&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Acoustic Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GT502 41 Inch Matte Cutaway Dreadnought Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GT502 41 Inch Matte Cutaway Dreadnought Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
4.6 5 198

Customer Reviews(198)

by m***o


on August 13, 2019

I have purchased several acoustic and electric guitars from Glarry Music. They are a new company with lower priced instruments. I found the GT502 to have sandy grit in the finish coat. After light sanding I was able to get the surface smooth enough to give the guitar away. This instrument has excellent tone after hanging to better strings. I found the neck to be a bit thicker than preferred but the action and weight are quite acceptable.


by D***l


on August 11, 2019

Very happy with purchase, arrived before time. Team at GlarryMusic very helpful. Guitar very easy to play, stays in tune nice tone to it,


by D***e


on August 07, 2019

I have to say this is one of the most comfortable playing instruments I have ever owned in my life! The neck is so comfortable to your hands the top nut is cut perfectly to allow for low action around the first three Frets which is so important. Please keep making these guitars the same way you are. The prices are great for beginning to intermediate players who can't afford expensive instruments. Because of you glarry, young people, older people, and everyone can have a good instrument to learn ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by B***s


on July 31, 2019

First of all, I'm not being paid by Glarry or anybody else for that matter. I bought a GT502 online just like anybody else would. With that said, I was very skeptical about buying such and inexpensive guitar. I've played cheap guitars before and they are generally horrible but I must say, I was blown away by the sound of this. I've been playing guitar for over 50 years. I would consider myself an intermediate player and I mostly play older, slower stuff. I sound good around a campfire after a f ...


by M***n


on July 29, 2019

Glarry GT-502 , a very nice guitar , I have made it stage ready , see the video I have made , that I have shared whit Glarry music , (. https://youtu.be/o-fyWLtsR6k ) the guitar had some minor issues but easy to deal with


by T***M


on July 25, 2019

I really like the style and overall build quality of the Glarry products. They are well made and you can not beat the price. The only issue I Have is the low E intonation on the GT 502 that I purchased. I plan to purchase the Glarry GT506 39inch Matte Concert Cutaway soon and hope it does not have intonation issues. I also purchased the Glarry case for acoustic guitars and it is awesome. I highly recommend these Glarry products to anyone who wants to learn to play an instrument or needs a budge ...


by R***k


on July 22, 2019

Good price and very nice sound.


by R***a


on July 16, 2019

4 3/4 because nothings perfect but literally new strings and a little polishing and short of a couple manufacturing blemishes this thing feels and plays like a 300 dollar guitar. I love it


by D***n


on June 19, 2019

I bought a Glarry GT 502 on June 1st 2019. It took less than a week to arrive. The Guitar arrived in excellent condition, the box had some light damage, but the guitar was unaffected. I have been playing the guitar for about two weeks now and am enjoying it. I was surprised at how well the guitar sounds and how well it plays for the money. I got the Burlywood model which has a spruce top and basswood sides and back. The bindings are all nice and tight. The fret edges are ok and did not ne ...


by J***d


on June 05, 2019

Great guitar for 3 time the money! Order on Thursday night received it Saturday morning, had some fret buzz right out of the box but after polishing a few frets problem solved. Customer service before the sale and after is also great vary fast communication. If your looking for a guitar to take with on outdoor adventures or to travel with and not have to worry about it or just a beginner that doesn't want to spend any money on a great guitar Glarrys are perfect.


by S***s


on May 16, 2019

Received my GT-502 yesterday! It took me all of about 20 minutes to set it up and tune. I played it for the rest of the evening! This is a great buy! The craftsmanship is great!Thanks


by L***n


on May 10, 2019

I recieved my Glarry GT502 acoustic Dreadnought guitar this morning, and it had a few minor issues like sharp fret edges, but it was easily fixed with just a quick sanding. I still need to adjust the truss rod because the action is a bit high but I really like the guitar.


by d***t


on May 07, 2019

i just recieved my new guitar today, it looks good,the high e keeps slipping off the lower nut perhaps a small adjustment will fix it,i have m.s.and bought the guitar to work out my hands the strings are garbage,but for this price i can get more strings.i thought it was supposed to come with a pick and there was none.again easy fix.all in all i'm satisfied.


by S***s


on May 03, 2019

This is the third one of these I have purchased. I gave the last one away to a guy who did not currently have a guitar due to a fire. I just bought another one to replace it. All 3 guitars have been great! This one plays like butter! I'm going to get one of the new rosewood back and sides guitars. Keep it up Glarry! You're rockin'!


by T***n


on April 23, 2019

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and play-ability of this acoustic guitar. The only problem I had is the Low E string was damaged slightly and the intonation was off . I replaced the strings and problem was corrected. excellent guitar for the price point.


by C***s


on April 04, 2019

I was surprised at how good this guitar sounds for that price. I have been playing for 40 years, I've had plenty of top of the line guitars and basses. With a little work setting this up and a little filing on the corners of the frets and this plays nice and sounds even better.


by S***s


on December 24, 2018

This is an EXCELLENT deal on a budget guitar. I know it says "beginner" in the write up for the instrument - but you could stick a soundhole pickup in this thing and gig with it. Well constructed. No fills. I'm going to take mine camping and travelling on vacation. Don't think twice about purchasing this guitar. You will be pleased. Fast service and great value. Bravo!


by L***d


on July 19, 2021

I got my new 502 same day I was going to change strings trying to remove the pins I removed four of them with success the last two a and E string would not come out I end up breaking two of the pins off I tried to go up through the bottom but I was afraid I was going to bust the entire case I contacted Glarry but they did not want to help me, it's a shame because I have already purchased three Glarry guitars you think they would back their customers a little bit better this will be my last purch ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.

on July 22, 2021

I really meant to give a five-star rating something happened and it screwed me up and would not let me edit..... Larry is a very good company very happy with their product they stand behind their product and her customer service is great I recommend them

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7