Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
4.8 5 41

by William C*** on August 20, 2019


It is very well constructed to my eyes. It came nearly set up perfect. Just a slight few adjustments. There were a few little blemishes in the paint, but what can you expect for so cheap. It sounds amazing though. The neck is very big. The overall weight is lighter than my electric guitar, so that's a thing. I will probably put weights in the electronics cavity to balance for neck dive. Overall, Very nice.


by lynn p*** on August 19, 2019


I used the new Glarry bass in a small room bar setting for the first time. Nice clean sound played through the PA with no humming or buzzes. Tuners are working fine with good intonation up the neck and easy action. If it lasts two years it's unbeatable for the money. LP


by Bob S*** on August 19, 2019


Once the item was in stock, the delivery was relatively quick. Packaging was good. There were a couple minor blemishes that the price point would lead you to expect. I had to lower the action a bit, but it plays well and sounds good. Great beginner level insturment.


by Michael Z*** on August 13, 2019


For the price it's not bad, the tone doesn't do much unless the signal is heavily distorted, frets needed to be polished, saddles needed to be raised, neck need to be adjusted, all expected


by Joy U*** on August 12, 2019


This is a great inexpensive bass. Holds a tune well. The neck is high quality and doesn't bow at all like some cheaper guitars do. Fretwork is clean and not sharp at all. I got the burlywood color and it looks amazing. The only problem I could find was this micro-tiny imperfection in the clear coat on the back of the body. I can't even see it unless I stick my face really close and look around. And it's on the back, nobody can see there anyway. Might not be a great choice if you're a real snob about tones, but I was just looking for something less than $100 that isn't garbage. Also recommend that you get another 1/4 inch cable than the one provided because it had a buzz. You can get a nicer one for not a lot and easily fix that. I love the sharp sound precision basses make. Definitely recommend this bass.


by Eddie S*** on August 10, 2019


Glarry P Bass. $75 plus tax with FREE shipping in United States. Totally worth it!! https://youtu.be/uO2k1JeMj_k


by Frank S*** on August 02, 2019


The bass sounds awesome through a powerful amp. The original nut was crummy. I changed the nut to a better one. It was easy because the nut wasn't glued down.


by John S*** on July 29, 2019


Good solid bass, nice practice bass, maybe small gig bass. Feels solid in my hands. Sweet deal!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by Dylan M*** on July 27, 2019


Very nice and good tone for the great price


by Dale D*** on July 26, 2019


Very Good bass when a little time to change the strings was taken the A string in my set was defective and vibrated making the instrument sound broken. Once replaced the gears were lubed and the action set with one of the two wrenches glarry sent with the bass. all the wood was good and the body is light compared to the neck. My pick guard is not well fitted to the contours of the body and look to hand over the bottom horn eighth of an inch. I plan to beat the hell out of this instrument and play it a lot. for a beater it will do. found a high fret, had to fine sand the neck, took the name off the instrument head stock, plan to get new tuners and pick guard and a bridge cap.


by Robert A*** on July 26, 2019


I have been playing electric bass guitar since 1969. In that time many basses have gone through my hands. I saw this bass online and decided to give it a try, after I read some favorable reviews from others I share a forum with. I was happy with the setup the neck was straight and I found no sharp fret ends nor did I find any dead spots or fret buzz along the entire length of the neck. The intonation was spot on. The tone was pretty much a P bass tone and the pickup volume surprised me, because I had no expectations they would be that strong. Quality was good, finish had no issues. Weight lighter than the average P bass, but it did not change the playability. I gigged with it live more than once already and it performed well. At this price point I would say if you are just starting out or you need an affordable backup, this bass will work for you. Rob Pizapio bassist for 50 years


by William D*** on July 25, 2019


I found out about this company from a friend, and needed a bass guitar similar to the Squire p-bass I had in 1986 without spending a lot of money (That Squire was 159.00 in 1986) Well, the Glarry P-Bass copy was EXACTLY what I was looking for. I'm a firm believer in the fact that it doesn't matter what the cost of the instrument is as long as the person playing it is comfortable with it. This bass brought back the great memories of playing in the garage bands with friends, and playing out at gigs. I'll be gigging with this proudly. Everything about the Glarry P-Bass copy is sturdy, workmanlike & ready to play. Grabbing some of their Bass Strings for 7 bucks (!!!!) is a great idea as well. Bassists know they pay premium for replacement strings, so come here and grab a few sets on the cheap! Fantastic brand that needs to be more widely known. For the novices among us, the Glarry P-Bass copy is the one on the right in the picture. The price cannot be beat.


by Todd F*** on July 25, 2019


I have no complaints ,for the price you cannot find a better bass ! I received it fast and it was playable right out of the box,I did lower the action to my taste and made a minor intonation adjustment. To my surprise the strings are good ! I am used to having to re string all my new guitars but not this ,they're good to go. I have to minor things to mention but in no way does it affect my playing ,it is neck heavy which I fixed this by using a wide strap with suede backing to grip my shirt,the other is a minor finish flaw just above the pick guard . If you are on a budget or just need something to lay down tracks with this is a great way to go ,I highly recommend this bass ! Thank you Glarry for making a good solid affordable instrument that anyone can afford ! At some point I will put up a demo on You Tube of it and hopefully I'll do an acoustic video soon as well ! (Want to send me one to demo Glarry ?) Best regards, Todd Flowers


by Angela R*** on July 19, 2019


Great bass guitar for a great price!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by Frank G*** on July 06, 2019


Worth every penny


by Ruth S*** on June 29, 2019


Dont laugh this is a nice sounding guitar, and the workmanship is just as good as any of my $2K ones!!! It holds tones the way it should right out of the box with little adjustments. So if your sitting there saying to yourself this cant be so great, well it is. You can always change up the pickups and or electronics if you prefer a certain sound, and know you sure wont be spending thousands to do that. Frets wont eat your fingers up, as some of us dont use picks axcept at public concerts.


by Allin R*** on June 24, 2019


Such a good investment. Perfect for what I need, and stays in tune very well. Sounds great and is lite. Recommend it to anyone who needs an affordable bass and doesn't want to wait for it. It was delivered promptly. I'll be a coming back for more instruments, glad I found Glarry. -Rudy


by William W*** on June 16, 2019


GREAT!!!


by Jeremy N*** on June 07, 2019


AWSOME BASS! I placed my order the Sunday before memorial day and received the bass Wednesday morning, fastest shipping Ive come by in long time. The condition of the bass was absolutely perfect! All I did was change the pickguard for personal preference. No setup was needed and the fret ends were smoth as butter.I've spent much more on big name guitars that I have had to spend time dressing the frets and even having to upgrade the saddles and tuning pegs. I am so blown away that you can get such a quality bass for this amount of money. I will definitely be buying the jazz version. Fantastic job Glarry!


by Jerry C*** on June 02, 2019


I brought the p bass and the j bass and was impressed with the quality and sound of the guitars. I would suggest that you offer a bigger bass amp as an option. Again great job Glarry!!!!!!


by steven r*** on May 31, 2019


nice finish and sound, works great, set up pretty well out of the box


by Curtis A*** on May 24, 2019


Promptly shipped and arrived on time. Would have given 5 stars but the packaging was damaged in transit and the butt strap catch damaged (nothing a quick repair could not resolve). The bass exceeded my expectations, straight, sturdy neck, solid potentiometers, satisfactory pickups and hardware. I am loving it . Highly recommend these guys and their products. I hear there are soon to be some new offerings and plan to take advantage.


by Jason S*** on May 24, 2019


Love it, looks amazing and sounds great


by Samuel B*** on May 23, 2019


Wow. This thing rocks. Out of the box and tuned, played through my mesa dual rec for a demo recording and am very happy with the results. Sounds like a P bass! Very good quality.


by John B*** on May 10, 2019


Unreal the value for money in this instrument. Quality far exceeds expectations.


by Patrick N*** on May 08, 2019


Great bass for the price.Thinking about ordering another one (white jazz) would highly recommend.Wish it came set up.. Thanks Glarry...I'll be back


by Bobby W*** on May 03, 2019


This is my third purchase from Glarry and it is the best yet. I needed to do a bit of work on the guitar I received but this bass was excellent straight out of the box. Just tuned it and and played it. Great tone, great action, intonation was good. Love the burlywood look. Unbelievably good bass for the price.


by C J*** on May 03, 2019


This is an awesome bass..for the price..I ordered a black one same model for my younger brother and am wondering why it hasn't been shipped yet?


by Carl Z*** on April 26, 2019


YES! 5-stars - for the money spent and the purpose that I have - you cannot beat the value! Cosmetic quality is far above what I expected and it is functionally solid sounding - not perfect, but I am very pleased. Ordering was easy, shipping was quick (7 days)...and at these prices...awesome! I just need to do a quick setup on the neck relief, string / pup height and intonation and I am ready to rock this glarry bass!


by RANDY W*** on April 25, 2019


It's the best bass you can get for the price. if you get one better than this one it will cost you a lot more. I am very satisfied with this bass guitar. Randy H. Wilkes

1 2 >