Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
4.8 5 55

by J***h on October 19, 2019


I will need to resolder the electronics because there is a hum coming from the internal electronics. The bass was very easy to set up and only needed minor adjustments right out of the box. I am very pleased with the bass for this price. The fingerboard is not polished, the neck and head stock do weigh more than the body so it is not balanced, but that is easy to overcome. There is no fret buzz, the pickups and knobs are great and the tuners are also nice quality. Absolutely recommend for a traveler or a student. Going to look into a gig bag or case.


by H***b on October 18, 2019


Received the guitar in ideal visual condition. Tuned it and it was playable with a pleasing wide range of sound. Then... I replaced the nut to lower the strings, cranked the neck way back, adjusted the saddle heights and set the intonation. Wow! The results were vantastic!


by J***n on October 17, 2019


Between the quality of my daughters guitar, the ease of the website and the quickness of the delivery, I am very pleased my purchase from GLarry's. 5 stars!


by J***n on October 17, 2019


It really is a bargain for such quality, I ordered the Basswood model and it looks great and it was delivered very quickly in less than 2 days. It also plays very well, I hooked it up to my Roland Cube amp and tuned the strings and it sounds great, A great song to practice bass on is Chicago's 25 or 6 to 4 And Ace of Spades. My playing isn't good enough to start a tribute band just yet, but for the bargain price of this Yoshioe Electric Bass Guitar, you can't go wrong, I might even put some Motorhead emblems on it. LOL!


by T***m on October 15, 2019


I've had this for a month or so now, and I have to say, I like it more every time I play it! Yeah, it's a little neck heavy, and the neck itself is pretty chunky, but that's not an issue for me. I had watched a bunch of youtube reviews of this bass, and seeing as how almost every reviewer stated that Glarry had given them a Bass to review, I was skeptical. I went ahead and rolled the dice and ordered one and was absolutely amazed when I unboxed this thing! It was packaged very securely, and survived shipping without a scratch. I literally couldn't find a flaw on it. The pick guard neck cutout was a little rough, but I lightly sanded it and it's fine. All this thing needed right out of the box was a tuning, and that was it. Tuners are solid and stay in tune perfectly. Frets were smooth and seated properly, and the pots are solid feeling and silent. All in all, this thing was well worth the $74, and I will most likely purchase the Jbass version as well.


by E***e on October 15, 2019


I'm very satisfied with this Bass guitar for the money spent. The frets where a little rough but with a few minutes and a sanding block easily corrected. I watched rumbling Man's review for this P Bass on YouTube and he described the neck to be as thick as a baseball bat. I find his statement to be extremely exaggerated, or perhaps he has tiny hands. The neck is not overly thick pretty average for a p Bass. The stock pickup sounds find. I believe after listening to bullythakid's pickup upgrade video on YouTube to be unnecessary. I would suggest that you change strings however, very minor issue for such a great price point.


by R***i on October 14, 2019


Bass arrived very quickly and it was already perfectly set up! Plays great right out of the box! At this price point I wasn't expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised! Been trying to swap out the white pickguard for a tortoiseshell one, but having some problems with it lining up properly. A minor point- but certainly not a deal- breaker. Good job Glarry Music!


by L***n on October 12, 2019


Truely blown away with how good this bass is. The overall construction, feel and playability is on a par with guitars costing 3,4 times as much. Very happy customer. Thank you Glarry.


by J***e on October 10, 2019


It the price right? You bet! I watched multiple YouTube videos where bass guitar "influencers" reviewed this miracle $75 bass. And I fell for it. But am I disappointed? Not really. One reviewer specifically called out how smooth the frets where on edge of the neck, when he ran his fingers down the neck. This is my only grievance. The frets are not smooth. In fact I'm trying to figure out how sand paper or grind them down without destroying the neck. The base sounds decent, it will be a good practice base in the basement. It's fun to have a spare axe on the wall. I would not discourage anyone from buying, but just know that a $75 bass is a $75 base.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. GLARRY


by M***s on September 26, 2019


Neck feels great, fret ends feel great and I love the tone. Cant beat the price, awesome value


by A***n on September 26, 2019


I absolutely love what it does for what I paid for it. Great value!


by T***n on September 25, 2019


I am very satisfied with my bass guitar. I used it for rehearsal for a show at the Bitter End as well as used it for my show as well. This bass is great for rock and funk. You can thump on this bass especially for funk. I love it. I plan on purchasing another one.


by B***y on September 12, 2019


The Dark Blue P-Bass that I received was in PERFECT condition. I don't know if the new all styrofoam shipping insert had a bearing on this, but not a scratch. I put Glarry P- Bass side by side with my Player Series P-Bass and it's easy to see what a quality instrument Glarry is providing at such a reasonable price. The tone is almost identical between the two. The only negative is the Glarry is more neck heavy because of the lighter basswood vs alder bodies. Money well spent.


by P***. on August 28, 2019


Very happy with my purchase of a P Bass. I bought it as a gift for a grandson, but I think I need to keep it for myself. LOL. Unbelievable value. Nice work Glarry!


by W***k on August 20, 2019


It is very well constructed to my eyes. It came nearly set up perfect. Just a slight few adjustments. There were a few little blemishes in the paint, but what can you expect for so cheap. It sounds amazing though. The neck is very big. The overall weight is lighter than my electric guitar, so that's a thing. I will probably put weights in the electronics cavity to balance for neck dive. Overall, Very nice.


by l***e on August 19, 2019


I used the new Glarry bass in a small room bar setting for the first time. Nice clean sound played through the PA with no humming or buzzes. Tuners are working fine with good intonation up the neck and easy action. If it lasts two years it's unbeatable for the money. LP


by B***s on August 19, 2019


Once the item was in stock, the delivery was relatively quick. Packaging was good. There were a couple minor blemishes that the price point would lead you to expect. I had to lower the action a bit, but it plays well and sounds good. Great beginner level insturment.


by M***i on August 13, 2019


For the price it's not bad, the tone doesn't do much unless the signal is heavily distorted, frets needed to be polished, saddles needed to be raised, neck need to be adjusted, all expected


by J***d on August 12, 2019


This is a great inexpensive bass. Holds a tune well. The neck is high quality and doesn't bow at all like some cheaper guitars do. Fretwork is clean and not sharp at all. I got the burlywood color and it looks amazing. The only problem I could find was this micro-tiny imperfection in the clear coat on the back of the body. I can't even see it unless I stick my face really close and look around. And it's on the back, nobody can see there anyway. Might not be a great choice if you're a real snob about tones, but I was just looking for something less than $100 that isn't garbage. Also recommend that you get another 1/4 inch cable than the one provided because it had a buzz. You can get a nicer one for not a lot and easily fix that. I love the sharp sound precision basses make. Definitely recommend this bass.


by E***s on August 10, 2019


Glarry P Bass. $75 plus tax with FREE shipping in United States. Totally worth it!! https://youtu.be/uO2k1JeMj_k


by F***o on August 02, 2019


The bass sounds awesome through a powerful amp. The original nut was crummy. I changed the nut to a better one. It was easy because the nut wasn't glued down.


by J***. on July 29, 2019


Good solid bass, nice practice bass, maybe small gig bass. Feels solid in my hands. Sweet deal!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by D***l on July 27, 2019


Very nice and good tone for the great price


by D***n on July 26, 2019


Very Good bass when a little time to change the strings was taken the A string in my set was defective and vibrated making the instrument sound broken. Once replaced the gears were lubed and the action set with one of the two wrenches glarry sent with the bass. all the wood was good and the body is light compared to the neck. My pick guard is not well fitted to the contours of the body and look to hand over the bottom horn eighth of an inch. I plan to beat the hell out of this instrument and play it a lot. for a beater it will do. found a high fret, had to fine sand the neck, took the name off the instrument head stock, plan to get new tuners and pick guard and a bridge cap.


by R***o on July 26, 2019


I have been playing electric bass guitar since 1969. In that time many basses have gone through my hands. I saw this bass online and decided to give it a try, after I read some favorable reviews from others I share a forum with. I was happy with the setup the neck was straight and I found no sharp fret ends nor did I find any dead spots or fret buzz along the entire length of the neck. The intonation was spot on. The tone was pretty much a P bass tone and the pickup volume surprised me, because I had no expectations they would be that strong. Quality was good, finish had no issues. Weight lighter than the average P bass, but it did not change the playability. I gigged with it live more than once already and it performed well. At this price point I would say if you are just starting out or you need an affordable backup, this bass will work for you. Rob Pizapio bassist for 50 years


by W***d on July 25, 2019


I found out about this company from a friend, and needed a bass guitar similar to the Squire p-bass I had in 1986 without spending a lot of money (That Squire was 159.00 in 1986) Well, the Glarry P-Bass copy was EXACTLY what I was looking for. I'm a firm believer in the fact that it doesn't matter what the cost of the instrument is as long as the person playing it is comfortable with it. This bass brought back the great memories of playing in the garage bands with friends, and playing out at gigs. I'll be gigging with this proudly. Everything about the Glarry P-Bass copy is sturdy, workmanlike & ready to play. Grabbing some of their Bass Strings for 7 bucks (!!!!) is a great idea as well. Bassists know they pay premium for replacement strings, so come here and grab a few sets on the cheap! Fantastic brand that needs to be more widely known. For the novices among us, the Glarry P-Bass copy is the one on the right in the picture. The price cannot be beat.


by T***s on July 25, 2019


I have no complaints ,for the price you cannot find a better bass ! I received it fast and it was playable right out of the box,I did lower the action to my taste and made a minor intonation adjustment. To my surprise the strings are good ! I am used to having to re string all my new guitars but not this ,they're good to go. I have to minor things to mention but in no way does it affect my playing ,it is neck heavy which I fixed this by using a wide strap with suede backing to grip my shirt,the other is a minor finish flaw just above the pick guard . If you are on a budget or just need something to lay down tracks with this is a great way to go ,I highly recommend this bass ! Thank you Glarry for making a good solid affordable instrument that anyone can afford ! At some point I will put up a demo on You Tube of it and hopefully I'll do an acoustic video soon as well ! (Want to send me one to demo Glarry ?) Best regards, Todd Flowers


by A***z on July 19, 2019


Great bass guitar for a great price!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by F***d on July 06, 2019


Worth every penny


by R***n on June 29, 2019


Dont laugh this is a nice sounding guitar, and the workmanship is just as good as any of my $2K ones!!! It holds tones the way it should right out of the box with little adjustments. So if your sitting there saying to yourself this cant be so great, well it is. You can always change up the pickups and or electronics if you prefer a certain sound, and know you sure wont be spending thousands to do that. Frets wont eat your fingers up, as some of us dont use picks axcept at public concerts.

1 2 >