Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews
Reviews of Glarry Musical Instruments & Music Equipment - Glarrymusic.com
4.8 5 98

Bass Guitars Reviews

(98 Reviews)

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By J***n
October 19, 2019
If you are on the fence about ordering one of these then I urge you to do it. I watched a ton of reviews on YouTube before ordering mine and I'm extremely pleased with the J bass. I will be ordering a white p bass soon. I expect the quality to be on par with the J. Just get the bass. You'll be happy with it.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
By J***h
October 19, 2019
I will need to resolder the electronics because there is a hum coming from the internal electronics. The bass was very easy to set up and only needed minor adjustments right out of the box. I am very pleased with the bass for this price. The fingerboard is not polished, the neck and head stock do weigh more than the body so it is not balanced, but that is easy to overcome. There is no fret buzz, the pickups and knobs are great and the tuners are also nice quality. Absolutely recommend for a traveler or a student. Going to look into a gig bag or case.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
By H***b
October 18, 2019
Received the guitar in ideal visual condition. Tuned it and it was playable with a pleasing wide range of sound. Then... I replaced the nut to lower the strings, cranked the neck way back, adjusted the saddle heights and set the intonation. Wow! The results were vantastic!
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
By J***n
October 17, 2019
Between the quality of my daughters guitar, the ease of the website and the quickness of the delivery, I am very pleased my purchase from GLarry's. 5 stars!
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
By J***n
October 17, 2019
It really is a bargain for such quality, I ordered the Basswood model and it looks great and it was delivered very quickly in less than 2 days. It also plays very well, I hooked it up to my Roland Cube amp and tuned the strings and it sounds great, A great song to practice bass on is Chicago's 25 or 6 to 4 And Ace of Spades. My playing isn't good enough to start a tribute band just yet, but for the bargain price of this Yoshioe Electric Bass Guitar, you can't go wrong, I might even put some Motorhead emblems on it. LOL!
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Sunset Burlywood
By B***e
October 15, 2019
Quick delivery, playable right out of the box, cheap amplifier great for practice, overall amazing value for a beginner like me.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
By T***m
October 15, 2019
I've had this for a month or so now, and I have to say, I like it more every time I play it! Yeah, it's a little neck heavy, and the neck itself is pretty chunky, but that's not an issue for me. I had watched a bunch of youtube reviews of this bass, and seeing as how almost every reviewer stated that Glarry had given them a Bass to review, I was skeptical. I went ahead and rolled the dice and ordered one and was absolutely amazed when I unboxed this thing! It was packaged very securely, and survived shipping without a scratch. I literally couldn't find a flaw on it. The pick guard neck cutout was a little rough, but I lightly sanded it and it's fine. All this thing needed right out of the box was a tuning, and that was it. Tuners are solid and stay in tune perfectly. Frets were smooth and seated properly, and the pots are solid feeling and silent. All in all, this thing was well worth the $74, and I will most likely purchase the Jbass version as well.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
By E***e
October 15, 2019
I'm very satisfied with this Bass guitar for the money spent. The frets where a little rough but with a few minutes and a sanding block easily corrected. I watched rumbling Man's review for this P Bass on YouTube and he described the neck to be as thick as a baseball bat. I find his statement to be extremely exaggerated, or perhaps he has tiny hands. The neck is not overly thick pretty average for a p Bass. The stock pickup sounds find. I believe after listening to bullythakid's pickup upgrade video on YouTube to be unnecessary. I would suggest that you change strings however, very minor issue for such a great price point.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By S***w
October 15, 2019
My daughter is really pleased with the base guitar, she's happy with the look and sound. The service was great, fast delivery.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
By R***i
October 14, 2019
Bass arrived very quickly and it was already perfectly set up! Plays great right out of the box! At this price point I wasn't expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised! Been trying to swap out the white pickguard for a tortoiseshell one, but having some problems with it lining up properly. A minor point- but certainly not a deal- breaker. Good job Glarry Music!
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
By L***n
October 12, 2019
Truely blown away with how good this bass is. The overall construction, feel and playability is on a par with guitars costing 3,4 times as much. Very happy customer. Thank you Glarry.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
By J***e
October 10, 2019
It the price right? You bet! I watched multiple YouTube videos where bass guitar "influencers" reviewed this miracle $75 bass. And I fell for it. But am I disappointed? Not really. One reviewer specifically called out how smooth the frets where on edge of the neck, when he ran his fingers down the neck. This is my only grievance. The frets are not smooth. In fact I'm trying to figure out how sand paper or grind them down without destroying the neck. The base sounds decent, it will be a good practice base in the basement. It's fun to have a spare axe on the wall. I would not discourage anyone from buying, but just know that a $75 bass is a $75 base.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. GLARRY

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By C***r
October 06, 2019
I bought the Jazz Bass on a Wednesday and it was at my house on Thursday! I'm a drummer who's trying something different so I can't say anything about its playability, but it sounds great and it's a beautiful instrument. For the price point you get a lot! WTG, Glarry!
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By D***e
September 30, 2019
Very pleased with this base. The neck has a nice satin finish that feels great and plays well. Only had to adjust the string height a little bit. The burlywood finish looks great. Great value.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By J***t
September 26, 2019
Affordable pricing puts this impressive bass guitar in the hands of future professional musicians who might not have a chance. 10 out of 10
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
By M***s
September 26, 2019
Neck feels great, fret ends feel great and I love the tone. Cant beat the price, awesome value
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
By A***n
September 26, 2019
I absolutely love what it does for what I paid for it. Great value!
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
By T***n
September 25, 2019
I am very satisfied with my bass guitar. I used it for rehearsal for a show at the Bitter End as well as used it for my show as well. This bass is great for rock and funk. You can thump on this bass especially for funk. I love it. I plan on purchasing another one.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By A***n
September 25, 2019
You can NOT beat Glarry on their price point. Straight out of the box, the action is nice, super straight neck, NO sharp frets. The only negative is a lil humming which is probably grounding from bridge. But I LOVE it. Project bass. Would luv to get one to mod and create something new.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Sunset Burlywood
By P***s
September 24, 2019
Beautiful bass with awesome seller service. Good communication and good quality products. 100 % recomendable. Thanks
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Sunset Burlywood
By C***n
September 22, 2019
The Bass is great, amazing look, not too heavy for my 9yo daughter. After tons of searching for a Bass for my beginner, I am very satisfied with the purchase I've made.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By J***n
September 21, 2019
I'd been living in regret ever since I sold my Fender Jazz Bass in an ill advised fit of guitar collection thinning. I kept seeing the Glarry guitars and basses on Ebay and went to the Glarry website but I didn't believe a Jazz Bass could be sold for under 80 dollars. Well, Glarry proved me wrong. I included the photos to show how well the bass was packed. It came totally setup. No rough fret edges. The neck is straight and the bridge is properly intonated. The pickups have an authentic Jazz Bass sound. The blender and tone controls are quiet and work very smoothly. The tuners, which some people had said were tight were smooth and the bass holds tune. I did give them a little 3 in 1 oil just to be safe. This is an actual Jazz Bass not something that just looks like one. If you've been hesitating, STOP and BUY ONE!
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Sunset Burlywood
By W***n
September 20, 2019
Can't beat this pkg for the money.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
By B***y
September 12, 2019
The Dark Blue P-Bass that I received was in PERFECT condition. I don't know if the new all styrofoam shipping insert had a bearing on this, but not a scratch. I put Glarry P- Bass side by side with my Player Series P-Bass and it's easy to see what a quality instrument Glarry is providing at such a reasonable price. The tone is almost identical between the two. The only negative is the Glarry is more neck heavy because of the lighter basswood vs alder bodies. Money well spent.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Sunset Burlywood
By J***r
September 06, 2019
Arrived the day the tracking said it would. Everything came in the box as the description said it would. The burlywood looks great. Gonna have to do a little setup on the bass but I anticipate that it will play and sound good.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Sunset Burlywood
By W***r
September 04, 2019
Shipping was prompt , packaging was great , love the bass .
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By T***n
September 02, 2019
Fast shipping! I bought this based on Allen Browns review on YouTube. This bass is exactly what he said it is. I pick it up everyday!!!
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
By P***.
August 28, 2019
Very happy with my purchase of a P Bass. I bought it as a gift for a grandson, but I think I need to keep it for myself. LOL. Unbelievable value. Nice work Glarry!
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
By W***k
August 20, 2019
It is very well constructed to my eyes. It came nearly set up perfect. Just a slight few adjustments. There were a few little blemishes in the paint, but what can you expect for so cheap. It sounds amazing though. The neck is very big. The overall weight is lighter than my electric guitar, so that's a thing. I will probably put weights in the electronics cavity to balance for neck dive. Overall, Very nice.
1 2 3 4 >