are minor blemishes on the finish, however they're only noticeable upon close inspection. The neck hits that sweet spot of being not to thick and chunky, yet not to thin leading to cramped fingering. The fret ends could be smoother, but they do not hinder frequent playing. T ...


by a***s


on April 12, 2020

4 stars because it didnt come with a scratch plate like it says but overall a really good guitar


by B***s


on April 11, 2020

I recently purchased this guitar after watching some reviews online. It was delivered quickly,and was packaged well. It did need a little tweaking out of the box. I oiled the fret board,filed the fret ends and added new strings and tuned it. Overall a nice guitar for the money,stays in tune and sounds nice.


by M***n


on April 09, 2020

The guitar is really high quality and works really well. The sound is great and the fretboard is really easy to play on. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality for the affordable price. .


by L***n


on April 09, 2020

Fast and friendly service. Guitar works great as I was a beginner. Thank you!


by C***k


on April 09, 2020

Not bad for a beginner guitar. Will not received above 3 stars from me as it does not stay in tune very well with how loose the knobs are. But hey, 40 some dollars and I have a kick around guitar for work.


by R***s


on April 08, 2020

Recieved GT502 great shape. No sharp edges on fret ends. Holds tune, sounds great. Well done Glarry.


by P***y


on April 07, 2020

The shipping was fast.... Really great quality for the price, nice finish, nice sound... Highly recommend Glarry.


by G***r


on April 04, 2020

Very happy with the product it came within the 4 day delivery time and I will definitely order again in the future


by M***r


on April 02, 2020

Very happy overall. Great sound for a budget guitar. Nut was not cut properly as it is about 2mm too short. Other than that, very pleased!

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support. Glarry.


by L***e


on March 26, 2020

I was pleasantly surprised with the guitar considering I paid $46 with delivery, love the matte finish neck feels good action very good from 1st to about 10 fret then higher but some tweaking it will be good.Dont expect Taylor quality but perfect for camp fires sitting on porch and not to worry about scratching it up highly recommend


by S***s


on March 25, 2020

nice guitar for the price. Out of stock on black but got a different color in its place. Very good communications and fast shipping. Hope to do business again


by D***N


on March 24, 2020

For the price the guitar is good if you know how to work on them. When mine arrived i was pleased by the looks but it has and still has a few issues but it is now playable. It seems like in different places, the binding is the only thing holding it together. I can see light thru the inside. The most notable defect is the bridge is not centered causing the high e string to set off of the fretboard. I ended up removing the nut and moving it to the low side making it play better. I also ha ...


by S***n


on March 22, 2020

While there were several cosmetic issues, the guitar has a great sound and shipped pretty quickly.


by M***a


on March 18, 2020

I have already wrote a quick review on February 20 that was posted, but Glarry asked that I write another one. This guitar is definitely worth the cost of about $50.00! Straight out of the box, there were a few dead strings (I replaced the entire set of strings), but other than that, it was pretty good. This makes the perfect beginner guitar or a good back-up for a pro or semi-pro player. I compared it to a Jasmine S341 (another lower-cost acoustic) and it had a much warmer tone. You can find mo ...

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >