&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GJazz 5 String Electric Bass Guitar Full Size Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GJazz 5 String Electric Bass Guitar Full Size Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset
4.5 5 45

Customer Reviews(45)

by J***r


on September 19, 2021

Arrived in pristine condition. Finish and fit are awesome, a beautiful instrument! I wanted to explore 5-string bass and this bass feels incredible! After a setup and intonation it performs beautifully. Lovely grain and the pickups really deliver. If a maple fretboard becomes available I will purchase another!


by R***n


on April 07, 2022

My guitar came in with the frets buzzing. you sent a video that did not help. Your customer service rep was going to send me a return shipping label but never did. And no it not go to spam. I ended up keeping it and paying a guitar tech $120 to correct the problem which was the frets were uneven. He put a gauging tool on the neck and showed me the defect. Now the bass plays just fine. It is definitely worth $149.00. Maybe you could send me something for my troubles like a tea shirt XXL and i'll ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.Glarry


by A***s


on March 07, 2022

I've been playing bass for over 50 years and have owned and built probably 60 instruments. I prefer 5 string with a low B and am partial to a Fender jazz style 2 pickup passive configuration. I got my Glarry last week, unboxed it , and immediately removed the neck and pulled the frets off. Yep, I'm a fretless dude, upright and electric and yes, both 5 string. Sanded and filled the fingerboard slots, dyed it and oiled the board and then restrung the bass with some D'Addario half rounds. Plugged i ...


by E***o


on February 09, 2022

I bought it for occasionally playing alone and small rehearsals, Sounds great, only concern was with the paint, two woods came in different color, but i guess for the price its ok, also its hard to play with the left hand because of the deep neck, but again, for the price its great if you want something better go to usd 700+ price range


by G***y


on December 17, 2021

The bass came shipped with a broken nut on the low b string side. 5 string basses aren't too useful when the 5th string doesn't come in working condition. Still haven't heard back from the Glarry Customer Service about that issue. But otherwise looks and sounds okay.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by R***o


on November 29, 2021

Excelente instrumento, muy buena compra. Como musico professional puedo certificar que este bajo no es solo para principiantes. El sonido y calidad compite con otras marcas faamosas


by C***n


on November 15, 2021

I Love It


by P***s


on October 31, 2021

Very good I'm very please


by A***y


on August 20, 2021

I am a music professional, making my living touring, teaching and playing, based out of Los Angeles. I am very surprised at the practicality and useability of this instrument. I bought just to see how good or bad it was, and I have to say, for the money? It's a GREAT deal. I was a little unhappy with the wood grain on the particular bass that was sent to me, it's not beautiful to look at, like the photo, but that's hit or miss, understandably, when someone else is grabbing a boxed instrument wit ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by R***n


on June 20, 2021

I read so many reviews before I finally purchased that the original choice wasn't available in the color I want and I hesitated again and the bass I wanted wasn't available at all. I settled for this one and I dont feel like I settled at all. This is an awesome bass for how much it cost. There are minor inconsistencies like the pick ups weren't put in correctly and but still worked. Cosmetically the finish is awesome. Neck doesn't come finished but that's ok. That's not hard to do. I plan on put ...


by J***K


on June 06, 2021

ALL IS GOOD WITH MY NEW BASS, I'LL BE IN TOUCH AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE ON OTHER ORDERS


by C***e


on June 01, 2021

Received my GJazz bass guitar on May 27th, when I opened the box the one of the tuning keys was lying in the box. I thought it had been shipped that way and I had to install it myself. I recently viewed some other Glarry bass unboxings on YouTube,and found that mine was shipped broken.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvedepartment and quality control department. We would censor more nience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on June 19, 2021

After submitting my review, I was contacted by Lin; he was very helpful. My bass arrived with a broken tuning peg, he offered a small refund or a complete replacement. I explained that I like the merchandise, I just wanted the part to have it installed. I received the parts within a week. That alone deserves a new rating of 5 stars. Thanks Lin.


by J***o


on May 09, 2021

Fast shipping and great quality five string bass. Awesome place to order.


by D***a


on May 07, 2021

Send me a 6 string bass when you guys start making them!You folks are the best,love your instruments, thanks


by D***n


on April 12, 2021

The bass i great for the price, there is slight buzzing but that can easily be fixed! Great purchase overall

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by K***s


on April 06, 2021

Very nice,,,the finish is flawless,,,neck and fret board are great,,I will change the pickups and Tuners,,but that's just me,,,for a first 5 string or for someone like me that is looking for a nice solid body and neck to do mods to,,this one is perfect,,glad I got it


by Z***s


on March 13, 2021

Wonderful purchase. You will not be disappointed! Setup was great.


by J***d


on February 25, 2021

Very good value.


by C***y


on March 20, 2021

I'm very satisfied with this instrument.


by A***s


on February 20, 2021

The bass far exceeded my expectations!!! Great looks and construction for a $129 bass. I've upgraded my pickups to EMG and it sounds massive. My only complaints are the bridge jacks up my tuning every time I make adjustments, and my G string tuner came in slightly bent. No big deal being that this is a project bass so I'll be changing both of these. Overall, I'm loving it though. Thank you Glarry!


by A***t


on January 26, 2021

I'm a veteran bassist with countless performances and recordings to my credit. I've owned fender, gibson, ibanez, Warrick, etc, but my 3 Glarrys are amazing. So much bass for so little money. This recent 5 string jazz bass will be going into the recording studio with me in February. Once I set them up my way, they get "gigged" immediately. I look forward to trying whatever Glarry has to offer, peace.


by B***h


on January 14, 2021

Very nice balance fast-action neck!! Love it


by G***e


on December 13, 2020

Again, I love this also. But my fret board has this chipped off part that makes me really sad about it. Just want to know how I can get this fixed and feel better about my first purchase with glarry

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by R***g


on December 11, 2020

This seems like a decent 5-string bass. Be prepared to buy a new gig bag or case for it, though, as the cheap provided gig bag will not fit the instrument. The 5th tuning machine makes the headstock too big.

Service Team:

We appreciate your feedback and I will let the technical department follow up. The zipper side of the bag is the back. Please install it in reverse.If you have any questions, please contact our customer service email [email protected]


by W***r


on November 02, 2020

This bass is truly amazing. Great feel,sound and price. I finally found a bass that I wanted without paying a lot of money. THANK YOU GLARRY MUSIC.


by M***z


on September 30, 2020

This review is based on the sum of its issues compared to the price. Things I found wrong with it: Fret ends are slightly sharp, nut is sharp and cheap, finish on body was not quite buffed out properly, cheapest bridge I've seen on any bass, volume and tone knobs don't work properly together (wiring issue or cheap pots), strings don't align with pickups very well, pickup screws installed and different angles, NECK DIVE, extremely light body (causing neck dive), not set up properly, some buzzing ...

Service Team:

Thank you for your review, we do have a lot of room for improvement.I will let the technical staff follow up with your feedback.


by S***n


on September 29, 2020

I had high hopes after reading the other reviews. After a lot of work, I have a playable instrument. First the bad points...The back of the neck has a big dip in the nut-1st fret area where it was over sanded that looks and feels awful. The bridge (and nut) are too narrow for the fingerboard. The pickups are non-standard width so aftermarket upgrades will not fit. The bass is incredibly neck heavy whether with a strap or sitting. There were many rough spots on the back of the neck. The composite ...

Service Team:

Thank you for your feedback. I will report that the relevant personnel have improved the quality control.


by J***r


on September 22, 2020

Best string to body tone I've ever heard. Bright, bottomy, clearly enunciated. Wow! what are those strings made of? A beautiful, well thought out bass. Thank you for your commitment to the music Uncle GLarry. I am ordering a Burning Fire bass and full size case right now. I am The Celebrity Bassist Jason Laughner and I definitely approve this message.


by L***s


on September 12, 2020

I own 10 other basses and , I was looking for a 5-string bass that was low-cost, playable, and had passive circuitry. This Glarry 5-string fit the bill perfectly! I bought this bass (and a 4-string fretless, burlywood P-bass style bass) for the exclusive purpose of leaving them at church to be played for the three services we have every Sunday. I'm always asking the sound crew for fresh 9 volt batteries for my basses (and Chourus) and I thought it would be nice to stop doing that (They don't mi ...


by W***d


on September 09, 2020

Bass is very nice and a great value. I really like the neck which is slightly larger than a Jazz bass and is very stable. The finish is very good also. I wish it came in more colors because I will be buying more...

1 2 >