Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
4.3 5 37

Customer Reviews(37)

by R***r on May 08, 2020


Set up very well, near perfect intonation and action. Straight neck. Electronics give off a slight buzz when DI into system when all 4 knobs all the way up. Frets beveled nicely on ends. Back of neck needed more sanding, has some rough spots. Shipped with brand new strings. Low B doesn't buzz which is amazing. Sounds excellent with a good pre amp. Highly recommend for intermediate bassists. Would I rather play a $1,200 P bass? Yes but I would rather pay $130 for a bass that is 80% as good and to ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by D***h on October 03, 2020


This was a great example of the GIB 5 string Bass. All I did was tune up, and I was off to the races recording into my Audiobox USB 96. The accessories are great, but don't count on any impact protection from the gig bag. I'm new to bass, but intermediately experienced in guitar in a studio setting, and I'd highly recommend this for the price.


by V***d on September 29, 2020


First thing I noticed was the strings were not centered between the pickup poles. The supplied bridge was just a bit to narrow for the string spacing and those pickups. I had a 17 mm bridge and it solved that part of the problem, the other was the Pickups were set too deep to be really responsive on highs, just a bit of plastic-foam under each allowed me to bring them up and achieve better balance between the 2 pickups. I had some issues with strings staying in tune put some New GHS 130--45 Med ...


by R***g on September 24, 2020


Delivered on time and in excellent condition. Looks great feels great. Just a tune and minimal set up. Awesome! This is my third Glarry guitar. Have an GST strat and a dreadnought.


by B***h on September 24, 2020


Thumpers dream, nice feel, great pickup control and awesome sound. I have average size hands and this neck is easy to navigate as a 5 stringer.


by H***l on September 19, 2020


Great bass for the price!!! Gifted to my grandson


by N***o on September 05, 2020


Shipped on time. The glarry bass amp hasnt even left the facility. its been nearly two weeks. its only gotten the shipping label and nothing else. i cannot play it. i dont know how much longer i have to wait.

Service Team:

Sorry, AMP is shipped separately. Due to COVID-19 please expect delays in delivering and tracking of mail and parcels. If the logistics information is not updated within a week, please contact us to resend a new one.


by J***a on September 03, 2020


Nice 5 string tuned up and played


by L***s on August 25, 2020


Not too bad. Clean. Nice lines. Neck needs work. Too wide. I've played 5 string bass for a long time. It is too wide but very playable based on your style. You're not going to be able to thumb wrap the neck past the 5 or 6 the fret unless you have a very wide hand.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by R***t on August 19, 2020


Great Bass !!!


by H***s on August 17, 2020


After watching several reviews on Glarry products, I decided to take a chance on a 5 string bass. I am glad I did. Fit and finish are much better than expected. There were some small bits of glue exposed around the pickups but were easily cleaned up and only a minor cosmetic issue. It has kept tune better than expected and intonation was excellent right out of the box. One thing that might bother some people is the linearity of the pots leaves some to be desired but it isn't a deal breaker by an ...


by C***a on August 12, 2020


It's fine for its price. For beginners and for someone who is in tight budget, this is probably okay with you. Intonation and action are okay too.


by C***o on August 10, 2020


Would've given this 5 stars if the packing wasnt ripped up like it had been returned and also have fibers stuck in all the frets like it was wrap in a towel or something. Other than that the body is in great condition. Had to fix the action due to fret buzz. Will have to think twice about ordering the electric guitar I wanted.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by D***s on August 04, 2020


This is a nice 5 String Bass. The neck is straight. The action is good. The frets are well finished. The strings and tuning machines are fine. All it needed was a little polishing of the back of the neck then it was ready to go. It is an excellent value.


by J***z on July 19, 2020


I'm a NEW FAN 4 LIFE of Glarry!!! I LOVE my 5 string Bass!!! Anyone that gets a beautiful Bass that sounds great and dares complain...must be insane!!! Awesome job Glarry!!! I have a hook on the wall waiting to order my next 4 string Bass or a guitar, still undecided.


by A***r on July 13, 2020


Great Experience. Fast Shipper. Guitar is what it is expected to be for the price. https://youtu.be/UeW3z5KN1mU


by M***l on July 05, 2020


I haven't used it yet but it looks awesome.


by A***a on June 27, 2020


playability and action is better than i expected.. Imma get me the fretless p bass and the 5 string jazz when they're back in stock thank you


by G***l on June 03, 2020


Quality is better than one would expect for the price. Very satisfied with feel and playability. Pick ups could be better but work well for beginners.


by M***y on June 03, 2020


Ok...Took this 5 string out the box and just tuned it. Off the rip she had the nerve to have a growl. I'm like... The hell!!! Sweet job Glarry. My new mistress and I just hook-up and turn the radio on. Cheating at first sight.


by C***k on May 14, 2020


This bass is well made, nice light body, low action, sounds great but, the poles on the pickups don't line up with the low B string very well. The neck is a bit wide, but then again this is my first 5 string bass. The price unbelievable at $ 129.99 with free shipping. If I already didn't have 18 guitars and 6 basses I would get more, however, I am running out of room to keep them. I will spread the word for you though, My last thought is where were you, people, 40 years ago when I was just start ...

Service Team:

"40 years ago, Glarry was in her mother's belly :)". Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by K***r on May 03, 2020


So, here's the deal. For $119 did I get a solid sound bass that played well right out of the box? Absolutely. The bridge is off center by about 1/4". The knobs aren't aligned as pictures. The strings are off-center with the pickup pokes. But none of these things make the bass unplayable. If it was more expensive, I'd be requesting an exchange. In reality, I bought this bass to have a cheapie to practice setups on. So I'll swap out the bridge. The knobs are fine. And I'll be good to go. If you'r ...


by A***h on May 01, 2020


Unresponsive customer service so ofar. Ordered a 5 string, got a 4, no replies to emails, facebook, or the "contact us" page.

Service Team:

Sorry, you received GJAZZ bass. Do you want to replace it or do we refund $ 60 and you keep it? We responded to you at 4.28/5.1, please check your email.


by T***y on April 29, 2020


my first 5 love it


by B***y on April 08, 2020


Super clean. Good tone. Super light weight. Great action. Records nicely. A lot of bang for a buck, literally. I would love to have a version of this w active pickups, maybe?


by K***g on April 05, 2020


I'm loving this 5 string! Straight out of the box with only a few personal tweaks, and this thing is amazing!


by J***r on March 29, 2020


Nice guitar however the pick ups are not placed correctly leaving the lowest string with very little amplification.


by R***a on March 25, 2020


I just received it today and I love that it is so lightweight and nice sunset design. I had to adjust nuts, action and intonation because it's so way off. Electronics is extremely poorly design that the bridge volume pot is actually not working. I will be replacing/upgrading pickups with SD and changing all pots with CTS then it's a keeper!. Tuning pegs and bridge looks and feels solid.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.Glarry


by R***n on March 16, 2020


Pretty ridiculous value & quality with this product! I only wished I could have had more than only two color choices when I order last month Out the box, it was clean, no dings ripples or chips. just needs to be set up like any other bass before your get the "best" tone from the instrument, Even without my ideal two colors on the 5 string - I still liked the craftsmanship enough to have ordered the Jazz Bass over the weekend - just so I can have two different tunings!


by A***n on March 14, 2020


Awesome!!! Shipping was earlier than expected. The bass is incredible for the price. Looks and Feels like other high end basses. Thinking of ordering another one soon. Thank You!!!!!

1 2 >