&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
4.5 5 81

Customer Reviews(81)

by C***y


on September 28, 2021

Remarkably good bass for the money. Finish is beautiful, electronics are completely quiet, tone is very good. My only gripe is a strange bump near the head stock joint. At some point I will need to reshape that part of the neck with further sanding. All and all, i am very pleased with my new bass guitar.


by T***r


on July 31, 2021

Purchased this bass for my son. He was very pleased. Good starter guitar


by M***a


on June 30, 2021

Excelente calidad y sonido muy buena calidad precio


by S***d


on April 17, 2021

I couldn't be happier. The build quality is fantastic, especially at this price. There were no finish flaws, no sharp frets, or glue residue. I could see myself being a repeat customer.


by r***g


on March 16, 2021

Awesome Bass! I bought this to transition to 5 strings from four, without breaking the bank. Wish it had split pickups at the neck, but that's what I'm used to. Only needs a basic setup, Fretboard conditioning, polish the frets, set action and intonation just how I like it. I'll be changing to a lighter set of strings, but that's again just my preference. Great value at three times the price!


by B***y


on March 04, 2021

Pretty nice for $130! Out of the box, all I did was tune it up and it played really good. I'll eventually buy new black knobs, bridge and tuners and it will be sweet!


by M***w


on March 03, 2021

I received this bass today. I'm happy to say that it's everything I expected and more. I have it sitting next to the Glarry burning fire bass. I plan on purchasing more in the future. Great job Glarry !!


by D***R


on January 07, 2021

This is cheap bass...and that is a great thing. If you are looking for a high end, "professional" instrument, this isn't it. But it doesn't need to be. It is exactly what it tries to be. I very very inexpensive, very capable 5 string bass. I am impressed. For the price point, it cannot be beat. Period. It is light weight. Very Playable. Action, etc needs to tweaked and adjusted, but very doable. I recommend you take a good hard look around, then come back and lat down the measly 129 bucks and ma ...


by R***r


on January 05, 2021

My Bass arrived this evening in fine shape, as did accessories, the shipping box not so much, lol. I've yet to tune it or plug her in as of yet but she looks just fine, that's quite the neck @ I'm 6' 4" tall and have large hands and as stated that's quite the neck. Good Job Ya'll Not a single scratch on the bass.


by D***h


on October 03, 2020

This was a great example of the GIB 5 string Bass. All I did was tune up, and I was off to the races recording into my Audiobox USB 96. The accessories are great, but don't count on any impact protection from the gig bag. I'm new to bass, but intermediately experienced in guitar in a studio setting, and I'd highly recommend this for the price.


by R***g


on September 24, 2020

Delivered on time and in excellent condition. Looks great feels great. Just a tune and minimal set up. Awesome! This is my third Glarry guitar. Have an GST strat and a dreadnought.


by N***o


on September 05, 2020

Shipped on time. The glarry bass amp hasnt even left the facility. its been nearly two weeks. its only gotten the shipping label and nothing else. i cannot play it. i dont know how much longer i have to wait.

Service Team:

Sorry, AMP is shipped separately. Due to COVID-19 please expect delays in delivering and tracking of mail and parcels. If the logistics information is not updated within a week, please contact us to resend a new one.


by R***t


on August 19, 2020

Great Bass !!!


by J***z


on July 19, 2020

I'm a NEW FAN 4 LIFE of Glarry!!! I LOVE my 5 string Bass!!! Anyone that gets a beautiful Bass that sounds great and dares complain...must be insane!!! Awesome job Glarry!!! I have a hook on the wall waiting to order my next 4 string Bass or a guitar, still undecided.


by A***r


on July 13, 2020

Great Experience. Fast Shipper. Guitar is what it is expected to be for the price. https://youtu.be/UeW3z5KN1mU


by C***k


on May 14, 2020

This bass is well made, nice light body, low action, sounds great but, the poles on the pickups don't line up with the low B string very well. The neck is a bit wide, but then again this is my first 5 string bass. The price unbelievable at $ 129.99 with free shipping. If I already didn't have 18 guitars and 6 basses I would get more, however, I am running out of room to keep them. I will spread the word for you though, My last thought is where were you, people, 40 years ago when I was just start ...

Service Team:

"40 years ago, Glarry was in her mother's belly :)". Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by R***r


on May 08, 2020

Set up very well, near perfect intonation and action. Straight neck. Electronics give off a slight buzz when DI into system when all 4 knobs all the way up. Frets beveled nicely on ends. Back of neck needed more sanding, has some rough spots. Shipped with brand new strings. Low B doesn't buzz which is amazing. Sounds excellent with a good pre amp. Highly recommend for intermediate bassists. Would I rather play a $1,200 P bass? Yes but I would rather pay $130 for a bass that is 80% as good and to ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by K***g


on April 05, 2020

I'm loving this 5 string! Straight out of the box with only a few personal tweaks, and this thing is amazing!

1