Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Acoustic Guitars Reviews
Reviews of Glarry Musical Instruments & Music Equipment - Glarrymusic.com
4.2 5 18

Acoustic Guitars Reviews

(18 Reviews)

Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Doug J***
June 19, 2019
I bought a Glarry GT 502 on June 1st 2019. It took less than a week to arrive. The Guitar arrived in excellent condition, the box had some light damage, but the guitar was unaffected. I have been playing the guitar for about two weeks now and am enjoying it. I was surprised at how well the guitar sounds and how well it plays for the money. I got the Burlywood model which has a spruce top and basswood sides and back. The bindings are all nice and tight. The fret edges are ok and did not need to be filed. The bracing is done proper. The tuning heads stay in tune and work well. The neck is nice and straight, so the action is good and does not need to be adjusted. The guitar produces deep bass and nice treble tones. The guitar is pleasant and easy to play. I have been playing guitar for 40 years and had a Martin HD 28, but had to give it to a guy I owed some money. All I can afford for now is cheap guitar and I am very pleased with my Glarry GT502. I am wanting to get either a GT501 or one of the new 600 series next month. My compliments to Glarry!!!
Glarry GT602 41 inch Dreadnought Spruce Front Cutaway Zebrano Back Folk Guitar Natural
By Alfredo C***
June 07, 2019
I was disappointed with this guitar. I bought a P bass before which I liked. But this guitar, which was supposed to be a higher end compared to their base acoustic didnt measure up. The D tuner slips, the finish on the back snagged on my shirt, and the intonation is off. The frets are tarnished, and the strings are rough. The neck seems straight, and I can fix the finish, but I wasnt expecting so much of a project.
Service Team:

We sincerely apologize for this problem. Our customer service center has sent an email to you, please check it.We will feedback to the factory for improvement.

Glarry GT504 38inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Burlywood with Bags
By Steve M***
June 05, 2019
I am shocked at the amazing quality of this instrument. It has become my favorite everyday guitar more so than my Martin. It has a rich bright sound with great sustain. The wood is absolutely beautiful. So much quality, so affordable!
Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Jacob S***
June 05, 2019
Great guitar for 3 time the money! Order on Thursday night received it Saturday morning, had some fret buzz right out of the box but after polishing a few frets problem solved. Customer service before the sale and after is also great vary fast communication. If your looking for a guitar to take with on outdoor adventures or to travel with and not have to worry about it or just a beginner that doesn't want to spend any money on a great guitar Glarrys are perfect.
Glarry GT304 38inch Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Burlywood with Bags
By Steve L***
May 28, 2019
At this price, why not ! Adjusted the action, cleaned and treated bare wood, put on a new set of strings, and viola! perfect guitar for the office. Fret finish was perfect, no loose or damaged braces as others experienced, although some interior glue did need a clean up. Sounds fine, plays fine, don't care if it doesn't last too long, I could salvage parts for repairs or whatever and still be ahead of the game.
Glarry GT501 40inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By James H***
May 19, 2019
Great guitar sounds incredible can't believe it's so inexpensive - love it - 5 star and fast service
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry Music

Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Shad C***
May 16, 2019
Received my GT-502 yesterday! It took me all of about 20 minutes to set it up and tune. I played it for the rest of the evening! This is a great buy! The craftsmanship is great!Thanks
Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Leo R***
May 10, 2019
I recieved my Glarry GT502 acoustic Dreadnought guitar this morning, and it had a few minor issues like sharp fret edges, but it was easily fixed with just a quick sanding. I still need to adjust the truss rod because the action is a bit high but I really like the guitar.
Glarry GT501 40inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Leo R***
May 10, 2019
Update: After submitting my previous review, Glarry reached out to me and told me that they are sending me a new guitar. I own 5 Glarry guitars and I really love them. After working on the guitar I received yesterday I was able to successfully make it a viable instrument as well. Thanks Glarry!
Glarry GT501 40inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Leo R***
May 09, 2019
I recieved my Glarry GT501 acoustic guitar today and although I really like Glarry guitars, this particular guitar was disappointing because of the condition it arrived in was atrocious. Fretboard bindings loose, and dirty. Internal stays not properly cut or installed. I have purchased 6 Glarry guitars and 4 were nearly perfect, this one is going to take some work, and I will receive the other tomorrow. I hope It's better than this one. I made a YouTube review and you can watch it here. https://youtu.be/Y6XWvjxXYCk
Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By danforth e***
May 07, 2019
i just recieved my new guitar today, it looks good,the high e keeps slipping off the lower nut perhaps a small adjustment will fix it,i have m.s.and bought the guitar to work out my hands the strings are garbage,but for this price i can get more strings.i thought it was supposed to come with a pick and there was none.again easy fix.all in all i'm satisfied.
Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Steven R***
May 03, 2019
This is the third one of these I have purchased. I gave the last one away to a guy who did not currently have a guitar due to a fire. I just bought another one to replace it. All 3 guitars have been great! This one plays like butter! I'm going to get one of the new rosewood back and sides guitars. Keep it up Glarry! You're rockin'!
Glarry GT501 40inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By keith r***
May 02, 2019
WOW! Very Impressed with the GT501 !!!!!!!! The action, sound, just awesome. Very easy to play and very comfortable feel. Stays in tune great and the tuning mechanism sweet. Looks great and I love the Cutaway to reach the higher frets. GREAT GUITAR I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!
Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Tony M***
April 23, 2019
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and play-ability of this acoustic guitar. The only problem I had is the Low E string was damaged slightly and the intonation was off . I replaced the strings and problem was corrected. excellent guitar for the price point.
Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Christopher M***
April 04, 2019
I was surprised at how good this guitar sounds for that price. I have been playing for 40 years, I've had plenty of top of the line guitars and basses. With a little work setting this up and a little filing on the corners of the frets and this plays nice and sounds even better.
Glarry GT501 40inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Jay H***
March 12, 2019
My only displeasure is in that there is no Direct Customer Service of any kind
Glarry GT501 40inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Adrian S***
January 11, 2019
The guitar plays ok it's a bit rough around the edges and the fingerboard had a few small chips in it. Wasn't expecting much so I'm not completely disappointed.
Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By Steven R***
December 24, 2018
This is an EXCELLENT deal on a budget guitar. I know it says "beginner" in the write up for the instrument - but you could stick a soundhole pickup in this thing and gig with it. Well constructed. No fills. I'm going to take mine camping and travelling on vacation. Don't think twice about purchasing this guitar. You will be pleased. Fast service and great value. Bravo!
1