Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood
4.8 5 24

by William W*** on June 16, 2019


GREAT!!!


by Jeremy N*** on June 07, 2019


AWSOME BASS! I placed my order the Sunday before memorial day and received the bass Wednesday morning, fastest shipping Ive come by in long time. The condition of the bass was absolutely perfect! All I did was change the pickguard for personal preference. No setup was needed and the fret ends were smoth as butter.I've spent much more on big name guitars that I have had to spend time dressing the frets and even having to upgrade the saddles and tuning pegs. I am so blown away that you can get such a quality bass for this amount of money. I will definitely be buying the jazz version. Fantastic job Glarry!


by Jerry C*** on June 02, 2019


I brought the p bass and the j bass and was impressed with the quality and sound of the guitars. I would suggest that you offer a bigger bass amp as an option. Again great job Glarry!!!!!!


by steven r*** on May 31, 2019


nice finish and sound, works great, set up pretty well out of the box


by Curtis A*** on May 24, 2019


Promptly shipped and arrived on time. Would have given 5 stars but the packaging was damaged in transit and the butt strap catch damaged (nothing a quick repair could not resolve). The bass exceeded my expectations, straight, sturdy neck, solid potentiometers, satisfactory pickups and hardware. I am loving it . Highly recommend these guys and their products. I hear there are soon to be some new offerings and plan to take advantage.


by Jason S*** on May 24, 2019


Love it, looks amazing and sounds great


by Samuel B*** on May 23, 2019


Wow. This thing rocks. Out of the box and tuned, played through my mesa dual rec for a demo recording and am very happy with the results. Sounds like a P bass! Very good quality.


by John B*** on May 10, 2019


Unreal the value for money in this instrument. Quality far exceeds expectations.


by Patrick N*** on May 08, 2019


Great bass for the price.Thinking about ordering another one (white jazz) would highly recommend.Wish it came set up.. Thanks Glarry...I'll be back


by Bobby W*** on May 03, 2019


This is my third purchase from Glarry and it is the best yet. I needed to do a bit of work on the guitar I received but this bass was excellent straight out of the box. Just tuned it and and played it. Great tone, great action, intonation was good. Love the burlywood look. Unbelievably good bass for the price.


by C J*** on May 03, 2019


This is an awesome bass..for the price..I ordered a black one same model for my younger brother and am wondering why it hasn't been shipped yet?


by Carl Z*** on April 26, 2019


YES! 5-stars - for the money spent and the purpose that I have - you cannot beat the value! Cosmetic quality is far above what I expected and it is functionally solid sounding - not perfect, but I am very pleased. Ordering was easy, shipping was quick (7 days)...and at these prices...awesome! I just need to do a quick setup on the neck relief, string / pup height and intonation and I am ready to rock this glarry bass!


by RANDY W*** on April 25, 2019


It's the best bass you can get for the price. if you get one better than this one it will cost you a lot more. I am very satisfied with this bass guitar. Randy H. Wilkes


by Stephanie C*** on April 25, 2019


Beautiful guitar good customer service good price plays well


by tim d*** on April 25, 2019


Excellent deal for the Price, Fast shipping. I am very pleased with my purchase. A few minor adjustments were necessary when I received my bass, but I suspect that id fairly common. Just had to back off the pickup screws and put them back in allow the pickups to be raised as it appears they had been pushed in during shipping. Not a big deal. I bought this to play Rocksmith and it works very well. I have been having so much fun. Thanks Glarry for producing affordable instruments for people to learn.


by Todd F*** on April 25, 2019


I am amazed at the quality of this bass ! It is very well made and plays fantastic,you can't beat it for the price. It has one minor finish flaw in the stain which doesn't affect playability one bit ,my only reason for not giving it 5 stars is, it is neck heavy which is remedied by a wide strap with a suede liner to grip your shoulder. I don't know how they are doing it but ,grab one while you can !


by Chuck F*** on April 15, 2019


Recently purchased the Glarry bass guitar in Burleywood. Here are my initial thoughts... Pros: - very light. Lightest bass I've ever played. - Solid straight neck. - volume and tone pots work as they should. Pretty good range of tone. - Good value for the money. - Once you order, the website keeps you up to date on when it is sent, tracking numbers etc. - Solid platform to mod from. Upgrades would be commonly found P bass parts. - very playable right out of the box. cons: - Pickup isn't as strong as I'd like (it takes more amp volume to get where I need to be than on my other "name" basses. This might be fixed with only an adjustment. - The back of the tuning peg mechanism sticks out a tiny bit over the edge of the headstock. I'm told this is an issue with the 21 fret models; the 20 fretters dont have this issue. - slight neck dive (due to the lightness of the body, I assume. - Some small cosmetic flaws which I would expect at this price point. - slight buzz when you aren't touching the strings. Maybe a shielding issue. Overall: This is a quality instrument for the money. The P bass I started on years ago wasn't this good and it costs 4 times as much (and that was in the 70s). All of the cons I listed are fairly minor and would be expected at this price point. This is a good beginner instrument, and with some tweaking, it could be your main gigging bass, or at least a solid backup. If I were modding it, I'd probably get a new pickup and maybe a badass bridge, tho it is sufficient as it is.


by Alphonso H*** on April 10, 2019


Nice looking base sounds good and lite o


by Rob P*** on April 10, 2019


Hello my name is Rob I have been playing bass for over 50 years my aka is RT Slinger and I am with the PHOENIXBAND a rock roll tribute from NJ this is my first test Glarry P bass Pros light weight, no dead spots on the neck, setup was perfect right out of the box. No sharp fret edges anywhere. Surprisingly silent pickups. Machine head tuners stayed in tune. Nice finish not a rush or messy job . Only Cons: neck is very thick not that it isn't playable , but it is thicker than any of my other basses 16 basses I own. In closing I would say a good quality bass for a person just starting out , but I wouldn't say it isn't good enough for gigs, because I believe you could gig with this bass. Well worth the price I will add another review after taking this bass through a show in the near future enjoy this video for now https://youtu.be/oFc2y3cDta4


by Vincent R*** on March 24, 2019


A very good bass. It's comparable to a Fender P-Bass but not as heavy and good tone. Can't beat the price. Well done Glarry,Well done!!!


by Jacob O*** on March 09, 2019


Glarry has totally impressed me. I ordered the white Pbass due to availability. The white sold out, so I opted for the yellow version. I strongly recommend the $3 shipping insurance to back up the free shipping. Just to protect you if anything bad happens on the road to your fingers. My yellow version had small cracks due to shipping. I promptly contacted Glarry and they sent me out a replacement. I decided on the Burlywood. This bass did not take more than a week to arrive. I was totally happy with the Burlywood version. My dad liked it so much now he wants one, he's been playing longer than I've been alive. So I totally trust his opinions. I will recommend it to friends, and when the wife isn't looking too close, I want to buy more Glarry products. Have fun rip'n - Party on!!


by Nicholas C*** on February 11, 2019


I was looking for a cheap bass for recording and this is the jackpot. It sounds good and it's built really solidly. The white finish looks even better than expected. I don't really have anything negative to say about it. They are basically giving these away at the current price so get one!


by Paul S*** on January 16, 2019


I have received my Burlywood precision bass today, and I must say that it is absolutely beautiful! The fit and finish, the set-up and playability, and the sound are all way above what I expected. This is an excellent instrument for any bass player. I have been playing for over 40 years and I must give Kudos to Glarry for offering such a fine instrument at such a great price. Thank you Glarry! You have earned my business, as I plan to purchase quite a few more instruments from your company. Keep up the good work!


by Kennedy K*** on January 03, 2019


I will be very happy to get it.

1