Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
4.5 5 300

Customer Reviews(300)

by G***d


on November 15, 2020

After watching a review on You Tube from Doug of The Sound Test Room, I purchased both the GST guitar and the GP Bass. I'm a drummer who after 30 years of gigging, took up the 3 stringed cigar box guitar as a result of not being able to gig due to COVID lockdowns. I loved it and after seeing these decided to buy them and try learning bass and 6 stringed guitar. I've got to say Ive never played a Fender or Gibson but for the money I can't believe how good these are. A functional bass and guitar ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by J***y


on March 05, 2020

SUPER FUN Strat style guitar! After cranking the truss rod to straighten the neck and lower the action, setting the saddles and intonation, this is a MIND BOGGLING guitar for the price! I have watched several videos on these guitars and heard good and bad things about them. They are made with a lot of machining and fewer human hands than an expensive instrument. You should expect minor imperfections. Mine had the tiniest bit of wood filings coming from one side of the nut slot. Just a little ...


by C***s


on December 16, 2019

I read reviews that Glarry Guitars was a good buy for under 100 dollars so i decided to check it out myself. I ordered a Glarry electric guitar and the shipping was fast and the guitar was package well. The look and feel of the guitar right out of the box was very good. I am 76 year old and been playing music since i was 11 years old, the Glarry guitar played and sound just as good as my Gibson and Fender. I was shock but pleased. Glarry customer service is the best that i ever seen, the fi ...


by B***a


on December 11, 2019

It's a beginner level guitar. It needed a truss rod tweak. New strings and a saddle height adjustment. It is now completely playable. It has one of the nicest necks I have ever seen on a guitar in my 25 years around guitars. There are no sharp fret ends and the neck is rolled very nicely. Great fret size and a joy to play. All electronics are solid and it stays in tune amazingly well. Negatives..finish quality is not the greatest but no glaring flaws. And the tuners are cheap but, as mentioned, ...


by G***h


on November 23, 2020

I was looking for an inexpensive guitar with which to practice fixing guitars. This model is beautiful and very light, which my body enjoys. It had a few things that needed addressed, like a slight tweak in the neck and lowering the action and a bit of fret sprout, but it was well worth the money. It is a great entry level guitar. I wish they had been around when I started playing 55 years ago. But they are now and that will benefit all of those wanting to get into playing guitar but don't have ...


by j***e


on November 18, 2020

This is a beginner guitar. That being said, for the price, it's worgh it! I recommend adjusting the truss rod just a bit and lowering the action. This guitar is VERY light which I like. You can barely notice it around your neck when playing, unlike Les Pauls which feel like you're playing a water buffalo in weight. Im replacing the tuners with locking ones. Highly recommend this guitar though!!!


by R***y


on July 23, 2021

I purchased the Glarry GST in black with the maple fingerboard. I picked up a tuner and a small amp off the internet. I knew nothing about guitars at the time of my purchase. I can not believe the quality built into the guitar I received. It looks great and it will serve me well during my guitar learning journey. I got a ton of value for the money I spent.


by J***n


on July 13, 2021

Great look and feel, carries great beat and produces vibrant sounds


by R***y


on July 10, 2021

It came super fast , looks great and played great out of the box. Great guitar for someone who wants to learn but doesn't have or want to spend a lot of money. I would highly recommend!!


by l***z


on July 08, 2021

....This was my 1st Glarry. It was a project candidate after I watched an episode of "Trogly's Guitar Show" (Austin isn't a very good player but he does his homework on everything else & that convinced me to buy one). I was pleasantly surprised. I changed out most everything on it (pup, bridge, keys, pickguard, all the electronics) but it's a great player & I use it for figuring out tunes with my computer. It's not a "cheap" guitar. It's a great low-cost guitar especially if you trick it out. It ...


by r***r


on July 06, 2021

This is my second Glarry. Like the last one, it plays quite well once you set the action and intonation. Truss rod was already perfect. The body had some strange blemishes, paint imperfections that it looked like they tried to polish out. Not a huge deal though. There was also a strange rusty spot covering about 1/3 of the first fret, and the nut looks like it got mangled a bit during sizing. Honestly I do not expect perfection from a guitar at this price point. I am quite satisfied, although I ...


by G***n


on July 02, 2021

This is my first guitar and so my experience with guitars is very limited. Overall, this guitar looks very nice. The main reason I bought it was because it looks like the guitar that my father had and it brought back fond memories. The fit and finish is nice for an instrument of this price point. My only complaint is that the tone controls don't do anything. From what I have read, this is because of the use of poor quality potentiometers. I will eventually replace them with quality pots. I would ...


by M***s


on June 30, 2021

Very pleased. Bought for a project and it turned out great and sounds amazing!!! Fast free shipping.


by A***z


on June 24, 2021

If is a very nice guitar and very cheap


by J***i


on June 24, 2021

Womp


by D***t


on June 20, 2021

Great value. With just a few neck adjustments this guitar is very playable. Gets pretty good Strat tones.


by R***s


on June 18, 2021

Great value. Very playable.


by g***n


on June 17, 2021

ever thing was good except for the box with no padding


by B***h


on June 16, 2021

Guitar arrived early!! Was done nicely. Frets are all great and everything works as it should. Very good looking. Super light great for a young player. The only issue was one of the strap bolts had been overtightened and cracked the body a little. Still awesome for 80 bucks.


by N***n


on June 13, 2021

Again, Glarry has surpassed all of my expectations!!! This guitar came playable right out of the box!!! The color is more of a butterscotch and is Beautiful!!! Again no sprouting or sharps on the frets!!! Thank You Again Glarry!!! p.s. Ordered on Thursday and received on Sunday via free shipping, wow!!!


by B***y


on June 06, 2021

I love everything about this one, I only have one issue which could be a big one in that the female plug connector bottom screw was inserted on the edge of the cutout and the screw literally fell out because nothing is holding it. Other than this it looks great and I like everything else about it

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by W***s


on June 03, 2021

Love this lucky little shamrock!


by R***y


on June 01, 2021

Fantastic guitar for the money! This guitar rivals any higher priced guitar on the market. Nice heavy neck and great resonance on the basswood body. With some fine tuning, this guitar sounds and plays great! I will be buying another! Ray


by L***y


on May 30, 2021

I bought 2 glarry gst for both of my sons for there 1st guitar and they couldn't be happier shipping was right on time and arrived in great condition


by L***y


on May 30, 2021

I bought 2 glarry gst for both of my sons for there 1st guitar and they couldn't be happier shipping was right on time and arrived in great condition


by B***o


on May 27, 2021

Hello I'm extremely satisfied with my guitar it's hard to find words to describe how happy I am with my guitar purchase you guys are true rockstars keep up the true job


by J***X


on May 23, 2021

Beautiful Instrument except for the crack at the bolt on where neck meets the body. I thought about making another purchase for a lefty but I am Leary. Free shipping is great but not when your item is damaged.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on June 02, 2021

My guitar was damaged when it arrived, I contacted Glarry right away & they took care of me, even offering me a new replacement! That is not the route I went But I was so satisfied with the outcome that I bought another Glarry guitar & I will buy at least one more


by J***n


on May 21, 2021

I'm completely blown away by how good the quality this guitar is for the price. Also, the customer service was outstanding! I'll be buying from Glarry from now on for any of my guitar projects!


by R***a


on May 18, 2021

Crack on the finish of the rear of the guitar. The discovered the truss rod is inoperable from the factory, the guitar neck has a permanent back bow.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on May 19, 2021

Had an issue with the guitar. Customer service contacted me and resolved it immediately. I tried to change the satisfaction to 5 stars but it won't let me. If you have any issues they will help you quite politely.


by C***d


on May 17, 2021

Overall not a bad guitar I did have to do a few minor adjustments such as replace the strings and resoughter the output jack but after that it works just fine and I have no other problems it's a great beginner guitar.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality.

on May 17, 2021

Overall not a bad guitar. It didn't have any problems other than having to rewire the output jack but after that it was fine. Also the strings aren't terrible you can leave them on and it would be fine but I replaced them anyway. I do have a message to Glarry. If you ever make a Flying V style guitar it would blow up and I would definitely buy two or three.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >