Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
4.3 5 24

Customer Reviews(24)

by R***r on May 08, 2020


Set up very well, near perfect intonation and action. Straight neck. Electronics give off a slight buzz when DI into system when all 4 knobs all the way up. Frets beveled nicely on ends. Back of neck needed more sanding, has some rough spots. Shipped with brand new strings. Low B doesn't buzz which is amazing. Sounds excellent with a good pre amp. Highly recommend for intermediate bassists. Would I rather play a $1,200 P bass? Yes but I would rather pay $130 for a bass that is 80% as good and to ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by J***z on July 19, 2020


I'm a NEW FAN 4 LIFE of Glarry!!! I LOVE my 5 string Bass!!! Anyone that gets a beautiful Bass that sounds great and dares complain...must be insane!!! Awesome job Glarry!!! I have a hook on the wall waiting to order my next 4 string Bass or a guitar, still undecided.


by A***r on July 13, 2020


Great Experience. Fast Shipper. Guitar is what it is expected to be for the price. https://youtu.be/UeW3z5KN1mU


by M***l on July 05, 2020


I haven't used it yet but it looks awesome.


by A***a on June 27, 2020


playability and action is better than i expected.. Imma get me the fretless p bass and the 5 string jazz when they're back in stock thank you


by G***l on June 03, 2020


Quality is better than one would expect for the price. Very satisfied with feel and playability. Pick ups could be better but work well for beginners.


by M***y on June 03, 2020


Ok...Took this 5 string out the box and just tuned it. Off the rip she had the nerve to have a growl. I'm like... The hell!!! Sweet job Glarry. My new mistress and I just hook-up and turn the radio on. Cheating at first sight.


by C***k on May 14, 2020


This bass is well made, nice light body, low action, sounds great but, the poles on the pickups don't line up with the low B string very well. The neck is a bit wide, but then again this is my first 5 string bass. The price unbelievable at $ 129.99 with free shipping. If I already didn't have 18 guitars and 6 basses I would get more, however, I am running out of room to keep them. I will spread the word for you though, My last thought is where were you, people, 40 years ago when I was just start ...

Service Team:

"40 years ago, Glarry was in her mother's belly :)". Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by K***r on May 03, 2020


So, here's the deal. For $119 did I get a solid sound bass that played well right out of the box? Absolutely. The bridge is off center by about 1/4". The knobs aren't aligned as pictures. The strings are off-center with the pickup pokes. But none of these things make the bass unplayable. If it was more expensive, I'd be requesting an exchange. In reality, I bought this bass to have a cheapie to practice setups on. So I'll swap out the bridge. The knobs are fine. And I'll be good to go. If you'r ...


by A***h on May 01, 2020


Unresponsive customer service so ofar. Ordered a 5 string, got a 4, no replies to emails, facebook, or the "contact us" page.

Service Team:

Sorry, you received GJAZZ bass. Do you want to replace it or do we refund $ 60 and you keep it? We responded to you at 4.28/5.1, please check your email.


by T***y on April 29, 2020


my first 5 love it


by B***y on April 08, 2020


Super clean. Good tone. Super light weight. Great action. Records nicely. A lot of bang for a buck, literally. I would love to have a version of this w active pickups, maybe?


by K***g on April 05, 2020


I'm loving this 5 string! Straight out of the box with only a few personal tweaks, and this thing is amazing!


by J***r on March 29, 2020


Nice guitar however the pick ups are not placed correctly leaving the lowest string with very little amplification.


by R***a on March 25, 2020


I just received it today and I love that it is so lightweight and nice sunset design. I had to adjust nuts, action and intonation because it's so way off. Electronics is extremely poorly design that the bridge volume pot is actually not working. I will be replacing/upgrading pickups with SD and changing all pots with CTS then it's a keeper!. Tuning pegs and bridge looks and feels solid.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.Glarry


by R***n on March 16, 2020


Pretty ridiculous value & quality with this product! I only wished I could have had more than only two color choices when I order last month Out the box, it was clean, no dings ripples or chips. just needs to be set up like any other bass before your get the "best" tone from the instrument, Even without my ideal two colors on the 5 string - I still liked the craftsmanship enough to have ordered the Jazz Bass over the weekend - just so I can have two different tunings!


by A***n on March 14, 2020


Awesome!!! Shipping was earlier than expected. The bass is incredible for the price. Looks and Feels like other high end basses. Thinking of ordering another one soon. Thank You!!!!!


by Z***h on February 14, 2020


The product arrived in good shape and within a reasonable timeframe. No problems here. The guitar sounds great, though the pickups aren't exactly aligned with each strings. A bit of a hum when you crank up the volume. For the price, I like it.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by M***a on February 03, 2020


Sweet deal and product


by I***e on January 17, 2020


An Amazing sounding and feeling instrument to only be $125. This is by far the best quality for this price, far beyond what one can imagine a deal to be.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by P***H on January 03, 2020


Great Ibernez copy


by K***r on January 03, 2020


The bass came well-protected. The finish was flawless and it only required minimal attention to getting it set up to my liking. I have never owned a Glarry and thought I would give it a shot for the price as a guitar to practice modding. Funny thing is that it sounds as good as some of my other $300-400 basses out of the box. I purchased the brown (and the wood grain is visible and looks fantastic). I will definitely buy another in the future.


by J***s on December 27, 2019


The action was a mile high and the nut wasn't properly seated, but aside from these minor issues the bass was delivered as described and in good condition. The pickups are usable and the neck was finished nicely. Overall for 107 dollars I feel this bass is a good value.


by J***M on December 23, 2019


Impressive quality for the price. I work on guitars and watch Dave's World of Fun Stuff for setup tips. My Glarry 5 string was out-of-the-box playable with little fret sprout. A bit more neck relief than some might want but that's adjustable, I might straighten the neck and raise the action a bit. Pickups are very microphonic but no grounding problem was evident. One could wax pot the pickups or replace them, maybe add a selector switch, or just leave it as-is. I would not recommend playin ...

1