Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
4.5 5 305

Customer Reviews(305)

by B***o


on May 27, 2021

Hello I'm extremely satisfied with my guitar it's hard to find words to describe how happy I am with my guitar purchase you guys are true rockstars keep up the true job


by J***X


on May 23, 2021

Beautiful Instrument except for the crack at the bolt on where neck meets the body. I thought about making another purchase for a lefty but I am Leary. Free shipping is great but not when your item is damaged.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on June 02, 2021

My guitar was damaged when it arrived, I contacted Glarry right away & they took care of me, even offering me a new replacement! That is not the route I went But I was so satisfied with the outcome that I bought another Glarry guitar & I will buy at least one more


by J***n


on May 21, 2021

I'm completely blown away by how good the quality this guitar is for the price. Also, the customer service was outstanding! I'll be buying from Glarry from now on for any of my guitar projects!


by R***a


on May 18, 2021

Crack on the finish of the rear of the guitar. The discovered the truss rod is inoperable from the factory, the guitar neck has a permanent back bow.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on May 19, 2021

Had an issue with the guitar. Customer service contacted me and resolved it immediately. I tried to change the satisfaction to 5 stars but it won't let me. If you have any issues they will help you quite politely.


by C***d


on May 17, 2021

Overall not a bad guitar I did have to do a few minor adjustments such as replace the strings and resoughter the output jack but after that it works just fine and I have no other problems it's a great beginner guitar.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality.

on May 17, 2021

Overall not a bad guitar. It didn't have any problems other than having to rewire the output jack but after that it was fine. Also the strings aren't terrible you can leave them on and it would be fine but I replaced them anyway. I do have a message to Glarry. If you ever make a Flying V style guitar it would blow up and I would definitely buy two or three.


by Z***m


on May 16, 2021

I'm a beginner and am very pleased with this guitar. As far as I know, it's a great guitar!!! Just learning to play, I'm sure it will serve me well.


by j***z


on May 11, 2021

Very nice guitar and I would purchase again from Glarry! Prompt and courteous service; with quick response!


by M***s


on May 09, 2021

Without a doubt the best purchase I have made in a year! Thank you for selling this guitar to me! The sound is amazing, and the looks of this red with black faceplate is breathtaking! This guitar is so lightweight and easy to play!


by D***m


on May 07, 2021

I read all the reviews and thought I would give it a shot. I was pleasantly surprised. Had 1 little spot on the paint job by the strap button and the high E string was not seated in the tremblock. Of course I had to tune it. Everything else was very good. Fret work was not bad, the action was low and even the intonation was almost perfect. I can't speak for everyone else but I'm very happy with my purchase. Great value and I might get another one for another project.


by T***y


on May 07, 2021

Fast reliable service. Guitar was packed well and no issues. Will purchase again. Well worth the price.


by F***a


on April 29, 2021

Very nice, great action, stays in tune


by R***l


on April 21, 2021

I've had this awesome guitar for almost a month now, and as a beginner, I am happy with it, and progressing nicely. Great value and sounds great.


by M***e


on April 19, 2021

Unpackaged the guitar and found an impact area on the finish that was indented and cracked along with multiple areas around the sides that the finish was not polished and scratches from wet sanding were still very visible. The back of the neck was very rough and not finished. I did give 3 stars as Glarry was very responsive and did provide a partial refund. I do have experience in refinishing guitars so I'm giving the one I received a chance and have disassembled it to fix the problems.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality.Glarry


by C***o


on April 15, 2021

Consistently it is proven over and over in the time we live in that more often than not when you buy an expensive product it is due to the 'name brand' appeal. Nike doesn't make the best shoes anymore, name brand sunglasses and eyeglasses don't offer anything the underdog competition doesn't have for less, and the same can be said for glarry guitars; the guitar performs as a guitar should , it is well put together and offer the buyer all he/she/they should need to start or continue the passion i ...


by B***n


on April 15, 2021

This is a great guitar period! A basic setup and it was ready to play.I ended up upgrading almost everything on the guitar.The fret work was great but I refretted it with Jumbo frets personal preference.Reshaped the neck and added a flame maple veneer to dress up the headstock. Changed out pickups,all electronics and hardware. If you're thinking about getting one don't hesitate these are a great guitar!


by B***n


on April 15, 2021

This is a great guitar period! A basic setup and it was ready to play.I ended up upgrading almost everything on the guitar.The fret work was great but I refretted it with Jumbo frets personal preference.Reshaped the neck and added a flame maple veneer to dress up the headstock. Changed out pickups,all electronics and hardware. If you're thinking about getting one don't hesitate these are a great guitar!


by M***N


on April 13, 2021

This is definitely worth the money. it is a Great guitar for beginners, and with a few mods can be a great guitar for more experienced players. Im upgrading the tuning pegs, pickups and roller tree. a little work on the neck and frets. So for less than 150.00 and a little work this guitar is better than some twice the amount.


by K***l


on April 13, 2021

I'm very satisfied with this instrument. It plays wonderfully and stays in tune besides being appealing to the eye.


by r***h


on April 12, 2021

Be prepared to replace the saddles. Upon adjusting the Hex screws and/or the saddle it stripped out after providing very little pressure. All the sudden the saddle sunk and is lop sided as shown in the pics. I messaged glarry, but no answer. So I'm guessing their mentality is "well it's a cheap guitar". Aside from that the guitar plays well. I only needed it to plugin to an audio interface for recording purposes and it serves that purpose well. just know that after market parts are needed to get ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on April 22, 2021

Edit: glarry has excellent customer support. They actually helped me repair everything i Needed done by offsetting the costs for me to do so. Now I have this guitar ready and it is perfect for recording sessions. Great action and tone for the price. I Highly recommend now. Cant beat the price or customer service.


by S***n


on April 09, 2021

Great product for the price !


by M***l


on April 08, 2021

Great playing guitar. Super comfortable and looks good too.


by N***d


on April 08, 2021

The Guitar came quickly and is a beautiful guitar with a nice tone. The nut slots needed some work and it needed a setup, but that is to be expected with a guitar in this range. The neck is extremely playable! I also have a Glar Acoustic which I love.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by J***M


on April 02, 2021

This is 3rd Notice. Send me a prepaid return label . No more waste time.

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback, our customer will contact you soon. If you don't receive our reply, please check your spam folder.


by K***n


on March 27, 2021

I am extremely happy with my purchase, it met the expectation I had for it, as well as exceeding it. It was surprisingly setup the way I wanted it straight out of the box. No sharp fret ends, smooth neck, stays in tune very well, none of the controls feel stiff, and it was very easy to get used to. Very well done to the team that constructed the model I received.


by D***s


on March 26, 2021

Amazing value for $75 (Shipped!) Does require a little set up... but with youtube and $10-$50 worth of stuff you can have an amazing (and amazingly cheap) guitar. I can't believe they can even ship it from Asia to USA and to my house for the price. The tuners were really not good, but if patient, they are usable, I also replaced the nut, string tree and strings. Sanded the neck and frets. Set neck relief and intonation (free). Really pretty happy now. You could buy only this guitar and a ...


by W***t


on March 23, 2021

This is the third guitar I have purchased from Glarry. I have been completely satisfied in all cases. This guitar arrived before the expected delivery date and it played right out of the box. Thanks Glarry!


by A***s


on March 21, 2021

Bought this guitar for $75, and wasn't expecting a whole lot. It arrived very quickly, and when I unboxed it I was surprised how pretty it looked. Picked it up, and it was very light,which I'd read from other reviews. I have a couple pretty heavy guitars, so I like the weight of this one. When I played it straight out of the box I was a little worried because It didn't sound very good. Once I put a new set of strings on it and lowered the action, however, it played beautifully and stayed in tune ...


by G***r


on March 19, 2021

Love my new guitar. I can't wait to start playing it. It is awsome


by C***n


on March 09, 2021

The first guitar I received was damaged. I took pictures and notified Glarry customer service by email. They promptly contacted me and replaced the defective guitar. I cannot be more happy with both the new guitar and Glarry's excellent service team. This was my 7th purchase, my third GST and each time I have been extremely satisfied. I set them up and gift them to my students, friends and family who are interested in learning. I want them to have a quality instrument worthy of performing. 2 of ...


by C***r


on March 07, 2021

I'm 56 years old now and I've been playing guitar since I was 9 years old, and I am very impressed with this guitar, I chose the Greene and I'm very pleased with the action of the neck and the looks of the guitar and the manufacturers have done an excellent job on this and they are very quick with their orders I am very very impressed great job guys

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 >