Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood
4.8 5 16

by Chuck Findlay on April 15, 2019


Recently purchased the Glarry bass guitar in Burleywood. Here are my initial thoughts... Pros: - very light. Lightest bass I've ever played. - Solid straight neck. - volume and tone pots work as they should. Pretty good range of tone. - Good value for the money. - Once you order, the website keeps you up to date on when it is sent, tracking numbers etc. - Solid platform to mod from. Upgrades would be commonly found P bass parts. - very playable right out of the box. cons: - Pickup isn't as strong as I'd like (it takes more amp volume to get where I need to be than on my other "name" basses. This might be fixed with only an adjustment. - The back of the tuning peg mechanism sticks out a tiny bit over the edge of the headstock. I'm told this is an issue with the 21 fret models; the 20 fretters dont have this issue. - slight neck dive (due to the lightness of the body, I assume. - Some small cosmetic flaws which I would expect at this price point. - slight buzz when you aren't touching the strings. Maybe a shielding issue. Overall: This is a quality instrument for the money. The P bass I started on years ago wasn't this good and it costs 4 times as much (and that was in the 70s). All of the cons I listed are fairly minor and would be expected at this price point. This is a good beginner instrument, and with some tweaking, it could be your main gigging bass, or at least a solid backup. If I were modding it, I'd probably get a new pickup and maybe a badass bridge, tho it is sufficient as it is.


by Alphonso Harris on April 10, 2019


Nice looking base sounds good and lite o


by Rob Pizapio on April 10, 2019


Hello my name is Rob I have been playing bass for over 50 years my aka is RT Slinger and I am with the PHOENIXBAND a rock roll tribute from NJ this is my first test Glarry P bass Pros light weight, no dead spots on the neck, setup was perfect right out of the box. No sharp fret edges anywhere. Surprisingly silent pickups. Machine head tuners stayed in tune. Nice finish not a rush or messy job . Only Cons: neck is very thick not that it isn't playable , but it is thicker than any of my other basses 16 basses I own. In closing I would say a good quality bass for a person just starting out , but I wouldn't say it isn't good enough for gigs, because I believe you could gig with this bass. Well worth the price I will add another review after taking this bass through a show in the near future enjoy this video for now https://youtu.be/oFc2y3cDta4


by Vincent Robinson on March 24, 2019


A very good bass. It's comparable to a Fender P-Bass but not as heavy and good tone. Can't beat the price. Well done Glarry,Well done!!!


by Jacob Olsen on March 09, 2019


Glarry has totally impressed me. I ordered the white Pbass due to availability. The white sold out, so I opted for the yellow version. I strongly recommend the $3 shipping insurance to back up the free shipping. Just to protect you if anything bad happens on the road to your fingers. My yellow version had small cracks due to shipping. I promptly contacted Glarry and they sent me out a replacement. I decided on the Burlywood. This bass did not take more than a week to arrive. I was totally happy with the Burlywood version. My dad liked it so much now he wants one, he's been playing longer than I've been alive. So I totally trust his opinions. I will recommend it to friends, and when the wife isn't looking too close, I want to buy more Glarry products. Have fun rip'n - Party on!!


by Nicholas Corrigan on February 11, 2019


I was looking for a cheap bass for recording and this is the jackpot. It sounds good and it's built really solidly. The white finish looks even better than expected. I don't really have anything negative to say about it. They are basically giving these away at the current price so get one!


by Aliasghar Shah on February 10, 2019


Received the goods, actually received it in 3 days, lol, great,


by Paul Stewart on January 16, 2019


I have received my Burlywood precision bass today, and I must say that it is absolutely beautiful! The fit and finish, the set-up and playability, and the sound are all way above what I expected. This is an excellent instrument for any bass player. I have been playing for over 40 years and I must give Kudos to Glarry for offering such a fine instrument at such a great price. Thank you Glarry! You have earned my business, as I plan to purchase quite a few more instruments from your company. Keep up the good work!


by Kennedy Kalonga on January 03, 2019


I will be very happy to get it.


by PAUL MCCARTHY on December 25, 2018


The wood is great, and my kids like it, it


by Dwight Filley on December 24, 2018


I bought 4, it is for Christmas, everyone likes it, thank you for your patience.


by kevin mcsweeney on December 23, 2018


This blue is dark blue, very nice, and I like it very much.


by Steve Ellison on December 15, 2018


Very suitable for me, beginners, but the quality is really good, the sound quality is also very good, it is worth buying.


by Xingxi Chu on December 14, 2018


The color is very positive, the sound quality is great, and the workmanship is very fine.


by Raymond Morgan on November 18, 2018


I will buy this again, the price is not high, the things are very complete, the key quality is very good, I like it.


by Tom Obmoen on October 24, 2018


I will buy this again,checp but the quality is good for,I love it.

1