&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Sunset
4.6 5 69

Customer Reviews(69)

by A***s


on October 31, 2021

This makes Glarry #5 for me. I think they are very good for the price. They sometimes have minor imperfections and need a good set-up but you end up with a playable , decent looking guitar. Some people spend more, (sometimes MUCH more) for one guitar , than I have invested in all 5 of these. Only way a poor guy like me could have this many guitars to play with.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by D***n


on May 10, 2022

Luv my Glarry!My first red strat it's personal to me


by D***y


on January 01, 2022

I found the finish to be be really nice for the low cost, the neck could have used a little more detailed finishing but how can I complain for under $100...I was simply curious to see what a $100 Strat copy would be like and I found the pickups to be fairly decent and the overall appearance to be nice...its a great beginners guitar...I have already started adding ny own neck and several other parts...turning it into a Partscaster...the light weight of the body makes it a great stand up player.


by E***y


on September 24, 2021

Very nice guitar for the money!!


by P***S


on September 16, 2021

SO FRUSTRATED w Glarry customer support! I bought this guitar as it was the lightest strat style I could find. Had spinal surgery and can only lift a certain weight. The listed weight is 5 lbs 2 oz. on this web-site. The unit came in (JUST THE GUITAR) at 5 lbs. 13 Oz. Asked customer service if i could exchange it for ANY strat SKU - ANY COLOR ANY STRAT STYLE that came closer to their declared weight. They would only have to weigh it at the distribution center. Glarry cust. support cannot even ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service.Our Customer Service will contact you soon.

on September 21, 2021

The customer service manager (Lin) contacted me and gave me a VERY fair offer. I am impressed with the recovery and will absolutely do business with this company again. GO GLARRY!!


by A***s


on September 09, 2021

It was exactly as I expected. The neck was smooth, frets were not sharp, the action was decent and easy to adjust, the guitar tuned up in a minute or two, and held tune pretty well. Overall I would say in its price range you are getting everything you could ask for. I am not going to say it's the best guitar ever made, but it's far from department store junk. The included "gig bag" is more of a dust cover than anything else but considering it's free it will do the job until you have a chance to ...


by H***y


on September 05, 2021

Very fast shipping. Product is much!! better than expected. VERY! satisfied.


by A***s


on July 31, 2021

Guitar cam sooner than promised. Great condition. Took it to a local music store for a little action adjusting, but it plays and sounds just as good if not better than the squire strat. Love it and I've been playing for 17 years.


by E***t


on July 18, 2021

The Guitar was damaged in shipping because the packing sucks. I made an Instagram video and tagged @Glarryinc and they did respond with the following "The problem has been fed back to the developers and we will improve it from the packaging to avoid damage in transit." That's all I got from them, no apology, refund offer, nothing. I used the rest parts on a body I built so I really didn't care about the body but I think they should have offered a partial refund at least considering the shape i ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.

on July 21, 2021

After my review about the damage Lin from Glarry emailed me and offered a partial refund. Glarry has good customer service and wants happy customers.


by F***'


on April 29, 2021

Great guitar


by J***r


on April 25, 2021

Really enjoy practicing on my new guitar from glarry.com the GST is a very cool guitar love the way it sound and the way it feel thank you glarry you're the best keep up the good work


by W***h


on March 18, 2021

Kind of sharp fret ends. Not the worst I have seen but not the best either, they need a little bit of sanding down to make smooth. I have never done it before but I will learn. You can play it like this though. Most beginner might not notice it. Nice guitar for the low price point though and the shipping was fast and free. So, good job! If you guys would file the fret ends a little it would be better though! Thanks and God bless!

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by C***n


on March 09, 2021

This was my first GST which I set up and gifted to a student who fell in love with guitar and this GST. He performs on key boards but he is now known to break this GST at the drop of a hat. Good job Glarry.


by S***s


on January 22, 2021

Home run guys and gals!! Keep it up! Amazing deal - great guitar!


by B***h


on January 14, 2021

Feels and sounds great.What a deal.


by B***n


on January 06, 2021

Looked great! Great price! Out of the box, open chords were discordant. Nut was too high. Re-cut nut and now sounds good.


by S***k


on December 21, 2020

This nice Christmas gift for my brother arrived promptly as promised...Thanks...Great customer service.


by J***l


on November 27, 2020

came with a huge chunk taken out of the front of guitar. Quarter size chink of damage

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by B***s


on November 08, 2020

Good starter guitar. Does everything, but had a few problems. Had fret sprout when it arrived. But even with that it was a good value because I wanted a guitar I could work (hack) on without feeling guilty. I'll be working on the frets and experimenting with different pickups and other hacks. The main question I wanted to answer using this guitar was: Do I like playing the electric guitar? And I got my answer: Yes. Another unexpected benefit is that I've learned a lot about amplifiers an ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by K***s


on October 26, 2020

I bought the Glarry GST to learn to play the guitar. It arrived in like new condition and for the price is a great deal.


by R***s


on October 03, 2020

Plays really well.


by D***n


on September 04, 2020

This is a great value, guitar looks and plays really good. The service is really great. The first guitar that was sent to me was damaged in shipping. I contacted customer service with a description and pictures of the damage, and received a replacement guitar within a week.


by J***r


on September 03, 2020

Overall, it was in pretty decent condition, the selector switch was a little bent but was easily fixed by hand, the action and intonation were a little bit off but were easily fixed, on the back of the neck there were small chipping splinters but were not a problem after a once over with a sanding block.


by V***Y


on August 24, 2020

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the guitar, especially the finish. I feel that I definitely got my money's worth, quite a nice piece for the cost.


by T***r


on August 03, 2020

Great little guitar..after a little setup work plays great and sounds good.. very happy with Glarry i own three two tels and now a strat copy good product for the price.. need to make a esquire model now thanks


by B***g


on July 23, 2020

The guitar came in perfect condition and it's really beautiful. i love it! there's just a tiny problem.. it's kinda hard to put the power wire in and difficult to take it out.


by B***s


on July 16, 2020

Where is my guitar? I have emailed you to see if you can file a missing package claim to FedEx as only the shipper can do so and I have not heard anything back

Service Team:

We are so sorry for that. Due to the spread of COVID-19, online shopping has risen dramatically. We are still committed to our same-day shipping guarantee, but the effects of COVID-19 are causing delays with order processing & transportation systems outside of our control. Thank you for your understanding.


by E***y


on July 16, 2020

All I can say is, WOW! Phil McKnight (You Tube) is right. How do they do this for this amount of money? I've got two of these, (the Red and the Black) and I have not touched my Squire by Fender Strat since. They are both so nice and playable, and owning two has shown me the quality control is pretty darn good. If you close your eyes, you would not know which one you were playing. They both play great, and sound great. I love them both! Glarry's customer service is also awesome, with ques ...


by W***d


on July 04, 2020

I bought a $76 guitar. Could I compare it to one I've paid much more for and tear it apart? Sure, but why would I? The reality is that I feel I got much more than I paid for. I could not begin to build what I received for three times as much. Seventy-six dollars was worth just having the body painted. I bought this guitar for a project and it has everything I need. Everything that needs to be there is there and in better than average fit and finish. I am very happy. Did I just happen to receive ...


by R***s


on July 03, 2020

Guitar arrived undamaged. Nice finish. Required new strings and setup/intonation. Surprisingly good sound for the price!

1 2 3 >