Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews
4.6 5 6700

Bass Guitars Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GIB 5 String Bass Guitar Full Size HH Pickup Black Burlywood Sunset
By J***n
January 03, 2024
I only gave it 3 stars because im confident that what I've experienced isn't the norm, but i gotta bring this up. I bought this guitar on sale as an early Christmas gift last year. Aside from various cosmetic issues like scratches from sandpaper and a chip near the neck joint i had high hopes for it as a cheap backup. Unfortunately it also has an assortment of other issues. *The string nut was cut so low on every slot that its impossible to play without major buzzing unless the action is a ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll Contact you soon.Glarry

January 26, 2024
After learning that my shipment had some defects the customer support team at glarry jumped in like lightning to help straighten it all out! That alone is worth changing my review to 5 stars. Now i really wish i would have contacted them first regarding my issues instead of posting a harsh review like i did. Thx again to the customer support staff for reaching out to help me. Im definitely buying from you guys again. And to whoever reads this comment, If your in the market for a great instru ...
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 6 String HH Pickup Burlywood Sunset Black
By D***s
January 21, 2024
It's a nice bass for the price..
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 6 String HH Pickup Burlywood Sunset Black
By L***n
September 24, 2023
Back pickup not working but my tech fixed it for 50 bucks..plays great
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. For any further questions or concerns, please contact our customer service at [email protected]. We are always here to assist you and appreciate your continued support.Glarry

Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar HH Pickups w/20W Amplifier Sunset Burlywood White Black Red
By S***n
August 29, 2023
Unboxed a couple wks after purchase (moving), upon unboxing I received the wrong bass. I ordered the burning fire with the blk bridge,knobs and the humbucker style pickups I prefer. The nut was loose, and the pickups were missing 1 screw. I fixed these issues myself, tuned up and the sound will get you in the right direction. It arrived in a timely manner, the packaging was undamaged. Neck dive isn't a issue,frets were good on this 1 although I'd recommend a little polishing. Nee strings improve ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused and want to thank you for your support of the Glarry. We have reported your issue to our Logistics Department and are taking steps to ensure that such incidents do not happen again in the future. We'll contact you soon.Glarry

Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By D***h
April 23, 2023
I was satisfied with the guitar but disappointed with the amp. The amp is extremely small.
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 6 String HH Pickup Burlywood Sunset Black
By M***n
April 15, 2023
Looks beautiful, affordable, and also was delivered within 3 days of purchase Fret markers are sharp. Need to be sanded a bit and had to pay for it to be set up professionally the neck was bent so bad.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon. Glarry

April 26, 2023
This bass is amazing! This is my third product I've purchased from Glarry and I plan on getting many more! Anytime I have an issue the staff at Glarry goes above and beyond to make it right! Best company around !
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By J***s
December 05, 2022
For the price, you can't ask for a whole lot more. The amp isn't perfect for a bass and mine came without lower pickups, for which I was offered the FAQ page and a $10 credit. But it's super affordable and a decent guitar, I can't wait to hear her with the pickups where they belong.
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String w/20W Amplifier Black Burlywood Sunset
By M***s
November 19, 2022
great kit for beginners, only problem is the fret buzz is TERRIBLE
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By J***r
October 31, 2022
After all the glowing reviews and impressive youtube videos, I decided to give this a try. I wasn't expecting much for $90, but this was nothing like the basses I saw on youtube. The strings were unplayable. They felt like rat-tail files. The mounting holes for the pickup screws were too far apart, so the assembler put the screws in at an angle. This drove the pickups down into the cavity where they were jammed on the angled screws. I had to fill two holes with epoxy (one for each pickup) and re ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry

Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 6 String HH Pickup Burlywood Sunset Black
By M***y
October 15, 2022
Its decent for the price, the neck has no oil in the wood. The B string was already falling apart and does not resonate well. Frets are set nicely, build is good. Not playable out of the box at all. Need to finish doing a set up but that is to be expected for a $150 bass.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By M***w
October 01, 2022
Overall the bass is pretty nice. It's put together well and plays great. The one (big) problem is the electronics are messed up. Each knob acts as a volume AND tone control which makes it really difficult to dial in a tone. I haven't looked in the cavity yet, but I figure they must all be wired together for this to be happening. I like the bass enough to keep it, but not enough to use it until I get the wiring fixed.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By J***s
July 11, 2022
I ordered this base on Friday July 8th and it arrived on Monday July 10th, very quick. The only issue I have with the ordering process is that I did not receive any kind of order confirmation email, not what i am used to but hey with such quick delivery who really cares. The reason for the 3 star review is that my bass arrived with a bent tuner on the "G" string and I am unable to get the "lobe " of the tuner to set properly. This made tunning a little difficult because I started with the "E" st ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

July 18, 2022
Update 7/18/2022 I was contacted by Glarry and initially requested a replacement for the broken tuner, Glarry instead offered a $10.00 refund so I could replace the tuner. I replied that I would prefer they send a new tuner so it would match the existing tuners. For reasons unknown to me Glarry did not want to send a tuner so I found a set of tuners on Amazon for $20.00 so Glarry refunded that amount. If I could I would change my initial review from a 3 star to a 4 star but the site won't let me ...
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Black Burlywood Sunset
By J***s
June 30, 2022
This bass arrived last week, build quality and finish are nice, but it has terrible fret buzz. Upon examination, I see that the cheap plastic nut is ground down WAY too far, so, I will have to replace it!
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

September 15, 2022
I already have a Glarry P style bass, and it worked great right out of the box! The fit and finish of the Glarry Burning Fire bass is great. It had considerable fret buzz, so I bought a new nut, as the factory nut was cut way too low. A Glarry customer service rep contacted me and they refunded me enough to have the nut replaced. Thanks, Glarry, as you went the extra mile!
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Black pickguard Sunset Burlywood Transparent Yellow
By A***r
June 19, 2022
After hearing a lot of positives about Glarry basses I decided to take the plunge and order one. Unfortunately, I cannot report that I find it to be an amazing value as some have reported. The main problem is the neck. Out of the box the action was set quite high and the usual setup adjustments reveal that the frets are in serious need of a level and dressing. Besides the unpleasant fret fart outs, I notice a fair amount of odd resonances that seems to be originating from the neck on various not ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By B***d
June 04, 2022
3 stars with knowing I got what I paid for. Fret sprout was real, and hazardous to my fingers. Neck was unfinished, had to sand down. Its sooooo very neck heavy, wants to dive bomb all the time. Yes, I know, you get what you pay for. Truss rod needs adjustment, but the nut is stripped, the hex key just turns around and around, not moving the nut at all. Other than that, its a cheap, simple bass I will use for recording only. I let customer service know about the truss rod, they offered to pay fo ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

June 05, 2022
Update, Glarry's CS team has reached out, and they have resolved the issues Ive had. I commend their communication and wanting to fix the problems. Thank you for that That being said, I hope they watch out for truss rods being faulty in the future. You still get what you pay for, after a bit of setup and work, its not that bad a bass to play. You get what you pay for
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By B***s
April 07, 2022
I was pleased with the overall Look of the bass guitar I ordered. The electrics worked ok and was lightweight. But. the neck appeared to have not been finished when it was shaped. There was a large hump on the side of the neck near the 1st and 2nd fret area. Luckily, I have worked on guitars and I was able to sand the hump down to match the contour of the rest of the neck,. If I had not had this ability I would have to had sent it back. I will not ever buy another Glarry instrument. Ev ...
Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset
By M***n
January 20, 2022
I received the fretless bass that I ordered, and I do have a couple of comments. After playing it, I was pleased with quality considering the low price. The only concern I had were with the tuning pegs. The bass does not stay in tune, and as I try to tune it, the tuning pegs seem to lock up and then loosen to a fault. I will have to replace the tuning pegs as they just don't work. Other than that, a decent bass for the price. I would like to purchase additional guitars/bass guitars, but I am con ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality.Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By D***z
January 10, 2022
Would give 5 stars for the guitar itself but zero stars for the amp. I Wouldn't bother purchasing the bundle, just the guitar itself. Guitar is beautiful and sounds great for the price. A very good value. I bought it for my son for his first bass and I'm really happy with it. The amp however, is awful. Sound that comes out is terrible and fuzzy. We've attempted to adjust settings and it all sounds the same. Really disappointed with amp. My advice: buy the guitar only, not the amp. Extremely poo ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

January 10, 2022
Very happy with the customer service with this company. I had an issue with something I ordered and they were so helpful and friendly and resolved my issue quickly. If I need anything else music related, I would definitely purchase from them again.
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Black Burlywood Sunset
By n***n
December 24, 2021
this is my first ever bass! and it looks so fucking cool i'm happy with it but i read a review about how the strings go out of tune very fast and maaaaaannn they were not LYING! 2 seconds after they're tuned they already slowly go out of tune.. it's so frustrating! and i didn't pay attention to the measurements of the neck of this thing and it's CRAZY LONG about as tall as me
Service Team:

Merry Christmas!Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By R***y
September 27, 2021
The guitar in general was decent but the pickups were pushed in and the Amp is trash. The strap was basically a rough strip of nylon with clips on the end.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

October 01, 2021
Amazing customer service. I had an issue and they did what they could in a very timely manner to resolve the problems. Definitely still a loyal customer here.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By M***e
August 11, 2021
Good beginner bass. My issue with this bass is the strings vibrate on the frets bad around fret 5 after some playing. To make it worse the truss bolt isn't accessible with the wrench they gave me because of the angle the hole is drilled. I emailed customer support and never got a response… so I'm leaving a review lol. There was also protective plastic stuck all around the plug in and knobs.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

August 15, 2021
Frets buzz, but good beginner guitar
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By K***y
June 02, 2021
I have to admit this is the lightest Bass Guitar I have ever picked up. The performs well in all categories except one. The screws that hold down the pickups are bent, so the are not flush with the guitar. I wrote support and they suggested I buy some more and the would partially compensate me for the new screws. I just asked that they send me a few screws to make me whole. I wanted all screws to match, so now I will have yo change all 8 screws.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

June 19, 2021
I was mistaken about the screws being bent. I was able to adjust the screws, but it made the pickups uneven. I think it's the springs under the pickup, but I will need to remove the pickups and look. I would raise my review to 4 stars, but the site doesn't allow it. I don't think I could get a better bass for the money.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By J***r
May 29, 2021
I want to give a higher review, but my bass came with a European plug on the amp, or a europlug. This means I cannot use the bass amp at all and I'm pretty sad about it :( If there is something customer service could do for this I would surely change my review. I don't think this was an error on my part, but if it was then I am sorry to Glarry!
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.Glarry

June 24, 2021
Update: Lin from Glarry's customer support team has been so great. Lin responded very quickly via email to my problem with the plug, and worked with me to find a solution. They offered to send out a new amp with an American plug for free and so now I have two, one with a converter from the euro plug and one with an American plug. I will be donating one of them to a thrift store or one of my musician friends who doesn't have an amp. Thanks a lot Glarry! The bass has been great to learn on so far ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By R***r
April 18, 2021
Been sitting in California for 2 weeks. I just want my bass!!
Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails.

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By I***e
March 23, 2021
Could play the bass right out of the box but had issues with the amp. While I'm using it, it works perfectly but when I turn it off, it makes a very loud pop which I'm worried is hurting the internals. There are also small scratches and imperfections in the pick guard.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By B***a
February 02, 2021
The bridge and the nut weren't measured correctly causing the strings to off on the neck. It also came chipped at the input. Even with these issues and the price, I repaired it and it plays fine.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By D***s
January 28, 2021
Bass arrived on time 1 week after ordering. Safely packaged with no damage. Looks and sounds amazing. The fret bars are tearing up my fingers because they are so high and need to be filed down and sanded I guess. I've never had this problem but this is also my first bass under $700
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By J***e
January 26, 2021
Not a bad instrument to start the bass hobby. It plays decent. This one came on time before Christmas. I noticed a few bad things: 1. Some of the screws came loose and not screwed in all the way 2. The cord that comes with it broke after a few sessions, it made static noises and very irritating. 3. The strap can easily be undone accidentally, it can be hazardous to you or anything that this bass guitar can fall on. 4. Customer service not good. They haven't replied to me yet, I reported the ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By K***t
January 05, 2021
After receiving my bass guitar it appears to have damage to it. Damage/defect had no effect on the playability or sound of the bass. Sounds and plays excellent! Plan on using it to record a few tracks in the near future.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By T***z
December 27, 2020
The guitar arrived earlier than I thought , Thanks. However the action was too high and the G string vibrates after the tones die. Email communication responded after the guitar was received. I tried to change the color, but they responded two days after it was shipped. Overall I got what I paid for and my son has a starter Bass
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

1 2 >