Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews
4.7 5 6801

Bass Guitars Reviews

4.7 out of 5


Glarry GIB Active 6-String Bass Guitar with Upgraded Electronics Black White
By A***s
February 23, 2024
Bass seems ok but I'm getting a very noticeable high pitched sound coming from it. I've tried different cables, batteries, wireless, different amps, straight into a DI, and it's still there. It makes it pretty much unplayable. Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. We'll contact you soon.Glarry

Glarry 30in GB Electric Bass Guitar Short Scale Burlywood Black Red
By J***l
February 09, 2024
I am very disappointed, it has many defects, which I will show in the photos, but what bothered me the most was that the screw to adjust the neck does not work :( I will never be able to make the adjustment, which is very bad!!, a tuner nut is bent, the bridge makes noise with the vibration of the strings, the body arrived with a knock, also the fit of the neck with the body separates, they could improve the precision, the pickup has very low volume, of course it is an economical product but I h ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon.Glarry

February 19, 2024
I appreciate the attention you gave me via email, due to the instrument failures, we reached a 50% refund agreement, thank you!
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By J***r
January 18, 2024
Guitar looks super nice, did have some scuffs/scratching on the body, but that wasn't the issue, two of the knobs were broken and free spinning/not mounted within the bass, upon opening it found more issue with some wiring being disconnected, all within less than 10 minutes of opening the package, hopefully I will be able to receive a replacement and the issue wont pursue. Its unfortunate, but ordering online always has risks, depending on how this is addressed I will provide an update!
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GIB 4 String Bass Guitar Full Size Open-coil HH Pickup Black Burlywood
By B***y
January 17, 2024
I've had The bass since January 12th and today is January 17th . I've noticed the bass body is cracked on both sides where the neck is attached. I'm not to happy about it
January 20, 2024
Update Glarry was kind enough to explain the cracking where the neck is bolted on to the body. I will continue to play the bass. It could be temperature fluctuations. I am not sure, but will take the company at their word. Their customer service has been prompt. If I have any issue I would try and exchange for this service I update my Satisfaction to Five stars!!
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By R***e
October 25, 2023
After using this bass for several months, playing it 5 days per week I can tell you that I was impressed but... The only problem I've had is with the strap pegs. They would become loose and wobbly. It started with the upper then the lower. It got so bad that I had to stop playing it with the strap.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We'll contact you ASAP.

Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String w/20W Amplifier Black Burlywood Sunset
By A***r
September 13, 2023
The bass showed up but the amp did not
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused and thank you for supporting the Glarry. Our team is currently reviewing the status of your order and will respond to you within 24 hours. Please keep an eye on your email inbox for our update.Glarry

Glarry GIB Bass Guitar 4 String Red Pearl Guard w/20W Amplifier Black Green
By C***e
August 21, 2023
My buddy must have gotten really lucky with his previous purchases.. I opened this thing super excited and the finish is GARBAGE.. bubbles and bumps in the paint, there's a decent gouge on the pickguard, the neck is unfinished in some most areas like it was barely touched with sandpaper. But this is just cosmetics it's not the main issues I still woulda given 4 stars if the feedback wasn't AWFUL and the thing would stay in tune. For the price at least I learned a valuable lesson. Cheap is cheap ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. Glarry

August 26, 2023
Excellent customer service, hopefully this is reflected in quality control in the future
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 6 String HH Pickup Burlywood Sunset Black
By F***a
August 14, 2023
I need to return the bass guitar that I purchased from your company on July 24, 2023. The bass guitar is defective. The volume knobs do not work properly. Volume is very low. I have previously asked for a response from your customer service department and asked for a return RL label so that I can send it back within the limited time. Have not heard from them at all. Have checked my junk mail and have not received anything at all. Please call me at (210- 848-1774 to acknowledge this messa ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you Soon. Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By B***e
July 26, 2023
Cheap and shipped fast, but you get what you pay for. One of the screws was stuck in the strings - screw would not got back into the face securely (just slid in and slipped back out - obviously stripped). Also, would have been nice to come even close to tuned, string were literally loose.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes.We'll contact you soon. Glarry

August 11, 2023
Cheap and shipped fast, Responsive customer service, amp is loud enough to learn and good sound. (can't let me edit stars - should be 4/5)
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By S***s
June 08, 2023
I just received my bass amp to the 5 string I purchased, it is NOT THE AMP THAT IS PICTURED IN THE ADVERTISEMENT, THIS DOES NOT HAVE THE HI LOW PUSH IN SWITCH WHICH ENHANCES TONE DEPENDING ON WHAT YOU Desire WHEN SETTING THE SOUND, THIS MAKES A BIG DIFFERENCE WITH THE LOW B STRING, GLARRY REALLY DISAPPOINTED ME ON THIS SALE, I HOPE THEY WILL ADDRESS THIS MATTER AND PAY THE RETURN FEE AND SEND ME THE AMP I THOUGHT I WAS BUYING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We contact you ASAP.

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By J***n
March 13, 2023
Currently just super disappointed with this bass guitar. I have a Glarry GST and I love it to death, it's my first electric guitar that I ever owned and the first guitar that really made me want to play guitars. So I was kind of expecting more from this Bass, I mean it looks nice but I was really hoping for it to be in playable condition before having to replace strings or take it to a shop to have it worked on. I'm not exactly a professional at doing tuning adjustments to these guitars so I don ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GIB Bass Guitar 4 String Red Pearl Guard w/20W Amplifier Black Green
By M***n
March 10, 2023
So overall I am a little disappointed in the way this bass came. For one, the pick guard came already scratched, underneath the plastic protective coating. Rough handling before packaging? Seems like it. Action is pretty high, so not something I could play without a lot of fret buzz before getting a setup. The neck has pitting along where the D string runs and a pretty heavy metallic scratch, easily noticeable on the 10th fret. It tuned up nicely but as I said, the buzz is too high to play ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

March 15, 2023
Glarry Manager Lynn reached out to me and solved all my issues. Because of Glarry's outstanding customer service I will be purchasing more Glarry products in the future. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ and a half stars.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By L***S
February 03, 2023
Shipped decently fast but part of the bottom was shattered. It sounds pretty good on its own. The amp included is not the best but it gets the job done. All in all of it wasn't broken 4/5 stars.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.Glarry

February 06, 2023
Update: The customer support team helped me to resolve the issue. Amp and bass are now better overall 4/5.
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String w/20W Amplifier Black Burlywood Sunset
By A***R
October 27, 2022
I received my guitar today but no AMP. Total package weight was 9.4 pounds. I received the guitar, guitar cover and cord. I did not receive the AMP that was supposed to be with it. So how can I play the guitar without the AMP? I can not get ahold of customer service. I am very upset. So I have no idea if the guitar was worth the money I spent or not.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry

Glarry GJazz 5 String Electric Bass Guitar Full Size Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset
By C***n
October 23, 2022
Action is very bad. Frets are buzzy and not leveled. I'm honestly disappointed.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry 30in GB Electric Bass Guitar Short Scale Burlywood Black Red
By J***l
October 20, 2022
A bit about me first. I have been playing bass since 1990 and have played in live bands and done studio work. I have built and maintained my own instruments for over half that time as well. I bought this bass as a mod platform. I wasn't expecting much, but did expect more than what I received. Out of the box, the neck was decent, no issues. Frets were good with no sprout or sharp edges. Action is a bit high and intonation completely out on all four strings out of the box. Tuning machines are bas ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

October 23, 2022
A bit about me first. I have been playing bass since 1990 and have played in live bands and done studio work. I have built and maintained my own instruments for over half that time as well. I bought this bass as a mod platform. I wasn't expecting much, but did expect more than what I received. Out of the box, the neck was decent, no issues. Frets were good with no sprout or sharp edges. Action is a bit high and intonation completely out on all four strings out of the box. Tuning machines are bas ...
Glarry GP PRO Electric Bass Guitar Blue Burlywood White
By M***n
September 07, 2022
I'm very unsatisfied.I just received my new bass and the E string tuner is stripped right out of the box. It just clicks and doesn't tune the string.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

September 09, 2022
I contacted Glarry and they immediately rectified the situation. I'm very pleased with their customer service and they care that their customers are happy
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Black Burlywood Sunset
By S***t
July 17, 2022
I purchased the space somewhere around the beginning of covid not one or two months later the top piece that holds the strings on the base snapped I tried for months to get a hold of garry unsuccessfully. All I would like is to get my base fixed or something to that effect it's been nearly two years thanks guys
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By B***r
July 05, 2022
Tried to change my order to yellow bass guitar instead of burlywood but received no response after sending duplicate messages.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.

July 06, 2022
Got a response & they shipped the right one!! If I could change to 5 stars I would!
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar HH Pickups w/20W Amplifier Sunset Burlywood White Black Red
By P***r
March 19, 2022
Received this today. Appearance is nice. Bass plays fine after some adjustments, fret board is too long, second knob doesn't stop turning, doesn't have the other lock nut for the strap. The amp isn't good at all.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

March 23, 2022
Update, I was offered a few options to rectify this. Customer service has been great. Will update again after credit is sent.
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar HH Pickups w/20W Amplifier Sunset Burlywood White Black Red
By W***l
February 09, 2022
I really love the body style, the candy apple red w/ black hardware looks awesome, sadly when I received my bass there was obvious damage to the neck where it bolts on, there are fairly large gaps around the between the neck and the body, the fretboard had a chunk of wood hanging from it at the very end. There is also some minor damage to the headstock but is superficial and can only be seen in the light, but can be felt when you run your finger over it. I previously purchased a 5-string jazz ba ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

March 01, 2022
Updated rating 4* - Updated review: They sent a completely new bass at no charge to me to replace the defect one, the new one had a properly set neck and was flawless from top to bottom, the only lingering issue is a volume cutout when both pickups are at full volume likely due to faulty wiring as some have stated in other reviews and videos, but this does not kill the overall satisfaction with the instrument and I can still get a decent range of tone control in light of that issue. Glarry pleas ...
Glarry GJazz 5 String Electric Bass Guitar Full Size Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset
By G***y
December 17, 2021
The bass came shipped with a broken nut on the low b string side. 5 string basses aren't too useful when the 5th string doesn't come in working condition. Still haven't heard back from the Glarry Customer Service about that issue. But otherwise looks and sounds okay.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By C***r
November 05, 2021
I have not received my amp and the package was damaged when I received it.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By E***r
August 12, 2021
Well the quality seemed pretty good until the string broke the first day I had it…
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

August 18, 2021
It won't let me change the amount of stars for some reason, but at first I left a 2 star review because my string broke right away. But the staff was very cooperative in getting me a new one for free. 5 star.
Glarry GJazz 5 String Electric Bass Guitar Full Size Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset
By C***e
June 01, 2021
Received my GJazz bass guitar on May 27th, when I opened the box the one of the tuning keys was lying in the box. I thought it had been shipped that way and I had to install it myself. I recently viewed some other Glarry bass unboxings on YouTube,and found that mine was shipped broken.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvedepartment and quality control department. We would censor more nience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

June 19, 2021
After submitting my review, I was contacted by Lin; he was very helpful. My bass arrived with a broken tuning peg, he offered a small refund or a complete replacement. I explained that I like the merchandise, I just wanted the part to have it installed. I received the parts within a week. That alone deserves a new rating of 5 stars. Thanks Lin.
Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset
By B***w
May 07, 2021
Upon unboxing my guitar, the overall appearance of my fretless bass was stunning! The burlywood finish is beautiful and I was well pleased with its light weight. But after tuning the bass, I found it unplayable. The combination of bridge and neck settings caused the strings to bottom out heavily on the neck in the vicinity of the nut, requiring some extensive setting up to render it playable, something that a novice player would likely have trouble doing. but once the set-up was finally acco ...
Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By S***d
April 23, 2021
I have been waiting for almost three weeks for any sign of the bass to no avail. I have seen plenty of good reviews on this website and online elsewhere, but I can't give my true opinion until it actually gets to me.
Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By N***r
April 19, 2021
There isn't much I can say about it. I bought my bass a week ago and paid extra for express shipping for it to be here sooner but it hasn't even made it to UPS yet. I don't know who to call because Glarry says it's shipped already but UPS says they haven't received my package yet. Hopefully things are just a bit slow because of covid but if not I don't know if you'd wanna order from here unless you want your bass to get lost in shipping. The only reason I gave 2 stars is because of the cheap pri ...
Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. I am so sorry for the dely during the special time. Thanks so much for your support. Glarry

Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Black Burlywood Sunset
By f***n
March 06, 2021
For 100 dollars I guess it's okay , sounds alright and kinda dig the shape of it just kinda sucks it's supposed to be a face of black to brown inwards on the body but there is heavy over spray of black on half of it . Other then that it's nice
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By K***l
December 29, 2020
Took forever to be delivered because of the holidays but granddaughter really likes it. You should wait until delivered before you ask for reviews. This was the 2nd time I received an email asking for a review and it hadn't been delivered yet.
Service Team:

We are so sorry for delay.

1 2 >