Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Acoustic Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
4.4 5 203

Customer Reviews(203)

by R***h


on April 28, 2020

Very nice looking full size guitar, I had some problems with high frets but customer service was great and gave me the guitar and a refund. You can't beat that ! So get your guitar from Glarry without any worries ! They will make it good !


by B***y


on June 06, 2021

This one was great out of the box aside from some paint/finish issues but other than that it sounds great and has a nice tone


by R***s


on January 07, 2021

overall nice guitar


by T***n


on December 17, 2020

A great practice guitar for new musicians and experienced. The finger board was a little sloppy, but functional. The frets we're not as smooth as I like and since the high E-string was put on poorly ( had a kink) it broke when tuning it up. So before I replaced it I gently filed and polished the fret ends on the high side of the neck. Action (neck & string height was reasonable). I got the red burst which goes nicely with side and backs. I applied the pic guard...is nice either with or without. ...

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by J***d


on November 02, 2020

Guitar came in 4 days. It sounds great. No complaints other than a few dings and scratches.


by J***z


on October 03, 2020

Nice acoustic for the price! New strings, and a setup made into a very playable guitar!


by D***I


on July 10, 2020

Out of the box this guitar was a little disappointing. The fret markers on the neck don't line up with the frets and the binding had multiple blemishes. But it's a $55 guitar. Then I decided to do a full setup. I had to file down 4 frets that were rocking, and filed down the saddle to bring the action down. I also decided to clean and wax the matte finish, which looked a lot better afterwards. A new set of strings and this guitar actually sounds really nice. Other than that I think the ne ...


by P***o


on June 22, 2020

I can't believe that a quality guitar can be had for this price! My only "complaint" is a slight blemish on the top side of the guitar, opposite the pick guard, which in no way affects the the sound. I did order a separate pick guard in the Hummingbird style (red), which works well with the red (ish) contrasting wood on the guitar.


by M***r


on May 27, 2020

Great guitar, received quickly with no problems. I did do a setup and put a new set of strings on it, and file a few sharp frets and it has became my favorite guitar to play. Great value.


by J***s


on May 11, 2020

I love my guitar it was awesome. I will buy more stuff from you guys in the future, Thank You


by a***s


on April 12, 2020

4 stars because it didnt come with a scratch plate like it says but overall a really good guitar


by B***s


on April 11, 2020

I recently purchased this guitar after watching some reviews online. It was delivered quickly,and was packaged well. It did need a little tweaking out of the box. I oiled the fret board,filed the fret ends and added new strings and tuned it. Overall a nice guitar for the money,stays in tune and sounds nice.


by M***r


on April 02, 2020

Very happy overall. Great sound for a budget guitar. Nut was not cut properly as it is about 2mm too short. Other than that, very pleased!

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support. Glarry.


by S***n


on March 22, 2020

While there were several cosmetic issues, the guitar has a great sound and shipped pretty quickly.


by G***n


on February 23, 2020

Ordered a GT502 after watching a YouTube video-review that was pretty positive. Guitar was delivered in 3 days and for under 50 quid it's surprisingly good. You can tell it's been made quickly and cheaply, but once it was tuned up and given a while to acclimatise I can't believe how nice it sounds. I have several acoustic guitars but none anywhere near as cheap as this one and it might be my favourite for un-amplified jamming. Would be perfect for anyone starting to learn guitar.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by E***l


on January 17, 2020

Need to know about key and how to use it

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.


by W***o


on December 15, 2019

Amazing value for the price - guitar sounds great. Unfortunately the neck is cracked at the body joint - possibly happened in shipping. I'll use heated hide glue to fix it once I figure a way to clamp it.


by N***l


on November 17, 2019

I would recommend this guitar.


by J***e


on November 10, 2019

Fast delivery and not to bad for the price. Great beginner guitar.


by F***a


on November 06, 2019

At first it sounded awful. But with some tuning it sounds deasant. Good for an adult student


by J***s


on November 03, 2019

I'm going to rate the Glarry GT502 4 stars out of 5 do to a nasty paint scuff opposite of cutout. I am not going to bother with returning it do to a busy schedule {no time to return} and cut my losses. I will try to fix it my self. Now for the good stuff ! It came out of the box with super low action and good intonation. It sounds Amazing and gives my other cheap acoustic a run for the money. Hard to believe it sounds this good and it's a laminated SPRUCE TOP ! The gig bag is pretty thick compa ...


by j***i


on October 19, 2019

It was great and all but while tuning, the first string came off when the little nail thing comes off of the hole.


by K***e


on October 17, 2019

Great sound ! Good beginner guitar!


by T***l


on October 01, 2019

The best cheaper guitars that I have bought it is better than Rogue. There are a few minor flaws in it but it is not damaged. The flaws are more like thin stain in some places. but nothing that is very bad at all I am very pleased with this guitar it almost has a hand built vibe to it. that's how small the flaws are.which I am okay with. It's not perfect by any means but it is actually not returnable so I would say that is a very good guitar it plays well and has pretty decent action right out o ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by M***e


on September 22, 2019

I bought it for my son and he really likes it. The only drawback was that the strings were shot and had to be replaced.


by J***e


on September 21, 2019

Fast delivery and not to bad for the price. Great beginner guitar.


by E***t


on September 15, 2019

It came in timely fashion(fast) and its really worth the money. I I plan to buy another one soon.


by K***h


on September 10, 2019

Nice quality ! Got here fast too highly recommend


by S***y


on September 10, 2019

Excelente guitarra buena compra ise fabulosas


by s***s


on August 14, 2019

good guitar, bought it 5 months ago! still sounds great and sturdy ect. just wish it was easier to contact them. they rarely respond to emails and never answer calls. good guitar still im buying a ukulele from them.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. GLARRY

1 2 >