Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
4.7 5 309

Customer Reviews(309)

by A***s


on December 27, 2020

Well well well! What an incredible surprise this was! I expected to invest a good day or two of my life setting up this instrument. Apart from the high action and the slight intonation adjustment the instrument was perfect. Excellent tone, awesome feel, beautiful sound, if someone would have handed me this instrument I would have never guessed the price is so low. By far the best value for money in the musical instrument market. I would be most happy trying the upgrade, too.


by B***n


on December 26, 2020

what can i say, Excellent quality item, better than i expected, i have been playing guitars since i was about 10 both for my own personal use and in bands , im now over 65, I bought this bass for my son, and it plays fantastic without any faults.well done glarrymusic for procuring these at this cost. the quality and playabilty way outways guitars of much greater cost. Appart from tuning i didnt have to anything, it played well straight out of the box.I would not have any hesitation on recomendin ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by m***s


on June 04, 2020

I have never touched an instrument before in my life. During quarantine, I just decided, "bass, why not." The price is NOT A SCAM!! Yes, there is some glossy finish that is peeling slightly at the corner, but that is an easy fix. I am 16 years old but the reported "thick neck" of the bass didn't phase me at all. I'm sure I haven't tuned it properly because I'm learning off youtube videos, but it sounds great, and that's coming from a jazz enthusiast. It's a relatively light guitar and isn't too ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by J***x


on February 14, 2020

Arrived in a great condition being only in one box. Finish is absolutely stunning, I love this yellow. So from the headstock down. Tuning keys perfect, no buzz or rattle, haven't found any buzzing frets. A very minor setup made the action perfect. The neck is a raw but smooth surface, I didn't find the neck to be as chunky as others have described it. I've had no snap crackle or pop out of any electronics. The overall impression of this bass is 10 out of 10. For the price it's an amazing deal an ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by P***k


on July 02, 2020

The bass is very solid! I owned a $3000+ bass and it was my pride and joy for years. However, due to family matters, I had to let the instrument go for money. I purchased this pbass and I instantly felt how solid the instrument is! It was as if the instrument had been setup prior to being mailed to me. I love it! I'm working with a family member on a record and it is being put to work straight out of the box!


by T***n


on May 26, 2020

I love this bass guitar. It's playable right out of the Box, And the quality is great. You can't go wrong especially at the price level, This bass guitar is worth every penny. Is the quality as good as a Fender precision ,bo, but do you get a Mercedes Benz for a Kia a price? I would recommend this guitar to anybody, don't hesitate just buy it and start playing. you can't go wrong for the price


by D***n


on October 03, 2020

After recommending a Glarry bass to a friend and seeing the sound a quality of hers, I purchased one for my music studio for visiting musicians. After I took delivery, my business partner and I were amazed and pleased with our new bass. A co-worker expressed an interest in playing the bass so... I bought him one as well and he was ecstatic. Thank you Glarry, for making music fun and affordable again.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by K***e


on July 22, 2020

This bass guitar is amazing! It arrived right away, and right out of the box, it was a joy to play. I've already plugged it into my DAW and recorded with it, and of course it sounds great through my amp (and even alone, tbh—just for practicing fingering...I'm new to the bass). Strings are fabulous, they stay tuned, tone is amazing—everything about it is perfect. Highly recommend!


by R***l


on April 08, 2021

Have ordered Glarry products numerous times and have always been impressed and satisfied.


by C***n


on January 16, 2021

Great inexpensive P Bass. I like it better than my Squier. Good looks, light weight and sounds great (with a set of Roto Sound Flat Wounds on it). Absolutely amazing for an instrument at this price point. Photo is me with the bass. I'm a big Devo fan and the bass matches my Devo Energy Dome. Nice and light for a 70 year old guy (my Fenders weigh a ton).


by E***y


on October 18, 2021

Great bass! A very good value for the money!


by L***t


on October 17, 2021

I bought this guitar as a gift for my boyfriend. His first bass! Should be super exciting, but ended in a huge disappointment. The magnets weren't in the pick up correctly, and where the neck meets the body is cracked. I emailed customer service several times with no answer. So yeah. Not what was expected at all. I don't expect Fender quality, but didn't expect broken trash either.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by S***h


on October 12, 2021

I am super excited to surprise my grandson with his first bass! I never thought I could afford one for him. He will be thrilled. I ordered another really cool guitar for him, but I'm saving it for his birthday. He saw the box and knew we had just looked at that guitar a couple of nights before. They come really fast :) Now he will get the surprise for Chanukah and the other one for the birthday. With this price I could afford two guitars.


by D***r


on October 09, 2021

It's a beautiful guitar. Unfortunately it came in with a loose pickup. It shouldn't be hard to fix, in fact, Glarry sent a "how to" link when I notified them. It still plays, and I've been under the weather (caught COVID at work) so I haven't felt like doing the fix yet, but my girlfriend (who I bought it for) has enjoyed jamming and thumping on it, so it's mostly a cosmetic issue. Still love Glarry instruments. Have this a semihollow Telecaster, and Telecaster from Glarry, so I'm sure I'l ...


by M***n


on October 04, 2021

This bass sounds really good, slapping and popping with it works very well, and I love the color I chose for it. Excellent bass for how affordable it is.


by L***s


on September 08, 2021

the guitar and amp are good; the guitar came with damage on the head, like a chip almost.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by O***A


on August 30, 2021

I have several guitars and wanted a Bass that was sub $100. I did some research and was debating between this and Harley Benton. Watching the reviews online this bass peak my interest since the tone was slightly similar to what I was hearing. With shipping and coming from the U.S. I went with Glarry. It came in fine no damage to the instrument. There are a few minor factory scratches here and there. After conditioning the fretboard I noticed a few more scratches. Feels a lot lighter than my Stra ...


by N***z


on August 19, 2021

Loved my new Bass! I do have small hands and the neck is a little on the big side, plays well and very sensitive. There were some small scratches when it arrived which was kind of sad 'cause it was brand new. I did give a 5 star but a 4.7 would have been what I wanted to do, but round up you know.


by D***n


on August 19, 2021

I am a guitar player using this bass for recording. The instrument has a satin like finish which I really liked. The action on the instrument was low which also was great. Neck was normal size and comfortable. Buzz was minimal at worst and the neck was straight. Frets were filed nicely. The tuners were stiff and requires a lot of effort. The overall feel, fit and finish of the instrument was very nice. It took me a bit to dial in a good recording tone but I definitely found it. I found the instr ...


by R***F


on August 16, 2021

So glad I found Glarry! Now the jams will commence!


by M***e


on August 11, 2021

Good beginner bass. My issue with this bass is the strings vibrate on the frets bad around fret 5 after some playing. To make it worse the truss bolt isn't accessible with the wrench they gave me because of the angle the hole is drilled. I emailed customer support and never got a response… so I'm leaving a review lol. There was also protective plastic stuck all around the plug in and knobs.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on August 15, 2021

Frets buzz, but good beginner guitar


by S***n


on August 10, 2021

Fast shipping! I ordered the yellow GP bass, the yellow looks more golden/yellow. Not as dynamic of a color as the picture online. Nice playing and sounding bass though.....That's what really matters doesn't it? It was set up really nice right out of the box! Once again, fast shipping. Thank you.


by E***n


on August 09, 2021

Amazing Quality, great sound, and a great price!


by F***o


on July 03, 2021

Exactly as advertised. Great quality for the price.


by M***w


on July 03, 2021

Fast delivery. good instrument, one complaint: Product description did not indicate that it is a "Long Scale" Bass. I prefer the Short Scale Bass. On the picture, I counted 20 frets and assumed that it was a short neck instrument because most long scale instruments have more frets. My mistake. I'll get used to it.


by F***r


on July 01, 2021

Great Basses!!! Great Prices!!! Would definitely buy from again.


by D***y


on June 30, 2021

The bass arrived to my house broken. It is a gift for a student that couldn't afford one. Now I have to replace all of the tuners.i heard good reviews online and even had seen you tuners bragging about you guys. I'm a bit disappointed. 936-510-2183

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by T***e


on June 28, 2021

Guitar is great , my Son loves it.. the only problem was FedEx they delayed shipping..


by J***k


on June 24, 2021

You always hear how "great" something is on line, and wonder if it is true, or is it just the "new excitement" of the purchase. I had heard Glarry this & that for awhile, so I decided to grab a P-Bass and see for myself if the om-line hype was real.....it was. The instrument I received had a perfectly finished neck, intonation was 99% on, height was right with NO buzz or dead spots, and the finish was gorgeous with only a few flaws. And to top it off the PU sounds fine, and no neck dive! The ...


by S***a


on June 13, 2021

Beautifully built and it plays very well. I'm really happy with it :) I've been able to play very well and I can't begin the express the quality of the bass. It came ready to play, just needed a bit more tuning. Range of notes is amazing.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 >