Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Acoustic Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
4.4 5 203

Customer Reviews(203)

by B***r


on February 19, 2021

First off I cant believe the amazing customer service of glarry. I received my guitar and it had some finish issues. I contacted glarry and they immediately took care of me and they are giving me a partial refund because I didn't want to send it back because it plays so dang good. To tell you the truth they have better customer service than Martin guitar I had some issues with my Martin and they wasnt as willing as glarry to resolve issues. Thanks glarry you guys are awesome

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by W***y


on July 03, 2021

Workmanship on the guitar is great a few finishes like glues are not cleaned up. String broke while tuning, replaced it, had to retighten the tuner knobs one came loose and almost fell apart??? Other than that been playing it. Maybe do upgrades later on when I have enough funds. Good guitar

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry


by a***r


on March 31, 2021

just received my GLARRY GT502.keeping the price tag in mind ,i inspected the guitar the body was okay for the price i paid. the only thing i would complain about, was the string height. The truss road adjustment was no use. I decided to take the strings off hand sand down the bridge saddle and cut the string nut. i have played guitar for around 45years,and did repair work myself. I finally got it pretty good after around 2hours. over all good guitar for the price, just needed set up properly. AL ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by B***n


on March 28, 2021

Just received my glarry guitar today and it seemed like they sent me a guitar that was returned by a different customer. The headstock was chipped and the sound hole seemed to have been faced with some discoloration and while i was tuning the guitar and noticed it wouldn't tune right i discovered that the bridge pin was displaced and pushed up. May i please be sent a new fresh guitar since it seems like this guitar was a guitar that was sent back by an unsatisfied customer?

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by L***n


on January 31, 2021

Received my Gt502 in a timely fashion, the box was a little tore up, but left only a small mar on the backside edge... Out of the box it was a NICE looking guitar, i got the black matte, but I noticed 4 major things: 1)the headstock and tuner spacing are VERY CLOSE. I fear if I use anything thicker than a 52 that my strings will actually touch each other right before the nut. 2) the strings included are pretty bad, immediately switch them out to some d'addario .52's. 3) the Frets definitely nee ...


by W***b


on December 17, 2020

You sold me a poorly intonated guitar, and you did it knowingly, and you do it every day. It's the least rock n roll thing possible. Luckily the truss rod at least caused good action to be possible. Can you please adjust the specs on the saddle for future clients?

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by m***h


on December 17, 2020

The construction is good and the sound is also good but you need to pay ALOT MORE ATTENTION TO FRET WIRE ENDS. If this was for a beginner playing this guitar would tear up their hand and really make them think about playing guitar.


by G***t


on December 06, 2020

I got the guitar a week ago and found it unfinished.I had to sand the finish to make it smooth. Also, the nut was the wrong one for that guitar and I am having a new one made...7 frets are too high to play without the strings buzzing..It is a very pretty looking guitar and I do love the tone from it.. when the luthier is done with it, I am hoping to fall in love with it and have the circuits put in to make it electrified! I would still tell anyone to buy but would warn them of the defects I fou ...

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by M***s


on December 03, 2020

I bought this guitar to fix up and customize. For the price, I think it's a great deal. But it needs far more work than the Glarry Strat-style electric I customized, especially the binding and finish. That said, it's assembled, and it sounds good, making it a better deal than the much more expensive acoustic kits I've seen.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by J***r


on July 23, 2020

The item was great and great value for the price. I was not pleased with the fact it was just left on my door with no knock or email or text notification. I've had items stolen from me recently in the mail and was worried about this delivery of such a big item. The only way that I knew that it had arrived was due to the fact that I happened to check the delivery status on FedEx.com. Item Satisfaction is 5, but delivery is 1 in my opinion. Thanks!


by C***k


on April 09, 2020

Not bad for a beginner guitar. Will not received above 3 stars from me as it does not stay in tune very well with how loose the knobs are. But hey, 40 some dollars and I have a kick around guitar for work.


by D***N


on March 24, 2020

For the price the guitar is good if you know how to work on them. When mine arrived i was pleased by the looks but it has and still has a few issues but it is now playable. It seems like in different places, the binding is the only thing holding it together. I can see light thru the inside. The most notable defect is the bridge is not centered causing the high e string to set off of the fretboard. I ended up removing the nut and moving it to the low side making it play better. I also ha ...


by R***r


on March 03, 2020

To be honest, I was not expecting as much as some of the reviews I've read, as I repair and service guitars and amplifiers, and have played for 38 years. But for the price it's hard to beat what you receive. The guitar arrived with no damage, and that's pretty amazing considering the packaging. Once I tuned the guitar, the action was unusable past the 9th fret. I remove the nut and filed it down 1.5mm and the action was better. Overall the fret dressing was ok. There were a few frets that needed ...

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by R***t


on October 07, 2019

The E string needed replacing and you have to tune it pretty often. It's good for learning.


by m***o


on August 13, 2019

I have purchased several acoustic and electric guitars from Glarry Music. They are a new company with lower priced instruments. I found the GT502 to have sandy grit in the finish coat. After light sanding I was able to get the surface smooth enough to give the guitar away. This instrument has excellent tone after hanging to better strings. I found the neck to be a bit thicker than preferred but the action and weight are quite acceptable.


by d***t


on May 07, 2019

i just recieved my new guitar today, it looks good,the high e keeps slipping off the lower nut perhaps a small adjustment will fix it,i have m.s.and bought the guitar to work out my hands the strings are garbage,but for this price i can get more strings.i thought it was supposed to come with a pick and there was none.again easy fix.all in all i'm satisfied.

1