Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
4.6 5 192

Customer Reviews(192)

by J***y on March 05, 2020


SUPER FUN Strat style guitar! After cranking the truss rod to straighten the neck and lower the action, setting the saddles and intonation, this is a MIND BOGGLING guitar for the price! I have watched several videos on these guitars and heard good and bad things about them. They are made with a lot of machining and fewer human hands than an expensive instrument. You should expect minor imperfections. Mine had the tiniest bit of wood filings coming from one side of the nut slot. Just a little ...


by C***s on December 16, 2019


I read reviews that Glarry Guitars was a good buy for under 100 dollars so i decided to check it out myself. I ordered a Glarry electric guitar and the shipping was fast and the guitar was package well. The look and feel of the guitar right out of the box was very good. I am 76 year old and been playing music since i was 11 years old, the Glarry guitar played and sound just as good as my Gibson and Fender. I was shock but pleased. Glarry customer service is the best that i ever seen, the fi ...


by M***n on October 23, 2020


I love this new guitar I got! Great condition, works with the amp and has a surprisingly great sound. Weight wise, it's very light, but I like it. Shipped within a few days and no scratches or dents! Awesome company and I'm looking forward to getting another guitar very soon!


by m***r on October 21, 2020


first off,,, the guitar is beautiful,neck and frets are perfect. Small details , the little screws holding the tuners in were loose no problem just watch for this when tuning up For the money get it and set it to your liking and you will be pleased.Also , the saddle screws are very cheap but again what do you want for the money . The pickups and controls work fine for me. Im happy.


by J***r on October 20, 2020


Great quality for the money.


by K***n on October 17, 2020


I want to thank glarry for selling great guitars , I am a retired musician and have not picked up a guitar in seven years. I purchased a white GST and it was spot on. The action was exactly to my liking the neck was straight and the intonation was perfect I could not be happier. The finish was as good as my American tele deluxe. I plan on buying a few more guitars as am going to get back to playing again. They are the perfect solution to any one on a tight budget. Hope to review my next guitar s ...


by M***n on October 12, 2020


Guitar was in good condition when I received it. Fit and finish are really well done. Overall, it's definitely a good guitar for the money. Very satisfied.


by L***n on October 08, 2020


I was very pleased with this guitar. If you are looking for a good quality inexpensive instrument this may be for you.


by J***t on September 26, 2020


Great guitar for only $75. Highly recommended replacing the strings with Ernie Ball (Regular Slinky 2221) and then buy yourself a good strap.


by B***h on September 24, 2020


I'm feeling like Jimmy, purple hazing with my white strat. Nice guitar!


by B***h on September 24, 2020


Nice Action, great feel, well worth the money. Sounds awesome!!!


by J***S on September 22, 2020


I bought this guitar as a project to improve my amateur luthier skills. I replaced the bridge with a Mexican Strat bridge. I replaced the tuning machines with black locking tuners. I replaced the string trees with roller bearing trees and changed the head nut to a bone zero fret setup. I did a complete setup on this guitar including dressing the frets, adjusting the truss rod and intonation. This guitar now has perfect intonation from one end of the neck to the other. I love playing this guitar. ...


by A***o on September 20, 2020


Gorgeous, well built, best value


by K***a on September 16, 2020


I can only speak to the fit and finish of the guitar as i used it as a mod platform. The neck was super straight and the frets had zero sharp ends. The finish looks gorgeous. For the price i could not be happier. I replaced the tuners, pickups, pickguard, wiring and tremelo bridge. Nothing too high end, it is an $80 guitar so i didn't want to triple my expense. But about the same in all the extra parts and have a great sounding/playing guitar. So impressed, orders the blue finish tele.


by D***n on August 30, 2020


Love this guitar..plays and sounds as good as any strat-style guitar costing 4 to 5 times as much..ordered my .010 feeler and .050 hex wrench to do a setup although very playable straight out of the box.I would highly recommend this model of guitar if for nothing else the unique and beautiful tone this guitar emanates..Thank-you Glarry


by G***n on August 23, 2020


Ordered the guitar back in March, and received it in less than 3 days! It played really well out of the box. I have since upgraded the bridge pickup, as well as set the guitar up with thicker strings to play in G standard tuning (standard down 4.5 whole steps) and it still holds tune and plays smooth as ever. Excellent service and product, waiting on my second GST now (this time in white) to make my main guitar!


by W***y on August 15, 2020


ordered 8-2-2020 received on 8-7-2020 arrived in perfect condition.out of box just had to tune it,been playing 5 yrs .i paid $75.99 for the GST blue guitar.this is a great guitar for the price.its a $140.00 guitar to me. THANK You GLARRY


by J***t on August 15, 2020


Great guitar for the money. I spent an extra $100 and it plays and sounds amazing.


by c***n on August 06, 2020


Seems like a great guitar for the price arrived fairly quick no issues so far with it


by A***s on August 02, 2020


Love the guitar, nice finish, good wood,lightweight,good fret work ....Solid Value!


by A***s on August 02, 2020


Great Build Quality, nice neck profile, Nice finishes, Glarry...A Great company


by M***n on August 02, 2020


I am very happy with this instrument. It plays, sounds, and looks exactly how a guitar should. This instrument only required minimal adjustment to be in good playing order. The woodgrain is also very nice on my instrument. I wohld reccomend to glarry to expand their range of electric guitars, With a couple unique shapes, as all glarry electric guitars for sale currently are copies of existing guitars. Regardless, I'm very happy with this product

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by K***h on August 01, 2020


Shipping took alot longer then expected, but with the increase in online shopping recently it's understandable. Unbeatable price for a nice looking instrument. Highly recommended.


by R***e on July 31, 2020


FANTASTIC! Highly recoomented! The only problem the shipping. Way too long. Otherwise, PERFECT!


by T***s on July 27, 2020


This was a birthday gift for my son and he is really impressed with the guitar. Highly recommended


by B***h on July 27, 2020


I am very happy with my purchase. I had to do a few typical setup things to make the guitar play well, but now it plays and sounds almost like my expensive Stratocasters. And it looks great. It will make a great first guitar for my grandson. :)


by T***s on July 22, 2020


I received my order today very pleased with it

Service Team:

Thanks for your feedback, we are so sorry for that. Our after-sale-service will contact you ASAP. Glarry.


by A***k on July 11, 2020


Best purchase of 2020. I originally wanted to get the tele style in green but I was just $10 short. Instead of being patient and waiting I figured buy the GST. I have been playing 20+ years and after a simple set up my Glary GST is playing just as good as my $600 SG. I love the new addition to my guitar family. I hope to get the tele in the future.


by D***I on July 10, 2020


Fast, free shipping and the guitar was playable out of the box. After a quick setup it was great. OK, it's not a Fender... or a Squier for that matter, but for $75, who really cares? You can't beat this deal.


by N***n on June 25, 2020


Love this green guitar,made well ,plays great .Delivered fast took a few mins to adjust just slightly the neck and pickups how nice to get more than paid for . and i saw you can design your own guitar so coll .

1 2 3 4 5 >