Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
4.7 5 304

Customer Reviews(304)

by A***s


on December 27, 2020

Well well well! What an incredible surprise this was! I expected to invest a good day or two of my life setting up this instrument. Apart from the high action and the slight intonation adjustment the instrument was perfect. Excellent tone, awesome feel, beautiful sound, if someone would have handed me this instrument I would have never guessed the price is so low. By far the best value for money in the musical instrument market. I would be most happy trying the upgrade, too.


by B***n


on December 26, 2020

what can i say, Excellent quality item, better than i expected, i have been playing guitars since i was about 10 both for my own personal use and in bands , im now over 65, I bought this bass for my son, and it plays fantastic without any faults.well done glarrymusic for procuring these at this cost. the quality and playabilty way outways guitars of much greater cost. Appart from tuning i didnt have to anything, it played well straight out of the box.I would not have any hesitation on recomendin ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by m***s


on June 04, 2020

I have never touched an instrument before in my life. During quarantine, I just decided, "bass, why not." The price is NOT A SCAM!! Yes, there is some glossy finish that is peeling slightly at the corner, but that is an easy fix. I am 16 years old but the reported "thick neck" of the bass didn't phase me at all. I'm sure I haven't tuned it properly because I'm learning off youtube videos, but it sounds great, and that's coming from a jazz enthusiast. It's a relatively light guitar and isn't too ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by J***x


on February 14, 2020

Arrived in a great condition being only in one box. Finish is absolutely stunning, I love this yellow. So from the headstock down. Tuning keys perfect, no buzz or rattle, haven't found any buzzing frets. A very minor setup made the action perfect. The neck is a raw but smooth surface, I didn't find the neck to be as chunky as others have described it. I've had no snap crackle or pop out of any electronics. The overall impression of this bass is 10 out of 10. For the price it's an amazing deal an ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by P***k


on July 02, 2020

The bass is very solid! I owned a $3000+ bass and it was my pride and joy for years. However, due to family matters, I had to let the instrument go for money. I purchased this pbass and I instantly felt how solid the instrument is! It was as if the instrument had been setup prior to being mailed to me. I love it! I'm working with a family member on a record and it is being put to work straight out of the box!


by T***n


on May 26, 2020

I love this bass guitar. It's playable right out of the Box, And the quality is great. You can't go wrong especially at the price level, This bass guitar is worth every penny. Is the quality as good as a Fender precision ,bo, but do you get a Mercedes Benz for a Kia a price? I would recommend this guitar to anybody, don't hesitate just buy it and start playing. you can't go wrong for the price


by D***n


on October 03, 2020

After recommending a Glarry bass to a friend and seeing the sound a quality of hers, I purchased one for my music studio for visiting musicians. After I took delivery, my business partner and I were amazed and pleased with our new bass. A co-worker expressed an interest in playing the bass so... I bought him one as well and he was ecstatic. Thank you Glarry, for making music fun and affordable again.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by K***e


on July 22, 2020

This bass guitar is amazing! It arrived right away, and right out of the box, it was a joy to play. I've already plugged it into my DAW and recorded with it, and of course it sounds great through my amp (and even alone, tbh—just for practicing fingering...I'm new to the bass). Strings are fabulous, they stay tuned, tone is amazing—everything about it is perfect. Highly recommend!


by R***l


on April 08, 2021

Have ordered Glarry products numerous times and have always been impressed and satisfied.


by C***n


on January 16, 2021

Great inexpensive P Bass. I like it better than my Squier. Good looks, light weight and sounds great (with a set of Roto Sound Flat Wounds on it). Absolutely amazing for an instrument at this price point. Photo is me with the bass. I'm a big Devo fan and the bass matches my Devo Energy Dome. Nice and light for a 70 year old guy (my Fenders weigh a ton).


by O***A


on August 30, 2021

I have several guitars and wanted a Bass that was sub $100. I did some research and was debating between this and Harley Benton. Watching the reviews online this bass peak my interest since the tone was slightly similar to what I was hearing. With shipping and coming from the U.S. I went with Glarry. It came in fine no damage to the instrument. There are a few minor factory scratches here and there. After conditioning the fretboard I noticed a few more scratches. Feels a lot lighter than my Stra ...


by N***z


on August 19, 2021

Loved my new Bass! I do have small hands and the neck is a little on the big side, plays well and very sensitive. There were some small scratches when it arrived which was kind of sad 'cause it was brand new. I did give a 5 star but a 4.7 would have been what I wanted to do, but round up you know.


by D***n


on August 19, 2021

I am a guitar player using this bass for recording. The instrument has a satin like finish which I really liked. The action on the instrument was low which also was great. Neck was normal size and comfortable. Buzz was minimal at worst and the neck was straight. Frets were filed nicely. The tuners were stiff and requires a lot of effort. The overall feel, fit and finish of the instrument was very nice. It took me a bit to dial in a good recording tone but I definitely found it. I found the instr ...


by R***F


on August 16, 2021

So glad I found Glarry! Now the jams will commence!


by E***n


on August 09, 2021

Amazing Quality, great sound, and a great price!


by F***o


on July 03, 2021

Exactly as advertised. Great quality for the price.


by F***r


on July 01, 2021

Great Basses!!! Great Prices!!! Would definitely buy from again.


by T***e


on June 28, 2021

Guitar is great , my Son loves it.. the only problem was FedEx they delayed shipping..


by J***k


on June 24, 2021

You always hear how "great" something is on line, and wonder if it is true, or is it just the "new excitement" of the purchase. I had heard Glarry this & that for awhile, so I decided to grab a P-Bass and see for myself if the om-line hype was real.....it was. The instrument I received had a perfectly finished neck, intonation was 99% on, height was right with NO buzz or dead spots, and the finish was gorgeous with only a few flaws. And to top it off the PU sounds fine, and no neck dive! The ...


by S***a


on June 13, 2021

Beautifully built and it plays very well. I'm really happy with it :) I've been able to play very well and I can't begin the express the quality of the bass. It came ready to play, just needed a bit more tuning. Range of notes is amazing.


by L***h


on June 07, 2021

This was the first Bass I have acquired and I am overall very satisfied with it. After unboxing I did have to do some basic set up in order to get the Bass into a playable condition (adjust the action, some light intonation issues, and truss rod as the strings were so low some frets were just buzz and no tone). As a beginner I really have no complains, and so far the hardware and electronics have worked flawlessly. Shipping was also impressively fast.


by R***n


on May 29, 2021

For the money, this was just amazing. I needed a bass for some home recording and this fit the bill. If you watch the reviews online, they are spot on about this bass. It is neck heavy but it sounds great and is extremely light. The bass arrived in great shape and all I did was a quick setup and it was ready to be played. Frets were good and it stays in tune. For under $90, I was have a bass for home use.


by J***l


on May 25, 2021

Nice guitar. It's well made, plays and sounds good. The color is really nice. There's something about the strings that feels weird when you play it but it still sounds great. The box it came in was beat up pretty good but there wasn't any damage to the instrument itself. Overall it's been a good buy.


by B***s


on May 13, 2021

Great bass for the money


by A***s


on April 30, 2021

Wow. Just, wow! This is a simple bass guitar for beginners. It plays wonderfully. I like this bass guitar the most. Very happy customer.


by S***s


on April 29, 2021

I/We now are the completely satisfied owners of two of these guitars. I bought my wife a left handed one a few months back and we liked it so much that I bought myself a righty, even though neither of us had ever played a bass guitar. I also bought her a lefty Telecaster knock off. Amazing playing quality for less than $100 and they are all beautiful instruments. I have a 1966 vintage Vox, a Strat and a Telecaster and the 3 Glarry's make me smile every time I pick one up.


by W***e


on April 25, 2021

Just got mine today and it is fantastic! I did some basic setup work and tuned her up and WOW! Great sound and easy playability. The dark blue burst finish is gorgeous and flawless! I'll probably put a set of my favorite Rotosounds on it, but other than that, she's perfect! Great job Glarry!!


by E***y


on April 16, 2021

Omg this is the best guitar ever!!! It's sooo much better than I expected. I highly recommend this guitar, especially for beginners.


by D***e


on April 11, 2021

Guitar worked out of the box and was delivered fast.


by S***n


on April 09, 2021

Great product for the price !

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 >