Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
4.6 5 480

Customer Reviews(480)

by J***e


on February 04, 2023

Nice finish overall for price. Fret ends need to be smoothed out. Problem with open G string being buzzy. Would like Glarry to address this. Have seen another post about open G string buzz.


by E***h


on January 08, 2023

Shipping took about 7-8 days, out of the box it looked amazing, but nowhere near able to play, just had a few small things to adjust. You'll definitely need different strings but as it comes it's a nice guitar that's plays well.


by B***z


on December 17, 2022

Everything with it is fine, the only problem is the g string has really bad fret buzz for some reason, it's only on open note too and I haven't been able to fix it


by T***S


on August 11, 2022

With a few minor adjustments this was ready to play right out of the box. All I did was adjust the truss rod and one saddle. I did use this guitar as a modding platform. A bone nut, roller trees, locking tuners, a high-end loaded pickguard and a new bridge. I also did some fret work and it is an awesome playing little guitar.


by S***g


on May 15, 2022

Overall I'm satisfied with my guitar it's great especially for this price point. The only grievance I have is that the headphone input on the amp does not work. I've tried different headphones just to make sure and nothing. I live in an apartment so I was excited to be able to practice at night without disturbing my neighbors but I guess not.


by K***s


on January 04, 2022

I can't change the four star to a five but I would if I could! Customer service was awesome in helping me with my problem! Awesome guitar and awesome people.


by K***s


on December 29, 2021

The guitar itself is awesome!! I was blown away at how nice. Its absolutely beautiful and the sound is amazing. The only reason I am not giving a 5 star is because the case for the guitar split when we put the guitar in it and I emailed the company days ago and haven't heard anything back.


by J***t


on October 28, 2021

I am completely new to guitar this was my first one but I did alot of research and now am able to play 3 songs I have had the guitar for 7-8 days now nothing is broken and the guitar sounds alright it plays and tunes fine probably looses tune every 2-3 days the strings are something you're gonna need to replace day one this shouldn't be a guitar you buy for your kid who wants to learn this is a guitar you should buy if you're ready to tinker upgrade and trouble shoot basically learn all the ins ...


by J***n


on July 13, 2021

Great look and feel, carries great beat and produces vibrant sounds


by G***n


on July 02, 2021

This is my first guitar and so my experience with guitars is very limited. Overall, this guitar looks very nice. The main reason I bought it was because it looks like the guitar that my father had and it brought back fond memories. The fit and finish is nice for an instrument of this price point. My only complaint is that the tone controls don't do anything. From what I have read, this is because of the use of poor quality potentiometers. I will eventually replace them with quality pots. I would ...


by D***t


on June 20, 2021

Great value. With just a few neck adjustments this guitar is very playable. Gets pretty good Strat tones.


by g***n


on June 17, 2021

ever thing was good except for the box with no padding


by M***N


on April 13, 2021

This is definitely worth the money. it is a Great guitar for beginners, and with a few mods can be a great guitar for more experienced players. Im upgrading the tuning pegs, pickups and roller tree. a little work on the neck and frets. So for less than 150.00 and a little work this guitar is better than some twice the amount.


by d***l


on April 08, 2021

I purchased the guitar and amp as a gift for a friend who had expressed an interest in learning to play. She was very pleased with her gift and quite surprised with the quality and appearance of it.


by J***s


on March 29, 2021

Well I definitely got the wrong color which was a big bummer, I reached out to customer service twice about it and got nothing back but it plays really well


by E***s


on March 07, 2021

The guitar came with everything listed, no complaints there. The guitar itself is good but not great, not sure if its because the tuning knobs are all on the same side. The spacing due to the knobs makes certain chords harder to do than I remember. Overall, its very worth for this purchase; I understand you get what you pay for, otherwise its a great starter instrument.


by J***o


on February 27, 2021

After two weeks of anticipation it finally came to my door step and I was soo excited and expectations were met I was happy with my purchase.


by k***n


on February 19, 2021

I have to buy nut blanks and completely remake the nuts for these guitars. The low e and high e are cut in a way the strings will not stay on fretboard when trying to play. I build and repair guitars. I purchased this guitar to mod it it out. Once I shape and finnish the necks, replace the pickups, and make new nuts I will review the product. As if now it's unplayable at all due to the nuts. The finnish looks great and the frets appear to be very good. Wood of neck is beautiful. For the price I' ...


by a***i


on February 16, 2021

Outstanding was looking for something very light easy to handle very pleased clary music team pat on the back to you


by A***s


on February 16, 2021

Came in very fast! Only con is the guitar has 3 scratches but over all nice probably have to be a little better with the packaging but over all can't wait to play it


by J***s


on February 09, 2021

Its exactly what I thought it would be, its an upgrade from what i had, now I have to learn even more. It does go out of tune when i first play it, will this get better?. For the price point I am satisfied. Joe F.


by L***a


on February 05, 2021

Although my string broke the first time I used lol it's a really good guitar.


by D***n


on February 01, 2021

Got the guitar and decided to black it out. New black hardware all around. Back of neck was pretty rough so a little sanding and it was good to go. Truss rod adjustment to straighten the neck a little bit and set string height and intonation and it plays great. Really like the sound from the neck pickup but the bridge is a little harsh. Original tuners were not great but I've seen worse. Very happy with it now.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by B***e


on January 20, 2021

Bought for one of my brothers half my age, he loves it. I set it up for him and there were a couple minor things I could leave a negative comment on. Restringing was a little clunky, just cause the saddles were kinda all over the place trying to get through. Also when strummed there was a reverberating echo from the springs in the back, so I put in some of the flimsy packing foam. Otherwise, I thought it was a pretty good value and my four brothers all have a guitar too now.


by M***s


on January 02, 2021

Fantastic guitar for the price! Needs setting up though. To start with a positive, the body was immaculate and the neck was perfectly straight. The guitar worked right away and did not have any electrical issues. As to expect from the price, I needed to dress the frets and file the nut slots. At first, I could not fit the wammy bar. Turns out there was debris in the slot so I had to retap it myself. After that, the bar fit nicely. I had to remove one of the springs for it to work though, as they ...


by L***g


on December 17, 2020

Bang for buck is outstanding! It's not gonna compare to a $2000+ bespoke guitar, but I'm genuinely impressed with this. Highly recommended for anyone that's just getting started or just wants something they can entertain themselves with. The fret ends did need a very light touch up with a sanding pad and some steel wool to remove some sharp edges and take care of some light dirt and rust (it did have to cross the Pacific, after all), but nothing major. Probably only took me 10 minutes. The ...


by J***n


on December 13, 2020

Black Friday discount was great on top of already great price for what you get. The guitar is beautiful, however this guitar (my 4th Glarry) has bad fret sprout and the 6th string buzzes. This should help me learn how to do guitar set ups.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Hope this FAQ will be helpful: https://www.glarrymusic.com/faqs-center/how-to-fix-electric-guitar-string-buzz-q-37.html. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by G***h


on November 23, 2020

I was looking for an inexpensive guitar with which to practice fixing guitars. This model is beautiful and very light, which my body enjoys. It had a few things that needed addressed, like a slight tweak in the neck and lowering the action and a bit of fret sprout, but it was well worth the money. It is a great entry level guitar. I wish they had been around when I started playing 55 years ago. But they are now and that will benefit all of those wanting to get into playing guitar but don't have ...


by D***p


on November 11, 2020

Gave 4 stars. Guitar is in great shape. Packaged very well. Guitar sounds really good. The amp on the other hand is very static. Tried different settings and still the sound isnt very good. Other than that. Very good purchase and im happy with it.


by J***n


on November 08, 2020

honestly, the guitar is not perfect, but for the price, this guitar is totally worth the buy. It's my first electric and I'm having fun learning on it. Be prepared to tune it quite a bit, but that is the only problem with it.

1 2 3 >