Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Sunset
4.4 5 69

Customer Reviews(69)

by D***y


on May 30, 2020

First thing, for a $75 dollar guitar, this is a decent product. That being said, it is a $75 dollar guitar. The electronics are inconsistent between the 3 pickups, the neck is entirely unfinished, frets are very rough. There is a sizeable gouge in the head stock, not sure if manufacturing issue or shipping damage. But again, a $75 dollar guitar. I have a bin of spare parts, so hope to make the guitar playable. If you have time to give it some TLC, it is a passable beginners guitar.


by M***s


on May 28, 2020

Where is my guitar? Mitchell Phillips

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order's status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.


by D***r


on May 26, 2020

I don't know anywhere else where I can get a $51 guitar of this quality. Glarry pulled out all the stops. Guitar sounds great--nice tone. All pots work well. Nice machine tuners that stay in tune well. Whammy bar, strap and even a pick included! The bag is nothing special, but you don't play the bag! DEFINITELY recommend this axe for beginners and intermediate guitarists. You will not be disappointed. Oh yea, beautiful finish too. No scratches or blemishes. Played well out of the box--have yet t ...


by M***c


on May 17, 2020

Very Nice Guitar For The Price! As Good As A Squier Stratocaster For Way Less Money! Has A Bluesy Rock Sound To It. Very Little Or No Adjustments Needed. Great Guitar To Keep Your Expensive Guitar From Getting Torn Up.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by G***s


on May 12, 2020

this is a great guitar im buying here again but the only thing is that i wish i had a amp


by F***n


on May 12, 2020

I love this guitar. I just can't figure out how Glarry can sell a good guitar for such a low price with free shipping!. The guitar tunes well and plays well!


by C***a


on April 28, 2020

Great feel to the guitar. Sounds great also. You can't beat the quality for the price. I will order again.


by R***r


on March 03, 2020

To be honest, I was not expecting as much as some of the reviews I've read, as I repair and service guitars and amplifiers, and have played for 38 years. But for the price it's hard to beat what you receive. This guitar arrived with slight damage to the headstock, as it was obvious from the damaged box and inner Styrofoam that it had been dropped. I contacted Glarry Music and they offered a $10 refund, which I considered fair, and accepted. I sanded and buffed out the headstock damage. The guita ...

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by M***n


on February 19, 2020

For the same price of taking the family out to eat at a restaurant, I can have a guitar. Amazing!


by E***k


on January 18, 2020

Only issue was tone knobs did nothing. Otherwise I would give it 5 stars. I adjusted neck relief and dropped the bridge a bit but for the money it is a great guy.


by M***e


on January 15, 2020

This guitar arrived undamaged, and in full working order. It needed a set up, as to be expected of course, but other than that, I am VERY HAPPY with this guitar. I stopped playing about ten years ago, but have recently got the bug to bug my neighbors, and this should do the trick very nicely. But seriouly, I am very happy with this guitar, and thank your Glary, for making a very affordable, entry level product for us pleebs:) Cheers!!!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by D***h


on January 13, 2020

This guitar is a great deal ! The neck is straight allowing you to set action as low as you like, with no buzzing issues. All electronics work fine and the finish is excellent. I highly recommend it.


by J***z


on January 10, 2020

Thank you for this awesome price axe i have been looking for something in this range to be my upgrade hotrod so to speak. Ill be giving a nice jam session about it on my youtube channel ( across the fire ) plus wanting to know if you designing a SG Style guitar?


by D***t


on January 02, 2020

It's worth the price had to be setup but I enjoy that anyway thanks Glarry


by P***s


on January 01, 2020

As usual the satisfaction is total. Good quality, amazing service and the guitar is all I expected. Thanks Garry for being there.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by W***t


on December 30, 2019

For the money you can't beat it. With a little setup and new strings, it's a perfectly playable guitar with the classic Strat sound. A few minor complaints: the ball at the end of the strings get stuck in the block. I'll need to get a round file and enlarge the holes. No big deal. Also, the tuners are marginal and make it a bit tough to get it in tune, but considering the price that's to be expected. Overall I'm very happy with the instrument and give it both thumbs up.


by C***d


on December 27, 2019

I love all your family of guitars, clarry has a great group of guitars made for the expert and novice


by B***s


on December 26, 2019

Very pleased with the quality and sound of this guitar. I purchased it for my grandson (age 12) and it is working out nicely for him. It looks nice and sounds good. I'm amazed at the quality of the instrument for the price. No, it's not perfect but I've been playing for over 50 years so I have some experience with quite a range of guitars. This guitar is nice enough not only for beginners to electric guitar, but also would work well as a spare guitar for a gigging musician. It will serve h ...


by D***d


on December 23, 2019

My GST arrived all in good order. I was missing the gig bag but did not need it anyway. Loved the finish, light weight and neck on this guitar. I agree with all the good reviews on Youtube (disagree with the couple of bad reviews). The nut was cut shallow making it difficult to get the guitar in tune with open chords on the first three frets. This can be corrected easily. Truss rod and intonation were easy to set. I'm learning to set up my own guitar with minimal tools. Pickups sound great. The ...


by D***t


on November 28, 2019

Love the Glarry Guitars i have given over 10 to some great guitar players all professionals and have received very good pictures and reviews from them.All impressed with Glarry.


by F***y


on November 08, 2019

....I build guitars so I bought this knowing full well what I was buying & what I was not going to get & that was fine with me. I'm actually very happy with what I got for the money. I was only looking to get a decent body, neck & bridge. I changed out everything else & now it's as good a player as any of the other strat-types I have built over the last 20 years. I was actually pleasantly surprised at how well it came out.


by J***r


on November 06, 2019

Looking forward to playing an Electric. Definitely more than I thought i could get for under $100.


by G***l


on August 26, 2019

Looks Great, Very Happy with it. The neck is a bit chunky but it being unfinished ill sand it down a little , fret ends are well done better the the Squire I just bought.


by E***k


on August 20, 2019

Good: good value for the price, decent materials, sounds good once it's set up properly, great affordable platform for modding. Nice colors. Bad: Needs a lot of set up to play well (intonation, action, truss rod, fret level and polish, tremolo set up). Nut is really rough and too tall. Neck is unfinished and too fat, if you like a fat unfinished neck you might like it, I shaved it down to match the profile and feel of my other strat that I like (also changed the head stock shape at the same t ...

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. GLARRY


by L***t


on August 18, 2019

Ordering was easy. Was notified when it shipped. Arrived in perfect condition. And my 12 year old daughter is very happy. Would definitely order from you again.


by T***l


on August 13, 2019

I have purchased several acoustic and electric guitars from Glarry Music. They are a new company with lower priced instruments. I found the GST to be a reliable instrument after action set up and new Ernie Ball strings. My preferred guitar is the Stratocaster so this one was close enough to a Squier at half the price. I bought a red one with black pickguard and the Sunset model. Both GST guitars are used in my blues band the Cold Cuts.


by J***e


on August 01, 2019

Glarry GST electric guitar with a rosewood fingerboard is a very inexpensive guitar that just about everyone can afford, but it doesn't come without future cost of setup, which it surely needs to be a extremely nice instrument. This cost depends on you and what expectations you may have with the Strat style GST electric guitar. My effort that I afforded the instrument is setting the string action and intonation. I did this myself at no additional cost but warn those family members considering a ...


by N***k


on July 31, 2019

Great prices and fast delivery A+


by N***k


on July 31, 2019

Great prices and fast delivery A+


by N***k


on July 31, 2019

As always great prices and super fast delivery. A+

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

< 1 2 3 >