Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood
4.7 5 15

by John G*** on August 19, 2019


I am a guitar player but wanted a bass to use for some of my home recording projects. I didn't really want to spend a lot of money while looking around for potential bass guitars to purchase, I stumbled on a "unboxing and review" of the Glarry bass guitars. Based on the video's I watched on Youtube reviewing these basses, I decided to purchase one for myself. At the Under $80 dollar price tag, I didn't think I could go wrong. When the package arrived I was very surprised at how well the bass was packaged. I was elated when I pulled the bass out and noticed how nice it looked and felt. I played it out of the box and couldn't be happier with my purchase. If your looking for an entry level bass this is the one to purchase, there are more expensive ones out there that aren't nearly as nice. If your thinking of buying one do it you won't be sorry.


by Richard B*** on August 17, 2019


It was wrapped and packaged perfectly. No marks anywhere. The only problem was the input jack was loose. But most guitars will have the same problem. Put a star washer in and problem fixed. The sound is very good considering the price. I plan on changing the pickups which should sound like my Fender Jazz Bass.

Service Team:

Thank you for your support of glarry. The problem we have feedback to the technicians has improved.


by Edward W*** on July 28, 2019


It's good bass for the money, came off the Truck opened it up tuned setup good right out of the box and ready to play, will probably get hotter pickups latter but good for now , I'm a guitarist who just wanted to have a bass to play with


by Anthony P*** on July 26, 2019


Both basses are awesome they sound great and look great. I will buy more basses in the future.my daughter herself p bass and guitar she is very happy with both. Great price and great quality!!


by Frank G*** on July 06, 2019


Worth the money


by Steven S*** on June 03, 2019


For the price, a great bass, quality and build even with a Squire, nice finish and fit, came set up with low action, straight neck, neck width is that of a p bass, I put on an Allparts bone nut for P bass, and it dropped right in, minimal sanding/filing on slots. Decent tuners, pickups OK, on thlower output end but decent sounding. Neck is chunky but pretty comfortable, better than my Pbass. Very lightweight. Overall, for the price you can't go wrong if you get one with the QC like mine had.


by derek c*** on May 22, 2019


Pluses Playable straight from box No high or sharp frets Minuses Tuners a bit stiff Pick up positions not cut correctly slightly off in both pickups meaning strings not quite in line with pickup poles but doesn't seem to affect output Buzz when connected to amp Overall very good value for money after greasing the tuners and rewiring the electronics with screened wire it is now a solid very playable bass. Highly recomended


by Darryl H*** on May 22, 2019


The high quality and Great look of this bass guitar stunned me. This is a winner!


by Jerry C*** on May 21, 2019


Outstanding bass for the money. I tuned it up and it played great right out of the box. Set up was spot on. It played better than the bass I paid ten times the money for. I ordered the p bass a week later. Great job Glarry!!!!


by Anthony P*** on May 07, 2019


Fast shipping ordered Friday night received Tuesday morning. Checked out all seems good will play more in next few days.Great bass jazz for excellent price.Would buy more basses from Glarry.They were out of stock and within a couple days notified me back in stock. Great customer service !!


by STEVEN H*** on April 27, 2019


Easy order process. Quick to receive order acknowledgment, confirmed shipment, and ttracking information. Haven't checked quality of product yet but all looks good considering the really good price. Thank you Glarry Music! S.Hicks


by Carl Z*** on April 26, 2019


YES! 5-stars - for the money spent and the purpose that I have - you cannot beat the value! Cosmetic quality is far above what I expected and it is functionally solid sounding - not perfect, but I am very pleased. Ordering was easy, shipping was quick (7 days)...and at these prices...awesome! I just need to do a quick setup on the neck relief, string / pup height and intonation and I am ready to rock this glarry bass!


by William H*** on April 25, 2019


Seriously considered giving this 5 stars ONLY because of the price. For what I paid this is definitely a 5 star bass BUT its not perfect. The tuners feel gritty and may need to be replaced at some point. I even went as far as to lubricate the gears to see if that helps, something I rarely do to any musical instrument. The nut is plastic and feels like the slots could be cut deeper although it still plays well. Ive thought about doing that and get it closer to more of a Fender spec. but since it plays well so why fix it if it aint broke. The fret ends could also be addressed, some sharp edges here and there. I usually do stuff like that myself and may dress them at some point. Again, for a under $80 bass(including shipping cost) it plays well and sounds good and wouldn't hesitate to use at a gig especially if there was a chance it might be stolen or used as a weapon to beat off drunk groupies :) Anyway


by Scott j*** on April 15, 2019


To be fair I didn't think the quality of this bass would be all that great. Once I opened the box I was very surprised to find the build was very nice and it really looked 10 times better than I thought it would. I did make one change to the Bass.... I took the stock strings off and replaced them with Tape Wound strings because I prefer the thump of the coated strings. The stock strings were not to bad and I will keep them as a backup set. NOTE: My new strings cost only $3 less than the full Glarry Bass with stock strings! Now my wife says the guitar sounds better than one of my more expensive hollow basses. The only thing I found that I wasn't as happy about was the neck is heavier than the body so with a thin strap I do get some neck dive. This isn't a big deal since I sit most of the time I play anyway. But to some, it can be a problem. IThere is a photo on the catalog page that shows a thin gig bag. I would have liked to have something like that to store the Bass in but at the cost I paid for it I can pick up a cheap bag somewhere. Overall, given the price and build ... I would rate this 8.8 stars out of 10. I have used $400 basses that would rate much less ! If you want a well build good sounding bass at a cost that anyone can afford!


by Chris P*** on March 09, 2019


I bought this based on the YouTube reviews of Glarry's Precision bass, and what those reviews said about that guitar are pretty much spot-on for this. Out of the box, it plays and sounds great. For the most part it looks great too - it's only when you look closely that there are one or two rough edges, cosmetically, but absolutely nothing serious - and for the price, the quality is nothing short of amazing. Pay attention to what one YouTuber says, to oil the machine heads before even turning them, and they'll be fine. The only very slight niggle is that the tone control is basically on or off, but that aside the sound is quite versatile. This is a genuinely nice instrument, and if you want a bass guitar I see not reason whatsoever not to buy one of these.

1