Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
4.3 5 50

Customer Reviews(50)

by R***r on May 08, 2020


Set up very well, near perfect intonation and action. Straight neck. Electronics give off a slight buzz when DI into system when all 4 knobs all the way up. Frets beveled nicely on ends. Back of neck needed more sanding, has some rough spots. Shipped with brand new strings. Low B doesn't buzz which is amazing. Sounds excellent with a good pre amp. Highly recommend for intermediate bassists. Would I rather play a $1,200 P bass? Yes but I would rather pay $130 for a bass that is 80% as good and to ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by L***a on January 16, 2021


This is the second time my order is being shipped again but I hope my order was a great one


by D***r on January 14, 2021


The GIB 5 string arrived on time, but the box was badly damaged. I thought for sure the Bass would damaged, but to my surprise it is not. The Bass plays pretty good for the price paid. I plan to change the pickups because they are pretty weak, especially on the Low B string. I've replaced the pickups on my Glarry Jazz Bass 4 string for the same reason. I will also put flatwound strings on the Bass. The tuning keys seem to be holding up for now, but I might put Gotoh tuners on in the future. I p ...

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by C***n on January 13, 2021


I'm very satisfied with my bass.


by W***r on January 12, 2021


I bought this to give to one of my brothers as a Christmas gift. I don't know much about electric instruments, but it looked very nice when I first unpacked it to make sure it arrived undamaged. The finish was great and the wood's grain looked very nice. He said he tuned it and did a little work on it, and seems to enjoy it.


by D***R on January 07, 2021


This is cheap bass...and that is a great thing. If you are looking for a high end,


by R***r on January 05, 2021


My Bass arrived this evening in fine shape, as did accessories, the shipping box not so much, lol. I've yet to tune it or plug her in as of yet but she looks just fine, that's quite the neck @ I'm 6' 4


by D***y on December 23, 2020


Plays very well. Needed the same amount of adjustment an expensive guitar would. Sounds and plays good so far, will see in a little while how it holds up.


by T***n on December 23, 2020


took a lot longer to arrive than expected, and the neck and strings were a little uncomfortable at first, (neck is very thick. it was hard to move my thumb up and down the neck.) but I'm assuming that's just what every first time 5 string player goes through because it's getting better as I adapt. my main problem however is the strings. the action is a too high so playing on the thinner strings becomes a hassle and induces very mild wrist injuries.. but it's still an injury nonetheless so that's ...


by S***s on December 14, 2020


Good bass. I had to lower the action and do some neck adjustments and had to re-shim the neck joint. Also, the neck had rough areas and the fretboard felt rough and grimy. So I lightly sanded them and smoothed them up and then oiled the neck and fretboard to give it some moisture. The frets had little to no spouting. It's sounds good enough to start with but will eventually upgrade the pickups to some EMGs. Definitely going to slap some Ernie Ball strings on it. And will also upgrade the hardw ...


by D***e on November 30, 2020


Needed a full setup to make it playable. Has a muted sound no matter the tone setting and the B string is much lower in volume than all the others no matter what I do with it. Proves you get what you pay for with this one!

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by B***s on November 23, 2020


Other than the delivery guy being a dumbass and leaving it in the yard (not Glarry's fault) everything shipped fine and arrived about as expected. For the price i did expect some finishing roughness and there were a few small areas that needed some TLC with fine sandpaper (i like a satin neck), but honestly for 119 bucks and me planning to strip and refinish everything, really not bad. electronics sounds fine, neck was playable out of the box, tuners are fine. Strings were crap, but i play stupi ...


by R***n on November 22, 2020


Thanks


by D***h on October 03, 2020


This was a great example of the GIB 5 string Bass. All I did was tune up, and I was off to the races recording into my Audiobox USB 96. The accessories are great, but don't count on any impact protection from the gig bag. I'm new to bass, but intermediately experienced in guitar in a studio setting, and I'd highly recommend this for the price.


by V***d on September 29, 2020


First thing I noticed was the strings were not centered between the pickup poles. The supplied bridge was just a bit to narrow for the string spacing and those pickups. I had a 17 mm bridge and it solved that part of the problem, the other was the Pickups were set too deep to be really responsive on highs, just a bit of plastic-foam under each allowed me to bring them up and achieve better balance between the 2 pickups. I had some issues with strings staying in tune put some New GHS 130--45 Med ...


by R***g on September 24, 2020


Delivered on time and in excellent condition. Looks great feels great. Just a tune and minimal set up. Awesome! This is my third Glarry guitar. Have an GST strat and a dreadnought.


by B***h on September 24, 2020


Thumpers dream, nice feel, great pickup control and awesome sound. I have average size hands and this neck is easy to navigate as a 5 stringer.


by H***l on September 19, 2020


Great bass for the price!!! Gifted to my grandson


by N***o on September 05, 2020


Shipped on time. The glarry bass amp hasnt even left the facility. its been nearly two weeks. its only gotten the shipping label and nothing else. i cannot play it. i dont know how much longer i have to wait.

Service Team:

Sorry, AMP is shipped separately. Due to COVID-19 please expect delays in delivering and tracking of mail and parcels. If the logistics information is not updated within a week, please contact us to resend a new one.


by J***a on September 03, 2020


Nice 5 string tuned up and played


by L***s on August 25, 2020


Not too bad. Clean. Nice lines. Neck needs work. Too wide. I've played 5 string bass for a long time. It is too wide but very playable based on your style. You're not going to be able to thumb wrap the neck past the 5 or 6 the fret unless you have a very wide hand.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by R***t on August 19, 2020


Great Bass !!!


by H***s on August 17, 2020


After watching several reviews on Glarry products, I decided to take a chance on a 5 string bass. I am glad I did. Fit and finish are much better than expected. There were some small bits of glue exposed around the pickups but were easily cleaned up and only a minor cosmetic issue. It has kept tune better than expected and intonation was excellent right out of the box. One thing that might bother some people is the linearity of the pots leaves some to be desired but it isn't a deal breaker by an ...


by T***o on August 14, 2020


Great bass


by C***a on August 12, 2020


It's fine for its price. For beginners and for someone who is in tight budget, this is probably okay with you. Intonation and action are okay too.


by C***o on August 10, 2020


Would've given this 5 stars if the packing wasnt ripped up like it had been returned and also have fibers stuck in all the frets like it was wrap in a towel or something. Other than that the body is in great condition. Had to fix the action due to fret buzz. Will have to think twice about ordering the electric guitar I wanted.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by D***s on August 04, 2020


This is a nice 5 String Bass. The neck is straight. The action is good. The frets are well finished. The strings and tuning machines are fine. All it needed was a little polishing of the back of the neck then it was ready to go. It is an excellent value.


by J***z on July 19, 2020


I'm a NEW FAN 4 LIFE of Glarry!!! I LOVE my 5 string Bass!!! Anyone that gets a beautiful Bass that sounds great and dares complain...must be insane!!! Awesome job Glarry!!! I have a hook on the wall waiting to order my next 4 string Bass or a guitar, still undecided.


by A***r on July 13, 2020


Great Experience. Fast Shipper. Guitar is what it is expected to be for the price. https://youtu.be/UeW3z5KN1mU


by M***l on July 05, 2020


I haven't used it yet but it looks awesome.

1 2 >