Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
4.7 5 304

Customer Reviews(304)

by S***n


on August 10, 2021

Fast shipping! I ordered the yellow GP bass, the yellow looks more golden/yellow. Not as dynamic of a color as the picture online. Nice playing and sounding bass though.....That's what really matters doesn't it? It was set up really nice right out of the box! Once again, fast shipping. Thank you.


by M***w


on July 03, 2021

Fast delivery. good instrument, one complaint: Product description did not indicate that it is a "Long Scale" Bass. I prefer the Short Scale Bass. On the picture, I counted 20 frets and assumed that it was a short neck instrument because most long scale instruments have more frets. My mistake. I'll get used to it.


by C***w


on April 10, 2021

I got one of these as a beater to have around the house, but after playing with it for a few days I will definitely be gigging with it!! I love this bass! Sounds better than my other P bass that cost way more! My only complaint is that the body is so light, there is some pretty severe neck dive. Not that big a deal though. Will definitely be ordering again! Thanks Glarry!

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by D***l


on March 09, 2021

I'm literally sitting at work right now with this guitar. For the price I don't have to worry about it getting trashed and now I can sit on station and as long as things are quiet (which they usually are) I can pass the time away. Perfect purchase.


by B***r


on February 02, 2021

Plays well, sounds good. Gig bag is not padded. It's good as a dust cover. Body is very light so head dive is an issue. Will need to get a strap that has better grip on my clothes to keep it from sliding. Would buy again.


by J***n


on December 22, 2020

The guitar was delivered on time even though it got snowed in while it was in nj. The bass played well out of the box. The action was a bit high for me not a big deal. I gave it a good setup and it plays like a champ. I would recommend it to beginning players or for a modding platform.


by M***n


on November 22, 2020

Beautiful Looking Bass for sure! Transaction of purchase, qiuck delivery. Thank You


by T***r


on November 05, 2020

Good value. Action high. Tuners good. Saddles ok, not great. Fretboard good. Few fret burrs. Decent quality strings. Pickup has clean sound. Very light, which is nice, Good swag for price. A little crude overall, but if you want to try bass, or want one to take places you don't want to take you expensive base, it's a winner.


by c***e


on October 15, 2020

I needed a bass for my studio as I really dislike Midi bass. For the price I cannot complain at all. It is stable, has a decent neck and looks good. Downsides would be that it is top heavy due to the body being so light, but this is not an issue as this is a studio bass for me. I am very satisfied and appreciate Glarry's good service here. Frets are decent. Neck feels decent. Tuners feel decent. Few nicks on the painwork on the body and neck but at this price, I cannot complain. The bass sound ...


by C***h


on October 14, 2020

Very happy with this purchase. For the price you arent going to do better. Neck needs a "very lite" sanding closer to body to smooth out a little rough spot but it doesnt absolutely need it. The pickups work fine. Probably gonna put about 60$ into upgrading tuners and pickyps and this will be every bit as good as a 400$ bass. If u want to try out bass to see if you like it this is definitely 1 to pull the trigger on. I would recommend this product.


by C***t


on October 10, 2020

For $80ish, this bass is pretty good. Pickup works nicely, sounds punchy like a p bass should. Action is a bit high, but not too bad. The only issue I've noticed is the neck-dive. If I were advising someone wanting to learn bass, I might push them toward something nicer, but for just a p bass on the side, I'd say this is definitely a bargain.


by D***p


on October 05, 2020

Like many of the reviews I found, for the money, this is an pretty good bass. Out of the box it just needed a tune up. The action is a little high for my liking but by no means bad. Electrical noise, at least playing through a USB sound card, is very low to not noticeable. A great first bass and probably one that will hang around ....... if you have enough space :)


by E***n


on September 01, 2020

White P-Bass nice bass! I thought it came with a strap but no such luck, that would have been great Computaluv7


by J***t


on August 21, 2020

Looking for an inexpensive P bass. I wasn't expecting that much and figured I would have to do a lot of adjusting and overall clean up work. To my delight the guitar was pretty much ready to go right out of the box. It did have a couple of frets that were sharp that I took care of with the wife's nail file but other than that and a tune it played very well right out of the box. I've since used it twice to record with and it seems to be very neutral in it's overall sound and accepts effects o ...


by R***l


on July 17, 2020

Got the red one. It looks great, everything is solid, plays well. Frets were pretty rough, not sharp, but still rough.


by M***T


on July 15, 2020

First things first. I picked the yellow because I liked the bright yellow collar that is shown. The yellow is more orange and not at all the collar that is shown. Lost one star for that. The bass is nice and sounds great. At this price I would recommend to anyone. Great for kids first guitar. Lighter than most, yet solid and plays nice. Thanks Glarry! Still wish that it was the bright yellow as shown.

Service Team:

We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. Thanks for your support. Glarry


by M***t


on August 06, 2020

A fantastic bass for the price!!!

Service Team:

转客服


by R***.


on May 26, 2020

The fretboard did have some scratches and I did have some problems with the volume knob being stiff and really hard to turn but I contacted their customer service and they were able to help me out with the issues. So 4 stars for their customer service as they were quite helpful and understanding. As for the bass I give it 3 stars though mine did had some issues when I received it but after contacting customer service they were able to help me out with my concerns quickly and kindly.


by S***r


on April 21, 2020

Decent value and quality. My son's first bass and he is happy so far!


by E***l


on February 26, 2020

I was very surprised that the bass is such good quality, it's light weight, stays in tune, sound good,looks sharp, all around I'm very satisfied. One con I have the frets stick out past the neck and scratch your hand when playing, but I got my trusty ol file out and filed them down. Now it is smooth as can be. Rock on,


by D***t


on January 14, 2020

Great quality for the money. Electronics are a bit weak, but again, good for the money.


by t***o


on January 08, 2020

I am pleased with my purchase, the headstock is heavy which makes it difficult to play. I am attempting can correct it with my guitar strap,

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by T***y


on December 29, 2019

Arrived quickly however on of the pickups wasn't correctly seated and needed to be adjusted quite a bit. For a beginner bass, it's well made and I have been impressed with how well it holds tune. Slight buzzing around the 12th fret but should be able to file down the frets without much issue. I bought the bass for my 11 year old daughter, so the fact that it is very lightweight is a plus. For a bass guitar under $100, I think it's well worth the money.


by M***r


on December 10, 2019

The P-Bass was my first order... a really nice instrument that I've used on gigs with great results - can't believe how nice this bass plays, looks and feels. The sound is not that of a Fender, but very close when using an Ampeg amp set to mid range with bass knob turned up to 6 .5-stars The Strat was my second order. Not quite the same great setup out of the box. With a few adjustments it plays well and sounds good. Once the strings were changed, it became a whole different instrument. Gre ...


by K***y


on December 04, 2019

Really solid P Bass .. Feels a lot like a Fender except a bit lighter in the body. Worth the money ... and some! ~~~ I'm glad that I bought it.


by R***s


on November 21, 2019

The Bass guitar looks good , but I thought the color would have been different! Nice I'm glad I have!


by S***t


on November 14, 2019

It's a solid bass. Just needed to make some usual adjustments. Useing it for recording. Perfect for that


by A***a


on November 04, 2019

Out of the box, bass was playable (after tuning & some setup). Sounds good, plays well, noticable neck dive. Good starter bass.


by J***r


on October 25, 2019

This "P" bass is great for the price. It looks nice. It is not too heavy. I do not know about the durability yet since I just got it the other day. Problems? I have some slight buzzing on the "A" string around the third fret and the pick-up have no bite. The accessories are a joke, but hey, it was only $80!!!!!!!!!! The fix for me? I will be looking for some used pick-up and will have my guy set up the bass and fix the buzzing. All in all.... great for what I wanted it for... upstairs practice a ...


by J***h


on October 19, 2019

I will need to resolder the electronics because there is a hum coming from the internal electronics. The bass was very easy to set up and only needed minor adjustments right out of the box. I am very pleased with the bass for this price. The fingerboard is not polished, the neck and head stock do weigh more than the body so it is not balanced, but that is easy to overcome. There is no fret buzz, the pickups and knobs are great and the tuners are also nice quality. Absolutely recommend for a trav ...

1 2 >