&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
4.5 5 319

Customer Reviews(319)

by K***h


on August 01, 2020

Shipping took alot longer then expected, but with the increase in online shopping recently it's understandable. Unbeatable price for a nice looking instrument. Highly recommended.


by R***e


on July 31, 2020

FANTASTIC! Highly recoomented! The only problem the shipping. Way too long. Otherwise, PERFECT!


by B***e


on July 28, 2020

I am really impressed with how good this guitar is and would highly recommend. The tuning pegs are surprisingly good, and after smoothing out the nut slots with some sandpaper and lubricating them with pencil lead, I'm having no tuning problems. The body is beautiful, I really like the slightly chunky neck (it's good for SRV neck grips on Pride and Joy), and the pickups sound okay. I had to take one star off because of a weird problem with the truss rod. When I "loosen" the truss rod (lefty ...


by T***s


on July 27, 2020

This was a birthday gift for my son and he is really impressed with the guitar. Highly recommended


by B***h


on July 27, 2020

I am very happy with my purchase. I had to do a few typical setup things to make the guitar play well, but now it plays and sounds almost like my expensive Stratocasters. And it looks great. It will make a great first guitar for my grandson. :)


by T***s


on July 22, 2020

I received my order today very pleased with it

Service Team:

Thanks for your feedback, we are so sorry for that. Our after-sale-service will contact you ASAP. Glarry.


by A***k


on July 11, 2020

Best purchase of 2020. I originally wanted to get the tele style in green but I was just $10 short. Instead of being patient and waiting I figured buy the GST. I have been playing 20+ years and after a simple set up my Glary GST is playing just as good as my $600 SG. I love the new addition to my guitar family. I hope to get the tele in the future.


by D***I


on July 10, 2020

Fast, free shipping and the guitar was playable out of the box. After a quick setup it was great. OK, it's not a Fender... or a Squier for that matter, but for $75, who really cares? You can't beat this deal.


by Y***n


on June 26, 2020

Very good for the price. Pickups are under powered. Decent build quality. Some string buzz that I can not get rid of. Comfortable neck and fast playability. Holds tune fairly well if you don't use the whammy bar.


by N***n


on June 25, 2020

Love this green guitar,made well ,plays great .Delivered fast took a few mins to adjust just slightly the neck and pickups how nice to get more than paid for . and i saw you can design your own guitar so coll .


by S***w


on June 22, 2020

For the money, The best deal out there.Fast shipping. The neck was straight with no fret sprout and it has a great feel and finish. The only issue was the intonation. Way out. But, adjusted fine.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thank you, Glarry.


by G***o


on June 21, 2020

I ordered the Senset guitar and you mistakenly sent me the Sunburst. The blue guitar is very nice! The previous order Jazz bass was great too. I have 4 Sunburst guitars and really wanted the Senate that I ordered. Gerry Polo [email protected]

Service Team:

Thanks for your feedback, we are so sorry for that. Our after-sale-service will contact you ASAP. Glarry.


by T***t


on June 19, 2020

When I was a beginner and I wanted a guitar but I wasn't going to spend $500 on a guitar because I didn't even know if I play for long. Then I found this. Read the reviews and watched a few videos then I bought it. When it came one of the knobs was broke but I didn't care. It was so nice and now I'm really good so thanks.


by l***r


on June 18, 2020

the color is unique and this is a beautiful instrument,we are very pleased with it


by J***y


on June 12, 2020

I would have to say 4.5 stars for the price. What I didn't really like to see was the neck was unfinished, and required a coat of polyurethane to protect it from finger oils and moisture/warping. The nut is plastic and I've had guitars with plastic nuts before but this seems like really cheap plastic. I also didn't like how when moved the guitar rattled a lot and when I unscrewed the pick guard a whole bunch of manufacturing debris fell out. I realize this guitar was probably made quickly but th ...


by Z***y


on June 10, 2020

Fairly solid guitar for the price point. Box arrived in good shape, guitar was well packaged. Noticed a few minor finish flaws, but that to be expected at this price. Nothing a little polishing compound couldn't take care of. Strings were stuck in sustain block when I tried to change them. Ended up changing out the whole bridge with a squire bridge/block I had left over. Original bridge was VERY light. Only found 2 high frets, filed and recrowned them. Polished all of the frets due to tool marks ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.Glarry


by B***r


on June 09, 2020

I can't say enough good things about my experience with your company! Top notch. My order was filled and delivered in a timely fashion, and upon arrival, my expectations were well surpassed. Fit and finish on the piece I received were beyond what I would expect in a guitar in this price range. Admittedly, Im still a rookie in the guitar realm, but out of the box, with a tuning and lowering the action a bit, this guitar played and sounded great. It was altogether awesome with a fresh set of Ern ...


by B***e


on June 09, 2020

It's no fault of Glarry but this guitar was lost by FedEx. I contacted Glarry customer service and they promptly refunded my money.


by C***n


on June 09, 2020

Outstanding guitar for the money! The fretwork was top notch, the finish was perfect, and the neck plays fast. When hooked up to an amp and a noise gate, it did have some sort of phasing issue, but that could've been the noise gate. More investigation is required. I would highly recommend this guitar for beginners. Plus, it's a perfect platform for modifying since it's cheap enough to not worry too much about messing it up, so it's good for beginners in that area, too. My brother and I will be r ...


by M***a


on June 04, 2020

First, I wish I could have bought a guitar like this when I started back in 1966. Cheap guitars back then were terrible, This is a good guitar for $69.99. Yes the truss rod can use an adjustment, the tuners are only OK and it doesn't stay in tune all that well. I saw that the action was high, but then I decided to use it as a slide guitar. Perfect! It's not very expensive to do a set up on this guy and it would be fine. Great for beginners and Modders. Again, for $69.99 how can you NOT get ...


by R***e


on June 01, 2020

Very happy with this guitar. Great value, great sound.


by M***s


on June 01, 2020

The guitar is beautiful! The setup was good, as is the sound. I am very impressed. Thanks!


by K***e


on May 29, 2020

Thank you for the top quality. I've been floating the idea of purchasing a Strat. I saw a couple reviews on You-Tube and decided to try a Glarry. LOVE IT.


by J***r


on May 27, 2020

For a very inexpensive guitar this thing is awesome! A little setup and intonation it plays pretty good. I'll probably replace the tuners down the road and maybe get a cheap brass or steel tone block. Perhaps better bridge saddles. But otherwise it's good as is especially for the money!


by J***n


on May 27, 2020

The guitar came very and received in perfect condition. It plays good and all the features work. Very happy with purchase and can't believe it was so inexpensive. The finish is excellent. All in all a great purchase.


by S***y


on May 23, 2020

Beautiful guitar, amazing price. The guitar arrived quickly after purchase. An excellent addition to my guitar collection. Will definitely be order another Glarry guitar. Next one will be a tele style.


by R***e


on May 22, 2020

Great item for price


by R***y


on May 22, 2020

Really like this strat , except for the neck pocket. You really need to do the routing for the neck pocket better. The body was excellent very minor scratches .I rerouted the neck pocket and installed a rosewood tele neck .I also changed all the electronics.guitar is awaiting a new bridge then it's finished.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by J***u


on May 21, 2020

Guitar arrived in excellent condition. The finish was perfect, no scratches, scuffs or nicks. The neck was straight and did not need adjusting. Tuners operated smoothly. I set the height on 2 strings and the Guitar was ready to play. I had an issue with a switch but Glarry's Service Team quickly resolved the problem. The Guitar chords nicely and sounds good. Worth much more than I paid for it. I am very satisfied with my purchase and Glarry's After Sale Support.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by D***r


on May 19, 2020

I ordered the GST Sunset guitar and the box arrived damaged, and the guitar itself has some scuffs and dings in the finish on the front and back of the guitar. The boxes that Glarry is using to ship their guitars are very weak and flimsy. I feel if Glarry would use stronger boxes for shipping the instruments would be better protected. I bought the Glarry Jazz Bass in White color, it arrived as well with scratches on the front of the bass down by the bridge. I was able to buff some of the scratch ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support. Glarry

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 >