Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
4.7 5 19

by Lily W*** on August 10, 2019


Guitar is good for the price especially for beginners. Arrived damaged in the post but was offered a £20 refund in order to get it fixed locally which I was happy with.


by Duy P*** on August 09, 2019


Good


by scott c*** on August 06, 2019


Not so great ( but wasn't expecting alot) The body wasnt ash or alder-its that lightweight palounia wood used on very cheap Chinese guitars- reminds me of balsa wood it's so light and soft. The neck needed a lot of adjusting, but luckily i know how to do such things. The person that doesn't would be very disappointed. It is a playable instrument once you " get the bugs out"- which at this price is amazing. Wish they had sent me one with an ash/or alder body- no way to tell what kind of wood your body will be.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.


by NICK M*** on July 31, 2019


Great pricing and fast delivery A+


by Paul on July 29, 2019


First realize this is a $60 guitar and is not perfect out of the box. However it is quite good out of the box. The neck is straight, the frets needed less work than my Epiphone, the pickups are adequate. Really like the unfinished maple neck and fretboard and I can't rave enough about the green finish, it's spectacular. Overall pleased and wish they made a T style.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Glad to tell you, our T style guitars are "on the road", coming soon... Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by Tony F*** on July 29, 2019


I bought two of these (one after another) to hot rod. They're a great buy at that price. The fret jobs are very good ... no fret ends sticking out on either guitar and they play cleanly and intonate is not a problem. The tuners are fine and the weight is light, yet the wood is resonant. The part that needed attention on both guitars is the nut. Not a great job cutting or placing them in the slot. One of them sat towards the rear of the slot (towards the tuners) making intonation impossible. I had to remove it and reglue it where it should have been. Both were not cut correctly for .09 gauge strings ... both were too high and stiff feeling. If you don't have a way to lower a nut, it may be problem because how can you justify paying a professional fee on a $62 guitar! Also, they don't make a Tele version. Too bad.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by Harley T*** on July 29, 2019


Very good for the price.


by Robert M*** on July 29, 2019


For the price of the GST, you can't go wrong with Glarry! I did have to do a set up on the guitar which was expected. The claw for the springs on the trem was installed to the extreme right which made all the springs pull at an extreme angle to the right. "easy fix" and I did have to replace the tuners. A few of the tuners slipped to much to be able to tune it properly but I believe most people would replace the tuners anyway, I had planned on that before I bought the guitar. The neck was very good, fretwork was good and the guitar looked great. I'm saving for a jazz bass from Glarry next.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by on July 18, 2019


I received my guitar the other day, very fast delivery. I took it to a gig as a spare and ended up using it all night. A little buzz but typical of any single coil setup. Overall completely satisfied, thanks to the service team for the prompt service.


by Julian C*** on July 15, 2019


UNBELIEVABLE QUALITY!!! Couldn't be happier with my purchase. The guitar just need a basic setup. Frets were flawless the neck pocket is super tight.beautiful paint job. It's amazing for less than $70.00 you can get a playable guitar let alone a great guitar.I would price this guitar in or around the $400.00 range. One thing I would like to see is this model with the option of a humbucker in the bridge postion or double humbuckers. But great quality great price,Highly recommended!!!well done glarry music.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by Kevin K*** on July 11, 2019


I have purchased 4 guitars from Glarry and I can't say how impressed I am with the quality, speedy shipping, and all around playing experience that I get from these fine musical instruments. I have been playing guitar for over 50 years and have owned many brand name guitars and honestly I would put Glarry instruments up against most of them. I will definitely recommend their products to my friends and fellow musicians. I'm sure I will be purchasing more. 5 stars from this happy customer!!


by Duane B*** on July 03, 2019


Lots of bang for the buck. Worth the price if someone is even just looking for the parts !


by Archie M*** on July 01, 2019


I purchased the Glary GST in white from you in May. It arrived quickly. Thanks This guitar amazed me simply because of the quality of the instrument I received for $61.00. there were a few adjustments I needed to make in order for it to meet my needs. (I own a lot of guitars and almost all of them needed truss road adjustments, my preferred strings, intonation etc. to suit my style) This one was no different. The fit and finish was excellent on this guitar (at any price) The sound is not bad, very traditional Stratocaster. As good or better than most Mexican Strats I've played. Feels a lot like Vintage Protone Squiers from the 80's. That is a high complement. Love the light weight and am astounded at how you guys make a profit at this price point. I have since persuaded 4 friends of mine to purchase GST's from you and all of them are elated. I did the basic setups on all of them and everyone is happy. Fantastic product at any price. I am finishing a youtube review shortly where you can hear this guitar in action. stay tuned : )


by NICK M*** on June 20, 2019


Great product and fast shipping


by JOSEPH Q*** on June 02, 2019


Who can't take a chance for $62? I can't even buy a kit for that price! got the guitar and it is great. Neck straight, body stain beautiful. Sure, the electronics are weak, but usable if you have a good amp. I'm replacing all the hardware with quality stuff, and for about $400, I'll have a $1500 guitar. the fit at the neck/body is not the best, but won't affect playability at all. Yes, it needs a setup. Frets are surprisingly decent--don't think I need a fret job just yet. All in all, a great deal if you want to do a builder without having to do a lot of sanding and painting. Get one.


by Larry C*** on May 22, 2019


Okay so let me start by saying that I am not a guitar player, I just pluck strings. My son is learning to play and I decided to grab this guitar for him. I have to admit that I am positively surprised at the fit, finish and playability of this guitar. It arrived on time with only one minor issue; the volume knob was not properly installed, it was slightly askew. After adjusting the volume knob it took little time to get the guitar setup. My son loves practicing with this guitar (more than his more expensive "beginner" guitar). I plan on getting the Glarry GST-E Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Red (SKU: 17002966) as our next guitar from Glarry. I have already recommended Glarrymusic.com to friends. Great job.


by Paul J*** on April 27, 2019


Guitar is beautiful. Niver than the pictures show. However let it aclimate begore removing from box. Small crack on clear coat because i removed it too quickly. An the change in temp cracked the clear coat. But not a biggie for me for a learning instrument.


by Chris C*** on April 25, 2019


For the price point, you can't beat this guitar. All I did was set it up how I liked it when it arrived and charged nothing on the guitar. Played it Saturday night and it sounded great! Tuning held the entire set and love the light weight body!


by Bobby W*** on March 23, 2019


Very good value for the price. The guitar basically needed a setup when I received it and one of the bridge saddles was damaged strangely but they made that good and after adjusting the action it was very playable and I believe it is a great guitar to learn to make mods on which is why I bought it. I wouldn't recommend it for beginners unless you can get a little help setting it up but your mileage may vary. The fret ends needed some work but again for the money it's great and frankly I was expecting and enjoyed working on the frets. I'm quite pleased with the results and I don't think there is a better value anywhere. You couldn't get a neck and body for the price of this entire guitar. I'm enjoying modifying it without have to worry about damaging one of my expensive guitars. I got the green version and the paint job was nice.

1