Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
4.5 5 305

Customer Reviews(305)

by G***o


on June 21, 2020

I ordered the Senset guitar and you mistakenly sent me the Sunburst. The blue guitar is very nice! The previous order Jazz bass was great too. I have 4 Sunburst guitars and really wanted the Senate that I ordered. Gerry Polo [email protected]

Service Team:

Thanks for your feedback, we are so sorry for that. Our after-sale-service will contact you ASAP. Glarry.


by T***t


on June 19, 2020

When I was a beginner and I wanted a guitar but I wasn't going to spend $500 on a guitar because I didn't even know if I play for long. Then I found this. Read the reviews and watched a few videos then I bought it. When it came one of the knobs was broke but I didn't care. It was so nice and now I'm really good so thanks.


by l***r


on June 18, 2020

the color is unique and this is a beautiful instrument,we are very pleased with it


by J***y


on June 12, 2020

I would have to say 4.5 stars for the price. What I didn't really like to see was the neck was unfinished, and required a coat of polyurethane to protect it from finger oils and moisture/warping. The nut is plastic and I've had guitars with plastic nuts before but this seems like really cheap plastic. I also didn't like how when moved the guitar rattled a lot and when I unscrewed the pick guard a whole bunch of manufacturing debris fell out. I realize this guitar was probably made quickly but th ...


by Z***y


on June 10, 2020

Fairly solid guitar for the price point. Box arrived in good shape, guitar was well packaged. Noticed a few minor finish flaws, but that to be expected at this price. Nothing a little polishing compound couldn't take care of. Strings were stuck in sustain block when I tried to change them. Ended up changing out the whole bridge with a squire bridge/block I had left over. Original bridge was VERY light. Only found 2 high frets, filed and recrowned them. Polished all of the frets due to tool marks ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.Glarry


by B***r


on June 09, 2020

I can't say enough good things about my experience with your company! Top notch. My order was filled and delivered in a timely fashion, and upon arrival, my expectations were well surpassed. Fit and finish on the piece I received were beyond what I would expect in a guitar in this price range. Admittedly, Im still a rookie in the guitar realm, but out of the box, with a tuning and lowering the action a bit, this guitar played and sounded great. It was altogether awesome with a fresh set of Ern ...


by B***e


on June 09, 2020

It's no fault of Glarry but this guitar was lost by FedEx. I contacted Glarry customer service and they promptly refunded my money.


by C***n


on June 09, 2020

Outstanding guitar for the money! The fretwork was top notch, the finish was perfect, and the neck plays fast. When hooked up to an amp and a noise gate, it did have some sort of phasing issue, but that could've been the noise gate. More investigation is required. I would highly recommend this guitar for beginners. Plus, it's a perfect platform for modifying since it's cheap enough to not worry too much about messing it up, so it's good for beginners in that area, too. My brother and I will be r ...


by M***a


on June 04, 2020

First, I wish I could have bought a guitar like this when I started back in 1966. Cheap guitars back then were terrible, This is a good guitar for $69.99. Yes the truss rod can use an adjustment, the tuners are only OK and it doesn't stay in tune all that well. I saw that the action was high, but then I decided to use it as a slide guitar. Perfect! It's not very expensive to do a set up on this guy and it would be fine. Great for beginners and Modders. Again, for $69.99 how can you NOT get ...


by R***e


on June 01, 2020

Very happy with this guitar. Great value, great sound.


by M***s


on June 01, 2020

The guitar is beautiful! The setup was good, as is the sound. I am very impressed. Thanks!


by K***e


on May 29, 2020

Thank you for the top quality. I've been floating the idea of purchasing a Strat. I saw a couple reviews on You-Tube and decided to try a Glarry. LOVE IT.


by J***r


on May 27, 2020

For a very inexpensive guitar this thing is awesome! A little setup and intonation it plays pretty good. I'll probably replace the tuners down the road and maybe get a cheap brass or steel tone block. Perhaps better bridge saddles. But otherwise it's good as is especially for the money!


by J***n


on May 27, 2020

The guitar came very and received in perfect condition. It plays good and all the features work. Very happy with purchase and can't believe it was so inexpensive. The finish is excellent. All in all a great purchase.


by S***y


on May 23, 2020

Beautiful guitar, amazing price. The guitar arrived quickly after purchase. An excellent addition to my guitar collection. Will definitely be order another Glarry guitar. Next one will be a tele style.


by R***e


on May 22, 2020

Great item for price


by R***y


on May 22, 2020

Really like this strat , except for the neck pocket. You really need to do the routing for the neck pocket better. The body was excellent very minor scratches .I rerouted the neck pocket and installed a rosewood tele neck .I also changed all the electronics.guitar is awaiting a new bridge then it's finished.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by J***u


on May 21, 2020

Guitar arrived in excellent condition. The finish was perfect, no scratches, scuffs or nicks. The neck was straight and did not need adjusting. Tuners operated smoothly. I set the height on 2 strings and the Guitar was ready to play. I had an issue with a switch but Glarry's Service Team quickly resolved the problem. The Guitar chords nicely and sounds good. Worth much more than I paid for it. I am very satisfied with my purchase and Glarry's After Sale Support.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by D***r


on May 19, 2020

I ordered the GST Sunset guitar and the box arrived damaged, and the guitar itself has some scuffs and dings in the finish on the front and back of the guitar. The boxes that Glarry is using to ship their guitars are very weak and flimsy. I feel if Glarry would use stronger boxes for shipping the instruments would be better protected. I bought the Glarry Jazz Bass in White color, it arrived as well with scratches on the front of the bass down by the bridge. I was able to buff some of the scratch ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support. Glarry


by B***s


on May 05, 2020

Beautiful guitar. I expected alot of work when I got this guitar and it didnt need much at all. The neck was surprisingly straight and the frets were pretty level. New Strings and an intonation was all it needed from my end. I'll definitely be doing business again when they can get some more things in stock.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by K***l


on May 04, 2020

Nice cheap guitar! My second Glarry guitar, bought an acoustic which is really nice too.


by L***e


on May 01, 2020

Awesome guitar has amazing paint job especially for a budget guitar very happy with the product could use a little tlc to get the perfect sound but extremely satisfied over all


by K***l


on May 01, 2020

I received the guitar recently and the finish on it is excellent. I'm having a little difficulty keeping the guitar in tune, but a quick set up will probably resolve the issue. The guitar feels and plays well though. Great guitar for the money. My Granddaughter will be thrilled, as this will be her first electric. Great communication from your staff while the guitar was on back order. Thank you so much.


by E***n


on April 28, 2020

This is the third review I've made about this guitar. I received guitar on a Sunday. It was delivered with a loud drop on my front porch. Went out and picked up face down package. Box was in bad shape. Opened box to find nickel sized dent in the guitar and one of the tuners was crooked. Very disappointed. Nobody from Glarry has gotten back to me.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by P***a


on April 27, 2020

This is my second Glarry purchase, I bought this one for my kid. The color is very nice, the fit and finish is excellent, and that's before you take into account that it was less than $70 shipped. I have not been able to touch it since I pulled it out of the box, my kid basically snatched it and that's the last I saw it. He's very happy with it. Fit and finish is identical to my GST sunset, and it is also very light. Packaging was adequate, the guitar arrived in pristine condition. Tuning it w ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by P***n


on April 26, 2020

Not a bad little guitar! Got it, restrung it, set it up with intentions of modding it. First thing I noticed when plugging in is the pickups were not half bad! All I really need to do is replace the nut (Graph Tech, baby!) and MAYBE the tuners, and its a giggable axe! Lightweight, good feeling neck, and as previously stated. decent pick ups!


by B***y


on April 22, 2020

Excellent guitar value. My GST is well built and finished. Sounds great too. I would purchase again.


by V***o


on April 19, 2020

I was pleasantly surprised that glarry contacted me to inquire if I was satisfied. That is an excellent example of customer service. The guitar arrived in excellent condition. Every aspect of the guitar was decent. Excellent value for the money. Neck was straight. Frets were good. Action was surprisingly good. Definitely would recommend this guitar for a beginner.


by J***e


on April 13, 2020

Before I get into it, some quick details for modders! 10mm Tuners, and 2 1/16" Bridge spacing. The guitar looks good, the chunk of maple the neck was made from looks good. The fretboard was pretty decent; no sharp fretwire sticking out. Fretends could use slight rounding. Was able to do a setup with low action, intonating within +/-4 using GuitarTuna Chromatic Tuner. Low E would constantly fluctate in and around your tune. The strings are pretty bad, accidentally broke the D string adjusting a ...

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry.


by A***s


on April 07, 2020

Arrived in timely manner .

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 >