Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
4.5 5 305

Customer Reviews(305)

by J***k


on September 11, 2021

Good: Body was good. Electronics work fine. Selector switch was nice and tight. Light gage strings were satisfactory. Not so good: The bridge was floating a little because it was not tightened to the body. I had to tighten all six screws. I had to tighten the trem springs as well. The neck was smooth but had a lot of sanding marks that needed to be finished to look good. Some uneven feel along the neck. The plastic nut was not fully seated in the nut slot, creating an ugly gap and uneven action ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry


by B***y


on June 06, 2021

I love everything about this one, I only have one issue which could be a big one in that the female plug connector bottom screw was inserted on the edge of the cutout and the screw literally fell out because nothing is holding it. Other than this it looks great and I like everything else about it

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by C***d


on May 17, 2021

Overall not a bad guitar I did have to do a few minor adjustments such as replace the strings and resoughter the output jack but after that it works just fine and I have no other problems it's a great beginner guitar.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality.

on May 17, 2021

Overall not a bad guitar. It didn't have any problems other than having to rewire the output jack but after that it was fine. Also the strings aren't terrible you can leave them on and it would be fine but I replaced them anyway. I do have a message to Glarry. If you ever make a Flying V style guitar it would blow up and I would definitely buy two or three.


by M***e


on April 19, 2021

Unpackaged the guitar and found an impact area on the finish that was indented and cracked along with multiple areas around the sides that the finish was not polished and scratches from wet sanding were still very visible. The back of the neck was very rough and not finished. I did give 3 stars as Glarry was very responsive and did provide a partial refund. I do have experience in refinishing guitars so I'm giving the one I received a chance and have disassembled it to fix the problems.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality.Glarry


by r***h


on April 12, 2021

Be prepared to replace the saddles. Upon adjusting the Hex screws and/or the saddle it stripped out after providing very little pressure. All the sudden the saddle sunk and is lop sided as shown in the pics. I messaged glarry, but no answer. So I'm guessing their mentality is "well it's a cheap guitar". Aside from that the guitar plays well. I only needed it to plugin to an audio interface for recording purposes and it serves that purpose well. just know that after market parts are needed to get ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on April 22, 2021

Edit: glarry has excellent customer support. They actually helped me repair everything i Needed done by offsetting the costs for me to do so. Now I have this guitar ready and it is perfect for recording sessions. Great action and tone for the price. I Highly recommend now. Cant beat the price or customer service.


by S***m


on February 23, 2021

Very light, pretty cool looking finish too. Intonation was all I had to mess with for a nice little guitar. I have a few complaints, but nothing I didnt expect from such a great price. The one thing I dont love (hence the three stars) is the crack in the body. I can't quite tell if this is in the paint, or wood, but it is a pretty substantial crack that wraps around the guitar.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by A***s


on February 21, 2021

When I received my guitar it looked beautiful !!! After a few adjustments I saw that the neck was slightly bowed. As I looked to make an adjustment , I saw the nut was stripped from the factory and I couldn't fix the neck. I contacted Glarry and still have not heard from them. A heavier string may help. Placement of the saddle and neck issue make intonation impossible after 7th fret but for $80 bucks what can you expect? It's a great beginners guitar if someone sets it up for them. Just by repl ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. If you don't receive our reply, please check your spam folder. Glarry


by T***s


on February 17, 2021

The finish on this guitar body is great. I was able to get some more harmonics out of the body/pickups than on my other electric. However, the tone pots are not working properly; there is no damping of the highs whatsoever. The electronics alone set this guitar back two stars. The neck is thick, and quite unfinished, but still playable.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by C***z


on December 25, 2020

I like the exceptionally light weight (that's why I bought this guitar), and tones from middle and neck pickup are nice. Problems include: sharp ends of the frets need to be filed down, fret heights are uneven so the frets need dressing (i.e., sanding) to avoid buzzing with strings at a reasonable height, bridge pickup is exceptionally harsh (I replaced it), neck is far too thick unless you have enormous hands (I wear large size men's gloves), and nut grooves bind strings and prevent proper tuni ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by J***e


on December 21, 2020

Hard to complain for the price but the cut to the nut on the neck is terrible. Worst I have seen from the 20 guitars I own. Will be contacting Glarry got a new neck if they will send me one. Edit: Lin from Glarry contacted me and made things right and I have since ordered another Glarry Instrument. Thank you, great customer service despite it being the busiest time of the year.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by R***y


on May 22, 2020

Really like this strat , except for the neck pocket. You really need to do the routing for the neck pocket better. The body was excellent very minor scratches .I rerouted the neck pocket and installed a rosewood tele neck .I also changed all the electronics.guitar is awaiting a new bridge then it's finished.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by P***n


on April 26, 2020

Not a bad little guitar! Got it, restrung it, set it up with intentions of modding it. First thing I noticed when plugging in is the pickups were not half bad! All I really need to do is replace the nut (Graph Tech, baby!) and MAYBE the tuners, and its a giggable axe! Lightweight, good feeling neck, and as previously stated. decent pick ups!


by J***e


on April 13, 2020

Before I get into it, some quick details for modders! 10mm Tuners, and 2 1/16" Bridge spacing. The guitar looks good, the chunk of maple the neck was made from looks good. The fretboard was pretty decent; no sharp fretwire sticking out. Fretends could use slight rounding. Was able to do a setup with low action, intonating within +/-4 using GuitarTuna Chromatic Tuner. Low E would constantly fluctate in and around your tune. The strings are pretty bad, accidentally broke the D string adjusting a ...

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry.


by C***r


on March 23, 2020

I can't really write a review when I have not received my guitar. Due to the conditions of COVID-19, FedEx will NOT deliver my product. It's been taken hostage against its will at my local FedEx distribution center. Gave it 3 of 5 for now. Until I have had a chance to review it, then I'll change it.

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your review. Hope you will receive it sooner. Hope COVID-19 ends sooner. Glarry


by J***s


on January 29, 2020

Guitar was ok had a blem in the finish on the back next to the neck looks like it clear coat cracked when the installed the neck otherwise with an upgrade on the bridge and tuners and pickups it will be good

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.


by k***g


on January 18, 2020

looks nice good finish on body, top of headstock cracked off on side, looks like shipping damage. Have it apart and in clamps for glue to dry. hopefully it will play well when I finish repairing it. still for the money it looks better than I expected

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.


by K***n


on December 12, 2019

It's a gift for Xmas day so I have no review at this time


by A***s


on December 11, 2019

Of course you get what you pay for but for $65.00 this isn't bad. You will get the guitar snobs out there picking these things apart but what exactly do you expect....a high end guitar? With a little setup and new strings, this thing isn't half bad. I'm not a huge fan of how thick the neck is but again, I'm not going to complain for the price.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.


by L***r


on August 10, 2019

Guitar is good for the price especially for beginners. Arrived damaged in the post but was offered a £20 refund in order to get it fixed locally which I was happy with.


by s***n


on August 06, 2019

Not so great ( but wasn't expecting alot) The body wasnt ash or alder-its that lightweight palounia wood used on very cheap Chinese guitars- reminds me of balsa wood it's so light and soft. The neck needed a lot of adjusting, but luckily i know how to do such things. The person that doesn't would be very disappointed. It is a playable instrument once you " get the bugs out"- which at this price is amazing. Wish they had sent me one with an ash/or alder body- no way to tell what kind of wood your ...

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.

1