Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Sunset
4.7 5 30

Customer Reviews(30)

by E***k on January 18, 2020


Only issue was tone knobs did nothing. Otherwise I would give it 5 stars. I adjusted neck relief and dropped the bridge a bit but for the money it is a great guy.


by M***e on January 15, 2020


This guitar arrived undamaged, and in full working order. It needed a set up, as to be expected of course, but other than that, I am VERY HAPPY with this guitar. I stopped playing about ten years ago, but have recently got the bug to bug my neighbors, and this should do the trick very nicely. But seriouly, I am very happy with this guitar, and thank your Glary, for making a very affordable, entry level product for us pleebs:) Cheers!!!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by D***h on January 13, 2020


This guitar is a great deal ! The neck is straight allowing you to set action as low as you like, with no buzzing issues. All electronics work fine and the finish is excellent. I highly recommend it.


by J***z on January 10, 2020


Thank you for this awesome price axe i have been looking for something in this range to be my upgrade hotrod so to speak. Ill be giving a nice jam session about it on my youtube channel ( across the fire ) plus wanting to know if you designing a SG Style guitar?


by D***t on January 02, 2020


It's worth the price had to be setup but I enjoy that anyway thanks Glarry


by P***s on January 01, 2020


As usual the satisfaction is total. Good quality, amazing service and the guitar is all I expected. Thanks Garry for being there.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by W***t on December 30, 2019


For the money you can't beat it. With a little setup and new strings, it's a perfectly playable guitar with the classic Strat sound. A few minor complaints: the ball at the end of the strings get stuck in the block. I'll need to get a round file and enlarge the holes. No big deal. Also, the tuners are marginal and make it a bit tough to get it in tune, but considering the price that's to be expected. Overall I'm very happy with the instrument and give it both thumbs up.


by C***d on December 27, 2019


I love all your family of guitars, clarry has a great group of guitars made for the expert and novice


by B***s on December 26, 2019


Very pleased with the quality and sound of this guitar. I purchased it for my grandson (age 12) and it is working out nicely for him. It looks nice and sounds good. I'm amazed at the quality of the instrument for the price. No, it's not perfect but I've been playing for over 50 years so I have some experience with quite a range of guitars. This guitar is nice enough not only for beginners to electric guitar, but also would work well as a spare guitar for a gigging musician. It will serve h ...


by D***d on December 23, 2019


My GST arrived all in good order. I was missing the gig bag but did not need it anyway. Loved the finish, light weight and neck on this guitar. I agree with all the good reviews on Youtube (disagree with the couple of bad reviews). The nut was cut shallow making it difficult to get the guitar in tune with open chords on the first three frets. This can be corrected easily. Truss rod and intonation were easy to set. I'm learning to set up my own guitar with minimal tools. Pickups sound great. The ...


by D***t on November 28, 2019


Love the Glarry Guitars i have given over 10 to some great guitar players all professionals and have received very good pictures and reviews from them.All impressed with Glarry.


by F***y on November 08, 2019


....I build guitars so I bought this knowing full well what I was buying & what I was not going to get & that was fine with me. I'm actually very happy with what I got for the money. I was only looking to get a decent body, neck & bridge. I changed out everything else & now it's as good a player as any of the other strat-types I have built over the last 20 years. I was actually pleasantly surprised at how well it came out.


by J***r on November 06, 2019


Looking forward to playing an Electric. Definitely more than I thought i could get for under $100.


by G***l on August 26, 2019


Looks Great, Very Happy with it. The neck is a bit chunky but it being unfinished ill sand it down a little , fret ends are well done better the the Squire I just bought.


by E***k on August 20, 2019


Good: good value for the price, decent materials, sounds good once it's set up properly, great affordable platform for modding. Nice colors. Bad: Needs a lot of set up to play well (intonation, action, truss rod, fret level and polish, tremolo set up). Nut is really rough and too tall. Neck is unfinished and too fat, if you like a fat unfinished neck you might like it, I shaved it down to match the profile and feel of my other strat that I like (also changed the head stock shape at the same t ...

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. GLARRY


by L***t on August 18, 2019


Ordering was easy. Was notified when it shipped. Arrived in perfect condition. And my 12 year old daughter is very happy. Would definitely order from you again.


by T***l on August 13, 2019


I have purchased several acoustic and electric guitars from Glarry Music. They are a new company with lower priced instruments. I found the GST to be a reliable instrument after action set up and new Ernie Ball strings. My preferred guitar is the Stratocaster so this one was close enough to a Squier at half the price. I bought a red one with black pickguard and the Sunset model. Both GST guitars are used in my blues band the Cold Cuts.


by J***e on August 01, 2019


Glarry GST electric guitar with a rosewood fingerboard is a very inexpensive guitar that just about everyone can afford, but it doesn't come without future cost of setup, which it surely needs to be a extremely nice instrument. This cost depends on you and what expectations you may have with the Strat style GST electric guitar. My effort that I afforded the instrument is setting the string action and intonation. I did this myself at no additional cost but warn those family members considering a ...


by N***k on July 31, 2019


Great prices and fast delivery A+


by N***k on July 31, 2019


Great prices and fast delivery A+


by N***k on July 31, 2019


As always great prices and super fast delivery. A+

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by S***n on July 25, 2019


Gorgeous guitar for the price. Plays very easy and is a good platform to upgrade for diy'ers.


by R***r on July 15, 2019


Red Glarry guitar arrived on time and not bad for a $54.00 guitar. After setting it up, played well and the pickups were adequate. It's gonna Rock when I put new pickups in it!


by J***p on July 03, 2019


Very good .but had minor damage in shipping. Was disappointed. With that part instrumentally sound.good for the price.


by R***n on June 29, 2019


This one is also a nifty right out of the box guitar. Once again workmanship is excellent, and its not eatting my fingers on the frets. Holds tone as well with very little adjusting. Electronics are ok, pickups, not to bad at all, strings I probably will change out to Addarios, only because I preferr them. So if your looking for something you can afford that sounds pretty good right from the get go, ya cant go wrong with this choice either.


by C***n on June 23, 2019


This guitar arrived in good condition. The neck IS STRAIGHT. The Nut is plastic and needs trimming for intonation. The body wood had some spalting ,which I initially was not happy with. but it grew on me. This Guitar will need set-up. But for a first Strat for my grandson it should ROCK. A great $60.00 AXE.


by M***r on June 08, 2019


The most important part of any guitar is the neck and fret board. If it doesn't feel good and doesn't play well you'll never enjoy it no matter how good the electronics sound. I want to commend you on my recent purchase of the GST. Straight out of the box, it was one of the most comfortable necks I've ever played. No imperfections in the frets, the fretboard was smooth and straight and it had an extremely comfortable profile. I own 3 Gibson guitars and a Hernandez classic. The quality of the gui ...


by A***s on June 02, 2019


I'm 65 years old and I haven't played in quite a few years and wanted to get back into it for fun. I have to say first of all I was a little skeptical at the price for a new guitar. But being that it wasn't going to break the bank I figured what the heck I'll bite. It arrived very fast and I was pleasantly surprised at how good it played. Seems solid. It is very light, which is a plus for me. I did lower the action on it a bit, but that's just my preference. The intonation on mine seems good rig ...


by D***s on May 31, 2019


While it is not a five star guitar with a little bit of work it can be. Out of the box it is playable and sounds great. I believe the action needs to be adjusted slightly to make it a little bit more playable overall I am happy with my purchase


by E***w on May 03, 2019


Great guitar except that the contact is not connecting to the cable just right.

1