Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
4.7 5 304

Customer Reviews(304)

by A***s


on December 27, 2020

Well well well! What an incredible surprise this was! I expected to invest a good day or two of my life setting up this instrument. Apart from the high action and the slight intonation adjustment the instrument was perfect. Excellent tone, awesome feel, beautiful sound, if someone would have handed me this instrument I would have never guessed the price is so low. By far the best value for money in the musical instrument market. I would be most happy trying the upgrade, too.


by J***x


on February 14, 2020

Arrived in a great condition being only in one box. Finish is absolutely stunning, I love this yellow. So from the headstock down. Tuning keys perfect, no buzz or rattle, haven't found any buzzing frets. A very minor setup made the action perfect. The neck is a raw but smooth surface, I didn't find the neck to be as chunky as others have described it. I've had no snap crackle or pop out of any electronics. The overall impression of this bass is 10 out of 10. For the price it's an amazing deal an ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by T***n


on May 26, 2020

I love this bass guitar. It's playable right out of the Box, And the quality is great. You can't go wrong especially at the price level, This bass guitar is worth every penny. Is the quality as good as a Fender precision ,bo, but do you get a Mercedes Benz for a Kia a price? I would recommend this guitar to anybody, don't hesitate just buy it and start playing. you can't go wrong for the price


by C***n


on January 16, 2021

Great inexpensive P Bass. I like it better than my Squier. Good looks, light weight and sounds great (with a set of Roto Sound Flat Wounds on it). Absolutely amazing for an instrument at this price point. Photo is me with the bass. I'm a big Devo fan and the bass matches my Devo Energy Dome. Nice and light for a 70 year old guy (my Fenders weigh a ton).


by N***z


on August 19, 2021

Loved my new Bass! I do have small hands and the neck is a little on the big side, plays well and very sensitive. There were some small scratches when it arrived which was kind of sad 'cause it was brand new. I did give a 5 star but a 4.7 would have been what I wanted to do, but round up you know.


by R***F


on August 16, 2021

So glad I found Glarry! Now the jams will commence!


by M***e


on August 11, 2021

Good beginner bass. My issue with this bass is the strings vibrate on the frets bad around fret 5 after some playing. To make it worse the truss bolt isn't accessible with the wrench they gave me because of the angle the hole is drilled. I emailed customer support and never got a response… so I'm leaving a review lol. There was also protective plastic stuck all around the plug in and knobs.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on August 15, 2021

Frets buzz, but good beginner guitar


by D***y


on June 30, 2021

The bass arrived to my house broken. It is a gift for a student that couldn't afford one. Now I have to replace all of the tuners.i heard good reviews online and even had seen you tuners bragging about you guys. I'm a bit disappointed. 936-510-2183

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by S***a


on June 13, 2021

Beautifully built and it plays very well. I'm really happy with it :) I've been able to play very well and I can't begin the express the quality of the bass. It came ready to play, just needed a bit more tuning. Range of notes is amazing.


by B***s


on May 13, 2021

Great bass for the money


by C***y


on March 31, 2021

Outstanding Bass and Outstanding shipping experience. Came completely encased in a Styrofoam case like surrounding as if the box of Styrofoam created a protective case around the whole instrument. Better than most companies would do. The Bass itself is ready to go right outta the box. I only did very minor tweaks to the action but very playable on arrival. It got here super fast. I ordered an amp from another very well known company right in the same state as me and the Glarry still beat the oth ...


by D***n


on February 23, 2021

Great bass at its price point! Shipped through UPS, so I was updated with where the guitar was at during the shipping process, and it got here right on time. This bass is exactly what I was expecting, and I am looking forward to learning to play bass on it. Love the yellow color!


by A***t


on January 26, 2021

My 1st P bass was a 71 fender, the tone of this Glarry P bass is so nice, OMG!


by B***o


on January 13, 2021

My bass looks and sounds really good. If you're just getting into playing it's a great choice.


by K***t


on January 05, 2021

After receiving my bass guitar it appears to have damage to it. Damage/defect had no effect on the playability or sound of the bass. Sounds and plays excellent! Plan on using it to record a few tracks in the near future.


by J***t


on December 30, 2020

Received the bass very quickly, packaged well, and our daughter loved it. A very positive experience. We will buy from you guys again.


by V***o


on December 19, 2020

Certainly I am a satisfied customer and Thank you so much! Happy Holidays


by J***o


on December 01, 2020

Today I received my E bass, that is a very good bass, have a good sound, and have a beautiful color. Accesories it's not a great thing, but it's not a problem because you can buy that of best quality after you buy this bass. Another excellent thing is the communication with seller because a put accidentally a wrong address, but I wrote they and they fix my mistake and arrive to my correct address.


by M***n


on November 22, 2020

Beautiful Looking Bass for sure! Transaction of purchase, qiuck delivery. Thank You


by B***n


on October 25, 2020

Great bass guitar for the price. Required a little set up. I love it though. Hydro dipped and sprayed the pick guard.


by K***s


on September 27, 2020

Came in well packaged. Not a scratch or a dink on the body and neck!


by W***t


on September 19, 2020

The Glarry transaction was flawless! The Bass Guitar arrived about 12 days after I ordered it. The guitar was in excellent condition upon arrival and could be played, out of the box, after tuning it. However, one pick guard screw was missing! I contacted Glarry for a replacement screw, to which they immediately responded with the sad news that no screw replacement was available but offered a $5 rebate which I accepted as a settlement. I conducted a complete setup on this bass guitar and it ...


by H***n


on September 07, 2020

I bought this to just find out how your P-Basses perform. I'm pleasantly surprised. The neck is a little thicker than most of the basses I own and that takes a bit of getting used to. I needed to remove the sharp edges on the frets and adjust the bridge and it was ready to play. The bass sounds great, looks great and plays great.


by N***y


on July 01, 2020

Absolutely amazing quality for the price. Had to tweak the action a little to suit my preference, but apart from that, this thing is beautiful! The finish is pretty flawless too. I was a bit skeptical at first because of the price point, but WOW! Awesome job on this instrument; perfect for beginner bassists or kids that want to learn an instrument without huge financial commitment. The neck is quite a bit heavier than the body, but some strap adjustment will get you used to it pretty quickly. O ...


by B***s


on May 29, 2020

I am very please with the time delivery, and the bass. Sounds great and is very good for beginners like myself. If someone ever experience no sound, please take a loose the 4 screws in the back, and check the speaker connection. Good price and guitar.


by K***e


on May 16, 2020

Very good quality for the price. It has a slight neck dive due to the light body but is manageable. Glad I bought it.


by W***k


on May 10, 2020

I suggest this bass fully, the action may be a little high when it first comes out of the box and i would suggest putting new strings on it, other than that this thing is perfect for beginner level to intermediate level bassist.


by N***k


on April 15, 2020

Very impressed with this bass. Straight out of the box it looks superb. Not heavy and balances nicely on the strap. The finish is flawless and it's well put together. I lowered the action a tad and it was ready to go. Volume and tone controls actually work and make a difference to the overall sound. I know they should, but some bass guitars at this price point dont, so it's great that these do. I would be quite happy to gig with this bass. How you do it for the money I dont know, but I'm glad yo ...


by M***z


on March 30, 2020

Such a beautiful guitar, the sound is great and I am in love with the color! I'm a beginner so this was the perfect bass. I'm so glad I got it. There's a little rust on the pickup but it doesn't lessen the quality of the sound so I would 100% still recommend this for somebody just starting out. Love it!!!


by F***o


on December 27, 2019

Very well made guitar for the money. I plugged it in and gave ita fast tune. Sounds amazing and the intonation wasn't to far from perfect pitch straight out thebox! Just have to do some tweaks. The action wasn't bad at all. Like all glarry instruments, the neck is very comfortable and easy to play. The strings have the perfect tension and have that slinky feelwhile playing. I use budget gear for multi track purposes. Glarry is a fine addition to my studio.it's just a basic bass guitar and will g ...

1 2 >