Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry 170 Type Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Sunset White Black Reviews
Reviews of Glarry 170 Type Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Sunset White Black
4.5 5 32

Customer Reviews(32)

by j***a


on September 06, 2021

the product is really great and sounds terrific to include amp and guitar.the customer service was really great. I will buy more products when needed from glarry. 5 stars all the way.


by E***M


on August 04, 2021

Great guitar! A lot of fun to play! The amp is good for practicing!


by F***i


on June 15, 2021

Was highly impressed with the quality of the 170 guiter. The finish was flawless, and the sound superb. Terrific value for the the price point.


by G***o


on June 12, 2021

I bought the 170 in white and the gst 2 in green with the intention of upgrading everything as project guitars. I am happy for the price. I have no use for the amp that comes with it. The 170 guitar was a lot of fun to play for the first hour or two until it stopped making any sound. There must be a bad connection somewhere but I have not taken it apart yet to look. If I wasn't rebuilding this And didn't know how to repair guitars then I would be disappointed. It's gotta be one of the lightest ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by W***s


on June 03, 2021

This one has been named Angel and gets played often, my husband is a preacher and guitar player.... this one is his new favorite to play at church. Thank you Glarry for such an amazing choice and reasonably priced instruments. I have purchased 3 bass and 6 electric guitars, one banjo and several guitar stands from you and will continue as long as the quality remains as well as it has been.


by O***t


on June 03, 2021

It's exactly as pictured, of course needed some tuning but works perfectly.


by R***B


on June 02, 2021

It has everything and was delivered pretty fast. Definitely recommend!


by D***e


on May 07, 2021

Great beginner guitar. Arrived on time, no issues. Had a very slight buzz in 6th (E) string but a tiny adjustment took care of that. Clean finish, & sounds good. If you're looking for a good guitar to practice or learn on this is it. The action is about right on strings. The included amp is decent. I did buy a much larger amp & use the glarry amp as a metronome using my phones headphone jack & a free metronome app. But for practice the amp works well enough.


by B***l


on May 07, 2021

We ordered this after our teen had done her research on it. She's never played guitar but saved her money for this one. From what we have seen so far its a great value! It arrived early (bonus), was in secure packaging, and looks and sounds great for this price. We are very happy with it.


by G***s


on April 10, 2021

Single coil pickup was shipped all out of shape. No big deal. This is a good Jackson clone. I have a Jackson Archtop Dinky and they are similar enough. Plays great. Hot.


by J***h


on April 07, 2021

Gutar was delivered to wrong apt. UPS got it wrong. Ive emailed them but no reply. Neighbor kept it. I found packaging in dumptser. Very nice packaging.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department.We would censor more about the problem. Our customer - service will contact you soon. Glarry

on April 10, 2021

After talking with Lin, problem seems to be resolved. Thats costomer service!


by W***I


on April 06, 2021

I brought this for my self taught son, and he loves it. Thank you so much for making this purchase a breeze.


by J***k


on March 28, 2021

Very satisfied, five star for sure


by R***s


on March 17, 2021

Awesome, I love it, have the black one already for several years.nice pkgng. Decent delivery considering the cov19. Playable out of the box, with only minor twicks added


by j***t


on February 21, 2021

I was surprised at how good it is for the price. 1 small blem in the finish. No sprout in the frets. Action was high, so I lowered the saddles and tuned it up. The amp isn't bad bad considering the cost. clean and dirty channels. A great rockin package.


by T***r


on January 21, 2021

Awesome result for a low price!


by P***o


on December 17, 2020

The guitar needed a setup, but that has to be expected at this price. It was bought with an eye towards improving my luthier skills. One fret was a little higher than the others, but that was easily fixed. After filing the nut slots, bringing the bridge saddles down a bit, adjusting the relief and giving it an intonation this is a perfectly playable instrument. The little amplifier seems to work fine as a practice amp.


by C***l


on December 16, 2020

Very nice product


by S***n


on December 15, 2020

i love it so much!! i was kinda hesitant since the price was cheap but its just a deal it so work it!! took a little while to ship out but im fine with that!!!


by I***d


on November 23, 2020

Still havent received guitar possibly stolen but glarry has agreed to ship me one out asap. Thanks glarry


by M***r


on November 10, 2020

The guitar arrived well-packaged and undamaged, but I will say, the guitar is worth the $100 charged. A lot of set-up and adjustments needed to be made to make it "playable" (In my opinion.), but that comes with a low budget. In other words, this is a fantastic choice for a BEGINNER. If you have reached an intermediate level, I would begin looking elsewhere.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by M***r


on October 26, 2020

It's really nice.


by C***s


on October 17, 2020

Very well packed! Looks perfect! Shipped faster than expected. It is a gift, so I have no idea how it plays, but I have no reservations (after reading reviews) that soon I will be delighted with a beginner wanting me to buy headphones! I can't wait to surprise my child!! Thank you, Glarry!! Rock On! Thank you for providing affordable instruments and keeping music alive in our youth. You have a large assortment of accessories and I know I'll be back to order more!! No image to upload but ...


by A***o


on September 20, 2020

Awesome package, great value, nice amp, beautiful model 170


by P***l


on July 02, 2020

OVERJOYED! LOVE IT!


by M***n


on May 04, 2020

Great starter guitar. Sounds good. Would recommend this to a beginner or intermediate guitarist. The amp was good for starters. Good enough for practicing in your room.


by J***a


on April 28, 2020

Looks Fantastic, and sounds Great!! .. You honestly can't beat the price.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by E***a


on March 14, 2020

Comfortable and sounds good. The best budget guitar I've got so far.


by J***n


on February 27, 2020

Im very pleased with my purchase. Ive been playing guitar for 20 plus years now. I was looking for a responsible electric n amp kit for the time being to get back into practice till im able to get the rig i want. Great deal n quality cant beat it specially for beginners.


by M***s


on September 18, 2019

Excellent price, fast delivery, everything I wanted and then some!!

1 2 >