Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Sunset
4.4 5 70

Customer Reviews(70)

by R***n


on June 02, 2020

I have played guitar for coming on 60 years now... and feel that this guitar is well worth every penny I spent on it. It was shipped and arrived very quickly... despite our ongoing pandemic 'woes'. While the packing left much to be desired, the guitar arrived ' no worse for wear'. The intonation was good after one minor adjustment on one string and the guitar plays well. It will make an excellent replacement guitar for my nephew, who lost his prior one in a housefire. With occasional & timely ...


by E***y


on September 24, 2021

Very nice guitar for the money!!


by A***s


on September 09, 2021

It was exactly as I expected. The neck was smooth, frets were not sharp, the action was decent and easy to adjust, the guitar tuned up in a minute or two, and held tune pretty well. Overall I would say in its price range you are getting everything you could ask for. I am not going to say it's the best guitar ever made, but it's far from department store junk. The included "gig bag" is more of a dust cover than anything else but considering it's free it will do the job until you have a chance to ...


by H***y


on September 05, 2021

Very fast shipping. Product is much!! better than expected. VERY! satisfied.


by A***s


on July 31, 2021

Guitar cam sooner than promised. Great condition. Took it to a local music store for a little action adjusting, but it plays and sounds just as good if not better than the squire strat. Love it and I've been playing for 17 years.


by E***t


on July 18, 2021

The Guitar was damaged in shipping because the packing sucks. I made an Instagram video and tagged @Glarryinc and they did respond with the following "The problem has been fed back to the developers and we will improve it from the packaging to avoid damage in transit." That's all I got from them, no apology, refund offer, nothing. I used the rest parts on a body I built so I really didn't care about the body but I think they should have offered a partial refund at least considering the shape i ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.

on July 21, 2021

After my review about the damage Lin from Glarry emailed me and offered a partial refund. Glarry has good customer service and wants happy customers.


by e***g


on June 03, 2021

The GST is my 3rd Glarry purchase. First I bought a 170 white. Sanded down the neck, new strings, action adjustments, and I actually like it alot! Bought a 170 black, same process as the white guitar. And I like it, as well. I decided to purchase this GST, thinking I could make it a decent playable guitar like the other 2. Not the case with this one. It arrived on time, no damage in good shape! Tuned it up to play before doing my usual setup stuff, stretched the strings, etc, and something didn ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by F***'


on April 29, 2021

Great guitar


by J***r


on April 25, 2021

Really enjoy practicing on my new guitar from glarry.com the GST is a very cool guitar love the way it sound and the way it feel thank you glarry you're the best keep up the good work


by W***h


on March 18, 2021

Kind of sharp fret ends. Not the worst I have seen but not the best either, they need a little bit of sanding down to make smooth. I have never done it before but I will learn. You can play it like this though. Most beginner might not notice it. Nice guitar for the low price point though and the shipping was fast and free. So, good job! If you guys would file the fret ends a little it would be better though! Thanks and God bless!

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by C***n


on March 09, 2021

This was my first GST which I set up and gifted to a student who fell in love with guitar and this GST. He performs on key boards but he is now known to break this GST at the drop of a hat. Good job Glarry.


by D***l


on February 12, 2021

Overall, the guitar is worth every penny that Glarry charges. I remember some of the "junk" I had when I was starting out. There is a "dent" midway up the neck on the back side that I feel every time I play (see picture). Don't think it happened during shipping as the box was fine. A disappointment for sure, but not awful. Sounds great through my Spark amp using Fender tones.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by A***r


on February 02, 2021

We placed this order on Jan 11, it is now Jan 29 and we still do not have our order. Fed Ex seems to have lost this package as they have no updates past the 15th. I have called and e-mailed several times and STILL have NO ANSWERS. This is very frustrating as I am paying for lessons that my son can't take since he still has no instrument to play. I am very dissatisfied that this has not been rectified as of yet. I asked to have the shipment returned to Glarry if and when it is found and have ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order's status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by S***s


on January 22, 2021

Home run guys and gals!! Keep it up! Amazing deal - great guitar!


by B***h


on January 14, 2021

Feels and sounds great.What a deal.


by B***n


on January 06, 2021

Looked great! Great price! Out of the box, open chords were discordant. Nut was too high. Re-cut nut and now sounds good.


by S***k


on December 21, 2020

This nice Christmas gift for my brother arrived promptly as promised...Thanks...Great customer service.


by J***l


on November 27, 2020

came with a huge chunk taken out of the front of guitar. Quarter size chink of damage

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by B***s


on November 08, 2020

Good starter guitar. Does everything, but had a few problems. Had fret sprout when it arrived. But even with that it was a good value because I wanted a guitar I could work (hack) on without feeling guilty. I'll be working on the frets and experimenting with different pickups and other hacks. The main question I wanted to answer using this guitar was: Do I like playing the electric guitar? And I got my answer: Yes. Another unexpected benefit is that I've learned a lot about amplifiers an ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by K***s


on October 26, 2020

I bought the Glarry GST to learn to play the guitar. It arrived in like new condition and for the price is a great deal.


by R***s


on October 03, 2020

Plays really well.


by D***n


on September 04, 2020

This is a great value, guitar looks and plays really good. The service is really great. The first guitar that was sent to me was damaged in shipping. I contacted customer service with a description and pictures of the damage, and received a replacement guitar within a week.


by J***r


on September 03, 2020

Overall, it was in pretty decent condition, the selector switch was a little bent but was easily fixed by hand, the action and intonation were a little bit off but were easily fixed, on the back of the neck there were small chipping splinters but were not a problem after a once over with a sanding block.


by M***h


on August 25, 2020

This is the body of an email which I sent to Glarry a week ago and have not yet heard back: I received this product and the item box was already ripped open and damaged. There are scratches around the guitar, and more importantly, the frets appear to be damaged. There is also a crack running down the fretboard. I will be exchanging this guitar for a replacement just like it. Please send me an undamaged item this time.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by V***Y


on August 24, 2020

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the guitar, especially the finish. I feel that I definitely got my money's worth, quite a nice piece for the cost.


by T***r


on August 03, 2020

Great little guitar..after a little setup work plays great and sounds good.. very happy with Glarry i own three two tels and now a strat copy good product for the price.. need to make a esquire model now thanks


by B***g


on July 23, 2020

The guitar came in perfect condition and it's really beautiful. i love it! there's just a tiny problem.. it's kinda hard to put the power wire in and difficult to take it out.


by B***s


on July 16, 2020

Where is my guitar? I have emailed you to see if you can file a missing package claim to FedEx as only the shipper can do so and I have not heard anything back

Service Team:

We are so sorry for that. Due to the spread of COVID-19, online shopping has risen dramatically. We are still committed to our same-day shipping guarantee, but the effects of COVID-19 are causing delays with order processing & transportation systems outside of our control. Thank you for your understanding.


by E***y


on July 16, 2020

All I can say is, WOW! Phil McKnight (You Tube) is right. How do they do this for this amount of money? I've got two of these, (the Red and the Black) and I have not touched my Squire by Fender Strat since. They are both so nice and playable, and owning two has shown me the quality control is pretty darn good. If you close your eyes, you would not know which one you were playing. They both play great, and sound great. I love them both! Glarry's customer service is also awesome, with ques ...


by W***d


on July 04, 2020

I bought a $76 guitar. Could I compare it to one I've paid much more for and tear it apart? Sure, but why would I? The reality is that I feel I got much more than I paid for. I could not begin to build what I received for three times as much. Seventy-six dollars was worth just having the body painted. I bought this guitar for a project and it has everything I need. Everything that needs to be there is there and in better than average fit and finish. I am very happy. Did I just happen to receive ...

1 2 3 >