Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Black Burlywood Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Black Burlywood Sunset
4.7 5 30

Customer Reviews(30)

by S***n on August 31, 2020


I am pretty happy with the end results, I'll start with the cons because it's a short list: there were a few chips in the paint on the bass when it arrived (somewhere around 2-4). This is likely a shipping issue more than Glarry itself, however they are so small and obscure you would have to know they are there and look straight for them in order to see them. Now onto the pros: Price, price price. Glarry has put profit behind them and prioritized putting instruments into the hands of as many ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order's status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry.


by S***n on September 26, 2020


The nut was broken off on the bottom string(prob due to shipping). Tried a couple emails but haven't gotten a response. Really just want a replacement part. Other than that it's a fun and cool looking bass. And great quality for the price! Definitely 5 star if it wasn't for the damage.

Service Team:

Hi We replied to you on 9.15, you need to check the spam folder. Sorry, we have no replacement nuts.Can you get it locally(or ebay), we can refund your fee. NUT WIDETH: 44MM Thank you!


by G***d on September 24, 2020


Had waited some time for this bass to restock, grabbed it quickly when it did! Sounds great after a few minor adjustments, as is the case for any standard instrument. Future plans are using this to upgrade later down the road. No issues and quick shipping are the closing statements for this beast. My suggestion? Grab it while you can.


by B***n on September 23, 2020


i love this bass just wish the Amp was sent with it by Fedxnad not Usps

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by J***n on September 17, 2020


Excellent Quality for the price! Arrived fast and in perfect condition.


by R***y on September 11, 2020


Pictures did not do this Bass justice. It's a beautiful guitar. Weight is awesome and light. Worth every penny and more!


by D***z on September 07, 2020


I wish I could have written a review about the bass, but in almost 2 weeks it hasn't arrived and can't get a delivery date. While that might not be the absolute fault of Glarry, their customer service has taken no interest in finding out what is going on or in offering a replacement shipment. They had the nerve to tell me that all I could get was an 80% refund...right, for a product that never arrived. I am sure they will axe this review.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order's status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. GLARRY


by R***s on September 04, 2020


I purchased the Glarry Burning Fire bass in black. It arrived packed neatly and securely in a rigid cardboard box, with a molded inner Styrofoam protective

Service Team:

Hi We will be online in November to upgrade the GP bass, please subscribe to the email to get the latest news.


by M***s on August 09, 2020


Nice bass, very happy with the quality, really fast shipping too. Thank you!


by R***s on August 08, 2020


Thanks!


by J***n on July 29, 2020


got it in black. cool looking plays fine. if you want a name brand bass, you're gonna have to pay for it.


by J***e on July 27, 2020


Works as expected. Couldn't be happier.


by J***n on July 16, 2020


This is a great bass


by S***y on July 11, 2020


This bass is fantastic!!! Love the burlywood. I have been playing this bass over my more expensive ones because it is so cool and sounds great. How is this possible. Glad I tried Glarry.


by G***o on July 09, 2020


Beautiful Bass. I'm enjoying this beauty.


by B***n on June 29, 2020


I bought the bass in the Sunset paint job, and it is absolutely stunning. Crazy angles meet gorgeous, dark wood tones. The sound of the bass is extremely versatile. The two pickups offer a wide range of tone possibilities, whether you're a slaps 'n' plucks like me, or someone who plays more conservatively. This is the fifth bass I've owned over 28 years, and I really wish Glarry had been around back when I got started, and in my former band years. Despite the range of my bass guitars valuin ...


by K***n on June 26, 2020


Another awesome Bass guitar, Thank you .


by C***o on June 23, 2020


this bass is awesome :)))


by K***t on June 20, 2020


Installed Flatwound strings other than that it is perfect


by M***s on June 20, 2020


Nice bass for the money. Adjusted truss rod a little, set action. Plays nice sounds good. Can't beat the price.


by M***s on June 09, 2020


I was happy to see that Glarry has made an effort to more safely ship their products. It still came in a single box, but there was a styrofoam insert protecting the bass. The bass itself is as expected. Decently set up with just a bit of buzz on the G string, but that's probably due to the difference in temp the bass faced in transit. Ill get around to adjusting soon enough. Again, a great value for the money, but don't expect top tier features. Solid offering at a reasonable price.


by m***a on June 09, 2020


This is the best bang-for-the-buck instrument I've ever played. I brought this instrument to band practice. I unboxed it there, tuned it up and played it all night. This bass is easily the lightest bass I've ever played. The frets are good. No buzz. No edges extending beyond the neck. Once I stretched the stings, it stayed in tune throughout practice just fine. I felt comfortable playing it without having to adjust anything. I have two gripes: neck dive and the tone knob. As the b ...


by B***i on June 09, 2020


Fast shipping! My grandson couldn't have been happier. Thank you!


by C***n on June 09, 2020


Pretty nice bass guitar. While there were a couple minor defects in the body and a very small paint smudge on the headstock, and the frets were in need of filing down, it turned out to be a killer-sounding beast! I love not only how light it is, I also love the body shape. Noted, I had ordered a black model, but I received an email explaining they were sold out, but had the sunset model available. I decided to take that as it was and I will say the pictures on the site do not do it justice. It l ...


by J***x on June 08, 2020


This is my 1st bass as I'm learning to play took it to my lesson today my music teacher hadn't heard of the brand but played it and is very impressed says he is gonna order one for himself definitely will be getting another bass in the near future thank you for a great product


by M***l on June 07, 2020


I ordered this bass because I like different body shapes than the norm. Right out of the box it is beautiful. Getting a pro setup done and then can't wait to play. Amp sounds good for its size Fret edges, which is always a deal breaker for me were nice and smooth. Definitely Recommend this bass Going to order one in every color.


by C***s on March 18, 2020


My wife Belinda told me one day that she had always wanted to play an instrument, each time we drive in the car she as others do she plays the bass on the steering wheel. After some time i decided to buy her a light weight beginners bass guitar and i stumbled upon a brand by the name of Glarry, after reviewing some videos on you tube about this brand i decided to give it a try and bought one. To help her have more drive to learn the bass as an artist designer builder of unique things myself i ca ...


by m***e on February 28, 2020


Hi all, Have to say that when I first saw the bass I just bought, I couldn't believe that for the asking price it would be such a good bass. The bass came out of the box and was ready to play for 89$ unheard of.......!!! I plugged it in and man oh man she sounded as good as any other bass thats on the market. Don't know how long it will last, but as a second bass, the sound and quality of sound is tremendous. I do have one issue, the volume control knobs are on crooked, that's something tha ...


by T***m on February 25, 2020


This thing came packed super well, which was helpful because the fed-ex guys just left it in the snow leaning against the truck. Bass sounds good and looks cool. Would recommend.


by P***r on January 16, 2020


Beautiful Bass! My nephew loved it! Larry, thank you so much for a great product and for your assistance in placing my order! If the need arises, I will use you again! Thank you, Pam

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

1