Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Acoustic Guitars Reviews
4.5 5 4563

Acoustic Guitars Reviews

4.5 out of 5


Glarry GT501 40 Inch Cutaway Auditorium Acoustic Guitar Matte Spruce Front Folk Black Red Sunset Burlywood
By K***s
August 30, 2020
excellent service - arrived on time in perfect shape. I have one already, this was for my wife - it's light, comfortable. I restring it with slightly lighter strings for ease of learning. I expect to electrify with poezi pickups for connection to practice amp. I've tried a number of Chinese-built guitars (I'm a luthier) and most were lacking, poorly made or simply a castrophie. Glarrys are strong, pretty good sound, easy to handle and a brand I trust. Five stars !
Glarry GT509 41 Inch Cutaway Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar Spruce with EQ Natural Blue Black Sunset
By T***e
May 17, 2020
TL;DR: Sounds good; reasonably easy to play; mediocre workmanship; good deal at the price. Not having played for a decade or so, I needed a good practice guitar. This fits the bill. The good news is that it was playable out of the box. The tone is very good and got better after re-stringing with Martin Marquis thin-gauge strings (for the record, I have only used it as a straight acoustic, not plugged in to an amp).The action is a bit high; when I get up to speed and return to my 1966 vintage Epi ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By R***h
April 28, 2020
Very nice looking full size guitar, I had some problems with high frets but customer service was great and gave me the guitar and a refund. You can't beat that ! So get your guitar from Glarry without any worries ! They will make it good !
Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By B***y
June 06, 2021
This one was great out of the box aside from some paint/finish issues but other than that it sounds great and has a nice tone
Glarry GT507 38inch Spruce Acoustic Guitar Burlywood White Black
By B***y
May 25, 2021
Had for about six months and still pick it up at least a few times a week also just purchased the bigger dreadnought and plan to keep this one for practice and get togethers.
Glarry GT508 41Inch Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar Solid Top Folk Natural Black Sunset
By R***s
May 10, 2021
For $80 this guitars amazing. I didn't think its be as good as it was in all honesty! I do wish that the action (a.k.a string height) were to be set lower since its hard to play above the 15th fret. Aside from that a good set up and this guitar is great for learning or playing alone.
Glarry GT101 41inch Spruce Top Cutaway Round Voice Hole Round Back Acoustic Guitar
By G***v
March 02, 2021
Nice guitar except for the neck. It is WAY too thick.
Glarry GT102 41inch Full-Size EQ Cutaway Spruce Top Grape Voice Hole Round Back Acoustic-Electric Guitar
By D***r
February 16, 2021
I bought this guitar to have a travel guitar to take with me to play slide on. The electronics was installed backwards, and the metal back plate have fallen off in transit. I removed the electronics to replace back plate and install electronics properly. I had to shave some plastic from the body for the electronics to get back into the body. If I was a new player I'd send it back. After these adjustments, the guitar plays and sounds good for an instrument of this price point. Hopefully this was ...
Glarry GT604 41inch Dreadnought Spruce Front Cutaway Rosewood Back Folk Acoustic Guitar Natural
By T***n
February 10, 2021
A rustic look with a nice tone. Used guitar polish to bring out grain of rosewood back and sides and smooth it a little. Used furniture polish on the laminated spruce top. The darker tone and Rosetta add by to the rustic vibe. The head stock, however was not Rosewood on front as pictured! But my neck was installed properly. It had good action out of the box. The rosewood fingerboard was decent. I loosened strings and lemon oiled the fingerboard. You might wait until you upgrade the strings befor ...
Glarry GT501 40 Inch Cutaway Auditorium Acoustic Guitar Matte Spruce Front Folk Black Red Sunset Burlywood
By R***K
January 10, 2021
Arrived very quickly. The action was great out of the box. Finish very good. The frets were very sharp but quickly sanded. Guitar sounds great and would recommend the guitar and Glarry guitars
Glarry GT509 41 Inch Cutaway Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar Spruce with EQ Natural Blue Black Sunset
By A***s
December 27, 2020
The bridge gap is a little bit too wide and the saddle cannot stay in an upright position and the frets need some work, but these issues are easily fixable. Other than that the guitar plays beautifully both acoustically and via a DI box.
Glarry GT508 41Inch Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar Solid Top Folk Natural Black Sunset
By A***r
December 26, 2020
I have never played an instrument before, but someone else helped me tune it and said it was a great starter guitar until I learn what I like. Came with 2 different kinds of strings which I was told will give me different sounds based on my preference. I loved all the starter accessories I received as my friend said it was everything I'd need to get started. Only down side is the cover/carrying case is crap. It's very cheap and flimsy and would barely fit the guitar to zip it up. I was afraid I' ...
Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By T***n
December 17, 2020
A great practice guitar for new musicians and experienced. The finger board was a little sloppy, but functional. The frets we're not as smooth as I like and since the high E-string was put on poorly ( had a kink) it broke when tuning it up. So before I replaced it I gently filed and polished the fret ends on the high side of the neck. Action (neck & string height was reasonable). I got the red burst which goes nicely with side and backs. I applied the pic guard...is nice either with or without. ...
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GT509 41 Inch Cutaway Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar Spruce with EQ Natural Blue Black Sunset
By L***s
November 18, 2020
This guitar has some intonation problems, so I'll probably try adjusting things. But the tone is good - surprisingly full sound. Some of the accessories are pretty flimsy (the bag and strap). But for $79, I'm happy. There's no fret buzz, the electronics work. I've logged some hours playing it. It even looks decent - not spectacular, but attractive enough. Just plan on maybe doing some setup work or playing a lot of open position chords.
Glarry GT509 41 Inch Cutaway Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar Spruce with EQ Natural Blue Black Sunset
By J***n
November 17, 2020
I had given up playing years ago. The cheap guitars I owned as a teenager probably had a lot to do with that. I started playing again later in life - but this time with better guitars. I own cheap, middling, and more expensive guitars now. I didn't know what to expect when ordering this. I partially expected the worst. I was more than surprised after playing this for a little while. While it doesn't really stand up to my more expensive guitars, it does stand up to the middling ones. Being ...
Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By J***d
November 02, 2020
Guitar came in 4 days. It sounds great. No complaints other than a few dings and scratches.
Glarry GT506 39inch Matte Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Burlywood with Bags
By T***y
October 18, 2020
You done great the two young girls that are going to take lessions from me are going to love the guitars
Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By J***z
October 03, 2020
Nice acoustic for the price! New strings, and a setup made into a very playable guitar!
Glarry GT509 41 Inch Cutaway Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar Spruce with EQ Natural Blue Black Sunset
By J***t
September 02, 2020
This guitar had been out of stock for some time, and when they got more in I jumped on it. For the price and including the goodies you get along with the guitar you just can't go wrong. I chose the natural finish versus the various painted ones. The finish was a little off on the front as it looks like there was an area that didn't receive as much stain and was a little bare, but I purchased the guitar to be played and not as a work of art. After a quick tune, I put the guitar through the pa ...
Glarry GT509 41 Inch Cutaway Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar Spruce with EQ Natural Blue Black Sunset
By D***l
July 31, 2020
A lot of people have made this statement about Glarry, "It is a pretty good guitar for the price". I've purchased guitars made from cigar boxes that cost more than this. So let's be straight, you get a lot for the money. However, you need to go in knowing what you are buying. If you think you are cheating somehow and getting a mid-range to good guitar, no blemishes and no adjusting, just pick it up and play, you are going to be the person who comes here and leaves a horrible review. Don't do tha ...
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Thank you, Glarry.

Glarry GT507 38inch Spruce Acoustic Guitar Burlywood White Black
By E***o
July 24, 2020
Great guitar for the price. Well worth it.
Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By D***I
July 10, 2020
Out of the box this guitar was a little disappointing. The fret markers on the neck don't line up with the frets and the binding had multiple blemishes. But it's a $55 guitar. Then I decided to do a full setup. I had to file down 4 frets that were rocking, and filed down the saddle to bring the action down. I also decided to clean and wax the matte finish, which looked a lot better afterwards. A new set of strings and this guitar actually sounds really nice. Other than that I think the ne ...
Glarry GT304 38inch Concert Cutaway Spruce Front Folk Acoustic Guitar Burlywood with Bags
By C***n
July 01, 2020
For less than $60 US - I actually did not expect it to be this good! Had to restring it, but it sounds good. Action is right on! There are a few blems but I can live with that! A bit "tinny" sound but I purchased it to practice, so I can take it in my car and go to the park. Really IMPRESSED at the quality for the price! Delivered on time by FedEx. No damage! Thank You!
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry.

Glarry GT501 40 Inch Cutaway Auditorium Acoustic Guitar Matte Spruce Front Folk Black Red Sunset Burlywood
By M***o
June 24, 2020
On one hand it's not perfect there is a buzz on the third fret high E string adjusting the truss rod did not help. It's not worth spending the money to fix it. On the other hand it plays and sounds better then I would expect for such a cheap guitar . Though not perfect overall I'm satisfied I keep it in DADGAD tuning . I have 3 good guitars in standard tuning and 3 cheap guitars in alternet tunings
Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By P***o
June 22, 2020
I can't believe that a quality guitar can be had for this price! My only "complaint" is a slight blemish on the top side of the guitar, opposite the pick guard, which in no way affects the the sound. I did order a separate pick guard in the Hummingbird style (red), which works well with the red (ish) contrasting wood on the guitar.
Glarry GT502 41inch Matte Dreadnought Cutaway Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
By M***r
May 27, 2020
Great guitar, received quickly with no problems. I did do a setup and put a new set of strings on it, and file a few sharp frets and it has became my favorite guitar to play. Great value.
Glarry GT509 41 Inch Cutaway Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar Spruce with EQ Natural Blue Black Sunset
By R***w
May 25, 2020
Delivery was excellent. I had to do some fret work and setup for string buzz. The guitar looks great and has a sweet sound. It is great to play. I would highly recommend it.
Glarry GT306 39 Inch Beginner Cutaway Acoustic Guitar Jumbo Spruce Burlywood
By S***y
May 11, 2020
Very happy with this guitar. Looks and plays great right out of the box. Not a single blemish. Only small issue is neck needs adjustment and strings slightly high. Otherwise, PERFECT beginner guitar, actually better. Rich tone, clear, clean highs. I'm amazed at the quality for the price!
1 2 3 >