Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST-E Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Zebra Stripes Black Red Blue Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST-E Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Zebra Stripes Black Red Blue
4.6 5 24

Customer Reviews(24)

by W***d on January 05, 2020


Great product. I will buy again.


by T***r on January 04, 2020


Very skeptical when ordering this guitar, I mean how bad will it be for 69 dollars delivered ? Well in 5 days the answer was right before me. It is a very good purchase for what it is. The frets are well done, the neck is straight, the finish is nothing to write home about but is better than I expected. What I have done to date is, 1 - replace strings with Elixer polyweb super lites, BIG difference, 2 - while strings removed I reworked the nut and angled the edge of same so that the sharp edge f ...


by D***r on December 29, 2019


The price point for these guitars is quite nice...I had to try it. Really great value! The quality compared to price is definitely there.


by R***r on December 27, 2019


Can't buy a better guitar. I did some set up. but will play out of the box. Great for beginners and intermediate players. I plan on buying more.


by R***o on December 18, 2019


Guitar is beautiful. I purchased it for my son for Xmas. He loves skeletons and skulls. However I found that the frets are each serrated and were never polished plus fret sprout. The other problem is that the shape of the whammy bar is incorrect and curved wrong. A replacement would be appreciated.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Merry Xmas!


by D***r on December 18, 2019


I can't give a review yet as the guitar was damaged by FedEx and returned to Glarry. Waiting on the the replacement guitar to arrive. I will give a full review when product is delivered and received.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Merry Christmas!


by V***c on December 10, 2019


I have been very impressed with the quality/price ratio on all of the Glarry products I've purchased. I own a music store and have experimented with stocking several Glarry items in my inventory. Overall, they have sold well and customers have been pleased with the products. I am now considering carrying a full line of all Glarry instruments.


by c***a on December 02, 2019


very good, no dings ore scratches, love it plays good right out off the box just tune it and go


by A***v on October 26, 2019


One thing I'll say right away. This is NOT a stratocaster. It may look like one. It doesn't play like a strat. It does have a GREAT comfortable neck. Clean tone. No fret buzzing, no pickup static and no cable fizz. Body finish is near perfect. Looks almost like an instrument from a custom shop with its lightning graphic. Very good machine heads. Bought it for my 8 yr old, who plays every day. Now we're sharing it ) Great everyday practice instrument, not just an entry level piece. 5 stars ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by r***s on September 08, 2019


Very happy with my purchase. The guitar arrived in great condition and shipping was moderately fast. I can't complain because it was free, and i've seen some companies charge quite a lot to ship a guitar. The guitar itself is very cool looking and comes with a lot of accessories, a gig bag, strap and amp cable and more. The price very very reasonable--even cheap--for this much guitar. I'm not an expert player, more of a beginner, and thrilled with my purchase.


by R***S on August 15, 2019


The guitars I bought were great beginner guitars. What impressed me the most was the help that I got from the Glarry Team. When I initially ordered my guitars, fedex delivered them to the wrong address, I had no luck recovering the lost guitars. I contacted Glarry and they shipped 2 new guitars. Then believe it or not, fedex delivered them to the wrong address again. At this point I have no love for fedex, but the Glarry team stepped up and made things right. Myself and my sons are very grat ...


by B***. on August 15, 2019


This is an AMAZING guitar, especially for the price. The guitar is very light, comfortable to play, and "rings like a bell." After minor adjustments to the intonation and adding some $15 locking tuners, the tuning stability is bulletproof. Also, this is guitar is a perfect platform for upgrades and mods. I HIGHLY recommend this guitar!


by D***e on August 07, 2019


Just letting you guys at glarry no that the two acoustic guitars and the two electric guitars that I purchased from you are simply wonderful. Yes they are beginner guitars however with a little setup and string change they all play good enough to take on stage and use in a professional environment. I played many years and I know when something is capable of doing a job or not I look forward to doing much more business with you guys in the future. Thank you for your concern to get good instrument ...


by D***e on July 12, 2019


got the GST-E red on sale 69.99 , wasn't expecting much for 69 bucks just wanted something to strum and maybe mod without spending over 100.00 just for parts on Ebay. wow im surprised , it plays decent. neck is straight , i mean yeah its cheap hardware but if it's your first guitar and your wanting to learn this is a fantastic deal


by J***z on July 09, 2019


This is a beautiful looking instrument and the sound is very,very good. I'm amazed by this guitar and use it every day. For this incredible price can't be beat. Keep it up.


by R***x on July 08, 2019


Not double boxed fo shipping


by F***d on July 06, 2019


Action not great

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.


by F***d on July 06, 2019


Great guitar


by R***t on June 20, 2019


Awesome guitar! Customer service is great. Guitar came in perfect condition. Feels great to play.


by C***h on June 18, 2019


I really appreciate the response to the emails in a timely manner, especially with no known phone number for person to person contact. The guitar came with no problems; especially for the price I'm happy. I'm getting one for my granddaughter.


by R***r on June 12, 2019


Great guitar for the price. New strings always helps, but very playable without.


by J***s on May 29, 2019


Ordered on a Wednesday, delivered on Saturday, very quick shipping, no damage that I could see, everything was in the package. Sounds really good and have shown to several people who play guitars and they were also impressed. Seems to stay in tune really well. Nice guitar!


by D***d on May 01, 2019


Can't fault the service! Ordered this guitar on Monday the 29/4/19 at 12.30 and received it at 3.10pm Wednesday the 1/5/19 by Yodel believe it or not. The condition of the guitar isn't bad but, there is a slight gouge on the rosewood finger board at fret 13 unlucky for some; slight imperfections on the body nothing drastic. Haven't played it yet so can't comment of the sound. Only one allen key for the truss rod but no big deal, got plenty of them. It's a nice looking guitar for the money, wo ...


by B***e on April 26, 2019


This guitar is great for the price, I would recommend it to anyone. Has a look of a much more expensive guitar and sounds good. 2 Thumbs Up

1