Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
4.7 5 255

Customer Reviews(255)

by A***s on December 27, 2020


Well well well! What an incredible surprise this was! I expected to invest a good day or two of my life setting up this instrument. Apart from the high action and the slight intonation adjustment the instrument was perfect. Excellent tone, awesome feel, beautiful sound, if someone would have handed me this instrument I would have never guessed the price is so low. By far the best value for money in the musical instrument market. I would be most happy trying the upgrade, too.


by B***n on December 26, 2020


what can i say, Excellent quality item, better than i expected, i have been playing guitars since i was about 10 both for my own personal use and in bands , im now over 65, I bought this bass for my son, and it plays fantastic without any faults.well done glarrymusic for procuring these at this cost. the quality and playabilty way outways guitars of much greater cost. Appart from tuning i didnt have to anything, it played well straight out of the box.I would not have any hesitation on recomendin ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by m***s on June 04, 2020


I have never touched an instrument before in my life. During quarantine, I just decided, "bass, why not." The price is NOT A SCAM!! Yes, there is some glossy finish that is peeling slightly at the corner, but that is an easy fix. I am 16 years old but the reported "thick neck" of the bass didn't phase me at all. I'm sure I haven't tuned it properly because I'm learning off youtube videos, but it sounds great, and that's coming from a jazz enthusiast. It's a relatively light guitar and isn't too ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by J***x on February 14, 2020


Arrived in a great condition being only in one box. Finish is absolutely stunning, I love this yellow. So from the headstock down. Tuning keys perfect, no buzz or rattle, haven't found any buzzing frets. A very minor setup made the action perfect. The neck is a raw but smooth surface, I didn't find the neck to be as chunky as others have described it. I've had no snap crackle or pop out of any electronics. The overall impression of this bass is 10 out of 10. For the price it's an amazing deal an ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by P***k on July 02, 2020


The bass is very solid! I owned a $3000+ bass and it was my pride and joy for years. However, due to family matters, I had to let the instrument go for money. I purchased this pbass and I instantly felt how solid the instrument is! It was as if the instrument had been setup prior to being mailed to me. I love it! I'm working with a family member on a record and it is being put to work straight out of the box!


by T***n on May 26, 2020


I love this bass guitar. It's playable right out of the Box, And the quality is great. You can't go wrong especially at the price level, This bass guitar is worth every penny. Is the quality as good as a Fender precision ,bo, but do you get a Mercedes Benz for a Kia a price? I would recommend this guitar to anybody, don't hesitate just buy it and start playing. you can't go wrong for the price


by D***n on October 03, 2020


After recommending a Glarry bass to a friend and seeing the sound a quality of hers, I purchased one for my music studio for visiting musicians. After I took delivery, my business partner and I were amazed and pleased with our new bass. A co-worker expressed an interest in playing the bass so... I bought him one as well and he was ecstatic. Thank you Glarry, for making music fun and affordable again.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by K***e on July 22, 2020


This bass guitar is amazing! It arrived right away, and right out of the box, it was a joy to play. I've already plugged it into my DAW and recorded with it, and of course it sounds great through my amp (and even alone, tbh—just for practicing fingering...I'm new to the bass). Strings are fabulous, they stay tuned, tone is amazing—everything about it is perfect. Highly recommend!


by C***n on January 16, 2021


Great inexpensive P Bass. I like it better than my Squier. Good looks, light weight and sounds great (with a set of Roto Sound Flat Wounds on it). Absolutely amazing for an instrument at this price point. Photo is me with the bass. I'm a big Devo fan and the bass matches my Devo Energy Dome. Nice and light for a 70 year old guy (my Fenders weigh a ton).


by D***n on January 18, 2021


Pretty sweet. I use this daily and it never ceases to amaze me


by R***n on January 17, 2021


Nice looking bass. It is light weight but very neck heavy. I will be replacing the strings with a better set.Very nice bass for the price.


by D***r on January 16, 2021


I am seriously in love with this bass guitar, the weight and color are perfect, it has a really nice jazzy full tone that is perfect for my style of music (Alternative Punk)


by C***d on January 14, 2021


It is a really nice guitar- cannot find fault - will buy the Tele with the sound hole next month


by B***o on January 13, 2021


My bass looks and sounds really good. If you're just getting into playing it's a great choice.


by T***y on January 13, 2021


Amazing !


by K***t on January 04, 2021


After receiving my bass guitar it appears to have damage to it. Damage/defect had no effect on the playability or sound of the bass. Sounds and plays excellent! Plan on using it to record a few tracks in the near future.


by T***e on January 02, 2021


I am satisfied with the easy ordering and customer service is great. I have not received the guitar as of yet. The deliverer that you use, UPS, makes Glarry look bad. Very slow these days


by J***s on January 01, 2021


excellent product and great prompt shipping


by J***s on January 01, 2021


Bass received on Jan. 4 It is defected has glue. all over it and pick guard scared. Looks like it is a return and repair attemped. I ordered another one, a GIB bass instead would like to return this one . Please send return info to be reimbursted.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by J***t on December 30, 2020


Received the bass very quickly, packaged well, and our daughter loved it. A very positive experience. We will buy from you guys again.


by A***s on December 24, 2020


Great bass for the price. I did need to do some basic set up but nothing major. Had a little fret buzz right out of the box but after letting the guitar set over night (it's winter here when delivered) the buzz went away. Ordered some brand named strings the same day I ordered the bass but so far I am happy with the strings that came with the guitar. I cannot believe the quality of the instrument for such a low price. After seeing the quality of the bass I pulled the trigger and ordered ano ...


by D***s on December 23, 2020


Wonderful unit. Playable right out the box. Even came in tune. The sound was remarkably close to the Fender model.. The fit, finish, coloring, machines, pickups, bridge were all excellent. A real steal at this price.


by J***n on December 22, 2020


The guitar was delivered on time even though it got snowed in while it was in nj. The bass played well out of the box. The action was a bit high for me not a big deal. I gave it a good setup and it plays like a champ. I would recommend it to beginning players or for a modding platform.


by A***z on December 22, 2020


Haven't opened the box yet, so I don't if the bass is nice or not but I can comment on the customer service of Glarry Music, or shall I say, lack of customer service. I ordered what I thought was the bass my son had asked for. I learned the next day it was not. My order had not shipped yet, so I emailed 3 times and phoned (left vmails as no one answered the phone) to cancel the order. The website says you can cancel for free as long as the item has not shipped. A few hours later, I received ...

Service Team:

I am so sorry for that. Thanks for your feedback, your voice really let us know where to start. Some times, the letter will be in your spam folder, if you don't receive it, please check your spam folder. So sorry for the inconvenience.Glarry


by G***a on December 21, 2020


A very impressive looking guitar and plays well, too.


by V***o on December 19, 2020


Certainly I am a satisfied customer and Thank you so much! Happy Holidays


by j***r on December 18, 2020


the bass took awhile to get here and seems ok the nut could be better and some fret buzz other than that its pretty solid.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by K***s on December 16, 2020


I'm very pleased with bass guitar. I can get a warm jazz sound or funk or rock. Great job Glarry.


by R***l on December 15, 2020


Love It


by G***r on December 15, 2020


According to UPS, the item has NOT been shipped, . I have been trying for 2 days to CANCEL the order, without Result NO NONE answers the Phone, NO ONE answers E-Mails Customer Service is NON-EXISTENT!!! I SUPPOSE I AM GOING TO HAVE TO TAKE THIS MATTER UP WITH PAY-PAL I have already Ordered another guitar from another Vendor who actually has their Shit Together

Service Team:

I am really sorry for the delay of your order. Sorry for didn't reply to you. Your order Scheduled Delivery Thursday 12/17/2020 Estimated Time by 9:00 P.M. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 >