Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
4.8 5 141

Customer Reviews(141)

by J***x on February 14, 2020


Arrived in a great condition being only in one box. Finish is absolutely stunning, I love this yellow. So from the headstock down. Tuning keys perfect, no buzz or rattle, haven't found any buzzing frets. A very minor setup made the action perfect. The neck is a raw but smooth surface, I didn't find the neck to be as chunky as others have described it. I've had no snap crackle or pop out of any electronics. The overall impression of this bass is 10 out of 10. For the price it's an amazing deal an ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by A***o on April 03, 2020


Thank you Glarry


by S***y on April 03, 2020


Totally pleased although I haven't plugged in the guitar as yet all seems well so far especially your delivery and after sales service, I'll continue to be a customer.


by M***z on March 30, 2020


Such a beautiful guitar, the sound is great and I am in love with the color! I'm a beginner so this was the perfect bass. I'm so glad I got it. There's a little rust on the pickup but it doesn't lessen the quality of the sound so I would 100% still recommend this for somebody just starting out. Love it!!!


by W***y on March 25, 2020


I just received my Glarry GP Electric Bass today and I want to say that I love it! Very nice bass for the money. It needed a little set up, but plays well and looks good to boot. Very nice job Glarry! Keep up the good work! I look forward to getting another Glarry in the near future.


by J***s on March 12, 2020


Great bass for the money. Awesome color (I got yellow.) The pickups are a little low output, but its nothing unusable. That's my only gripe. Plays great, sounds great. Awesome stuff, Glarry!


by J***z on March 10, 2020


Great customer service! Excellent products at a very afforadable price!!!


by J***i on March 09, 2020


I am in love with my Bass. Came quickly and as stated in the ad actuality way better than the ad. Plays and looks great ive had much more expensive Bass's That werent as good as this one. Thank you Glarry for offering such a great product.


by J***t on March 03, 2020


Very happy with my purchase! Fit and finish is very, very nice for this price point and really any other price point now that I think of it. Action is already set up well. Played it straight out of the box and it plays very well!


by E***l on February 26, 2020


I was very surprised that the bass is such good quality, it's light weight, stays in tune, sound good,looks sharp, all around I'm very satisfied. One con I have the frets stick out past the neck and scratch your hand when playing, but I got my trusty ol file out and filed them down. Now it is smooth as can be. Rock on,


by R***i on February 06, 2020


Very good bass , I love it.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by D***n on January 23, 2020


Love this bass, wish there was an active version. Maybe with a active passive switch. All and all I'm happy the this purchase.


by D***t on January 14, 2020


Great quality for the money. Electronics are a bit weak, but again, good for the money.


by E***n on January 14, 2020


Great bass, sounds nice and plays nice too, only problem is the strings are kinda rough other than that AMAZING for the price!


by G***n on January 12, 2020


Can't beat it for the price.


by t***o on January 08, 2020


I am pleased with my purchase, the headstock is heavy which makes it difficult to play. I am attempting can correct it with my guitar strap,

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by K***Y on January 03, 2020


My Husband absolutely love his new bass. Arrive fast and. Package well. Well worth the money


by J***a on January 01, 2020


Just got my Glarry Pbass, and I'm impressed. The finish is excellent. Looks like a polyurethane finish. This is going to be a project guitar for doing heavy mods to. Even after the cost of replacement parts, it will still be a bargain, compared to the more expensive brands. The neck is straight as an arrow, and the wood is solid. Honestly, the only thing I'm keeping out of the original parts are the tuning machines and the nut. It will end up as a excellent "franken bass" for a lot less money! I ...


by R***r on December 30, 2019


Purchased this bass for a friend for Xmas. After tuning, I played right of the box. I was very satisfied with fit and finish. This is my 2nd bass purchase from Glarry. Will buy again.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by T***y on December 29, 2019


Arrived quickly however on of the pickups wasn't correctly seated and needed to be adjusted quite a bit. For a beginner bass, it's well made and I have been impressed with how well it holds tune. Slight buzzing around the 12th fret but should be able to file down the frets without much issue. I bought the bass for my 11 year old daughter, so the fact that it is very lightweight is a plus. For a bass guitar under $100, I think it's well worth the money.


by F***o on December 27, 2019


Very well made guitar for the money. I plugged it in and gave ita fast tune. Sounds amazing and the intonation wasn't to far from perfect pitch straight out thebox! Just have to do some tweaks. The action wasn't bad at all. Like all glarry instruments, the neck is very comfortable and easy to play. The strings have the perfect tension and have that slinky feelwhile playing. I use budget gear for multi track purposes. Glarry is a fine addition to my studio.it's just a basic bass guitar and will g ...


by R***g on December 27, 2019


Worth more than cost. I put a hipshot bridge on it. Plays nice.. light as a feather


by L***a on December 27, 2019


Bought this for our daughter for Christmas. She loved the sound and the rich color. Great buy and great sound for the price! Highly recommend. Shipping was fast and bass came in undamaged packaging.


by J***i on December 27, 2019


Very nice for the price. Neck a bit chunky for my tastes but just a preference thing. Pickguard cut a bit sloppy but other than that top notch and very lightweight bass.


by A***e on December 27, 2019


Really impressed with the quality of this budget priced bass, bought it as a starter guitar for my daughter. For the price the quality and finish is superb, it can be played straight out of the box. I'll put tit through a proper set up, as you would expect with any new instrument it needs to be tweaked slightly, but I would 100% recommend this guitar to anyone starting out.


by P***l on December 26, 2019


Great starter and practice bass. Well worth the money.


by A***s on December 23, 2019


really i cant see how there is any profit for this company.I'll sum this product up by saying everything about it is worth the money.i think it pretty cool , that there pricing can give the average joe, a chance to be a musician .thank u glarry.


by D***k on December 22, 2019


For $70, you can't go wrong with this bass! Great value! Mine was set up nicely upon arrival and I did not need to make any adjustments. I opened the box, tuned it up, and was playing withing minutes. I'm happy with my purchase!


by B***s on December 13, 2019


This is good bass for the price. I did a few modification and converted it into a fretless.


by E***r on December 10, 2019


I am 72 year old man that has always wanted to learn to play the Bass ,living on a meager fixed income I always thought I would never be able to afford to do it .While watching videos on YouTube I came across people playing Glarry instruments and thought that might be a possibility . I told my wife and the person that was going to help me my plan to buy a Glarry Bass and they adamantly told me not to waste my money !! I went against their advice and I am glad I did ! The Bass is beautiful and ...

1 2 3 4 5 >