Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Sunset
4.4 5 69

Customer Reviews(69)

by R***n


on June 02, 2020

I have played guitar for coming on 60 years now... and feel that this guitar is well worth every penny I spent on it. It was shipped and arrived very quickly... despite our ongoing pandemic 'woes'. While the packing left much to be desired, the guitar arrived ' no worse for wear'. The intonation was good after one minor adjustment on one string and the guitar plays well. It will make an excellent replacement guitar for my nephew, who lost his prior one in a housefire. With occasional & timely ...


by A***s


on September 09, 2021

It was exactly as I expected. The neck was smooth, frets were not sharp, the action was decent and easy to adjust, the guitar tuned up in a minute or two, and held tune pretty well. Overall I would say in its price range you are getting everything you could ask for. I am not going to say it's the best guitar ever made, but it's far from department store junk. The included "gig bag" is more of a dust cover than anything else but considering it's free it will do the job until you have a chance to ...


by H***y


on September 05, 2021

Very fast shipping. Product is much!! better than expected. VERY! satisfied.


by A***s


on July 31, 2021

Guitar cam sooner than promised. Great condition. Took it to a local music store for a little action adjusting, but it plays and sounds just as good if not better than the squire strat. Love it and I've been playing for 17 years.


by F***'


on April 29, 2021

Great guitar


by J***r


on April 25, 2021

Really enjoy practicing on my new guitar from glarry.com the GST is a very cool guitar love the way it sound and the way it feel thank you glarry you're the best keep up the good work


by C***n


on March 09, 2021

This was my first GST which I set up and gifted to a student who fell in love with guitar and this GST. He performs on key boards but he is now known to break this GST at the drop of a hat. Good job Glarry.


by S***s


on January 22, 2021

Home run guys and gals!! Keep it up! Amazing deal - great guitar!


by B***h


on January 14, 2021

Feels and sounds great.What a deal.


by S***k


on December 21, 2020

This nice Christmas gift for my brother arrived promptly as promised...Thanks...Great customer service.


by K***s


on October 26, 2020

I bought the Glarry GST to learn to play the guitar. It arrived in like new condition and for the price is a great deal.


by R***s


on October 03, 2020

Plays really well.


by D***n


on September 04, 2020

This is a great value, guitar looks and plays really good. The service is really great. The first guitar that was sent to me was damaged in shipping. I contacted customer service with a description and pictures of the damage, and received a replacement guitar within a week.


by V***Y


on August 24, 2020

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the guitar, especially the finish. I feel that I definitely got my money's worth, quite a nice piece for the cost.


by T***r


on August 03, 2020

Great little guitar..after a little setup work plays great and sounds good.. very happy with Glarry i own three two tels and now a strat copy good product for the price.. need to make a esquire model now thanks


by E***y


on July 16, 2020

All I can say is, WOW! Phil McKnight (You Tube) is right. How do they do this for this amount of money? I've got two of these, (the Red and the Black) and I have not touched my Squire by Fender Strat since. They are both so nice and playable, and owning two has shown me the quality control is pretty darn good. If you close your eyes, you would not know which one you were playing. They both play great, and sound great. I love them both! Glarry's customer service is also awesome, with ques ...


by W***d


on July 04, 2020

I bought a $76 guitar. Could I compare it to one I've paid much more for and tear it apart? Sure, but why would I? The reality is that I feel I got much more than I paid for. I could not begin to build what I received for three times as much. Seventy-six dollars was worth just having the body painted. I bought this guitar for a project and it has everything I need. Everything that needs to be there is there and in better than average fit and finish. I am very happy. Did I just happen to receive ...


by D***r


on May 26, 2020

I don't know anywhere else where I can get a $51 guitar of this quality. Glarry pulled out all the stops. Guitar sounds great--nice tone. All pots work well. Nice machine tuners that stay in tune well. Whammy bar, strap and even a pick included! The bag is nothing special, but you don't play the bag! DEFINITELY recommend this axe for beginners and intermediate guitarists. You will not be disappointed. Oh yea, beautiful finish too. No scratches or blemishes. Played well out of the box--have yet t ...


by M***c


on May 17, 2020

Very Nice Guitar For The Price! As Good As A Squier Stratocaster For Way Less Money! Has A Bluesy Rock Sound To It. Very Little Or No Adjustments Needed. Great Guitar To Keep Your Expensive Guitar From Getting Torn Up.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by G***s


on May 12, 2020

this is a great guitar im buying here again but the only thing is that i wish i had a amp


by F***n


on May 12, 2020

I love this guitar. I just can't figure out how Glarry can sell a good guitar for such a low price with free shipping!. The guitar tunes well and plays well!


by C***a


on April 28, 2020

Great feel to the guitar. Sounds great also. You can't beat the quality for the price. I will order again.


by M***n


on February 19, 2020

For the same price of taking the family out to eat at a restaurant, I can have a guitar. Amazing!


by M***e


on January 15, 2020

This guitar arrived undamaged, and in full working order. It needed a set up, as to be expected of course, but other than that, I am VERY HAPPY with this guitar. I stopped playing about ten years ago, but have recently got the bug to bug my neighbors, and this should do the trick very nicely. But seriouly, I am very happy with this guitar, and thank your Glary, for making a very affordable, entry level product for us pleebs:) Cheers!!!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by D***h


on January 13, 2020

This guitar is a great deal ! The neck is straight allowing you to set action as low as you like, with no buzzing issues. All electronics work fine and the finish is excellent. I highly recommend it.


by J***z


on January 10, 2020

Thank you for this awesome price axe i have been looking for something in this range to be my upgrade hotrod so to speak. Ill be giving a nice jam session about it on my youtube channel ( across the fire ) plus wanting to know if you designing a SG Style guitar?


by D***t


on January 02, 2020

It's worth the price had to be setup but I enjoy that anyway thanks Glarry


by P***s


on January 01, 2020

As usual the satisfaction is total. Good quality, amazing service and the guitar is all I expected. Thanks Garry for being there.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by W***t


on December 30, 2019

For the money you can't beat it. With a little setup and new strings, it's a perfectly playable guitar with the classic Strat sound. A few minor complaints: the ball at the end of the strings get stuck in the block. I'll need to get a round file and enlarge the holes. No big deal. Also, the tuners are marginal and make it a bit tough to get it in tune, but considering the price that's to be expected. Overall I'm very happy with the instrument and give it both thumbs up.


by C***d


on December 27, 2019

I love all your family of guitars, clarry has a great group of guitars made for the expert and novice

1 2 >