Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
4.6 5 128

Customer Reviews(128)

by J***y on March 05, 2020


SUPER FUN Strat style guitar! After cranking the truss rod to straighten the neck and lower the action, setting the saddles and intonation, this is a MIND BOGGLING guitar for the price! I have watched several videos on these guitars and heard good and bad things about them. They are made with a lot of machining and fewer human hands than an expensive instrument. You should expect minor imperfections. Mine had the tiniest bit of wood filings coming from one side of the nut slot. Just a little ...


by C***s on December 16, 2019


I read reviews that Glarry Guitars was a good buy for under 100 dollars so i decided to check it out myself. I ordered a Glarry electric guitar and the shipping was fast and the guitar was package well. The look and feel of the guitar right out of the box was very good. I am 76 year old and been playing music since i was 11 years old, the Glarry guitar played and sound just as good as my Gibson and Fender. I was shock but pleased. Glarry customer service is the best that i ever seen, the fi ...


by B***a on December 11, 2019


It's a beginner level guitar. It needed a truss rod tweak. New strings and a saddle height adjustment. It is now completely playable. It has one of the nicest necks I have ever seen on a guitar in my 25 years around guitars. There are no sharp fret ends and the neck is rolled very nicely. Great fret size and a joy to play. All electronics are solid and it stays in tune amazingly well. Negatives..finish quality is not the greatest but no glaring flaws. And the tuners are cheap but, as mentioned, ...


by W***y on March 30, 2020


Nice solid guitar for the price. Would recommend. I did put different strings on though. The ones that came on it would fret out. New ones didn't. Plays great!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by J***r on March 29, 2020


Overall very rough to play. Not my favorite Glarry guitar

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.


by R***l on March 24, 2020


5 stars for the price very good so far


by T***r on March 23, 2020


I like this guitar. Non playable as arrived but I expected to do a complete setup on it. Bad strings, cannot intonate low E, new strings coming. Will see if this fixed intonation error. I like the fully adjustable bridge. Minor mislocation of fret 14 by 0.012 inches but I think that won't affect playability.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.Glarry


by C***r on March 23, 2020


I can't really write a review when I have not received my guitar. Due to the conditions of COVID-19, FedEx will NOT deliver my product. It's been taken hostage against its will at my local FedEx distribution center. Gave it 3 of 5 for now. Until I have had a chance to review it, then I'll change it.

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your review. Hope you will receive it sooner. Hope COVID-19 ends sooner. Glarry


by S***s on March 19, 2020


I am extremely impressed with this instrument. This is my seventh guitar, and it is now my favorite. Everything about it is excellent. It was playable right out of the box with simple tuning. Thanks for a great guitar and a fantastic price!


by A***s on March 18, 2020


The guitar looks and plays great. I was very worried when it arrived because of the minimal packaging and expected to find some damage. But somehow it survived just fine. I'm very happy with the guitar' s finish , quality of construction, and setup. I would not hesitate to buy another.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by G***s on March 14, 2020


Arrived in 4 days and box had seen a rough ride but the guitar was looking good and in great shape. Finish was better than I have seen on guitars costing four times as much as you pay for the Glarry one. Only thing I will address immediately is lowering the strings. No idea how they can sell at this price point. Would be nice if they had steel guitars in the line up, Just ordered a Ukulele for my 6 year old grand daughter to play with.


by J***r on March 14, 2020


Great guitar


by J***r on March 14, 2020


I'm a 58 year old don't know how to play always loved music and guitars bought bass it's awesome so I bought guitar for wife and another for me


by J***k on February 29, 2020


Great guitar for the price. Shipped quickly.


by P***e on February 28, 2020


Delivery excellent, product excellent. Unbelievable for the price point. Wish I found you sooner, would have saved me tons of money.


by A***x on February 21, 2020


It's a surprisingly playable axe as is, and well worth the money. If you want to build a really nice guitar this is an excellent way to start. For about $700 you could have a $1500 guitar when you're done. That's what I'm doing. I wouldn't recommend this for beginners though. The neck is weirdly thick. It's playable, for sure, but I'd hate to learn to play with it.


by D***r on February 15, 2020


Basic Strat type in burst finish at $65 delivered to central VA from MD... in a plain box and some foam and a sleeve to protect it. Cord, strap, plain unpadded gig bag, tremolo bar. It's a $65 delivered guitar, so it is cheap in every way for the components: light woods, light steel in the frets, budget metal in the hardware and tuners. BUT... if you can do basic setup and have regular tools of a setup, it is nearly set up. The plastic nut needs all 6 slots deepened a biti and the action is almo ...

Service Team:

Dear customer: thank you for your review, this will help us improve the guitar better. As far as I know, China is an open country. I think the Western media are not objective enough about it. We need to hear different voices.


by E***l on February 13, 2020


Love this guitar. I just ordered a tele style I can't wait.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by M***h on February 11, 2020


Some times people can be a little judgemental of things they aren't necessarily completely familiar with. One of the saddest aspects of this bias is how much THEY have to lose. Personally I try to keep an open mind, and boy, has this attitude paid off for me! My GLARRY Strat is amazing! Great holding weight and balance, flawless color and finish, classic Strat tone, action and feel---What's not to like? What I want (and I hope GLARRY can help me with this) is a Strat that is white body, white pi ...


by D***g on February 10, 2020


Im a begginer, so i dont know much, but its the best guitar ibe ever used


by J***y on February 08, 2020


Well worth the price I paid. Holds tune well and sounds great. I waxed it when I got it and its beautiful.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by D***r on February 05, 2020


Amazing guitar for the price, plays and sounds good and the finish is excellent!!


by M***y on February 03, 2020


Okay I just wrote a reason review and comments for what happened with the , guitar, the amps, the shipping errors not only with FedEx, it's with the whole order is messed up. I'm trying this again. The the two shipping orders that went out in the same time were incorrect and inconsistent with the order there's FedEx who had different shipping orders. Not only did the electric guitar that came first left the shipping Warehouse down the street at just before 5 a.m. and didn't get there till late i ...

Service Team:

Dear customer: We have multiple warehouses, your order is not in one warehouse, so different warehouses have shipped. I checked the courier and it was sent to the address you provided and it was signed. Our customer service will contact you to check if there are any other problems, please check your email carefully.


by r***a on February 01, 2020


I am completely 100% satisfied with this guitar I am very happy. The first one I was sent had a dent and that ship me out another one before I even knew it. This one is in perfect condition highly recommended these guitars to anybody for the price.


by J***s on January 29, 2020


Guitar was ok had a blem in the finish on the back next to the neck looks like it clear coat cracked when the installed the neck otherwise with an upgrade on the bridge and tuners and pickups it will be good

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.


by T***e on January 26, 2020


I've been assembly guitars from components and then adding customized skins to the guitars as art projects, but the guitars are very playable. When I received the first unsolicited email from Glarry, I was curious enough to go to the website. I was floored by the prices. Glarry electric guitars are half to one-third of what I can assemble an electric guitar for. I purchased the GST Electric Guitar in black. It arrived in perfect condition. The finish on the body is flawless, the neck is straight ...


by k***g on January 18, 2020


looks nice good finish on body, top of headstock cracked off on side, looks like shipping damage. Have it apart and in clamps for glue to dry. hopefully it will play well when I finish repairing it. still for the money it looks better than I expected

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.


by s***e on January 17, 2020


It arrived in perfect condition, minor setup and adjustment of truss rod and plays great...not a beginner at all and still enjoy this guitar.Even if you are not a beginner is still a good instrument for a very affordable price.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by B***n on January 16, 2020


Great guitar. I am very happy with this purchase. Sounds nice, and plays good. I have played it with the stock strings on Massive pedalboard into 2 tube amps in stereo, and the guitar tone is good, and it plays well with all the pedals. The action was perfect on this one. This one stays in tune well, with the stock tuners. It also looks good to me also. I recommend you get one of these.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by R***r on January 09, 2020


Best $59.99 delivered guitar I have ever owned, and the only one. Made a great project for the holidays; fret job,locking tuners, trees,input jack(all junk drawer). Last but not least lock down the trem and a setup. Electronics intact kind of like the tone on bridge pickup, going to make my nephew a good axe.

1 2 3 4 5 >