&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
4.6 5 198

Customer Reviews(198)

by E***y


on October 18, 2021

Great Bass. It plays and sounds just as good as basses which cost much, much more! Very happy with this Jazz Bass and the Precision I bought.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by J***a


on September 25, 2021

This is my first bass and I am amazed by this thing I was gonna purchase one from a pricey company but I saw Charles Berthoud play this and he recommended it and when I saw the price I couldn't argue at all. I'm so happy with it after getting it professionally set up it's a dream I couldn't ask for a better beginner bass. Can't wait to start upgrading it!!!


by A***s


on May 09, 2022

Product arrived at my door within a week after purchase. The instrument did have a blemish in the finish above the pickguard but does not affect the functionality of it. The pickups are kind of weak. Tried several different cords with no change. Will be upgrading the pickups. Stays in tune well and is light weight which is a plus if playing a 3-4 hour show. I am very pleased with the instrument. Great value!


by E***s


on April 16, 2022

This bass guitar sounds great, the quality is dynamic. I would recommend your company to any musician who wants a great gutar or instruments. Thank you


by M***r


on March 23, 2022

Received my jazz bass. Setup, fit and finish were exceptional for the price. Replaced the strings and this bass has become my favorite to play. Neck dive is not a problem for me as I keep my hands on the bass while playing. I own a Fender Jazz, Squire Jaguar and a Rickenbacker 4001 but I enjoy the weight and comfort of this bass. Sound quality is well within expectations for a bass of this price range.


by M***c


on March 04, 2022

My New Glarry G Jazz Bass Was Great Right Out Of The Box. No Adjustments Were Needed And Of Course Like All My Other Glarry Instruments, No User Upgrades Are Needed. No Need To Modify My Bass Or Buy More Expensive Parts to Fit On It. I'm Sure It Will Keep Playing Great and Last A Long Time Just As It Comes From Glarry. I've Been Playing Guitar And Bass Since 1979 And Find Glarry Instruments Are Perfect For Around The House And For Small Gigs. They Are Very Easy On My Sore Back. That's A Huge Plu ...


by L***e


on February 19, 2022

Glarry sells great products! Great service too! Very happy with my purchase of a bass!


by R***n


on February 13, 2022

Excellent service and excellent item. I'd be interested in knowing the optimum height of the strings if you have those specs.


by Q***r


on January 11, 2022

Omg I ran to the door for my deliver. I touch her every day. This is my first Bass.I was playing on my boi friend's Bass and he plays 6,5 and 4 string left handed. So I was playing upsidedown bass. Lol Thank you


by R***n


on January 10, 2022

Nice bass, I did put round wound strings on it , hey it's a jazz bass. The one complaint is I had to shim the neck , the bridge was way to low. Problem solved.


by J***r


on January 04, 2022

This is my first bass and I would highly recommend it for anyone wanting to get into the instrument. The price was big factor when I was searching for a bass and this one was extremely cheap compared to almost all other basses. I was weary of the price at first but after seeing a Youtuber use the bass, I decided to try it out. After raising the strings a bit and tuning, this bass was ready to go and I am very pleased with how it sounds and feels.


by L***n


on December 23, 2021

I was very happy with this guitar. It was a birthday present. It arrived the day before I needed it and looks really cool. Would recommend as the product is good quality and exactly what I was looking for.


by D***t


on December 15, 2021

I found my Glarry base to be of excellent quality at a reasonable price. The service was by far the hr above expectation


by T***t


on December 15, 2021

Everything arrived in good condition....my first bass guitar....this should be fun..


by B***d


on November 09, 2021

The bass was wrapped in protective wrapping and encased in a rigid styrofoam coffin type deal,then placed in a cardboard box.This bass can't be beat or even approcached for the price.Overall I'm extremely happy and satisfied.


by A***s


on October 28, 2021

Nice glossy paint finish on guitar. Has good sound. Nice to have 2 pickups. The guitar cord plug tip got stuck in the socket on the guitar, had to pull hard to remove it. That caused 2 screws to come out of the metal plate on the bass.. The screw holes are now stripped, but used a longer screw to lock into the wood deeper, that fixed the problem..


by S***g


on October 15, 2021

The bass was better then i expected, strings were a little too high, and standard gauge, too heavy for me . but overall I'm pleased with the manufacturing of this bass/price, like i email Glary the only problem i had is with FEDEX leaving it by my bottom step (and not on porch behind a big tote container for shipments to hide behind), after the crushed the box at the middle section and lost all the accessories, the only thing i got was the bass and the foldable gig bag( and (THANK GOD) it was da ...


by M***z


on September 02, 2021

Great bass for the price, in my collection of basses I didnt have a white Jazz and I didnt want to pay $500 for one.. Glarry rocks!! I gig with this thing


by J***n


on July 23, 2021

This is a great bass. I use it for church band. It sounds awesome and it is very well made. If you are looking for a great bass for a very reasonable amount of money, don't hesitate to buy one if these instruments.


by S***n


on August 16, 2021

Nice playing bass for the money. Bright strings, great tone and set up great right out of the box.


by T***n


on July 18, 2021

This is an excellent electric bass. My 16yo is having a wonderful time with us. Thank you, Glarry for continuing to make musical instruments affordable and accessible.


by R***O


on June 25, 2021

I might buy all your guitars and basses.


by j***n


on May 29, 2021

This Glarry Jazz bass has a nice neck and plays well .... great price for an electric bass. I would definitely buy more guitars from Glarry but unfortunately they never have any stock available for sale in the UK anymore.....? This is a real shame as I would like to buy the Semi-Hollow Tele and Strat style electric guitars they offer on the web site.


by M***y


on May 25, 2021

This is my first purchase and first bass ever. I've always wanted to learn how to play and finally it is happening. So far the bass guitar is working perfectly right out of the box. Good sound, looks great, package arrived quickly and with no damage. Definitely recommend!


by J***s


on May 17, 2021

I have been performing live for over 50 years ..i have bought many bass guitars but..never have i ever played such a great bass guitar and paid so little for it. Glarry music sells great basses and i am glad to have bought one. It plays well and feels good and sounds great . thanks guys ..i cannot wait to get that bass uograde that is shown in your glarry music youtube videos... Hey ? I wanna help sponsor them too. Call me up lets make it happen soon. Joseph Alan Fears


by j***o


on May 07, 2021

nice beginner bass has a neck dive came with a mark on the bottom but i dont mind it enough to return overall super nice esp for 80 dollars


by J***n


on April 11, 2021

I can't say that I know of a better bass for the insanely low price I paid. I will be ordering the P bass as well. I have been playing bass for 19 years, and this bass with a setup sounds great! Highly recommended.


by M***r


on April 08, 2021

Beautiful instrument the craftsmanship is excellent the only kind of negative thing is the action is a bit high an easy fix,but a fantastic bass for 89 dollars great for a beginner.


by K***l


on April 08, 2021

I've bought guitars and basses, i love them all, i own fenders and gibson, epiphone and gretsch guitars, these glarry instruments are good quality and fun to play, the right amp makes all the difference. buy glarry, you will enjoy

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by J***n


on April 08, 2021

I liked the affordable price and the look of the blue sunburst jazz bass. My plan was to completely modify it which I did. I sanded and stained the neck a darker color, applied several coats of polyurethane and a final coat of paste wax. The electronics were upgraded to alpha pots, braided wires and alnico5 pickups, a new wilkinson brass saddle bridge, black machine tuners, bone nut, black jazz bass volume/tone knobs, flat wound strings and a tortoise shell pickguard. While this instrument is c ...

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >