Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
4.7 5 132

Customer Reviews(132)

by L***d



on June 28, 2021

I'm really happy with the GIB Bass this is my second Glarry Guitar will probably buy another one....


by j***n



on June 28, 2021

Bought it as a first bass guitar to learn on. So far all I've noticed was a loose screw on the bridge. Otherwise it is very high quality and a steal for the price from what my bass addicted friend said after giving it his once over. In closing, keep up the great work glarry.


by T***z



on June 21, 2021

I have played guitar for many years, have successfully learned the drums and wanted to learn to play Bass. This bass was very good right out of the box. Well worth the price to give bass playing a vfc shot.


by L***r



on June 08, 2021

Great neck. Very light weight bass. New pups & electronics and you have an affordable gig unit.


by K***y



on June 02, 2021

I have to admit this is the lightest Bass Guitar I have ever picked up. The performs well in all categories except one. The screws that hold down the pickups are bent, so the are not flush with the guitar. I wrote support and they suggested I buy some more and the would partially compensate me for the new screws. I just asked that they send me a few screws to make me whole. I wanted all screws to match, so now I will have yo change all 8 screws.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on June 19, 2021

I was mistaken about the screws being bent. I was able to adjust the screws, but it made the pickups uneven. I think it's the springs under the pickup, but I will need to remove the pickups and look. I would raise my review to 4 stars, but the site doesn't allow it. I don't think I could get a better bass for the money.


by R***h



on May 07, 2021

Tis plays and sounds better than my $300.00 bass


by D***a



on May 07, 2021

I'm a professional musician with 40 yrs experience and have played a lot of different types of music and have owned 40 basses over the years, Fender,Gibson, Warwick etc.I purchased your 5 string jazz bass just to check it out and loved it so much I bought this one 2 days later and plan on buying your fretless. I don't know how you guys do it! Feel,sound, workmanship, weight, and above all the PRICE. Congratulations on a job well done, thanks I'm a big fan!


by A***s



on April 11, 2021

Excellent for the price. Very good functioning bass guitar. Fast delivery and fits my budget. Very happy customer.


by T***e



on April 08, 2021

The stand didn't arrive for a week until I emailed Glarry and they corrected it for me! I decided to learn bass on Feb 7th when I ordered the guitar and my band had a small gig in Vegas a couple weeks ago. Thanks for providing your services Glarry! I would reccomend this site to anyone wanting to get into guitar playing and I have been! Such an easy process of not having touched a bass, to just having one sitting in my room and being ready to jam at any moments notice. Treat your bass nicely ...


by M***.



on April 08, 2021

This is a fantastic bass at this price. Looks beautiful and plays well. Some setup was required, as the action was a bit high, but the body was flawless and the build quality was great.


by E***t



on March 05, 2021

Received my new bass guitar and amp and very happy about the purchase, now it's time to learn how to play it... You guys should consider selling headphones too; I'd probably bought a pair.


by M***g



on March 04, 2021

Nice bass


by J***r



on February 21, 2021

This is my third glarry base it played great right out of the box just like my other two the glarry g jazz bass and my glarry GP base I have so much fun practicing being able to switch up and get a slightly different feel of the three different bases I really want to thank and tell glary just how much I appreciate their products and their prices and them letting just an average person be able to afford to do the hobby they always dreamed about wanting to play music so thank you again Glarry we a ...


by J***z



on February 01, 2021

Bass, that it is lighter and cheaper than ones in music store. Music stores expect you to know how to play already, but if you don't they will give expensive lessons to get you started, which they start to push you into then before you know which one you like they insist on something they like, want to put you on payments plus a discount for music lessons for the months it takes to pay off guitar.


by A***h



on June 26, 2021

For the price ..this instrument is great, I read other reviews where others had to do some work on it to get it sounding good but this one was perfect! No sharp fret edges, fret buzz, and the intonation was perfect right out of the box, I'll probably end up lowering the strings a lil bit, but overall I'm very pleased with it..No it's not a big name brand like Gibson or Fender, but you will def be surprised with it..I'm glad I bought this one, I'll most ikely buy the 5 string version they offer a ...


by B***e



on January 20, 2021

Bought for one of my brothers half my age, he loves it. I set it up for him and it seemed pretty sweet, however I'm not too familiar with bass guitars even though setup is relatively similar to electric. The only thing that really stuck out to me is that the tuning machines seem a little weird. Otherwise, I thought it was a good value, and my four brothers all have a guitar too now


by D***n



on January 17, 2021

Great bass just needs a good set up. & I think it will be good to go for me!


by b***e



on January 10, 2021

Amazing. Great customer service and the bass far exceeded my expectations. Perfect set up right out of the box. This is my 5th bass and clearly number one. Just buy it. Dont even replace the strings if you like punch and versatility . If you want mellow only, put on flats. Yes I'd recommend it. Beautiful and it works.


by A***s



on January 07, 2021

Fantastic bass, great sound. You will not find better at this price point.


by R***y



on January 05, 2021

Good Bass.Solid but light.I'll be buying more equipment for sure.Thanks


by C***s



on December 31, 2020

Arrived today after only 3 days and what a beautiful looking bass, I had to adjust the E string because of fret buzz but overall I'm very very impressed, thank you Glarry I will be definitely buying more of your products


by I***s



on December 30, 2020

Was exactly what i was looking for. Recieved it fast aswell. Would recommend and will buy from glarry again in yhe furture.


by R***o



on December 28, 2020

Absolutely perfect. I could not be happier with the bass. The electronics are quite and work properly. frets were well dressed with no sharp ends. The neck is very comfortable and the string height was easily adjust to my playing style at 5/64 with no buzzing or dead spots Surprised by how light the bass was, but it doesn't affect the tone. Finish and fit were good. I would tell anyone from beginner to a gigging bass player looking for a backup, buy this bass guitar you will not be disappoi ...


by H***e



on December 27, 2020

Bass got here very fast! (Note that we are still in a pandemic so this is extra impressive!) The bass sounds excellent and is hard to be for the price. The frets don't scratch fingers when sliding on the neck (so this means the frets have been filed enough) and I noticed no imperfections in the finish.


by N***h



on December 14, 2020

Fantastic bass. Can not believe a bass this good at a price this low. A little bit of tuning, and I was ready to play. Solid, well made, light, easy to handle. Plays great, great action. If my wife let me, I'd buy a dozen of them. Super deal.


by D***y



on January 17, 2021

I really love this bass. I'm updating my review now that I have had the bass for a few weeks. I've been playing it straight out of the box. I did install strap locks right off the bat. It's a tradition to me to put strap locks on all my guitars. I dropped a friends G&L Tele flat on the dance floor one night before stepping on stage here in Austin Texas. It did not seem to hurt the guitar but it sure humiliated me. He only had the strap lock nubs on the guitar which gave nothing to hold a strap. ...


by C***Z



on November 30, 2020

VERY NICE LOOK CLEAN AND VERY HAPPY WITH MY NEW GLARRY GIB BASS THANKS


by D***n



on November 10, 2020

Really happy with this bass. Meets all my expectations.


by K***n



on November 09, 2020

Packaging was single box & torn up. Lots of holes Gib is fantastic. Action right on. Intonation real close. No scratches amazingly looking at the box. Styrofoam was also broken.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. Thank You, Glarry.


by C***l



on November 07, 2020

My sayggter loves it

< 1 2 3 4 5 >