Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
4.3 5 85

Customer Reviews(85)

by R***r


on May 08, 2020

Set up very well, near perfect intonation and action. Straight neck. Electronics give off a slight buzz when DI into system when all 4 knobs all the way up. Frets beveled nicely on ends. Back of neck needed more sanding, has some rough spots. Shipped with brand new strings. Low B doesn't buzz which is amazing. Sounds excellent with a good pre amp. Highly recommend for intermediate bassists. Would I rather play a $1,200 P bass? Yes but I would rather pay $130 for a bass that is 80% as good and to ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by A***r


on October 24, 2021

Well lets see, For £100 bucks this is a great guitar. upon unboxing it played with fret buzz. The action was set quite nicely if a bit high, so i went to the world of you tube to remind myself of the setup mechanics to achieve as best as possible setup. I had to loosen the truss rod which gave a slight ark to the neck and then i could lower at the bridge. and voila i have a nice playing bass. And i would definitely recommend at this price point. The Pickups really confuse me, i cant seem to iso ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality.Glarry


by J***n


on September 28, 2021

The glarry GIB 5 string bass Was great right out of the box didn't do a thing to it turned it up played it


by C***y


on September 28, 2021

Remarkably good bass for the money. Finish is beautiful, electronics are completely quiet, tone is very good. My only gripe is a strange bump near the head stock joint. At some point I will need to reshape that part of the neck with further sanding. All and all, i am very pleased with my new bass guitar.


by M***e


on August 23, 2021

The bottom pick up is broke

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on August 23, 2021

The seller made right on the bad pickup & I am getting it fixed. I like the way the bass feels. It plays smooth. For the money it's perfect!!


by T***r


on July 31, 2021

Purchased this bass for my son. He was very pleased. Good starter guitar


by L***a


on July 28, 2021

This bass is amazing it's just one little small issue which is that the volume isn't as loud as I expected but other than everything is perfect and just right

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by R***n


on July 15, 2021

I am happy with the bass guitar great sound good quality and the package was perfect shipping was on time Thanks


by R***l


on July 04, 2021

Wow! Beautiful instrument. Nice sunburst...oops...I mean Sunset finish! Plays well. Comparable to much more expensive basses.


by M***a


on June 30, 2021

Excelente calidad y sonido muy buena calidad precio


by J***s


on June 29, 2021

I SPENT 30 MINUTES THROUGHLY REVIEWING THIS BASS AND INSTEAD OF POSTING MY REVIEW OR WARNING ME I WAS OUT OF CHARTHERS UPON SUBMITTING I WAS BOUNCED OFF THE SITE AND MY INITIAL REVIEW WAS LOST... YOU PROBABLY DO NOT WANT TO KNOW WHAT I THINK NOW...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by S***I


on June 26, 2021

Bass came with a defective pick up. They refuse to send me a new one or the parts to repair it. Do not recommend.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.Glarry

on June 28, 2021

Kudos to management. They did take carte of the problem.


by g***n


on June 17, 2021

real nice , packed well , I really like it


by D***s


on May 12, 2021

I was looking for a 5 string to compliment my 4 string bass, what a surprise, For the money this is a great buy. Light weight and impeccable finish and great sound. After some minor tune up and adjustments to suit my playing style and needs, nothing more than I needed to perform on my much more expensive 4 string bass, the Glarry bass plays and sounds very good. I will say that you may want to watch for sales as the day after I purchased my the price dropped. This did not change my opinion as ...


by C***y


on May 07, 2021

I use this bass for my piccolo strings and it sounds wonderful. I love the feel, it's lite. The only problem was the black Polish sticking to your hands on the fretboard. It will leave prints from you playing, and you can see the polish on your calluses. Overall still a wonderful choice.


by D***s


on April 26, 2021

Better than described thrilled with my 1st 5 string bass don't sleep on this if you interested you wan be disappointed


by K***l


on April 21, 2021

It's a good little bass for the price. I had to adjust the two heavier strings to eliminate some buzzing but all in all I'm satisfied with the way it sounds and plays.


by S***d


on April 17, 2021

I couldn't be happier. The build quality is fantastic, especially at this price. There were no finish flaws, no sharp frets, or glue residue. I could see myself being a repeat customer.


by S***e


on April 11, 2021

Very good starter bass at a decent price. Nice tone was easily dialed in. B string isn't floppy and even string volume on all strings. Not heavy, actually too light imo. Lacks the solidness of a higher level instrument. Quality doesn't have to be expensive as Glarry has shown here. Way to go Glarry!!

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by S***d


on April 03, 2021

thank you very much. i love this thing. im a guitar player, and needed a bass, just to do bass lines on my recordings. i play this thing more than my guitar, like i said. i love it!


by J***s


on March 24, 2021

Super price on a great beginner instrument. It was playable out of the box. Would I play it professionally? NO but that is not what it is for. This is bass is way better than anything I started with and worth well more than the 129 buck price. With a bridge and some tuners it really could be a gigger. Mine sounds amazingly good both direct and through a nice bass rig. Intonation was close, action good, took just a little truss rod adjustment but these are all things I would have to do to a 2000 ...


by W***e


on March 20, 2021

There's nothing really spectacular about this bass, except for possibly the bang for your buck. What you get is a fairly well made solid instrument that does the job without any unnecessary frills! Mine arrived well packaged and in good condition. There are a couple of minor finish blends, but they aren't noticeable if you're more than a foot away. The set up was nearly spot-on, only a few minor adjustments were required. The neck and fretwork were well done. Frets are smooth with no sharp ends. ...


by M***r


on March 16, 2021

Beautiful Craftsmanship. Great Sound and electronics.


by D***e


on March 14, 2021

Glarry. You guys make amazing bass guitars. Thank You


by r***g


on March 16, 2021

Awesome Bass! I bought this to transition to 5 strings from four, without breaking the bank. Wish it had split pickups at the neck, but that's what I'm used to. Only needs a basic setup, Fretboard conditioning, polish the frets, set action and intonation just how I like it. I'll be changing to a lighter set of strings, but that's again just my preference. Great value at three times the price!


by M***n


on March 10, 2021

Bass is very nice and looks good, had to do a little setup on it, like smooth frets, truss rod adjustment and bridge height, but I expected at least that. the pickups are OK, and now that it's setup properly plays very well, no buzzing frets, straight neck, handles as well as my fender precision, the pickups I might change in the future, but it's a great road bass. don't have to worry if someone trashes it or comes up missing, I can just buy another. I had my eye on the new upscale bass they hav ...


by D***l


on March 09, 2021

I'm new to 5 string and I don't think I could have done any better for a first 5er Bass!! I was actually surprised at the quality. Far exceeded my expectations! Good job Glarry, I'll be buying more.


by B***y


on March 04, 2021

Pretty nice for $130! Out of the box, all I did was tune it up and it played really good. I'll eventually buy new black knobs, bridge and tuners and it will be sweet!


by M***w


on March 03, 2021

I received this bass today. I'm happy to say that it's everything I expected and more. I have it sitting next to the Glarry burning fire bass. I plan on purchasing more in the future. Great job Glarry !!


by J***d


on February 25, 2021

Plays great. I like it more than the 5 str Jazz

1 2 3 >