Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GIB Electric 5 String Bass Guitar Full Size SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GIB Electric 5 String Bass Guitar Full Size SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
4.3 5 11

Customer Reviews(11)

by J***r on March 29, 2020


Nice guitar however the pick ups are not placed correctly leaving the lowest string with very little amplification.


by R***a on March 25, 2020


I just received it today and I love that it is so lightweight and nice sunset design. I had to adjust nuts, action and intonation because it's so way off. Electronics is extremely poorly design that the bridge volume pot is actually not working. I will be replacing/upgrading pickups with SD and changing all pots with CTS then it's a keeper!. Tuning pegs and bridge looks and feels solid.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.Glarry


by R***n on March 16, 2020


Pretty ridiculous value & quality with this product! I only wished I could have had more than only two color choices when I order last month Out the box, it was clean, no dings ripples or chips. just needs to be set up like any other bass before your get the "best" tone from the instrument, Even without my ideal two colors on the 5 string - I still liked the craftsmanship enough to have ordered the Jazz Bass over the weekend - just so I can have two different tunings!


by A***n on March 14, 2020


Awesome!!! Shipping was earlier than expected. The bass is incredible for the price. Looks and Feels like other high end basses. Thinking of ordering another one soon. Thank You!!!!!


by Z***h on February 14, 2020


The product arrived in good shape and within a reasonable timeframe. No problems here. The guitar sounds great, though the pickups aren't exactly aligned with each strings. A bit of a hum when you crank up the volume. For the price, I like it.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by M***a on February 03, 2020


Sweet deal and product


by I***e on January 17, 2020


An Amazing sounding and feeling instrument to only be $125. This is by far the best quality for this price, far beyond what one can imagine a deal to be.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by P***H on January 03, 2020


Great Ibernez copy


by K***r on January 03, 2020


The bass came well-protected. The finish was flawless and it only required minimal attention to getting it set up to my liking. I have never owned a Glarry and thought I would give it a shot for the price as a guitar to practice modding. Funny thing is that it sounds as good as some of my other $300-400 basses out of the box. I purchased the brown (and the wood grain is visible and looks fantastic). I will definitely buy another in the future.


by J***s on December 27, 2019


The action was a mile high and the nut wasn't properly seated, but aside from these minor issues the bass was delivered as described and in good condition. The pickups are usable and the neck was finished nicely. Overall for 107 dollars I feel this bass is a good value.


by J***M on December 23, 2019


Impressive quality for the price. I work on guitars and watch Dave's World of Fun Stuff for setup tips. My Glarry 5 string was out-of-the-box playable with little fret sprout. A bit more neck relief than some might want but that's adjustable, I might straighten the neck and raise the action a bit. Pickups are very microphonic but no grounding problem was evident. One could wax pot the pickups or replace them, maybe add a selector switch, or just leave it as-is. I would not recommend playin ...

1