Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar F Hole HS Pickups Blue Burlywood Wine Red Transparent Yellow Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar F Hole HS Pickups Blue Burlywood Wine Red Transparent Yellow
4.8 5 28

Customer Reviews(28)

by C***a on August 27, 2020


Review from a Fender Telecaster fan/player since 1976. I bought the Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar F Hole HS Pickups Transparent Wine Red . I lowered the strings and tweaked the intonation a little, and a quick 1000 grit sanding to the back of the unfinished maple neck. This guitar is truly amazing at this price, The neck is comparable to my old 1972 fender telecaster, though it does have bigger frets. The pickups aren't that bad either. It's a great beginners or practi ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by J***d on August 27, 2020


I am not much more than a beginner, having started and stopped playing many times over the years. That being said, I am impressed with the looks and feel of this semi-hollow body telecaster. The finish is as good as any guitar I have owned over the years, to include fenders. Would recommend Glarry to any new starter or someone that wants to increase there selection of playable guitars without going to deep into the pockets


by N***y on August 27, 2020


I've bought several inexpensive guitars lately and this is one of the best in looks and feel. It's a burlywood which looks great and has a nice finish (except for a small crack in the neck pocket). The only obvious issue is that two of the strings are strung through the saddle springs. I had planned on using this guitar to practice upgrades on so, if I have to replace the bridge, that's ok. That being said, I was expecting to also replace the tuners, neck and then pickups. I previously bou ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by D***h on September 29, 2020


It's nice guitar,I'll buy more from Glarry.


by t***r on September 29, 2020


I have yet to receive my guitar. Perhaps a status report would help me. Tra

Service Team:

We noticed that your order payment failed, please check your bank account. Do you need us to send paypal invoices?


by P***t on September 22, 2020


I'll be honest I bought the Glarry at first because it had a humbucker at tthe neck and a SC the bridge and it was 110 dollars and I've never had one. The only thing was the machine heads are squirrelly and Glarry sent me bass ones instead. Until I can afford a set I'm trying to work with the ones that I have. I wish I knew about Glarry before NOW. When ever I buy another guitar I'm going to see if Glarry has what I'm looking for.


by C***n on September 18, 2020


1st off let me say that this is my very first guitar. I am a total beginner. With that being said, I love this guitar so far. I picked the right color combo. I think it's pretty well done overall. I will give a more in-depth review of this guitar as time goes on but my initial impression is that I really like this guitar. It's extremely light which I love. Everything seems smooth to touch. The finish is amazing to me for the price. A lot of YouTube reviews say that there are adjustments that nee ...


by J***l on September 15, 2020


the Guitar was prefect


by A***l on September 14, 2020


This is the second guitar I have purchased from Glarry. The first was the same body type without the F hole (GTL maple fingerboard). I have a number of guitars as I enjoy the variety of sounds I get from different body types and pick up arrangements, most of which I bought used to save money. When I first received the GTL I had to make a few minor adjustments, but it sounds and feels great, and I have played it every day since then. The Semi-Hollow GTL that I just purchased did not require any a ...


by B***r on September 12, 2020


Very pleasing guitar. I set the action to 4/64


by L***n on September 09, 2020


Just got this delivered this morning, I was expecting much less than what I received! The neck is actually in really good shape and Intonation is not to far off. I am sure it is a luck of the draw on some of these but it has great bones to modify on. The reason I purchased this guitar was to learn how to change out pick ups and work on the neck and such. I feel I got more than my moneys worth.


by G***l on September 03, 2020


I absolutely am blown away! Wow! The fit and finish is awesome. This is a great guitar. Its playable right out of the box. I just can't understand how you can produce a instrument as nice as this and charge so little for it. I suggest to anyone reading this to get one! This is my 1st Glarry, but definitely not my last! Thanks


by A***n on August 28, 2020


Bought the blue semi-hollow GTL for my daughter. The finish is good, tuners ok, setup good, and sound is great. Thank you for producing these excellent, affordable instruments.


by M***s on August 28, 2020


I wasn't sure what to expect based on price but I suspected that the guitar would be slightly lighter than the Tele that I normally play. In fact the product seems substantially lighter and that is a good thing for me (perhaps had Clapton been playing this guitar he wouldn't have the back problems that he suffers from). I was pleased with the weight , style and most especially the sound of this guitar. It is easy to play and has a slightly


by W***y on July 12, 2020


It is a beautiful guitar. The string height is too high, but I can fix that. However, if I were a beginner, it would be a problem.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by L***s on June 21, 2020


Very nice guitar


by J***s on June 16, 2020


The shipping container was allkindza beat up the guitar was intact looks just fine.changed the saddles before I pluged in just a matter of preference.thanks ps might put a stacked h/bucker at the bridge.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by J***s on June 14, 2020


I love this guitar !! They just keep getting it right. I've got 3 electrics 1 acoustic and they're all incredible. Can't wait to buy another one. So affordable I might get them all !!!


by J***o on June 13, 2020


I love this guitar, came playable right out of the box .The guitar has a great sound and as usual you can NOT beat the the price for the quility you get Don't know how Glarry can sell such a fine instrument for the price. Sure its not a $300 or $500 dollar guitar but I wouldn't hesitate to use this on stage .Did I say iI been performing over 25 years as an entertainer? If your looking for something to play at home or an emergincy guitar then this is it . I now own five Glarry guitars.


by e***r on June 12, 2020


Looks awesome .needed setup n cpl frets levelled .neck comfortable .pickups have a good sound .low output but nice .pickguard screw was loose n hole to big to reattach .cpl tweaks n good to go .just ordered an acoustic .good for the price .


by W***n on June 10, 2020


After unboxing, I was pleasantly taken back by the looks of this guitar, its absolutely beautiful. With doubt, I quickly got my straight edge, checked the neck and frets and wow -- straight. Not the lowest but I checked the action and was pleasantly surprised once again it was set already at a realistic measure. Sure it wasn't set as low as my Zager but it sure was still easy enough to play. Once again, I curiously tried it without an amp after tuning and it was true to a semi hollow able to ...


by D***r on June 10, 2020


Delivery was excellent. I will post my full review of the guitar on YouTube next week!


by R***s on June 09, 2020


Arrived in good condition. After setup I was amazed at the sound as I've only dealt with strats before. The hollowed body make for a resonant tone. This is a very welcome addition to the collection.


by B***e on June 09, 2020


I bought the Burlywood version of this guitar and it is spectacular looking and the sound is great! The guitar seems to have a really good amount of sustain. First thing you will need to do after buying this guitar is set the intonation, mine was way off. You may also need to change the strings and clean the neck. After two days of playing this guitar my left hand fingers we're turning gray from either the strings or the manufacturing process of the neck itself. There was a small dent about the ...


by P***e on June 09, 2020


Very nice guitar! Don't care for the strings it came with and it needed some setting up but the neck and fret board are excellent! Very satisfied! Thank you


by J***h on June 09, 2020


Excellent guitar - no problems with shipping, arrived in great condition. Quality of the instrument is exceptional - well worth the cost. Thanks Glarry.


by C***a on June 04, 2020


Individual brass saddles are a nice addition to this guitar. The frets are rolled nicely, and they was no fret buzz. The.neck size is improved from past models for a comfortable feel and the output jack works well without any connection issues. The color of the guitar is really nice and three are no blemishes in the finish. The pickups have ba better sound as well with less monophonic issues. All in all, this is a good guitar as is without upgrades.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by J***s on June 04, 2020


For the Price fantastic Guitar needed very little setup. It has great tones and looks incredible. Would have been nice had the painted the inner edge on the f-hole its a bit rough. But I would recommend this guitar to anyone I'll record with it in the near future and post a video.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

1