Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
4.5 5 305

Customer Reviews(305)

by G***d


on November 15, 2020

After watching a review on You Tube from Doug of The Sound Test Room, I purchased both the GST guitar and the GP Bass. I'm a drummer who after 30 years of gigging, took up the 3 stringed cigar box guitar as a result of not being able to gig due to COVID lockdowns. I loved it and after seeing these decided to buy them and try learning bass and 6 stringed guitar. I've got to say Ive never played a Fender or Gibson but for the money I can't believe how good these are. A functional bass and guitar ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by J***y


on March 05, 2020

SUPER FUN Strat style guitar! After cranking the truss rod to straighten the neck and lower the action, setting the saddles and intonation, this is a MIND BOGGLING guitar for the price! I have watched several videos on these guitars and heard good and bad things about them. They are made with a lot of machining and fewer human hands than an expensive instrument. You should expect minor imperfections. Mine had the tiniest bit of wood filings coming from one side of the nut slot. Just a little ...


by C***s


on December 16, 2019

I read reviews that Glarry Guitars was a good buy for under 100 dollars so i decided to check it out myself. I ordered a Glarry electric guitar and the shipping was fast and the guitar was package well. The look and feel of the guitar right out of the box was very good. I am 76 year old and been playing music since i was 11 years old, the Glarry guitar played and sound just as good as my Gibson and Fender. I was shock but pleased. Glarry customer service is the best that i ever seen, the fi ...


by M***s


on June 30, 2021

Very pleased. Bought for a project and it turned out great and sounds amazing!!! Fast free shipping.


by J***X


on May 23, 2021

Beautiful Instrument except for the crack at the bolt on where neck meets the body. I thought about making another purchase for a lefty but I am Leary. Free shipping is great but not when your item is damaged.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on June 02, 2021

My guitar was damaged when it arrived, I contacted Glarry right away & they took care of me, even offering me a new replacement! That is not the route I went But I was so satisfied with the outcome that I bought another Glarry guitar & I will buy at least one more


by R***a


on May 18, 2021

Crack on the finish of the rear of the guitar. The discovered the truss rod is inoperable from the factory, the guitar neck has a permanent back bow.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on May 19, 2021

Had an issue with the guitar. Customer service contacted me and resolved it immediately. I tried to change the satisfaction to 5 stars but it won't let me. If you have any issues they will help you quite politely.


by F***a


on April 29, 2021

Very nice, great action, stays in tune


by B***n


on April 15, 2021

This is a great guitar period! A basic setup and it was ready to play.I ended up upgrading almost everything on the guitar.The fret work was great but I refretted it with Jumbo frets personal preference.Reshaped the neck and added a flame maple veneer to dress up the headstock. Changed out pickups,all electronics and hardware. If you're thinking about getting one don't hesitate these are a great guitar!


by B***n


on April 15, 2021

This is a great guitar period! A basic setup and it was ready to play.I ended up upgrading almost everything on the guitar.The fret work was great but I refretted it with Jumbo frets personal preference.Reshaped the neck and added a flame maple veneer to dress up the headstock. Changed out pickups,all electronics and hardware. If you're thinking about getting one don't hesitate these are a great guitar!


by r***h


on April 12, 2021

Be prepared to replace the saddles. Upon adjusting the Hex screws and/or the saddle it stripped out after providing very little pressure. All the sudden the saddle sunk and is lop sided as shown in the pics. I messaged glarry, but no answer. So I'm guessing their mentality is "well it's a cheap guitar". Aside from that the guitar plays well. I only needed it to plugin to an audio interface for recording purposes and it serves that purpose well. just know that after market parts are needed to get ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on April 22, 2021

Edit: glarry has excellent customer support. They actually helped me repair everything i Needed done by offsetting the costs for me to do so. Now I have this guitar ready and it is perfect for recording sessions. Great action and tone for the price. I Highly recommend now. Cant beat the price or customer service.


by W***t


on March 23, 2021

This is the third guitar I have purchased from Glarry. I have been completely satisfied in all cases. This guitar arrived before the expected delivery date and it played right out of the box. Thanks Glarry!


by A***s


on March 21, 2021

Bought this guitar for $75, and wasn't expecting a whole lot. It arrived very quickly, and when I unboxed it I was surprised how pretty it looked. Picked it up, and it was very light,which I'd read from other reviews. I have a couple pretty heavy guitars, so I like the weight of this one. When I played it straight out of the box I was a little worried because It didn't sound very good. Once I put a new set of strings on it and lowered the action, however, it played beautifully and stayed in tune ...


by S***m


on February 23, 2021

Very light, pretty cool looking finish too. Intonation was all I had to mess with for a nice little guitar. I have a few complaints, but nothing I didnt expect from such a great price. The one thing I dont love (hence the three stars) is the crack in the body. I can't quite tell if this is in the paint, or wood, but it is a pretty substantial crack that wraps around the guitar.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by J***s


on February 09, 2021

Its exactly what I thought it would be, its an upgrade from what i had, now I have to learn even more. It does go out of tune when i first play it, will this get better?. For the price point I am satisfied. Joe F.


by R***r


on February 08, 2021

Thankyou Glarry ,my Guitar arrived today.Perfect packaging, Here after 5 days .Not opening till my birthday on 7th March .Hopefully I can wait till then .Roland .

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by D***n


on February 01, 2021

Got the guitar and decided to black it out. New black hardware all around. Back of neck was pretty rough so a little sanding and it was good to go. Truss rod adjustment to straighten the neck a little bit and set string height and intonation and it plays great. Really like the sound from the neck pickup but the bridge is a little harsh. Original tuners were not great but I've seen worse. Very happy with it now.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by C***y


on January 16, 2021

Brilliant guitar


by K***r


on December 14, 2020

This is my first guitar from Glarry. I'm a beginner when it comes to playing the guitar. So I thought I should buy a budget guitar to practice on. My first impression is the guitar is beautiful. When playing the guitar, the sound is good. The end frets were a little sharp. After talking to customer care about the issue, they helped me resolve the issue. Shout out to customer care service for their help. As a beginner, I don't know much as the professionals do. As I play, it does sound good ...


by A***s


on November 10, 2020

Great quality guitar delivered quickly. Will order from here again.


by M***s


on November 10, 2020

I got this guitar to build a Frankenstrat inspired guitar for a friend for Christmas. It was a much higher quality to start out with than I expected for $75. I'm planning on building around 5 guitars next year to give to children's charities so I can work on various tech and luthier skills. I'm planning on getting Glarry guitars for all those builds. Great guitars for beginners and people looking for a good guitar to mod.


by K***n


on October 17, 2020

I want to thank glarry for selling great guitars , I am a retired musician and have not picked up a guitar in seven years. I purchased a white GST and it was spot on. The action was exactly to my liking the neck was straight and the intonation was perfect I could not be happier. The finish was as good as my American tele deluxe. I plan on buying a few more guitars as am going to get back to playing again. They are the perfect solution to any one on a tight budget. Hope to review my next guitar s ...


by A***o


on September 20, 2020

Gorgeous, well built, best value


by K***a


on September 16, 2020

I can only speak to the fit and finish of the guitar as i used it as a mod platform. The neck was super straight and the frets had zero sharp ends. The finish looks gorgeous. For the price i could not be happier. I replaced the tuners, pickups, pickguard, wiring and tremelo bridge. Nothing too high end, it is an $80 guitar so i didn't want to triple my expense. But about the same in all the extra parts and have a great sounding/playing guitar. So impressed, orders the blue finish tele.


by G***n


on August 23, 2020

Ordered the guitar back in March, and received it in less than 3 days! It played really well out of the box. I have since upgraded the bridge pickup, as well as set the guitar up with thicker strings to play in G standard tuning (standard down 4.5 whole steps) and it still holds tune and plays smooth as ever. Excellent service and product, waiting on my second GST now (this time in white) to make my main guitar!


by c***n


on August 06, 2020

Seems like a great guitar for the price arrived fairly quick no issues so far with it


by N***n


on June 25, 2020

Love this green guitar,made well ,plays great .Delivered fast took a few mins to adjust just slightly the neck and pickups how nice to get more than paid for . and i saw you can design your own guitar so coll .


by G***o


on June 21, 2020

I ordered the Senset guitar and you mistakenly sent me the Sunburst. The blue guitar is very nice! The previous order Jazz bass was great too. I have 4 Sunburst guitars and really wanted the Senate that I ordered. Gerry Polo [email protected]

Service Team:

Thanks for your feedback, we are so sorry for that. Our after-sale-service will contact you ASAP. Glarry.


by l***r


on June 18, 2020

the color is unique and this is a beautiful instrument,we are very pleased with it


by B***r


on June 09, 2020

I can't say enough good things about my experience with your company! Top notch. My order was filled and delivered in a timely fashion, and upon arrival, my expectations were well surpassed. Fit and finish on the piece I received were beyond what I would expect in a guitar in this price range. Admittedly, Im still a rookie in the guitar realm, but out of the box, with a tuning and lowering the action a bit, this guitar played and sounded great. It was altogether awesome with a fresh set of Ern ...


by J***r


on May 27, 2020

For a very inexpensive guitar this thing is awesome! A little setup and intonation it plays pretty good. I'll probably replace the tuners down the road and maybe get a cheap brass or steel tone block. Perhaps better bridge saddles. But otherwise it's good as is especially for the money!

1 2 >