Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews
4.6 5 6799

Bass Guitars Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GJazz 5 String Electric Bass Guitar Full Size Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset
By J***r
September 19, 2021
Arrived in pristine condition. Finish and fit are awesome, a beautiful instrument! I wanted to explore 5-string bass and this bass feels incredible! After a setup and intonation it performs beautifully. Lovely grain and the pickups really deliver. If a maple fretboard becomes available I will purchase another!
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By N***z
August 19, 2021
Loved my new Bass! I do have small hands and the neck is a little on the big side, plays well and very sensitive. There were some small scratches when it arrived which was kind of sad 'cause it was brand new. I did give a 5 star but a 4.7 would have been what I wanted to do, but round up you know.
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 6 String HH Pickup Burlywood Sunset Black
By R***l
May 21, 2024
Pros: looks nice hanging on my wall. Cons: two nobs wobble around like a joysticks, the bass isn't very loud on any amp or with any cable, even at max volumes on amp and bass, very quiet. Im assuming it is defective but at least I have wall art. Who has time to learn bass anyway.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. We have forwarded your issue to our Research and Development Department and Quality Control Department, and we will strengthen our control over product quality and continuously improve our quality. Glarry

Glarry GJazz 5 String Electric Bass Guitar Full Size Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset
By M***n
April 20, 2024
The first one I got unfortunately had a stripped truss rod HOWEVER the customer service helped right away and sent another which ended up perfect they really spent time Making the bass feel and play incredibly. I will definitely be purchasing another instrument from glarry 10/10
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By R***r
April 20, 2024
I am very happy with the purchase. It works great. I'm amazed that I didn't even have to really set it up. I'm definitely going to adjust the neck a little bit. Works great! I bought it so I could play bass if a bass player did not show up at jam night. I mainly play rhythm and lead guitar
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By K***n
April 12, 2024
It really is a cool bass guitar. I've been a musician for 35 years. This bass is a great learner bass. I even hooked her up to my guitar/bass amp. It can have some buzz...I use a higher quality cord for it. Overall, the sound is rich enough to play like a pro in a smaller venue. And it looks wicked. Love it.
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By C***k
April 12, 2024
This bass is really nice looking, the build quality is very good. The setup was pretty close & was playable right out of the box. I had to tweak the truss rod and dial in the intonation, but the adjustments were minor. Pretty good usable tones from decent pickups. Well worth I paid. Get one.
Glarry GP PRO Electric Bass Guitar Blue Burlywood White
By K***n
April 08, 2024
First, its fun to play! It's very attractive and it plays well. I was surprised how good it sounded. Volume and tone knobs are smooth. My only complaint is the "inlay" is painted on. I will definitely buy another Glarry Bass.
April 24, 2024
First, its fun to play! It's very attractive and it plays well. I was suprised how good it sounded. Volume and tone knobs are smooth. I like the blonde maple neck.It has quickly become 1 of my favorites. I pick it up every day.I will definitely buy another Glarry Bass.
Glarry GW101 36in Kid's Electric Bass Guitar Red Burlywood Yellow
By J***.
February 20, 2024
Nice inexpensive Microscale bass. Neck is satin and smooth. No fret ends poking out. Body is lightly finished with no grain filler or very little. A little rough to the touch. Plays fine out of the box and tuned up. For $100 great for a beginner, little kid or person with smaller hands or stature. For an experienced player like me, it's an $100 body and neck at 25.5" scale with a good balance point for the strap. It uses some standard parts, which means it can take some standard replacements. I ...
Glarry GIB Active 6-String Bass Guitar with Upgraded Electronics Black White
By A***z
February 17, 2024
Buenas tardes! Este artículo llegó a mi currier BM cargo en Miami sin código de cliente. Tuve que reclamar mi pedido. Por favor, espero que esto no vuelva a suceder porque lo que pierdo es tiempo. Tengan en cuenta esto, porque hace perder tiempo. Pensé que ya tendría este artículo hoy, y será la semana que viene
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused and thank you for supporting the Glarry. Our team is currently reviewing the status of your order and will respond to you within 24 hours. Please keep an eye on your email inbox for our update. Glarry

Glarry 30in GB Electric Bass Guitar Short Scale Burlywood Black Red
By J***l
February 09, 2024
I am very disappointed, it has many defects, which I will show in the photos, but what bothered me the most was that the screw to adjust the neck does not work :( I will never be able to make the adjustment, which is very bad!!, a tuner nut is bent, the bridge makes noise with the vibration of the strings, the body arrived with a knock, also the fit of the neck with the body separates, they could improve the precision, the pickup has very low volume, of course it is an economical product but I h ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon.Glarry

February 19, 2024
I appreciate the attention you gave me via email, due to the instrument failures, we reached a 50% refund agreement, thank you!
Glarry GW101 36in Kid's Electric Bass Guitar Red Burlywood Yellow
By G***y
January 20, 2024
This bass is not just for kids. If you like short scale basses and/or want a nice travel instrument this is for you. It's also really nice for recording and practicing in front of the computer. My bass had a minor problem and Glarry customer service took care of it right away. They have great communication and really do what it takes to satisfy the customer.
Glarry GIB 4 String Bass Guitar Full Size Open-coil HH Pickup Black Burlywood
By B***y
January 17, 2024
I've had The bass since January 12th and today is January 17th . I've noticed the bass body is cracked on both sides where the neck is attached. I'm not to happy about it
January 20, 2024
Update Glarry was kind enough to explain the cracking where the neck is bolted on to the body. I will continue to play the bass. It could be temperature fluctuations. I am not sure, but will take the company at their word. Their customer service has been prompt. If I have any issue I would try and exchange for this service I update my Satisfaction to Five stars!!
Glarry GW101 36in Kid's Electric Bass Guitar Red Burlywood Yellow
By C***y
December 26, 2023
Everything was great. I do have a question though...where would I get replace strings for the glarry Mini bass?
Glarry GIB Active 6-String Bass Guitar with Upgraded Electronics Black White
By K***n
November 25, 2023
It works great. After a bit of tuning of course, I love the look, the sound, and the feel of it, the only criticisms that i have with it is there is a small defect on the side of the neck where the fretboard and the neck meet, but it is hard to notice and doesn't effect the playing any, so over all its a great Bass for a great price, and it comes with a few things you need too!
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By S***e
November 14, 2023
I purchased the guitar in hopes on learning how to play it, and I can definitely say it worth it. Everything about it is amazing
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By M***o
October 19, 2023
Very good value for money, everything is in perfect condition.
Glarry GIB Active 6-String Bass Guitar with Upgraded Electronics Black White
By E***t
October 05, 2023
Wasn't sure what to expect from a 139 6 string bass but i honestly am impressed so great out of the box preamp is ok and strings are relatively bright i definitely will be restringing and possibly switching out preamp but overall this bass feels good and plays good I'd definitely gig with this one will be buying another one and getting a 5 string version
Glarry GW101 36in Kid's Electric Bass Guitar Red Burlywood Yellow
By C***s
October 01, 2023
When I saw the specs on this bass, I had to buy it, I am glad I did. It has great tone, especially for such a small scale. Once I did a setup on it (file the nut, adjust the bridge, adjust the truss rod, and dressed the fret ends), It plays like butter. There was a little too much hum from the pickups, but once I shielded the cavity on the back, it's dead silent. The Mahogany body, Maple neck, and Rosewood fretboard make for a great bass. If you know how to do a proper setup, this is a great buy ...
Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset
By E***o
September 29, 2023
Fretless board missing dot on "fret" no. 3
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon.

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By D***g
September 28, 2023
10 Stars, this is amazing. Faster than expected delivery, incredibly beautiful looking and sounding. Start out the box very little tuning needed. Incredible. Buy this . You will love it. Thank you Glarry for making such a wonderful product and keeping it affordable.
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 6 String HH Pickup Burlywood Sunset Black
By C***n
September 25, 2023
This a professional quality instrument, not a toy. Don't be fooled by the price. This isn't a toy or cheaply made instrument. I recoded with it right out of the box and it a professional quality, wonderful sounding, easily played, and responsive instrument that is set up nicely with no issues. I like the fact it doesn't way a ton and it has a beautiful natural finish I probably will upgrade the nut to a graphite one sometime but that's all the mods it needs and that's just a personal preferenc ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By s***l
September 25, 2023
I have always wanted to learn how to play a guitar, and I figured the best way to start was with a four-string bass so that I wouldn't get too overwhelmed with the six-string equivalent. I'm not a flashy guy so I figured the natural wood appearance would best suit my personality. The price point was fantastic (surprising, actually), which made me think I would compromise on quality. Again, I am a beginner and don't know much about what is good quality and what isn't. All of that being written, I ...
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String w/20W Amplifier Black Burlywood Sunset
By B***r
September 21, 2023
Some sharp frets, not pleced, 20w has no headroom, but with multi fx pedal not unusable. If I can figure out headphones jack will plug into PA for laying down basic tracks. Happy you moved the upper strap mount, but had to move back mount forward to level bass, see pick for my location. All in all for price, 5 stars. No scratch on pots and electronics connections are firm
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By B***a
September 19, 2023
I'm feeling real OLD SKOOL with this Glarry P-Bass.......This blue looks nice along with the custom blue knobs I added to this piece as well as the pickup/bridge guards (VINTAGE LOOK)... I find myself playing alot of the James Jamerson bass lines with this one right here......Also I get some good vibes playing some Old Skool Hip-Hop bass lines with this one too!!!! CHEERS TO YALL ONCE AGAIN!!!!
Glarry GIB Active 6-String Bass Guitar with Upgraded Electronics Black White
By B***a
September 19, 2023
Well here we are again!!!! Just when I thought I had purchased enough Glarry guitars, YOU GUYS COME OUT WITH ONE MORE THAT I JUST HAVE TO TRY!!!! (LMBAO!!!!!) This Glarry 6 with the ACTIVE ELECTRONICS makes a world of difference in sound!!!!! I did notice that this new model 6 is just a wee bit heavier than the original 6 that you made last year or so, but again the bass looks and feels good!!! (SPOILER ALERT: The only issue I have with this piece is that at the top left of the headstock, the wo ...
Glarry GIB 5 String Bass Guitar Full Size HH Pickup Black Burlywood Sunset
By d***n
September 14, 2023
Arrived fast. Damaged in shipping. Replacement arrived 4 days later. No hassle Spent about an hour aetti it up to my preferences. Other than set up. The bass is amazing. I've been playing for over 30 years and can't believe you can buy a bass with this sound, build, and customer service for the price. I would recommend Glarry to any musician on a budget or looking to get started or try a new type of instrument
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 6 String HH Pickup Burlywood Sunset Black
By B***d
September 06, 2023
Sounds ok, looks great, priced right! So far, it's only the hardware, ie pickups, volume & tone buttons that are slightly underwhelming, but not a lot! I had to do some minor adjustments to the neck to reduce the fret buzz but it's all good now! It's the first 6 string bass I have seen for under 900$ and it's worth it if you want to save money or do your own upgrades- knock yourself out- but it's a fun bass to play- and the price won't clean you out either!
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >