Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
4.8 5 182

Customer Reviews(182)

by m***s on June 04, 2020


I have never touched an instrument before in my life. During quarantine, I just decided, "bass, why not." The price is NOT A SCAM!! Yes, there is some glossy finish that is peeling slightly at the corner, but that is an easy fix. I am 16 years old but the reported "thick neck" of the bass didn't phase me at all. I'm sure I haven't tuned it properly because I'm learning off youtube videos, but it sounds great, and that's coming from a jazz enthusiast. It's a relatively light guitar and isn't too ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by J***x on February 14, 2020


Arrived in a great condition being only in one box. Finish is absolutely stunning, I love this yellow. So from the headstock down. Tuning keys perfect, no buzz or rattle, haven't found any buzzing frets. A very minor setup made the action perfect. The neck is a raw but smooth surface, I didn't find the neck to be as chunky as others have described it. I've had no snap crackle or pop out of any electronics. The overall impression of this bass is 10 out of 10. For the price it's an amazing deal an ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by P***k on July 02, 2020


The bass is very solid! I owned a $3000+ bass and it was my pride and joy for years. However, due to family matters, I had to let the instrument go for money. I purchased this pbass and I instantly felt how solid the instrument is! It was as if the instrument had been setup prior to being mailed to me. I love it! I'm working with a family member on a record and it is being put to work straight out of the box!


by T***n on May 26, 2020


I love this bass guitar. It's playable right out of the Box, And the quality is great. You can't go wrong especially at the price level, This bass guitar is worth every penny. Is the quality as good as a Fender precision ,bo, but do you get a Mercedes Benz for a Kia a price? I would recommend this guitar to anybody, don't hesitate just buy it and start playing. you can't go wrong for the price


by S***l on July 04, 2020


Came quickly, and is a very nice guitar. I was pleasantly surprised


by N***y on July 01, 2020


Absolutely amazing quality for the price. Had to tweak the action a little to suit my preference, but apart from that, this thing is beautiful! The finish is pretty flawless too. I was a bit skeptical at first because of the price point, but WOW! Awesome job on this instrument; perfect for beginner bassists or kids that want to learn an instrument without huge financial commitment. The neck is quite a bit heavier than the body, but some strap adjustment will get you used to it pretty quickly. O ...


by D***r on June 29, 2020


surprisingly good beginner bass for the price! I've been a guitarist for a few months now and wanted to pick up bass, heard a few reviewers talking about glarry, and figured why not. For $80 this is the best bass you could ever get, and i would fully recommend it. I do plan on modding it eventually as the electronics are really just starter grade, the finished body and neck are worth the $80 alone so the fact this thing makes sound really is amazing.


by S***o on June 29, 2020


The instrument arrived on time, packaged safely. The bass itself is great fun to play, stays in tune pretty well, and sounds fine. I use it with a DAW and BIAS FX and I get what I need. It is light, straight, looks good. I saw several videos online where each reviewer was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this product at the price point. I have the same reaction. I will likely buy additional instruments form Glarry.


by F***n on June 23, 2020


The bass arrived on time. My son loves the color. Red. Just needed to tweek the fourth string. The bass looks and sounds really good. I just need an amp now! The packaging was good. The guitar was in perfect shape. Looking forward to ordering a semi hallow body next.


by F***n on June 16, 2020


FAST delivery! My p bass was received well packaged and in great condition. Wood grain body is smooth and finished nicely, overall it needs a little tweaking. It's a great starter instrument! Thank you GlarryMusic!


by S***s on June 14, 2020


Great little bass. Feels good, plays well, sounds goooood. I play a cort 5string custom master series, this guy WILL be making it out to gigs. 5out of 5 -would recomend. CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE,


by R***r on June 12, 2020


Awesome bass guitar for the price. You can not beat it. Delivery was quick and guitar was scratch free. This the second guitar I have bought from Glarry and wont be the last. Have to do a little set-up. They get 5 stars from me. glarrry


by J***g on June 12, 2020


Very impressed with the entire process! Excellent service, Excellent price but most importantly excellent product!! I will definitely be a repeat customer!!!


by A***y on June 09, 2020


Great base for the money spent. My base came in two days and was perfect. The finish is flawless and the base played great right out of the box.


by G***d on June 06, 2020


Just recieved my GP Bass from Glarry and I could not be happier! The overall craftsmanship isn excellent. From tuners to bridge, everything solid quality. I ordered the GTL guitar 10 minutes after unpacking my GP bass! Excellent job,Glarry...excellent product, prompt delivery...I'm going to be a loyal customer! Thanks again!!!


by A***s on June 06, 2020


Surprisingly well made for the price and sounds just fine. However, the strings were all almost half an inch above the fretboard when it came out of the box. Even after adjusting the bridge to the lowest it could go and tightening the truss rod, the action height is still uncomfortably high and ends up producing a lot of buzz. This may have been a special issue with my specific instrument, but I would take this into consideration before purchasing.


by J***s on June 01, 2020


This bass is very pretty. I did have to file the fret ends though. Now It plays great. My nephew loves it. I am very happy with my purchase! It really sings! Thanks you,all


by R***e on June 01, 2020


The bass sounds great and plays good. I have a problem with it though. It seems the way the bridge is made and where it is located makes it impossible to set the correct intonation on the 'E' string. Other than that I am very pleased with the guitar.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support. Glarry


by G***g on May 31, 2020


A fantastic bass. I wasn't expecting for it to sound as good as it did based on how inexpensive it was. One of the best purchases I have ever made.


by D***o on May 30, 2020


The order came in on time and the package arrived in a good condition in and out. I am very impressed with the product, it built really well and sound very good and solid. Price is very reasonable cheap. I am very happy and love my bass guitar! It rocks! I will shop again at Glarry.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by B***s on May 29, 2020


I am very please with the time delivery, and the bass. Sounds great and is very good for beginners like myself. If someone ever experience no sound, please take a loose the 4 screws in the back, and check the speaker connection. Good price and guitar.


by J***h on May 28, 2020


Out of the box, the neck tension rod was loose, action was high, bridge was not adjusted for intonation, fingerboard was very dry and tuners required lubrication. Not unusual for an instrument straight from the factory. Issues fixed with standard setup ($60-$100 at most shops). Bass looks good, is lightweight, stays in tune, plays well, electronics work well with no noise or buzzing. If you can find a better bass for the money-buy it. Hint: You won't find a better bass for the money.


by A***y on May 27, 2020


This is a great base for the cost. The finish was good and the base played well right out of the box. I am waiting for the Fretless base to become available again and I will order one.


by R***. on May 26, 2020


The fretboard did have some scratches and I did have some problems with the volume knob being stiff and really hard to turn but I contacted their customer service and they were able to help me out with the issues. So 4 stars for their customer service as they were quite helpful and understanding. As for the bass I give it 3 stars though mine did had some issues when I received it but after contacting customer service they were able to help me out with my concerns quickly and kindly.


by S***h on May 19, 2020


Love the color, sounds so good. Fast delivery and friendly people. Thank you.


by M***c on May 17, 2020


Excellent Basic Bass Guitar For The Low Fee They Charge! Plays Better Then My Squier P Bass. Impressed By The Loud Pickups. No Set Up Of Any Kind Was Needed! The Lite Weight Is A Plus For My Old Sore Back!!!


by C***r on May 17, 2020


I love this bass! Shipped perfectly, no scrapes or dents. The yellow looks much nicer in person than it does in pictures, less of an electric banana and more of a mustard. The body is very light, which is nice overall, but it does create a bit of a balancing issue; the headstock dips down when i'm holding it, so when I play it I have to push down on the body harder than I normally would. Regardless, I'm giving it 5 stars because it's a fantastic deal.


by K***e on May 16, 2020


Very good quality for the price. It has a slight neck dive due to the light body but is manageable. Glad I bought it.


by F***n on May 16, 2020


Amazing for the money, nothing that cannot be fixed, and will. For the money not worried about mistakes. The finish is nice.


by T***d on May 14, 2020


Excellent value, arrived quickly and in great shape. My 5 star rating is based on my expectations - I was aware that the neck would probably need a little sanding, action would need set up. The neck was indeed rough and the frets were a bit sharp-edged, but a little work with a Scotchbrite pad and the enclosed allen wrenches and you have an excellent bass. Great!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >