Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue
4.7 5 304

Customer Reviews(304)

by R***l


on July 17, 2020

Got the red one. It looks great, everything is solid, plays well. Frets were pretty rough, not sharp, but still rough.


by D***s


on July 17, 2020

Great for beginner on a budget. Great customer service.


by J***n


on July 16, 2020

Guitar arrived. Son delighted. Great service and value. Thx


by M***T


on July 15, 2020

First things first. I picked the yellow because I liked the bright yellow collar that is shown. The yellow is more orange and not at all the collar that is shown. Lost one star for that. The bass is nice and sounds great. At this price I would recommend to anyone. Great for kids first guitar. Lighter than most, yet solid and plays nice. Thanks Glarry! Still wish that it was the bright yellow as shown.

Service Team:

We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. Thanks for your support. Glarry


by T***z


on July 14, 2020

Really enjoying this item. Came in nice time.


by S***l


on July 04, 2020

Came quickly, and is a very nice guitar. I was pleasantly surprised


by N***y


on July 01, 2020

Absolutely amazing quality for the price. Had to tweak the action a little to suit my preference, but apart from that, this thing is beautiful! The finish is pretty flawless too. I was a bit skeptical at first because of the price point, but WOW! Awesome job on this instrument; perfect for beginner bassists or kids that want to learn an instrument without huge financial commitment. The neck is quite a bit heavier than the body, but some strap adjustment will get you used to it pretty quickly. O ...


by M***t


on August 06, 2020

A fantastic bass for the price!!!

Service Team:

转客服


by D***r


on June 29, 2020

surprisingly good beginner bass for the price! I've been a guitarist for a few months now and wanted to pick up bass, heard a few reviewers talking about glarry, and figured why not. For $80 this is the best bass you could ever get, and i would fully recommend it. I do plan on modding it eventually as the electronics are really just starter grade, the finished body and neck are worth the $80 alone so the fact this thing makes sound really is amazing.


by S***o


on June 29, 2020

The instrument arrived on time, packaged safely. The bass itself is great fun to play, stays in tune pretty well, and sounds fine. I use it with a DAW and BIAS FX and I get what I need. It is light, straight, looks good. I saw several videos online where each reviewer was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this product at the price point. I have the same reaction. I will likely buy additional instruments form Glarry.


by F***n


on June 23, 2020

The bass arrived on time. My son loves the color. Red. Just needed to tweek the fourth string. The bass looks and sounds really good. I just need an amp now! The packaging was good. The guitar was in perfect shape. Looking forward to ordering a semi hallow body next.


by F***n


on June 16, 2020

FAST delivery! My p bass was received well packaged and in great condition. Wood grain body is smooth and finished nicely, overall it needs a little tweaking. It's a great starter instrument! Thank you GlarryMusic!


by S***s


on June 14, 2020

Great little bass. Feels good, plays well, sounds goooood. I play a cort 5string custom master series, this guy WILL be making it out to gigs. 5out of 5 -would recomend. CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE,


by R***r


on June 12, 2020

Awesome bass guitar for the price. You can not beat it. Delivery was quick and guitar was scratch free. This the second guitar I have bought from Glarry and wont be the last. Have to do a little set-up. They get 5 stars from me. glarrry


by J***g


on June 12, 2020

Very impressed with the entire process! Excellent service, Excellent price but most importantly excellent product!! I will definitely be a repeat customer!!!


by A***y


on June 09, 2020

Great base for the money spent. My base came in two days and was perfect. The finish is flawless and the base played great right out of the box.


by G***d


on June 06, 2020

Just recieved my GP Bass from Glarry and I could not be happier! The overall craftsmanship isn excellent. From tuners to bridge, everything solid quality. I ordered the GTL guitar 10 minutes after unpacking my GP bass! Excellent job,Glarry...excellent product, prompt delivery...I'm going to be a loyal customer! Thanks again!!!


by A***s


on June 06, 2020

Surprisingly well made for the price and sounds just fine. However, the strings were all almost half an inch above the fretboard when it came out of the box. Even after adjusting the bridge to the lowest it could go and tightening the truss rod, the action height is still uncomfortably high and ends up producing a lot of buzz. This may have been a special issue with my specific instrument, but I would take this into consideration before purchasing.


by J***s


on June 01, 2020

This bass is very pretty. I did have to file the fret ends though. Now It plays great. My nephew loves it. I am very happy with my purchase! It really sings! Thanks you,all


by R***e


on June 01, 2020

The bass sounds great and plays good. I have a problem with it though. It seems the way the bridge is made and where it is located makes it impossible to set the correct intonation on the 'E' string. Other than that I am very pleased with the guitar.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support. Glarry


by G***g


on May 31, 2020

A fantastic bass. I wasn't expecting for it to sound as good as it did based on how inexpensive it was. One of the best purchases I have ever made.


by D***o


on May 30, 2020

The order came in on time and the package arrived in a good condition in and out. I am very impressed with the product, it built really well and sound very good and solid. Price is very reasonable cheap. I am very happy and love my bass guitar! It rocks! I will shop again at Glarry.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by B***s


on May 29, 2020

I am very please with the time delivery, and the bass. Sounds great and is very good for beginners like myself. If someone ever experience no sound, please take a loose the 4 screws in the back, and check the speaker connection. Good price and guitar.


by J***h


on May 28, 2020

Out of the box, the neck tension rod was loose, action was high, bridge was not adjusted for intonation, fingerboard was very dry and tuners required lubrication. Not unusual for an instrument straight from the factory. Issues fixed with standard setup ($60-$100 at most shops). Bass looks good, is lightweight, stays in tune, plays well, electronics work well with no noise or buzzing. If you can find a better bass for the money-buy it. Hint: You won't find a better bass for the money.


by A***y


on May 27, 2020

This is a great base for the cost. The finish was good and the base played well right out of the box. I am waiting for the Fretless base to become available again and I will order one.


by R***.


on May 26, 2020

The fretboard did have some scratches and I did have some problems with the volume knob being stiff and really hard to turn but I contacted their customer service and they were able to help me out with the issues. So 4 stars for their customer service as they were quite helpful and understanding. As for the bass I give it 3 stars though mine did had some issues when I received it but after contacting customer service they were able to help me out with my concerns quickly and kindly.


by S***h


on May 19, 2020

Love the color, sounds so good. Fast delivery and friendly people. Thank you.


by M***c


on May 17, 2020

Excellent Basic Bass Guitar For The Low Fee They Charge! Plays Better Then My Squier P Bass. Impressed By The Loud Pickups. No Set Up Of Any Kind Was Needed! The Lite Weight Is A Plus For My Old Sore Back!!!


by C***r


on May 17, 2020

I love this bass! Shipped perfectly, no scrapes or dents. The yellow looks much nicer in person than it does in pictures, less of an electric banana and more of a mustard. The body is very light, which is nice overall, but it does create a bit of a balancing issue; the headstock dips down when i'm holding it, so when I play it I have to push down on the body harder than I normally would. Regardless, I'm giving it 5 stars because it's a fantastic deal.


by K***e


on May 16, 2020

Very good quality for the price. It has a slight neck dive due to the light body but is manageable. Glad I bought it.

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 >