Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews
Reviews of Glarry Musical Instruments & Music Equipment - Glarrymusic.com
4.8 5 241

Bass Guitars Reviews

4.8 out of 5


Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Sunset Burlywood
By D***e
January 17, 2020
I watched a couple of reviews on YouTube about this guitar and decided to purchase one for my 14yr old son who has never played a bass before. I was extremely surprised of the quality for such a low price. It came without any defects and was very clean. Reviewers on YouTube mentioned that the neck was a little big but I'm guessing my son has longer fingers than normal because he says its perfect size.The sound is pretty good with tolerable feedback and he uses the amp also for an electric Squire ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By B***s
January 08, 2020
I've been playing bass for 10 years and with back issues now, my Fender is too heavy now, After reading reviews and watching videos, I said why not. I does need a little setup but any bas out the box does. I was surprised at the build quality. No fret bite. wow..Cant say that for the $300 Ibanez I played at the store. The tone is rich and deep. This weight is perfect. only 8 pounds. Really makes a difference on the back. Band mates love it. I only wish the blue was a little brighter but it is a ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

Glarry GJazz Electric 5 String Bass Guitar Full Size Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset
By S***K
January 07, 2020
one word,IMPRESSIVE....unwrapped a new Glarry 5 string bass. Nice neck ,no burs on the fret edges,smooth & rolled over nicely .Tuned it up and intonation was set really nice.Plugged it in,& wow ,not bad .....a bit of microphonics, but,all in all HOW THE HELL CAN THEY TURN OUT A PRODUCT THIS IMPRESSIVE FOR THE MONEY THEY CHARGE??? An incredible VALUE for the money.....I have LAKLANDS,CARVINS,GODINS,all 5 string basses....I'm quite impressed with this GLARRY,...it's caught my fancy for the moment ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit!

Glarry GJazz Electric 5 String Bass Guitar Full Size Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset
By S***e
December 14, 2019
This is my second Glarry bass, with the 4 string version in natural finish being my first. Just as the first did, this bass arrived safely, and even still a little in tune. It was set up well with a comfortably low action and no sharp frets. The pickups sound crystal clear even on the low B string. The finish is gorgeous and absolutely worth twice the asking price alone. All in all, both basses are a steal at this price point, and I highly recommend them. Glarry have proven themselves to me as a ...
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Electric Bass Amplifier Burlywood Sunset Black
By L***E
December 04, 2019
I ordered this bass guitar as a gift for my son's 14th birthday. It arrived securely packaged and it looks beautiful! We were greatly impressed by the quality right out of the box! It came with everything he needed (I ordered a stand, pics and a tuner separately), so he was able to use it right away. The amp is small, but just right for a beginner...it's not too loud and can easily be transported for travel between home & school. I will definitely order his next guitar from Glarry Music. Great s ...
Glarry Fretless Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String for experienced Bass Players Burlywood Sunset
By J***W
January 27, 2020
I don't play, but my 15yo son does. He loves it! He says amazing quality for the money, and he gets to add a fretless bass to his collection : )
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Sunset Burlywood
By P***r
January 26, 2020
He loves it! Needs to learn it, but that will come with time.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Sunset Burlywood
By M***l
January 26, 2020
Excellent. The you tube video sold me. It was exactly as they said taking out of the box. It came in one box with the Amo. Husband was so surprised he hugged me and really was moved by it. I'm a happy customer. But my husband is ecstatic. Great product. Price is awesome for a new beginner.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By D***d
January 26, 2020
Best bass for the money. Plays, sounds and looms great
Glarry Fretless Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String for experienced Bass Players Burlywood Sunset
By D***d
January 26, 2020
Best bass for the money. Plays, sounds and looms great.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
By D***n
January 23, 2020
Love this bass, wish there was an active version. Maybe with a active passive switch. All and all I'm happy the this purchase.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Sunset Burlywood
By M***y
January 22, 2020
Outstanding value. Outside of needing to be tuned, it worked perfectly. The amp is great. The cord that came with it was not so good, but once I used my own cord, it sounded great! The bass is beautiful and stays in tune well. No rough edge on the neck. Everything was perfect outside of the included chord! Arrived very quickly! Great value for the money!
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support. Glarry.

Glarry Fretless Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String for experienced Bass Players Burlywood Sunset
By J***n
January 17, 2020
Arrived just a couple days after ordering and was packaged well even came with a gig bag and a strap besides the usual cable and tools. What an awesome fretless bass for the price! Nobody makes fretless basses where the fretboard has no lines or dots in this price range. Love it! Just gotta do something about the white pickguard.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

Glarry GIB Electric 5 String Bass Guitar Full Size SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By I***e
January 17, 2020
An Amazing sounding and feeling instrument to only be $125. This is by far the best quality for this price, far beyond what one can imagine a deal to be.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Black
By P***r
January 16, 2020
Beautiful Bass! My nephew loved it! Larry, thank you so much for a great product and for your assistance in placing my order! If the need arises, I will use you again! Thank you, Pam
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Sunset Burlywood
By E***s
January 15, 2020
Bought this bass to jam with my Son. After reading several reviews and watching countless YouTube videos I decided that the Glarry P-Bass was the way to go. And boy was I right! All I did was tune it and it was ready. Not kidding, I didn't have to mess with the action, frets, tuners, bridge, pick-ups, or re-shimming the neck. I literally tuned it and started jamming. Worth every penny!
Glarry Fretless Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String for experienced Bass Players Burlywood Sunset
By K***y
January 14, 2020
Absolutely love it you definitely get your moneys worth.thanks so much
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Sunset Burlywood
By A***z
January 14, 2020
It's a great bass for a beginner and it actually looks nice; however, frets 14-20 are not measured right so it is slightly out of tune.Also mine had a very small scratch on the bottom of the bass
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Sunset Burlywood
By S***z
January 14, 2020
I absolutely love this thing. Ever since it arrived, have not been able to put it down. The sound is great, the playability is great. For the price, it's a bargain and worth every dollar.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
By D***t
January 14, 2020
Great quality for the money. Electronics are a bit weak, but again, good for the money.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
By E***n
January 14, 2020
Great bass, sounds nice and plays nice too, only problem is the strings are kinda rough other than that AMAZING for the price!
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
By t***o
January 08, 2020
I am pleased with my purchase, the headstock is heavy which makes it difficult to play. I am attempting can correct it with my guitar strap,
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

Glarry Fretless Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String for experienced Bass Players Burlywood Sunset
By J***n
January 07, 2020
The amount of fun I have with this bass is worth way more than the price of admission. The bass is light, your back will thank you. The body has a nice glossy natural finish. The volume and tone controls are simple and responsive. It sounds like a P bass should! The neck is smooth, the fingerboard is flat. After a setup, my action is nice and low, plenty of fretless mwah. The tuning machines function well, I did make a point to lubricate them, and they work as intended. For my own personal prefe ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
By K***Y
January 03, 2020
My Husband absolutely love his new bass. Arrive fast and. Package well. Well worth the money
Glarry GIB Electric 5 String Bass Guitar Full Size SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By K***r
January 03, 2020
The bass came well-protected. The finish was flawless and it only required minimal attention to getting it set up to my liking. I have never owned a Glarry and thought I would give it a shot for the price as a guitar to practice modding. Funny thing is that it sounds as good as some of my other $300-400 basses out of the box. I purchased the brown (and the wood grain is visible and looks fantastic). I will definitely buy another in the future.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Black Sunset Burlywood
By G***r
January 02, 2020
I purchased this complete bass kit for my nephew who is 14. He mentioned he's interested in bass guitar so I got him this kit for his birthday in hopes he'll take up music a bit. Fantastic entry level kit that has everything you need to get up and running. The guitar looks fantastic and my nephew's face was priceless when he opened it up, and you know it's hard to get a positive reaction out of a teenager :-). This kit is a must have for seeing if you or someone you know is interested enough to ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
By J***a
January 01, 2020
Just got my Glarry Pbass, and I'm impressed. The finish is excellent. Looks like a polyurethane finish. This is going to be a project guitar for doing heavy mods to. Even after the cost of replacement parts, it will still be a bargain, compared to the more expensive brands. The neck is straight as an arrow, and the wood is solid. Honestly, the only thing I'm keeping out of the original parts are the tuning machines and the nut. It will end up as a excellent "franken bass" for a lot less money! I ...
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 >