Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Acoustic Guitars Reviews
Reviews of Glarry Musical Instruments & Music Equipment - Glarrymusic.com
4.3 5 38

Acoustic Guitars Reviews

(38 Reviews)

Glarry GT501 40inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Doug J***
August 15, 2019
This is my second Glarry Guitar. I bought a Glarry GT 502 on June 1st 2019. This one took less than a week to arrive and I loved it right away. Now I have a GT501 and a GT502. I like the GT501 even better. The Guitar arrived in excellent condition. I have been playing it for about a week now and love it. I was surprised at how well the guitar sounds and how well it plays. It has a brighter sound than the GT502, whereas the GT502 has a gutsier sound. I got the Burlywood model which has a spruce top and basswood sides and back. The bindings are all nice and tight. The fret edges are good and did not need to be filed. The bracing is done proper. The tuning heads stay in tune and work well. The neck is nice and straight, and the action is good and better than the action on my GT502 that I bought in June. The guitar produces nice bass and nice treble tones. Glarry really makes a decent guitar for the money. I am very happy with my new GT501. Now I am planning to try one of their electrics. Thanks Glarry!!!
Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By samuel d***
August 14, 2019
good guitar, bought it 5 months ago! still sounds great and sturdy ect. just wish it was easier to contact them. they rarely respond to emails and never answer calls. good guitar still im buying a ukulele from them.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. GLARRY

Glarry GT604 41 inch Dreadnought Spruce Front Cutaway Rosewood Back Folk Guitar Natural
By Russell H***
August 13, 2019
guitar is as good as any other Ive had excellent russ
Glarry GT501 40inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By marjorie a***
August 13, 2019
This acoustic guitar was better than the first ones we bought from Glarry. Action and tone were great after set up.
Glarry GT304 38inch Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Burlywood with Bags
By marjorie a***
August 13, 2019
The fret dot markers were misaligned as well as dots along top of neck. Tone and action were great after set up.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. GLARRY

Glarry GT501 40inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By marjorie a***
August 13, 2019
This guitar was cracked along the front bottom edge due to shipping box being crushed. Glarry offered a 10 dollar refund.
Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By marjorie a***
August 13, 2019
I have purchased several acoustic and electric guitars from Glarry Music. They are a new company with lower priced instruments. I found the GT502 to have sandy grit in the finish coat. After light sanding I was able to get the surface smooth enough to give the guitar away. This instrument has excellent tone after hanging to better strings. I found the neck to be a bit thicker than preferred but the action and weight are quite acceptable.
Glarry GT507 38 inch Spruce Guitar Burlywood White Black
By Thomas L***
August 13, 2019
I have purchased several acoustic and electric guitars from Glarry Music. They are a new company with lower priced instruments. I found this guitar to have misaligned fret dots as well as neck indication markers. We use Glarry guitars in my blues band the Cold Cuts.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. GLARRY

Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By David B***
August 11, 2019
Very happy with purchase, arrived before time. Team at GlarryMusic very helpful. Guitar very easy to play, stays in tune nice tone to it,
Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Don W***
August 07, 2019
I have to say this is one of the most comfortable playing instruments I have ever owned in my life! The neck is so comfortable to your hands the top nut is cut perfectly to allow for low action around the first three Frets which is so important. Please keep making these guitars the same way you are. The prices are great for beginning to intermediate players who can't afford expensive instruments. Because of you glarry, young people, older people, and everyone can have a good instrument to learn to play on without costing so much money! Keep it up guys thank you so much
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Bret S***
July 31, 2019
First of all, I'm not being paid by Glarry or anybody else for that matter. I bought a GT502 online just like anybody else would. With that said, I was very skeptical about buying such and inexpensive guitar. I've played cheap guitars before and they are generally horrible but I must say, I was blown away by the sound of this. I've been playing guitar for over 50 years. I would consider myself an intermediate player and I mostly play older, slower stuff. I sound good around a campfire after a few cold ones. Ha. Anyway, I wasn't expecting much for $46.00 so I was quite surprised when I opened up the box. No glaring defects, the finish looked good and the guitar appeared solid. I literally just tuned it up and started playing. Out of the box it is set up fairly well, at least mine was. The action is just a touch on the hard side but not too bad at all. A lighter set of strings might take care of that but what comes on it are perfectly acceptable. I looked hard at this to find anything wrong with it but everything looks ok to my eye. The neck is straight, no buzzing on the fretboard, the body appears solid, the tuning pegs look to be decent quality and the headstock is pretty cool. So once tuned up, I played for an hour or so and once the strings stretched a bit, it stayed in tune the rest of the day. Every inexpensive guitar and frankly several rather expensive guitars I've had over the years never stayed in tune. Drove me crazy. This Glarry stays in tune. I'm blown away by the sound and the quality of the build considering the price. For $45.00 shipped to my door? I don't know how they do it but I'm very happy they do. I haven't decided if I like the matt finish but I certainly can't say anything negative about it either. I bought this just to keep in the camper and use around the campfire but I like it so far so it might get as much play time as my 12 string. Good job Glarry. For the money, this is an incredible buy.
Glarry GT504 38inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Burlywood with Bags
By mike c***
July 29, 2019
Not bad at all, action was to my liking. Changed strings straight away, didnt even try tuning the strings it came with as 2 were discoloured. Plays ok. You have to understand it is a cheap guitar. Perfect for beginner.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

Glarry GT501 40inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Chris W***
July 29, 2019
Really good budget friendly acoustic. Just did a full setup with new strings and I love it.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Michel A***
July 29, 2019
Glarry GT-502 , a very nice guitar , I have made it stage ready , see the video I have made , that I have shared whit Glarry music , (. https://youtu.be/o-fyWLtsR6k ) the guitar had some minor issues but easy to deal with
Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Tony M***
July 25, 2019
I really like the style and overall build quality of the Glarry products. They are well made and you can not beat the price. The only issue I Have is the low E intonation on the GT 502 that I purchased. I plan to purchase the Glarry GT506 39inch Matte Concert Cutaway soon and hope it does not have intonation issues. I also purchased the Glarry case for acoustic guitars and it is awesome. I highly recommend these Glarry products to anyone who wants to learn to play an instrument or needs a budget friendly instrument. Glarry customer service is also outstanding.
Glarry GT304 38inch Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Burlywood with Bags
By Colin D***
July 25, 2019
100% unplayable upon arrival. I had to raise the nut myself to eliminate the string buzz.
Service Team:

Sorry for this problem, we have already feedback to the technical department for improvement. If there are any problems, please contact us.

Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Robert F***
July 16, 2019
4 3/4 because nothings perfect but literally new strings and a little polishing and short of a couple manufacturing blemishes this thing feels and plays like a 300 dollar guitar. I love it
Glarry GT501 40inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Charles H***
June 25, 2019
Great product. I ordered it for my travel guitar. Wow...I'm impressed. This guitar stands up to the big brand beginner models. Great customer service. Fast shipping (I received it in 5 days) Thank you Glarry for providing a quality product for an affordable price. Would definitely recommend to a beginner & my friends. I will be a return customer.
Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Doug J***
June 19, 2019
I bought a Glarry GT 502 on June 1st 2019. It took less than a week to arrive. The Guitar arrived in excellent condition, the box had some light damage, but the guitar was unaffected. I have been playing the guitar for about two weeks now and am enjoying it. I was surprised at how well the guitar sounds and how well it plays for the money. I got the Burlywood model which has a spruce top and basswood sides and back. The bindings are all nice and tight. The fret edges are ok and did not need to be filed. The bracing is done proper. The tuning heads stay in tune and work well. The neck is nice and straight, so the action is good and does not need to be adjusted. The guitar produces deep bass and nice treble tones. The guitar is pleasant and easy to play. I have been playing guitar for 40 years and had a Martin HD 28, but had to give it to a guy I owed some money. All I can afford for now is cheap guitar and I am very pleased with my Glarry GT502. I am wanting to get either a GT501 or one of the new 600 series next month. My compliments to Glarry!!!
Glarry GT602 41 inch Dreadnought Spruce Front Cutaway Zebrano Back Folk Guitar Natural
By Alfredo C***
June 07, 2019
I was disappointed with this guitar. I bought a P bass before which I liked. But this guitar, which was supposed to be a higher end compared to their base acoustic didnt measure up. The D tuner slips, the finish on the back snagged on my shirt, and the intonation is off. The frets are tarnished, and the strings are rough. The neck seems straight, and I can fix the finish, but I wasnt expecting so much of a project.
Service Team:

We sincerely apologize for this problem. Our customer service center has sent an email to you, please check it.We will feedback to the factory for improvement.

Glarry GT504 38inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Burlywood with Bags
By Steve M***
June 05, 2019
I am shocked at the amazing quality of this instrument. It has become my favorite everyday guitar more so than my Martin. It has a rich bright sound with great sustain. The wood is absolutely beautiful. So much quality, so affordable!
Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Jacob S***
June 05, 2019
Great guitar for 3 time the money! Order on Thursday night received it Saturday morning, had some fret buzz right out of the box but after polishing a few frets problem solved. Customer service before the sale and after is also great vary fast communication. If your looking for a guitar to take with on outdoor adventures or to travel with and not have to worry about it or just a beginner that doesn't want to spend any money on a great guitar Glarrys are perfect.
Glarry GT304 38inch Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Burlywood with Bags
By Steve L***
May 28, 2019
At this price, why not ! Adjusted the action, cleaned and treated bare wood, put on a new set of strings, and viola! perfect guitar for the office. Fret finish was perfect, no loose or damaged braces as others experienced, although some interior glue did need a clean up. Sounds fine, plays fine, don't care if it doesn't last too long, I could salvage parts for repairs or whatever and still be ahead of the game.
Glarry GT501 40inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By James H***
May 19, 2019
Great guitar sounds incredible can't believe it's so inexpensive - love it - 5 star and fast service
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry Music

Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Shad C***
May 16, 2019
Received my GT-502 yesterday! It took me all of about 20 minutes to set it up and tune. I played it for the rest of the evening! This is a great buy! The craftsmanship is great!Thanks
Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Leo R***
May 10, 2019
I recieved my Glarry GT502 acoustic Dreadnought guitar this morning, and it had a few minor issues like sharp fret edges, but it was easily fixed with just a quick sanding. I still need to adjust the truss rod because the action is a bit high but I really like the guitar.
Glarry GT501 40inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Leo R***
May 10, 2019
Update: After submitting my previous review, Glarry reached out to me and told me that they are sending me a new guitar. I own 5 Glarry guitars and I really love them. After working on the guitar I received yesterday I was able to successfully make it a viable instrument as well. Thanks Glarry!
Glarry GT501 40inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Leo R***
May 09, 2019
I recieved my Glarry GT501 acoustic guitar today and although I really like Glarry guitars, this particular guitar was disappointing because of the condition it arrived in was atrocious. Fretboard bindings loose, and dirty. Internal stays not properly cut or installed. I have purchased 6 Glarry guitars and 4 were nearly perfect, this one is going to take some work, and I will receive the other tomorrow. I hope It's better than this one. I made a YouTube review and you can watch it here. https://youtu.be/Y6XWvjxXYCk
1 2 >