Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
4.8 5 23

by J***n on October 19, 2019


If you are on the fence about ordering one of these then I urge you to do it. I watched a ton of reviews on YouTube before ordering mine and I'm extremely pleased with the J bass. I will be ordering a white p bass soon. I expect the quality to be on par with the J. Just get the bass. You'll be happy with it.


by S***w on October 15, 2019


My daughter is really pleased with the base guitar, she's happy with the look and sound. The service was great, fast delivery.


by C***r on October 06, 2019


I bought the Jazz Bass on a Wednesday and it was at my house on Thursday! I'm a drummer who's trying something different so I can't say anything about its playability, but it sounds great and it's a beautiful instrument. For the price point you get a lot! WTG, Glarry!


by D***e on September 30, 2019


Very pleased with this base. The neck has a nice satin finish that feels great and plays well. Only had to adjust the string height a little bit. The burlywood finish looks great. Great value.


by J***t on September 26, 2019


Affordable pricing puts this impressive bass guitar in the hands of future professional musicians who might not have a chance. 10 out of 10


by A***n on September 25, 2019


You can NOT beat Glarry on their price point. Straight out of the box, the action is nice, super straight neck, NO sharp frets. The only negative is a lil humming which is probably grounding from bridge. But I LOVE it. Project bass. Would luv to get one to mod and create something new.


by J***n on September 21, 2019


I'd been living in regret ever since I sold my Fender Jazz Bass in an ill advised fit of guitar collection thinning. I kept seeing the Glarry guitars and basses on Ebay and went to the Glarry website but I didn't believe a Jazz Bass could be sold for under 80 dollars. Well, Glarry proved me wrong. I included the photos to show how well the bass was packed. It came totally setup. No rough fret edges. The neck is straight and the bridge is properly intonated. The pickups have an authentic Jazz Bass sound. The blender and tone controls are quiet and work very smoothly. The tuners, which some people had said were tight were smooth and the bass holds tune. I did give them a little 3 in 1 oil just to be safe. This is an actual Jazz Bass not something that just looks like one. If you've been hesitating, STOP and BUY ONE!


by T***n on September 02, 2019


Fast shipping! I bought this based on Allen Browns review on YouTube. This bass is exactly what he said it is. I pick it up everyday!!!


by J***o on August 19, 2019


I am a guitar player but wanted a bass to use for some of my home recording projects. I didn't really want to spend a lot of money while looking around for potential bass guitars to purchase, I stumbled on a "unboxing and review" of the Glarry bass guitars. Based on the video's I watched on Youtube reviewing these basses, I decided to purchase one for myself. At the Under $80 dollar price tag, I didn't think I could go wrong. When the package arrived I was very surprised at how well the bass was packaged. I was elated when I pulled the bass out and noticed how nice it looked and felt. I played it out of the box and couldn't be happier with my purchase. If your looking for an entry level bass this is the one to purchase, there are more expensive ones out there that aren't nearly as nice. If your thinking of buying one do it you won't be sorry.


by R***t on August 17, 2019


It was wrapped and packaged perfectly. No marks anywhere. The only problem was the input jack was loose. But most guitars will have the same problem. Put a star washer in and problem fixed. The sound is very good considering the price. I plan on changing the pickups which should sound like my Fender Jazz Bass.

Service Team:

Thank you for your support of glarry. The problem we have feedback to the technicians has improved.


by E***n on July 28, 2019


It's good bass for the money, came off the Truck opened it up tuned setup good right out of the box and ready to play, will probably get hotter pickups latter but good for now , I'm a guitarist who just wanted to have a bass to play with


by A***e on July 26, 2019


Both basses are awesome they sound great and look great. I will buy more basses in the future.my daughter herself p bass and guitar she is very happy with both. Great price and great quality!!


by F***d on July 06, 2019


Worth the money


by S***h on June 03, 2019


For the price, a great bass, quality and build even with a Squire, nice finish and fit, came set up with low action, straight neck, neck width is that of a p bass, I put on an Allparts bone nut for P bass, and it dropped right in, minimal sanding/filing on slots. Decent tuners, pickups OK, on thlower output end but decent sounding. Neck is chunky but pretty comfortable, better than my Pbass. Very lightweight. Overall, for the price you can't go wrong if you get one with the QC like mine had.


by d***y on May 22, 2019


Pluses Playable straight from box No high or sharp frets Minuses Tuners a bit stiff Pick up positions not cut correctly slightly off in both pickups meaning strings not quite in line with pickup poles but doesn't seem to affect output Buzz when connected to amp Overall very good value for money after greasing the tuners and rewiring the electronics with screened wire it is now a solid very playable bass. Highly recomended


by D***t on May 22, 2019


The high quality and Great look of this bass guitar stunned me. This is a winner!


by J***x on May 21, 2019


Outstanding bass for the money. I tuned it up and it played great right out of the box. Set up was spot on. It played better than the bass I paid ten times the money for. I ordered the p bass a week later. Great job Glarry!!!!


by A***e on May 07, 2019


Fast shipping ordered Friday night received Tuesday morning. Checked out all seems good will play more in next few days.Great bass jazz for excellent price.Would buy more basses from Glarry.They were out of stock and within a couple days notified me back in stock. Great customer service !!


by S***S on April 27, 2019


Easy order process. Quick to receive order acknowledgment, confirmed shipment, and ttracking information. Haven't checked quality of product yet but all looks good considering the really good price. Thank you Glarry Music! S.Hicks


by C***r on April 26, 2019


YES! 5-stars - for the money spent and the purpose that I have - you cannot beat the value! Cosmetic quality is far above what I expected and it is functionally solid sounding - not perfect, but I am very pleased. Ordering was easy, shipping was quick (7 days)...and at these prices...awesome! I just need to do a quick setup on the neck relief, string / pup height and intonation and I am ready to rock this glarry bass!


by W***s on April 25, 2019


Seriously considered giving this 5 stars ONLY because of the price. For what I paid this is definitely a 5 star bass BUT its not perfect. The tuners feel gritty and may need to be replaced at some point. I even went as far as to lubricate the gears to see if that helps, something I rarely do to any musical instrument. The nut is plastic and feels like the slots could be cut deeper although it still plays well. Ive thought about doing that and get it closer to more of a Fender spec. but since it plays well so why fix it if it aint broke. The fret ends could also be addressed, some sharp edges here and there. I usually do stuff like that myself and may dress them at some point. Again, for a under $80 bass(including shipping cost) it plays well and sounds good and wouldn't hesitate to use at a gig especially if there was a chance it might be stolen or used as a weapon to beat off drunk groupies :) Anyway


by S***n on April 15, 2019


To be fair I didn't think the quality of this bass would be all that great. Once I opened the box I was very surprised to find the build was very nice and it really looked 10 times better than I thought it would. I did make one change to the Bass.... I took the stock strings off and replaced them with Tape Wound strings because I prefer the thump of the coated strings. The stock strings were not to bad and I will keep them as a backup set. NOTE: My new strings cost only $3 less than the full Glarry Bass with stock strings! Now my wife says the guitar sounds better than one of my more expensive hollow basses. The only thing I found that I wasn't as happy about was the neck is heavier than the body so with a thin strap I do get some neck dive. This isn't a big deal since I sit most of the time I play anyway. But to some, it can be a problem. IThere is a photo on the catalog page that shows a thin gig bag. I would have liked to have something like that to store the Bass in but at the cost I paid for it I can pick up a cheap bag somewhere. Overall, given the price and build ... I would rate this 8.8 stars out of 10. I have used $400 basses that would rate much less ! If you want a well build good sounding bass at a cost that anyone can afford!


by C***k on March 09, 2019


I bought this based on the YouTube reviews of Glarry's Precision bass, and what those reviews said about that guitar are pretty much spot-on for this. Out of the box, it plays and sounds great. For the most part it looks great too - it's only when you look closely that there are one or two rough edges, cosmetically, but absolutely nothing serious - and for the price, the quality is nothing short of amazing. Pay attention to what one YouTuber says, to oil the machine heads before even turning them, and they'll be fine. The only very slight niggle is that the tone control is basically on or off, but that aside the sound is quite versatile. This is a genuinely nice instrument, and if you want a bass guitar I see not reason whatsoever not to buy one of these.

1